Changi Village Hotel for solemnisation?

pgx

I checked out from the magazines...

it's $48+++ for tea
$58+++ for lunch
and $68+++ for dinner
minimum 30 pax.

It will be at the rooftop where you can have seaview. I think it's really beautiful but above budget for me. If you can afford it, maybe can consider.

joying

Thanks, pgx.

Think one of these weekend, I will go and check out the place, though I agree it is a bit x. Somemore, I am going to take dinner package.

joying

Hi Jamie,

Yes, their ROM package is in fact for the catering and decor. Don't think they allow own catering as far as I understand.

yukikodawasan

hI Joying,

Thanks so much. I had called them n enquired. Think it's beyond my estimated budget. I will try other venues then.

pannie

Hi Laney.

I have the package price for Changi Village Hotel. I am intending to hold my solemnisation there Oct next yr. If you are interested, let me know. ^_^

miztylady

I have my solemnisation at CVH, but at the La Cantina Restaurant. It's great! had 5 course Italian food wirh about 30-35 pax (only direct family and some good friends attended). Spent about S$2k only ($60++ per pax), exclude deco. But not much deco need to be done. You can head over to take a look.

ernie_derek

To add on: I have also signed up with CVH. Perhaps you can call Irene or Serena for more details. They are very patient people who are very helpful.

Also, they mentioned that they will try to reply any email within a day. So you wouldnt have a long waiting time to see their response.

Hope this thread can be heated up with discussion!

photostory

Hi Mary,

Have to agree with you Serena is very nice lady and extremely helpful

ernie_derek

Hi Photostory,

Have u engaged with CVH for ur wedding/ROM?

Mine is on July 07. Its solemnisation by the Pool on the 8th flr where u can see the sea from there!

How abt u?

satinchris

hi ladies, anyone has photos of their solemnization to share? my email is [email protected]
i would like to see their actual decor at the poolside. it looks very nice on their brochure.

we are meeting Serena next week and hopefully we can decide on our solemnization venue soon.

photostory

Hi Mary,

Not really I didn't engaged CVH for my wedding/ROM (but I will if I were to ever get married - haha) coz I'm not getting married yet but I've know Serena for the past 15 years and she's one of my closest girlfriends. I go there for meals once in a while and I love the sea view from the 8th floor. You should try out the spa package too. They have this private tub that oversees the sea also and you can just soak in there any enjoy the beauty of nature

All the best in your wedding preps! Enjoy every moment!

PhotoStory

photostory

Hi SatinChris,

When you meet Serena next week, I think you can ask her when she is having her next event and asked if you can pop over and take a look. She's very nice. I'm sure she can arrange something out for you

pannie

Hi Joey.

Sorry for my late reply as I was busy with work lately.

I have send you the packages through email.

daffyger

Just wanna share my experience with all btbs. It is a very bad experience.Firstly, my event start at 5pm. Guess wat? When my guests coming at 5pm, they still havnt finish their set-up. Don't u all think is ugly for your guests to see all this scene? Worst thing is the timing is suggested by them. and thn as i say my guests came in at 5pm, drinks not served. and they onli prepared e drinks at 5 plus. The person that i talk to about the event keep asking my friend for this n that at the beri last min, as my friend is the receptionist, by that is already interupting my friend's duty, end up my reception is also in the mess. This is not the end. Whn i call me friend to say i m ready to march in, haha, the cd player cant play my march-in song. I can only prepare myself marching in jus like tat. But luckily, the cd player problem is resolved. TO BE CONTINUED...

daffyger

As I got order flower pedals from the florist that also do my event decors, the pedals is for the placing of my march-in passageway, but whn i march in, i can onli see pedals(rotted/spoilt) all over the floor. I know this cant be prevented but the florist told me she will ask the person who is in-charge to place it like slightly b4 my solemnsation, but cvh put it like 45mins b4 time. It's realli a communication breakdown. After my solemnisation, my friends did have this small present for us by singing a song to us. Guess wat again? One of the mic got no sound- as told is low batt. The whole event became so draggy due to cd player down, mic low batt and the atmosphere becum so "cold." Finally the last scary part, spider found in food. (i know is an outdoor venue, cant prevent, but wat about spider webs) Forks and spoons not clean properly. Hopefully, ur can imagine how interesting my once in a lifetime rom can be, i realli don't know is it i m unlucky or wat, nv found bad comments about cvh. Hopefully i m the first(if i m) and the last.

pannie

Oh my god! That's so terrible, daffyger. Now I'm really worried. I just made a deposit for my solemnisation. Isn't there anyone from CVH to help you up on the hiccup?

rubberducky

Hi daffyger,

OMG, how awful for you and your guests!
I'm horrified to hear that such poor service can be experienced at CVH - esp. as I just paid a deposit for a small dinner party by the poolside too!! :p *Panic*

Who was your coordinator daffyger, and how did they respond to all the screw-ups? Did you lodge an official complaint to CVH after the event? What actions are they taking now?

I can just imagine your 'cold atmosphere' in the face of all the cock-ups... poor thing you. :p

rubberducky

Honestly hor, I have to say that I have not experienced the best service from my coordinator at CVH as well...

Compared to my coordinator at Four Seasons, CVH's coordinator has been very slow... :p

daffyger

hi annie, they did help me to resolve it by changing the cd player n e mic at the last min whereas i think all this prob can be prevent if they hav check all this right b4 my event. So if ur realli wan to continue to take up, u hAv to press them n make sure everything goes rite b4 your event? make sure e cleaniness of tat catering place 2. i alreadi make a official complaint to them n what they do is waive 2 ppl out of my 47guests. and keep apologising. n those tings i feedbk, they say they will pay mre attention to it.But to me, they alreadi spoilt my once in a lifetime ROM. Quack-who's your coordinator?I m sad
still cant get over it. Whn u guys rom?

rubberducky

Hi daffyger,

Their compensation seems to be very very lacking to me. :p Especially in light of all the screw-ups! i can only imagine how upset you & your hubby must have felt/still feel. And how not-nice for all your guests too! If I'm not wrong, 2 out of 47 is a discount of less than 5% right?

Actually, I've spoken to my coordinator (Serena) about your experience - she says that it was mostly a communication error. :p If it was as simple as that, I would find it somewhat acceptable - although I still think that it should be the coordinator's JOB to ensure that communication lines are always kept open, and that she (of all people) knows EXACTLY what is happening, where, when, how and by whom! They are the professionals after all, and should be able to best give us advice.

For the FH & I, we won't be using CVH for our solemnisation (ours is a church ceremony). We're booking CVH for our dinner instead. Thanks for sharing your experience with us daffyger - at least we now know what to anticipate, then we can plan better. :p

But try not to brood too much over it ok? Remember that your solemnisation is a day, but the rest of your marriage is forever.

ernie_derek

HI,

As i have signed up with CVH, i sent an email to Serena ytd about the champagne pouring.

Serena replied me this morning that she is able to arrange and that was very kind of her. Little did i expect her manager, Irene followed up with an email seperately to me to choose one of them (serene or herself) as the coordinator.

What she said was, "Please advise if you could like Serena or myself to handle your Solemnisation although you have signed with me."

Does it make a difference ar?

satinchris

Hi Mary

I don't know if that makes any difference. But I feel that it's so unprofessional of the manager to ask that. They should discuss and settle among themselves who to assist you.

I don't wish to play the devil's advocate, but since the manager already posted such a question, would the manager make things difficult for Serena and you if you eventually choose Serena?

Previously, we shortlisted CVH too but found it too expensive and dropped it. That time, when we went to meet Serena at the hotel, we waited quite a long time for her. She was busy with another 2 couples who are having their solemnizations on the very same day. Seems like she's the only coordinator handling everything. The hotel is so short-handed.

ernie_derek

Hi Satinchris,

Irene the asst director replied me as i asked her if there is any difference.

She told me that she does not want me to be unhappy if there is any miscommunication breaks down. So I have decided that since, we have signed the package with her, we shall stick to her.

Ya, from the correspondence, Serena sounds very nice and patient to me as i keep bothering her. Oops!

Irene on the other hand is more focus. I think she knows what she is doing bah. She said she will discuss in details with me one month before the actual day and i can contact or meet her even earlier.

How cum this thread never talk about Irene before ar?

ernie_derek

At first, i was quite shocked to received that email from Irene. Sounded very impatient hor?

But heng, Irene explained herself clearer to me later, so i kinda percevied her as more focus in her job bah. She is very clear in giving her instructions to us which i think its not a bad thing either.

*pray pray*

Oh Satinchris, at first i find it exp too but my hubby loves the scenary at the pool cos can see the sea. kekekee, since its our event, let him be lor as he will be the one paying! hahaha!

satinchris

It's indeed the scenery that makes all of us want to hold our solemnizations there. Lovely place!

Mary, don't worry. I'm sure your event will turn out fine. Since Irene has sort of given you the promise that she don't want you to be unhappy. Be sure to communicate your preferences to her. My HTB's cousin held their solemnization there in Oct and it turn out perfect as well : )

ernie_derek

Hi Satinchris,

Thanks for the encouragement.

I hope it will turn out fine as mine is just a small gathering of 30 pax.If they cant handle that, then... OMG, how they handle big banquet rite? :p

Shall update u guys and gals when the date got nearer. Most likely i will fix an appt with her on June.

Oh, Irene told met that CVH has just changed the florist. SO she said she will need us to see the picture of the flower arrangement. Tats very helpful of her.

Hopefully, those flowers match my gown. =P

flora77

Are we allow to find outside florist or friend to do the deco for us. Or isn't a must for us to use their in house florist? Any one know? Thanks

ernie_derek

Hi Flora,

checked with Irene. According to her, the hotel has an agreement with the florist that all weddings and selemnisation will be contracted to them, therefore, CVH will not be able to accomodate to the request.

But, from what i know CVH has changed the florist so, who knows.

You can check with them @

cheers,e

daffyger

Sorrie for the late reply- np Quack...i wun brood over it anymre cox alreadi ruin... there is no pt thinking of it anymre...Jus hope they dun do the same mistake again.

sillycouple

We are also planning to hold our solemnization at CVH on 7th July by the ground floor new pool! I have to agree that the menu is a little expensive.

Those who did the solemnization at CVH, what was the timing? will 3-6pm be too hot?

sillycouple

Hi Sam,

Tks for your reply. Hmmm if we start the solemnisation at 4pm, not sure if it'll be better? Now considering if we want to take that risk :p

hitsubi

I signed with CHV too... mine's in Oct this year...
Heard from friends that their mike system is not very good =( Aii... mine will be at the poolside on the top floor.

Mine will be around 11 plus or noon. Hv been advised tt it will be reli hot... coz Serena said tt it's the hottest fr noon to about 3/3plus.

They hv a new pool on the ground floor?? Cool!! I hv to go check it out! Is it very pretty as well?

hitsubi

Went for the bridal showcase @ CHV last sat... went to take a look at the new pool area on the ground floor. LOVE it too!! Am so gonna swim in that pool when i go there. Ok, i am a bit nutz now. I was thinking, it wld be nice to take a kissing shot in that pool itself... heehee, sld turn out quite nice =)

Anyway, the pool is nice and the area is cool. However, just one thing, the view definitely loses out to the pool on the 8th flr.

devil_angel

Hi BTBss,

I had just confirmed the Ground Floor Pool (Lovely Pool) for my Soleminsation this Oct. Wonder if anyone had theirs held there too? Care to share with me your pictures..so that i can have some ideas what decorations can be add to the venue (Balloons and etc).

My coordinator was Serena. Thumbs Up for her service as She is nice and patience. =)

tbkiang

Hi Iris, which package did you take?
I was thinking of High Tea package.. is there any promo going on now?