Changi Village Hotel for solemnisation?

sillycouple

Hi Ann,

Yes I like CVH because its quiet enough. More romantic to have wedding in a slower pace and quieter place right?

Now i'm having jitters. Very worried on that day they will screw things up.

Also, I need to find a time to speak to Irene in person on our requirements. We've told Serena previously but rather than taking chance to let things go wrong, I rather speak to Irene again.

pannie

Hi Paradise.

When is your solemnisation?

I am also worried that they might screwed things up too. I was telling hitsubi that my hubby still thinks that it's too early to do anything.

I also preferred somewhere quiet and easy to go with less traffic jam. Whenever my family and I went Orchard for wedding dinners, before we reached, we are already full with fury cause we always got lost and everyone starts to blame each other on it. Even the wedding couple got blamed too. haha!!

pannie

Oh... that's very very soon. Congratulation. No wonder you are starting to get jitters liao. Haha!!!

Relax... If you have any helpers, better to hand over things to them soon so that on the day itself, you need not have headache.

sillycouple

LOL still fine tuning the stuff...

At the mention of ROM, i cant seem to breathe properly esp when its just less than a month away. LOL

N i hvt trim my tummy yet. Hvt gone for gown fitting too.. ahahaha

pannie

Haha!!! Don't let your HTB see this. Or else he will freak out. Like I told my HTB that I would like to attend a marriage preparation course in July. The first thing he asked me is " Are you having 2nd thought on marrying me?" Haha!!

But you really very good. ROM in July and now still have not gone for your gown fitting. My ROM in October, my first appt is on 23rd June loh.

sillycouple

hahaha... going for marriage preparation course doesnt mean u hv 2nd tots mah.. u just wanna make the marriage better by attending such a course right? ;)

I've selected the gown but the bridal shop says only 10 days b4 the ROM then go for fitting cos they scared i put on or lose weight if they amend too early. Then 3 days b4 the ROM go for 2nd fitting after the alteration lor.

pannie

Maybe because you are slimer that's why can afford to do so. For me, too fat le. So must go in early to find. If really can't find one off the rack, at least can find someone to sew one for me.

Me not having 2nd thought on marrying him. Just wan to assure myself that we are both ready for marriage life.

So what wedding favor had you chosen?

sillycouple

hee... im not very skinny la. average.. jus that i've chosen a dress on the day i signed the package in April... so they jus need to alter it. The BS says they'll only alter 10 days b4 the ROM and a 2nd alteration 3 days b4 the ROM lor.

We've chosen the coaster. Not a lot of choices...

hitsubi

It's quite disruptive if they reli were to change florist... Let's hope that what paradise said is true tt they wont change the florist so easily.

Paradise - Hv fun on ur big day in July! =)

pannie

Hey Hitsubi. Where have you done to? I thought you MIA. Really hope they don't change florist or else imagine you got to go through the process again on telling them what you wanted. Haha! By the way, I think I will be choosing the same wedding favor as you. My HTB like the keychain but too RED for my liking.

Paradise, so you are almost done for your solemnisation? Where are you holding the solemnisation? By the ground pool or function rooms or top floor pool? You taking which meal?

sillycouple

Hi Hitsubi,

Tks I hope by then i hv energy to enjoy haha.. now v busy w work!

Hi Ann,
Bit n pieces here n there. Mine's at ground floor pool n im taking the dinner menu.

pannie

Oh... I am taking the dinner menu too. Did you change anything on the menu? Must let me know whether the food catered is nice or not. ^_^

hitsubi

Hi Ann!
=p Paiseh, was tied up w wk & stuff too.
Yes, going thru the motions again is sth i wont want. Hehe. Oh! So u'll be taking the honey as favour as well?

Hi paradise!
Seems like everyone's busy with work. We really should go for a break. Haha. Cross fingers for u tt u'll get to enjoy. Will u be taking a few days leave? If so, then maybe can slow the pace a little.

pannie

Hi hitsubi.

I still have not decide what to get. My HTB saw this bear couple hp accessories at the shop. He wanted to choose that. But knowing I could get that item in Bangkok for less than $1 and the selling price of that item here is $5.30, I really can't let him have his own way.

So now trying to convince him to choose something else. Hai...

sillycouple

HI Ann, yup planning to change some items cos some of my guests dun eat beef. Plus i think its crazy to hv so much salad. Old people not so western to eat so much salad. :p

Ann, con ur hubby la... Tell him ROM only no need exp favour. AD then buy better favours... and when AD comes, tell him splurge too much... cannot keep favour costs high. LOL

HI hitsubi,
Ha i only taking 2 days leave (1 day b4 n 1 day after). Limited leave and plus by then my boss on maternity so I hv to cover her... pretty hard to take too many days leave!

hitsubi

Hi hi Ann
Oh... *nods* Agree agree... if BKK is selling it so cheap, then not worth it. Hope tt u can succeed in your convincing!! Jia you! ^o^

paradise, the way u asking Ann's HTB to splurge on AD favours is quite funny. =p Hehe.

Oohh, poorthing, no wonder you cant take too many days of leave. Aii.... but nvrm, make full use of those 2 days. =)
Update us once it's over ^o^

pannie

Hi Paradise.

Are you planning on using such scheme on your HTB too? Haha!! But I like your idea. Will try it out on him.

Agree with you on the salads part. I also have a handful of old pple. Dun think they know how to "appreciate" salads. I dun even know how too.. Hehe!!

Hi Hitsubi. I will Jia you. If soft method can't accomplished, I will use the hard way. Haha!! But normally, he will give in.

Next week doing gown fitting. These 2 weeks must do intensive training to get rid of some fats. Me participating in Singapore Bay Run. Another motivation for me to work out. ^_^

hitsubi

Hi Ann

Hehe, good! =)

Oh, gown fitting yeah. Hv fun! Hee. I initially wanted to ilke work out to lose some fats at the hard to lose areas b4 my PS, but in e end still like tt. I am so lazy! Haha.
Seems like u're much more disciplined than me. Good on you! I think if i were to join the Spore Bay Run, i'll just die. I cant run (esp long dist) & hate running. =p

pannie

Not really more disciplined.

Just that I found an exercise buddy in the SG Brides forum who lives around my area, had the same goal as me. Then we arrange time to work out together.

sillycouple

Ann, LOL nope didnt use that on my bf. We both chose the same item when we browsed the list separately so that saved the hassle.

I can forget about losing weight liao... 20+ days to go only... n ive been so busy with work that i hv no time to go toilet. so got food eat, i forget everything abt dieting. >.<

pannie

Paradise, you so thin liao.. no need to lose weight la... if you lose somemore weight, later you fly off ah. Hehe!!

I talked to my hubby and he suggested we wait to see if there's any new stock coming. Maybe if there is, we will be able to see one which we both like. I agreed with him.

hitsubi

That's cool!! Hvg a buddy to work out with is GOOD!! =) IGood idea to wait out. =)
For me &amp; my HTB, we kinda just decided on honey tt day coz tt's e only perishable there, altho we're v reluctant to pay 60cents more to top up... so tentatively it's tt honey la, but only 60% confirmed tt we're taking it. Hee. We hv to make another trip down to view the favours in later months to come.

paradise, must hv energy for the day itself too! Plus u working so hard, if hv fats right, also shed off coz working hard!

pannie

Hi hitsubi.

If you live in north area, we also can go workout together too. Haha!!

Just curious why u &amp; your HTB prefer perishable goods? It's like eat liao then it's gone forever down the pipeline. Hehe.

Paradise, if you are slim, then don't need to get any slimmer. Girls must have a bit of fats to look nice too.

sillycouple

Actually, i only wanna trim that tummy and tighs... there got a lot of fats and cellulite..

No time plus also lazy to exercise... hahaha

pannie

Haha... no worries lah... all those fats hidden by your gown liao.

Jus gotten a reply from Irene. Need to top up $6 each for the shot glass which we had intended to use as wedding favor. Damn ex. The amount spend for topping up, I could get the carriage candles from US directly. Cost less than S$150 including shipping fees.

tbkiang

I saw those favour too.. Also not our liking.
But I told my BTB, just take what is given and we can beautify it by add-on somethings we like...
Anyway it will not be so difficult to do since we do not have many guests

pannie

Paradise - I also find it expensive too. And more over none of the item fit my fairytale theme. But since it's free, then no choice loh. Make the best of it.

bk - bk, I also have the same idea as you. Beautify the item myself. I even make wrist corsages myself for all the girls attending my solemnisation.

vyn1436

Actually i thot the favours are alrite..for rom..moreover as Ann said, its free. Was thinking of choosing the fabric coaster

Btw, we can use our own CD instead of their inhouse music. But do u tink they allow songs compiled from different CDs by ourselves or they require the original CD? Cuz i really like to compile some of my fav songs into one CD

hitsubi

Hi Ann

Aw, am not in the North area.

O, my hubby &amp; me prefer perishables coz we find it more practical. Coz usually those other keepsakes tt we get during weddings (apart from plushes =p ), altho some are cute but ppl dun reli keep them. So we find it a waste. All chuck away...

I'm like paradise, wanna tone tummy, also my love handles &amp; saddle bags... BUT, also lazy &amp; no time. Hee. Some say I very terrible, give excuses =p

Oo... shot glass nd to top up $6?? That's a lot of $$ indeed!

I'm thinking of making wrist corsages too, but not confirmed yet. =)

Hi kokobrok - The last time i checked, they do allow us to bring our compilation of songs, dun need original CD. But the songs has to be in CD format. They cant play mp3.

pannie

Hi hitsubi.

I think I will see how much it would cost to top up to get the soap confetti in test tube.

with regards to songs, Irene told me better to bring original CD. I don't know how to burn songs to be in CD format.

hitsubi

Hi Ann

O, the confetti. =)

Eh reli? Irene said that? Aii...
Oh, to convert mp3 to CD format, need to download some software to convert one, but I dunno which one.

My HTB got a call ytd afternoon, sby named Roy called him, telling him that he is taking over from Serena. So i guess my HTB and me will go speak to Roy again.

tbkiang

hi Ann,
Most CD/DVD burning softwares are able to create music CD e.g. Nero, Roxio etc..
Just choose CREATE MUSIC CD from the software, add the selected mp3 files and then burn it to a blank CD, and it is done

sillycouple

we just met up with Roy. Ok person, very new so a lot of things he cant confirm... he needs to check n revert lor.

As for CD, we also face the same. But I burn mp3 and passed my CDs to roy for testing. :p

hitsubi

Oh, paradise, you've met with Roy already yeah. It's nice to hear that he's an ok person. =)

Hopefully he'll pick up the ropes fast so that he can better answer questions in the months ahead.

Oh! You passed ur mp3 CD to Roy for testing ah? Cool! Let us know if it can work. =)

pannie

Hi bk.
Thanks for your advise. But I am an IT idiot. So I think I will pass on your advise to my HTB to do. Hehe!!

Hi hitsubi.
The soap confetti is not available anymore. Sob Sob!! Why so sway one? Now I think I will settle for the cutie round keychain if the top up price is right. My hubby also got an email from this guy named Roy taking over Serena. He informed us on the florist will remain the same. So you can be relieved liao as you don't need to discuss your deco again. haha!!

Hi Paradise.
If your CD work, do let us know. Then save a lot of trouble. Hehe!!

sillycouple

Yes I arranged to meet up yest because my ROM is just 2 weeks away! *stressed

If the CD i pass to him works, I'll burn another one on standby that day in case the CD screws up. Just in case... :p

vyn1436

paradise, i feel so excited for you! Anyway mine's abt 3.5weeks away..also stressed.

can anyone share your rom theme? i've heard abt fairy tale theme. However, having a theme will prob req to cost more..

hitsubi

Hi Ann,
O no, poor dear. Sigh. I guess sometimes is like tt.
Hope tt the top up for the cute keychain u hv selected next is alrite.
Yippee! Same florist! Tks for the update! =)

Hi paradise &amp; kokobrok,
Breathe breathe, try to relax. Difficult but um, jia you! =) Maybe when it's my turn I'll be stressed &amp; gancheong like u too. I had like dreams of the AD itself twice redi! >_< Scared things wont go smoothly.

Oh, kokobrok, for me, I hv no theme. Jus trying to hv lilac in my decor etc as I like the colour. But it's not all lilac too as i didnt demand the florist to hv lilac sashes for me coz he said he will hv to custom make lilac ones.. . coz he only has baby blue &amp; gold. The baby blue sashes look ok so I am fine with it. Goes with the sea sea feel too.

pannie

Hi hitsubi.
Really hope that the top us won't be too much. Or else I will just take what you are having. How many pax do you have? Tomorrow going for ROM gown fitting. So excited. Hopefully can fit in some.

Hi kokobrok.
I think having a theme doesn't make things more expensive. Just have to see how you go about doing things. Be more flexible and creative. Moreover having a theme makes decoration work more easier sometimes.

pannie

Seems like we all found someone in this thread that have wedding on the same day as us. hehe!!

Till now still no response from the wedding favor shop. Hai....

pannie

Hi Ladies.

Wanna ask some opinions from you all.

If I have chosen a Maroon colour gown, do you think I can still use the light blue theme for deco??

ernie_derek

Went to meet up with Irene last Sat.

Beside blue colour sach, you can choose golden, shocking pink or maroon colour sach to fit ur style or theme.

Hope it helps! =)

pannie

Hi Mary.

Thanks for your reply.

But I definitely will not choose maroon colour so that it could matched my gown or else I think I would not be able to take it. hehe!!

Maybe I think I might stick to blue colour or change my idea to golden. But have to wait and see.

pannie

Hi hitsubi.

The favor shop finally replied. I will need to top up another $0.20 for the cutie keyring. Think I would just go for that. But customising a tag cost another $0.20 for coloured text.

Everything also need to add money.