Changi Village Hotel for solemnisation?

Ann, Ya! 5 more days to my ROM! Ahh...even having butterflys in my tummy as i type keke
Things are more or less settled except for my shoes and music selection.
hitsubi, you brot your own music CD too? So i heard it must be in MP3 format. The coordinator suggest getting 1 CD for reception, 1 for march in and 1 for dinner.

Hi kokobrok.
So excited for you. So your ROM will be only 20 July 07? Must correct me if I'm wrong lei... sometime my math will fail me one. Hehe!!

I bought original CDs for it. My fiance and me have a different liking when it comes to reception music. So we agreed on using the lounge music before ROM and for a while more when into dinner reception. Then change to club music which I preferred. Haha!! For March in, I couldn't find the CD of the song which I wanted here so I flew it in from US. Surprisingly cheaper than the CDs here.

Hi ladies, it’s been a while since I posted here. My bf and I visited quite a few hotels over the weekends but could not find any location we like until we visited CVH last Sat. Both of us fell immediately in love with the poolside! We decided to hold our ROM there next year, but will be changing the date to a Sat instead of our original Fri evening so our guests have ample time to travel down.

Just checking, did any of you arrange transport for your guests, like charter a bus? Or how did you advice your guests the directions to travel there? I stayed in amk and last sat, it took me 2 hrs to travel from home to CVH…

Ann, thats a special music arrangement! Lounge music followed by club music..pleases both side
May i ask wat song u wanted for your March in?
Ahh, yesh..my rom's 20th Jul and i'm getting really excited! Gettin the jitters and sometime felt if only the day dun come so soon...haha weird me

Hui, ya, the poolside is really beautiful and welcome to our CVHRom club! keke
As for the transport, yup i do agree that its kinda outta way, but lucky for me, most of my guests either have their own vehicles or they plan to take a cab over.

Hi hui.

I think most guests will travel by cabs. So not an issue. Don't think many pple like to wear nice nice and take mrt or buses to such places which is totally in accessible. No need to worry so much for your guests. Only make sure you give them ample time to dress up and travel down. That's my feel.

Hi kokobrok.
I prefer something more lively. That's why i prefer club music. For march in, I will be doing it with my daddy. So I chose the song "butterfly kisses". Everytime I hear, almost everytime i cry.. haha!! U are weird.. me hope that it will be over soon so that i have one less event to deal with. Haha!!

Hi kokobrok, i just received a call from Irene asking me to go down and see the rom setup on 20 jul evening. I suppose that's your rom, is it? Anyway congrates!

Hi Ann,
Ya lor... that's y we push the date to a Sat lor so not so rush for them...

Hi Ann,
She invite me cos i haven sign up with them mah so must try to promote to me haha. My bf is checking up on a date lor but it will be next year... still a long way. Yours' in Oct 07?

Hi hui.

Yup.. mine is on 06th Oct 07 in the evening time.

I think she will ensure kokobrok's setup is closed to perfect since she's showing it to you. Lucky Kokobrok. I also want someone to come and view my setup. Haha!!

Hi Hui.

Good good.. must come during evening time... wanna see top floor poolside set up... haha!!!

But still a long way to go lei... very funny to ask to see set up on 6th Oct right? Haha!!!

Hi Ann,

ya lor... haha. anyway I was sharing with my bf on what you said and he told me he is going to get someone to pretend to view the place when its our turn so CHV will do nice nice for us too! =p

Haha!! Good idea. Maybe he should do that. Maybe I will also have someone who is viewing my setup when dates get nearer. Who knows?

Hi Ann,

Wow! Good on you! You like to go au natural =)
For me, I am quite vain, so I apply makeup everyday, but mine is not the heavy wayang type.

I think it will be quite fun to have our jie meis stay over. Oh, its up to individual preference on the number of jie meis actually. No hard & fast rules. 4 or 5 is fine. I initially wanted 4, but one couldn’t make it, so now I have 5.

Ooo… so you’ve heard about the timing to walk from the aisle to the entrance redi ah. I kinda wanna walk the reverse leh, meaning walk down the aisle from the lift that side, nearer to the Italian restaurant. If long then walk faster! But must be careful not to trip! =p

No prob!! Stay in touch after solemnization!! We can share pics! =) Fun!

I think hor, I have to say that I am quite inactive now leh, look at the frequency I am posting! *sob*
Sigh… Hahahaha, but you very funny! Maybe the rest will come later, think should not die la.

Waoh! You’re using club music too! Hee! Butterfly kisses… =) I'm using a japanese song, Precious by Ito Yuna, for my march-in. The other time Serena tell me the lunch buffet can do 2nd march-in. I think dun reli nd la hor? Hmm... will see how...

Hi kokobrok,
I wonder if I am too late in replying… I am bringing my own CD collection of songs, but not settled yet leh. Oh, must be in MP3? The other time I was told mp3 format cannot leh, must be in CD format. Oh, to split all those up ah… it think easier for them & mayb less boo-boo that way. 20th is tmr!!!! AHHHH!!!

Hi Hui!
Yes yes, welcome to the club! =) For mine, I didn’t plan to arrange transport for my guests. They have to come themselves. Hiaks. Most of them will car pool, if not cab. So lucky! Yalor!! I not invited to see the ROM set-up too! =p Are we revolting or what? Hahaha! Special treatment eh, must sell package to you. =p

Hui, yes! my ROM's 20 Jul...Today! Time flies real quickly. Rmr i just went to view previous wedding setups, and now, my setups are being viewed by next couples. haha. So nervous

Congratulations Kokobrok! Today is the Day!!!
Happy marriage! Be a beautiful bride!

Hi hitsubi,
Ya, my bf was also reassuring me that if the guests are true frens, they will not mind the trouble and the travelling distance

Irene is preparing the contract for me now to sign. Did any of you change the menu items? Must we change before signing the contract or can still make changes nearer to the date?

I not sure if you ladies feel the same, but we felt that CVH is not as flexible as other hotels we talked to....

Hi kokobrok.
COngratulation!!! Your marital status will changed after today from SINGLE to MARRIED. Hahaha!!! Must come back and give us your feedback ok?

Hi hui.
I did change certain items on the menu cause too westernise liao. My ah ma and ah gong don't know how to eat. Too much salad and bread. Yucks!

CVH isn't very flexible. Actually alot of other hotels too. Route A mean route A. Cannot Route B. Maybe also can't blame them lah. If too flexible, then also pretty tough to keep track also.

Hitsubi..... Where have u been? Miss u so muchie.
I am vain too... which gal is not? Just that I cannot put so much make up. Face will feel like I put weights on it. Too heavy.

The walking down the aisle is for my wedding dinner at Novotel. Not at CVH. I have not even went to test the one out at CVH ah. Still so far ahead. Now I only hope and pray that the weather will be good on the actual day and no haze. Or else wasted the $$ liao.

2nd march in? Do lah.. u not having wedding dinner mah... so do as much march in as possible loh. Hahaha!!!

Me thinking of throwing my flower bouquet that day. But I scared later no gals wanna catch it then very malu one. hehe!!!

Hi kokobrok
Hope that it went well for you today! Update us when you can! =)

Hi Hui,
Yup, that's true. We 'consoled' ourselves that way too, true frens wont mind the distance. And for those who really wanna come, they will come. I will be changing some of the menu items, but at a later date when my HTB and I find the time to pop by CVH again. Ok to make changes later one, just let Irene know.

I didn't really feel the inflexibility... hmm... guess i hvnt talked to enough hotels maybe...

Yo Ann!
Give u big hug for missing me!! =) Aiyo, me ah, stuck in office cant access the board, then leh, when I come home so tired, so nvr come on also. Sigh... so sadz...

Hee. All vain leh.
Oic... no wonder. You know hor, last time, when I started applying makeup, I also feel that way. It applies to nail polish as well, like got something heavy on my nails too. But now used to it already.

Aiyo! I so blur sotong, I thot you talking about CVH! *LOL* Tell me abt it, I have not tested the CVH one out myself... sigh... must make time to go down again... but then so silly they not around on Sat leh, so must go wkdays... means hv to take leave leh. Um, we both must keep our fingers very very crossed that weather will be good.

Hahahaha, do 2nd march in ah? Aiyo, dun nd la, 2 enuff. Too many march ins troublesome. HAuhauhauha! No time to march so many times also. Hee!

Oh, u discuss la, ask some of them to catch la. Hmm... they so shy wont wanna catch meh?

Oh oh!! I e-filed this morning!! ^o^

hitsubi.... Hug hug u too.

U so late then efile.. I efile on a week back liao.. I very KS one. Haha!!

Me also lazy to go CVH... very far... no car dun wanna go.. but I know dun have a choice.. maybe can ask kokobrok how long it took.

sometime gals very shy one... too shy to fight for the flower in front of the guys. Haha!! Especially when I told them that my HTB is inviting his uni clubbing buddy which is a rich (not just rich, bloody rich), cute and most imptly single guy to come for the ROM. My single gfs are excited to meet him. Haha!!

Whose your solemniser ah? Mine is Prof Yu.

hee! Thx Ann!

Aiyo i wait for my HTB lor, he hor, got no sense of urgency one... sigh...
I trying to settle my invite cards now...

O yes... hee can ask kokobrok when she comes on again.

Woo... can sense their excitement. Hehehehe! Tell them dun be shy!! Grab! But catch the bouquet in a ladylike manner can liao. heheheh!

Oh, i got Mr Chan. Prof Yu was also on my list when I was picking solemnizer.

Morning hitsubi.

I think all hubby are the same... they have no sense of urgency. You know mine lost the contract of CVH? I nearly strangle him. Such an impt document loh. Now he don't dare to keep any contract with him liao. The contract which we just signed with Novotel, he say he want me to hold it because he didn't wish to die so young. Hahaha!!!

But hoh... I also dunno how the guy look like. Never seen him before. It will also be the first time I am seeing him. I only heard about him from my hubby. He told me once he went KL with him and also a group of clubbing mates to Zouk in KL. There was an air stewardess who used my hubby to get to know that guy. I laughed till my tears rolled down.

You gotten Mr Chan??? That's SO lucky.. I wanted to get him too... but I was too late. My hubby told me not to be KS so I wait loh and in the end, missed him. But I heard Prof Yu also not bad. So I dun mind.

By the way, does your hubby tells you everything? Like if he went out for entertainment then need to go to those ktv nightclubs, would he ever tell you such thing?

Morning Ann =)

Har?? Ur's even lost the ctt from CVH? Aiyo... aiii... yes yes, better tt u keep it. So scary. Hee, but good la, he learnt his lesson, Novotel one ask u to keep. Hee.

Wah, so on, had to use ur hubby to know tt guy? Goodness, what kind of a magnet is he? Hehehe! nvrm, on the day itself u see for yourself whether tt guy is reli tt magnetic. Hee.

Yes, I heard tt Prof Yu not bad too. Yah, I guess I was lucky,. I called Mr Chan quite early. =p

Ya he shares. As to whether he hides, i dunno la, but doesnt seem like the case leh. But for the time being, his job doesnt need him to do that kind of entertainment la.

Hi hitsubi.

Later I got attracted to the guy and decide not to marry my hubby ah. Haha!!!

How far in advance did you call Mr Chan? I think I called him in March but he's fully booked.

I think my hubby more loose tongue or I am good at tricking him. But I don't like him to tell me only when I asked loh. I mean this kind of thing, I understand it's entertainment with clients & bosses. I don't mind you hugging another gal and holding hand and singing ktv with the gal. But at least tell me loh... don't wait till i ask then tell me. Hai...

Hey Ann

Aiyo! cannot cannot, u MUST marry ur hubby! =p

Oh i think I called ard same time as u or in Apr leh. Hmm... maybe coz mine in the morning/afternoon so he's alright. I seriously hope he nvr give up the slot. Very scared. Tonight we calling him again just to be sure again. The other day his wife answered n she was the one who gave me his license no.

Oh... Maybe u communicate it to him la, so that he has the understanding tt u would prefer to know, and that you don't really mind coz it's coz of work that he has to do that. But i understand how u feel, coz I wld want my hubby to tell me himself too without me asking.

hitsubi... you are also so funny.. of course i will marry my husband (then maybe keep another unofficial one outside). Hahaha!!!!

You better reconfirm with him again. You have not let him sign the consent form? Mine, Prof Yu signed liao. So you also collecting your documents at ROM centre on 3rd Oct? I will be there between 9.30am to 10.30am.

I already told my hubby that in future, it would be nice to let me know of such thing without me asking. My tone was nice but warning too.Haha!!!

hehehehe =p Oooo... a kept lover! Ssshhhhh!

Not yet, coz he asked me to call him back this month, then his wife picked up, and adviced me to e-file first. He will usually meet up later to sign one... according to what I have read... But will call him again to confirm when to meet etc.

Oh yes, mine also 3rd Oct =), I am scheduled after u, 10.30 to 11.30am. hee! Just nice my leave start from 3rd Oct.

Good good, hope he gets it! If not then u reprimand him next time. =p

Then maybe we will get to meet each other at the ROM centre. Hehe!! I don't even know when to start my leave. Maybe same as you ba.

Then after that got to go to the BS to get my ROM gown.

I haven't even went to the florist yet.. Damn Ulu place. How did you go last time round? Any bus or mrt nearby? You went there afterwork or what?

Yes maybe we will meet there. hehehe.
ya, u can slowly think when u want ur leave to start and end. Hee.

I drove there wo... borrowed car from dad. Hahaha. I think we went on a Saturday evening... yes... super ulu... i think got bus stop, but far out leh... i think... i didn't really notice... but MRT i didn't notice... maybe hv MRT around the area, but still hv to either take bus or walk quite a distance.

Oh oh, i wanna ask, i v blur, after e-file then what must we do? We wait for ROM to send us a reply, i.e. a consent letter which our solemnizer must sign is it? This one is a diff document from the one we download from the ROM website which is also a solemnizer consent form? *frowns*

hitsubi, it's the same consent letter i'm talking about. Mine was signed liao so asking you whether yours is signed or not.

You meant that you meet up with the florist on weekend? The florist told us not to go on weekend cause they are not free. Weekdays will be better. But weekdays where got time to go? Must call them up again to check.

Just have my wedding at CVH on 07-07-07.

Comments:

Their decor are really very nicely done. We opt for the blue theme and Irene was kind enuff to add additional stuff FOC.

Everything was nicely done and the staff were very professional!

Thumb up for CVH. Look for Irene! She is good!

Hi Mary.

Congratulation on your wedding though abit late.

Thanks for coming back to share with us your experience. Really appreciated it alot. Agreed that Irene was good too.

Do you have any photographs taken? Can I ask to view them?

Hi Ann

Nope, the consent form which I downloaded from ROM is not signed yet. Mr Chan said to meet later one.

Ok, I just confirmed with my HTB, it's a weekday night, after work, we went to the florist. I think it might be a Fri night. My memory really fails me. Sigh. Always give wrong info >_<

Hi Mary
Thx for sharing! That's nice to hear! =) Reassures the rest of us here!
Oh yes, like Ann, if you're alright to share, I would love to take a look at your pics too.

Hi hitsubi.

Haha!! You gave the wrong info.. but never mind lah.. have not even contact the florist yet... wondering maybe August then contact will be too late or not.

What do you think?

i'm back! My ROM was last Friday 20-Jul-07.

Well, it was an emotional period for both me and my Hubby. Personally, there were mixed good and bad feelings which i cant put words into. But overall, i'm glad it went quite well.

The decor was done up quite nicely, and the buffet spread was, well, alot more than i had expected. But my guests were telling me the food was cold when it was served
But the desserts were fabulous! Sadly, i did not have a chance to taste the desserts nor much of the food.

The hotel in charge, Kelvin was a very pleasant man and he took notice of small details like giving me and my hubby a cup of warm tea after seeing the both of us abit drunk.

Btw, for your info, my music was in MP3 format and it was playing well. I asked my frd to 'DJ' the music for my march-in, solemnization and champagn pourin. And he did a great job! i played 结婚进行曲 by Andy Lau during my champagne pouring and i felt so touched that tears are welling in my eyes haha.

In the end, my hubby's friends threw him and themselves into the pool and it was really fun!

And the best of it, it did not rain that evening. And the next few days, it was raining quite abit. So very much thankful for the good weather

Hi Ann

Lucky u hvnt contacted the florist. I very terrible >_< Wonder how can i get better memory. Sigh. Hmm... August I think still ok, perhaps mid Aug? Maybe dun go late aug? I a bit kiasu type one. =p

Hi Kokobrok,
Welcome back!
Aiyo... how come... *hug* But it's good to hear that the event went quite well.

Hmm.. ok, a point to note about the food not being warm. Oh I have to agree with the desserts. I tried their desserts before, loved it!

Poorthing, u must have been so busy to eat. Aii... I was telling my HTB that on our AD we sure no time to eat one.

Great! Thanks for the thumbs-up on confirmation the format of the songs! Good music good weather!

Overall, sounds quite fun &amp; I'm happy that it went well for you &amp; ur hubby. =)

Hmm... is Kelvin a new guy?

Hi hitsubi,
Tks! *hug*

Kelvin is like the F&amp;B in charge
He takes charge of the opening of wine,beer and food. On seeing that we din eat much, he told us he'll bring us food into our room after the event. So thotful!

Ahh really ah...the desserts look to die-for...and i really regret not having at least one bite at the 'melt-in-your-mouth' chocoloate..as described by one of my guests haha.

But another thing that upsets me was that, in the midst of the dinner, Irene actually lets in a couple to view my settings..in the midst of the event!!So unthotful! i was having a real life party event and there are a couple walking up to my buffet line and Irene intro-ing the stuff...Such disrespect i feel! My guests were like asking me if there were my invited guests! Thru-out the night, there were at least 2 more other couples viewing my place..not that i mind, cuz they viewed quite discreetly near the entrance and not walk into the middle of my party!

And yup, it was overall an eventful nite for the both of us!

Hitsubi,

when's yours?Issit ROM or Wedding Dinner?

Hi hitsubi.
Me arrange to meet Roy the florist this Saturday evening. Better get it done and over with.

Hi kokobrok.
Welcome back. Thanks for sharing with us. Food served cold... hmm... must write down and emphasize to them that food which are supposed to be hot should be served hot.

Noted on your comment for the dessert. I will hit the dessert line first. Or take bites from my guests plates. Hahaha!!

I agreed that it's quite rude to bring pple in like that. I won't mind if Irene could at least ask me for my permission to do so. But if like the other 2 couples standing near the entrance discreetly viewing, then I won't mind at all.

Hi Kokobrok
U're welcome =)

Oic... so kelvin's the F&amp;B mgr of sorts. Yes, it was indeed v thotful of him! =)

Yes yes, both my HTB &amp; me hv a sweet tooth and both of us love their desserts. Nvr mind, next time u go back to just makan there then try the desserts. =)

Oh dear... that wasn't very nice of Irene then. She should have at least sounded you out on whether you're ok with it before bringing that couple in. There were more than 1 couple viewing our place?? Aiyo! If it was me I think I will be upset too.

Oh, mine's same day as Ann, hee, 6 Oct. Mine is just ROM followed by lunch reception. We're not going to hold a dinner. Altho we'll still be having the traditional tea ceremony in the morning.

Hi Ann
Good good! Think maye you're in discussion with Roy now, or maybe later? =)

Hee, me too me too! If ok to share photos, can mail me as well? [email protected]

Hi hitsubi.

Hug Hug.U are here...finally.
Me going to see Roy later at 7pm. Luckily he's willing to meet up with me during weekend or else hate to go after work.

Wondering what kind of decor he will present to me. Wonder he have balloons or not? I like balloons. Haha!!!

Hi Ann!

Hugz back!!
Yes! I was in bintan for 3 days lor, just came back last nite... was there for teambuilding... so tired &amp; body aching all over. Luckily it rained there as well and weather was not HOT HOT, if not I would have been baked! I was so afraid that I will get so so dark k.

Oh 7pm! Good good! Hope you'll have a fruitful discussion with him! =)

U like balloons ah? Request for them la, i think it shouldnt be a problem right? Balloons easy for him to get, he doesnt even need to source for balloons! Hee! Maybe you tell him your theme is fairytale one then he will have ideas redi... hmm... maybe....

But the other time I went, the photos not to say a lot for me to see la, coz he has many many photos which he hasnt' printed out. Yupz

Oh... Bintan... I would avoid going there if I can... had to travel there at least 4 to 6 times a yr due to work. Sickening. But good place to relax for others who had not been there as much times as me. Hehe!!

Ah.... so he had a lot more photos which he had not shown u. Maybe I will ask if he can supply me with balloons... my hubby say me like kid... like all the kiddy kiddy stuff.

Now me trying to make the flower girl basket.. but can't seem to succeed... abit frustrated. Hai..

By the way, you have a multiply account? If you do, can give me your multiply ID then can add u and we can share photo in future too.

Oh, u nd to go there so many times a yr? Gosh!
It was my first time there. We stayed at Bintan Lagoon Resort but we didnt have time to do our own things except until after dinner at night, and we could not go to the city or stuff coz far and by the time we are done, shops also close already.

Yes yes, the other day, he was trying to find some photos on his camera coz he told me he has many which he had yet to sort etc, then he couldnt find it. Quite funny actually =p
Aiya, u tell ur hubby, u like, nvrm, as long as u like, once in a lifetime event k!

Take a break first then try to make again? Sayang, dun get too frus. For me I just need to stick on the flowers &amp; tie the ribbon onto my angbao box. I have done the box up redi but need to stick on the flowers. Hv not done so. Hahaha.

Oh I dun hv a multiply account. It's good to use? The privy options good?
I have a flickr account but I have not uploaded anything yet.

Yah... so many times a yr thus u can imagine how sick of Bintan I am.

Me also not sure to have an ang bao box or not. My hubby say should have one cause pple might give ang bao although it's only ROM. My mum say don't need cause it's ROM and no one gives ang bao. After seriously consideration, I have decided not to have one cause so few guests attending.

Me now not doing up the basket now.. slowly think of how to do one.

I also just starting to use only. So not too sure good or not.

Yes can imagine. Aii... sld send u to other places.

Oh ya, true, urs only ROM... Oh i see... if they happen to give then maybe ur helpers can help put aside for u first.

Good la, taking a break now.
But not bad leh, u are making ur own basket. =)

Oic... hee, when we have our photos we can upload to respective account then share viewing from there.

Cool!!!

The flower girls' accessories are nice!!
The wrist corsages are pretty too! You have talent! =) Where did you buy most of your supplies from? Art Friend and stuff?

Did you do up the guest book yourself too? Or is it from ur BS? It's pretty unique.

You should hv put on ur gown &amp; take a photo with it!

Haha!! Thanks for your compliment.

All my materials are actually from the neighbourhood shop or from SG bride exchange mkt.
My favourite creation was actually the butterfly wrist corsage.

The guest book was actually a scrap book. Bought it from a scrapbook shop at Wheelock Place. Fell in love with it the moment I saw it. Match my theme totally. Hehe!!!

Aaaa... I only realise I wanted to take pic of the gown after I have taken it off.. but too lazy to put it on again... So ask my hubby to hold it for me while i take the picture. Haha!!

Welcome!
Wow =) Resourceful.
It's really nice, you can rest assure it is.

You're so lucky that you managed to find one that looks nice &amp; suits ur theme so so well. I have yet to get a guest book. Feel like making one myself, if not then will just get a simple one, hopefully with lilac traces. Hee.

Aiyooo.... nvrm nvrm, when it comes to ROM, take together with nice hairdo &amp; makeup!

I had made one wrist corsage each for my female guests. Have not upload the picture yet. When you come and visit me at my solemnisation function, then I also tie one of the wrist corsages for you. Kekeke!!! Then we can take a polariod photo together and paste it in my guestbook. If our time permits, we can take the pictures in our gowns together too.. that will be so pretty.

I told my hubby that i wanna wear slippers for the function since my gown so long and no one is going to notice. He freaked out. Hahaha!! But frankly, I really cannot stand heels. Hurt my feet.