Cannes Wedding Taiwan

Hi Ivy>> sori, im nt sharing my album layout as my wedding is only nxt yr.. dun wish to share my album layout yet... hope u understand..

Muimui -> My friend hold her rom at ecp last year. I think it's not bad. The one they hold had a small pavilion where they exchange their vows with the sea as their back drop. In all its sweet and simple.

CH-> wah that's really fast! I hope they can be as fast when it's my turn! Haha! =p

yaya....... what is the pavilion name ya..... i can do some research there~~

i also hope all my layout , album can get it as soon as possible too... hahahaha

i just bought a book is intro tw eating and shopping, still thinking wanna go how mnay day, which place have to go also....

huh.. so nice.. i dun even see or check wat flowers are available in nov... bt luckily, i manage to take pics with lavender... i like lavender.. it has a v relax feel...

i just msn with jing yi, say that 23/4 fully booking , so i have to choose 24/4 ........
you all got go ' yan ming shan' i saw the pic so nice also

i nv go.. bt during my 1st trip to TW yrs ago.. i been to yang ming shan.. its a v nice plc.. we had our hot spring there..is outdoor hotspring.. love tat...

bt for photo taking.. if u go yang ming shan, u may nt b able to cover some other places.. depends on wat u want lor.

for us, we want to take sunset n horses at the beach.. therefore, our route hv to route to beach side at sunset lor...

yaya .. bzbz you give the link, that hai yu i got ask jing yi .... she say maybe that time i going on april will have ~~~
but~~
april no more sakura~~~~

i planning stay at taiwan play... any one have info to me for refer , i planning go for ah li shan , wow , search from web , ah li shan have a lot sakura , the view so nice!!! but only available on feb and march... soooooooooo i miss it again.... nvm la.. planning for next trip la....

CH : ya sunset is beautiful also........

we too actually wana go Ah Li Shan, bt too bad, our extention period too short le.. n Alishan is too far fm Kee Lung le.. gota extend at least 4 days mre then can... so hw many days mre u extending ur stay??

me too wana see sakura.. bt too bad.. din get the rite timing... will go again another time..

dun nid to go to alishan to see sakura.. Wulai also got alot of sakura.. we went there this time.. heard introduction tat there's alot of sakura trees there.. n there will b sakura during jan or feb period..

i planning stay at taiwan 10 day , 22/4 go taiwan , but too bad 23/4 there fully booking, so i have to choose 24/4 photo shooting!!! then after that see how to choose photo loh, so troublesome, ji long really far la.........

i planning to go ah li shan.. hahahha so nice the view , wu lai also nice , so i need good planning this few day, maybe stay 2 day at ah li shan ~~~~

CH you go taiwan again? that wu lai got waterfall not bad...........

wow.. so many updates here.. thanks bzbz for the link!! hee hee...

CH> wulai really got sakura too? wulai near to jilong mah?

muimui> u can actually plan to stay in another hotel like around ximending after your photoshoot.. then u can go around more places without travelling alot.. since you are going for 10 days..

i also going to taiwan for 8 days.. but i play before taking photoshoot.. haha! photoshoot is our last station..

now thinking of where to go.. but definitely wanna go for the Flora Expo~

I ask you gals who already taken their PS.. did you all asked Jingyi to arrange transportation for you to go airport? if yes, what is the rate like ar?

Yes.. we ask jing yi to help us arrange transport to airport.. tink is ard TWD$900 fm our hotel near Ximending... we also ask her to arrange transport for us fm Kee Lung to our hotel in taipei...

Lily>> if u hvnt book ur airflight, would advise u to take ur pics 1st before shopping ard TW.. coz after touring for so many days.. u will surely b v tired le.. u so tired liao then take wedding pics.. wouldnt look tat fresh lor..

tats y we choose to take pics liao.. coz thats the main purpose of our tw trip tis time.. we will lok v fresh liao.. then only we go tour the remaining days lor..

hmm.. come to tink of it.. our stay in TW realy alittle too short le.. hee.. :p

hmm.. coz i cannot take leave after 21 Feb due to my work.. and Jingyi that side only have date on 15,16 and 17.. like in the middle of the date we booked for airticket (13 - 20 Feb).. so ended up have to tour ard first before taking wedding photos.. hopefully we will have enough rest and still look fresh sia..

i also asked jingyi helped me arranged transport from Jilong to airport.. ard NTD1300 le.. but from Ximending will go the Keda hotel ourselves..

hopefully everything will smooth smooth ba~ kind of excited..

but now only worry dunno choose which local BS for my ROM and AD..

CH i agree what you say, lily should photo shooting first....... since taiwan so many nice food.... after few day travelling there sure become a bit fat......hahha..... better after shooting then eat a lot a lot

i got ask one tw gal, she say from西門町(æ­æ·é‹) -----> å°åŒ—車站(æ­ç«è»Š) -----> 基隆 mrt need 3 min then at taipei station take train to ji long need around 40 min.. quite not convenient ya!!!

lily you haven book air ticket? you not scare all ticket sold out?

muimui> i booked my ticket already, very expensive some more!! >.<

my travel period is from 13 - 20 Feb due to i cannot take leave after 21 Feb.. and because the available timeslot for phototaking is on 15-17 Feb, either one day, so i feel that quite middle of the travel period so ended up decided to choose photoshoot to be our last desination after discussion with my HTB.. *sigh* hopefully i wont grow fat fat after eating all the food in TW.. *lolx*

yea.. it seems that from 西門町 to 基隆 is quite inconvenience yea?

Muimui-> if i will you, i will take cab from taipei main station. Shouldn't cost you alot. Save the hassle of bring your luggage here or there. Maybe it's even better if you can take cab from airport. >.<

Lily-> take cab from keda hotel to ximending. I think i heard one of sales personel from Cannes mentioning she stayed in ximending and take bus to work.

I'm more worried about the banquet now, even though i have already settled my BS and AD. All reowned hotels are fully booked for 2011 wor.

hello!
those who have taken the photoshoot with cannes wedding, are you happy with the end results?
One more thing, when i chat with them on msn, they dun understand english so I am having a hard time chatting with them on msn. Actually i want a list of location that they offer to take the pictures and i can choose from the list. But they dun have the ans for me
hope u girls can help me.

Hi yaya, actually i can communicate with them in chinese with some difficulties. I wanted to ask them for the list of location to choose from but they say dun have. Do you all have it?

Hi te3ars, i also did ask them before but they said that u can look thru their albums in their website, to get an idea what places you like.. only when u arrive taiwan then they will give you choose the destination..

at least this is the information i got.. so i also dun have any planned location yet.. but definitely wan to have sakura, beach, mountain, sea, sky.. hahaha!

Hi Lily,

I think i wan almost the same thing as you.
Flowers, beach, sky!

I thought of doing researching and settling the location I want before i go there in order to save the time over there.
I can be very fickle minded for such things. We still need to choose gown all this.. Confirm need to spend alot of time there. haha

hi te3ears, hahaha! yea.. but taipei really huge.. gonna find find le.. i left two more months and i will fly there to take photos le!! gosh!!!

i also very fickle minded.. now i am headache over the MUA, PG and my gown, my HTB's suit that we need to have for our AD + ROM.. anyone can recommend? i know CH engaged Yvonne Creation.. i saw their gowns.. very nice.. but i wan more option.. lolx...

date set liao on 12 Nov'2011.. venue still finding.. heng not many tables needed.. else surely cannot find any venue.. hahaha....

hey , yaya ... take cab to xi men ding issit not that expensive, around how much ya~~~

hey te3ars when is your photo shooting ?

muimui> i heard my friend who went to taiwan before, they say better dun take cab coz will cost us a bomb from ximending to jilong.. coz the journey is about an hour plus..

i also not really sure will we end up taking cab or not.. with the luggage that we are carrying around.. lolx.. XD

Hi te3ears, i think the location wise u can choose from the website or you can may want to look for your own. But make sure that the photoshoot location are nearby.

Lily, congrats! finally got date liao! haha! Must be very very strong willed! not to be pyscho by them. One lesson i've learnt, ask for your softcopy. everyone having this problem!

I saw someone quoting NT1300 from airport to jilong right? Issit from our thread?

Bus is the cheapest alternatives!

muimui- i still haven't decide yet! see i so gan chiong already. haha.. i am still thinking is my package worth it.

yaya-so we can ask them and get our softcopy pictures from taiwan? or they will send to us? what thing they will pyscho us?

Actually I am looking at pictures(places, gown, pose) from different website and save it first. I guess i will use the pictures that i had gathered to commnicate with them better once i am at there.
As for the layout, i see very bad comments from here. where can i get the layout sample from?

yaya, yes yes! i wanted all my softcopy back.. not sure can it be done! errr.. yes.. the NTD1300 is me.. but is from keda hotel to airport.. quoted by Jingyi.. she said is the cheapest she can find..

te3ars, u wanna share share ur package with me? my email: [email protected]

last time bzbv got posted a link where can look for some layout sample.. i saved a few link to get an idea of the layout too.. here is some link i saved where the work is done by our Cannes Weddings.

http://verywed.com/album/129960

lily- sent to ur email! let us know whether u can get back all the softcopy=)
I saw the link, all the layout(issit like few pictures stack together)i dun like. I wonder can we customize it.
The wordings for the album- i also wan to have my own wording which i find it more meaningful this way. Not sure whether can we input our words ourselves or not.

te3ars, u can check with jingyi too.. she might be able to fulfill.. i also see see to get a rough idea what i wan for layout.. definitely if there is words beside the pics look good...

i wonder is it necessary to have the MUA to follow us when photoshooting? will our makeup "melt"? haha.. although i know mine is winter.. and because we have to change our gown at different location.. meaning our makeup and hairdo will change too right? so meaning MUA is already following us? i am confused! hahaha...

@Lily When u buy the package they never tell u that the MUA will follow u 1 day? mine is included.

@yaya u mean they will not give us the softcopy? we already "buy" the pics they shud give us right?

I'm gg in end march... dunno still can catch sakura anot... maybe left a few flower on the branches? lol

@CH i managed to secure the same crew as u. =)
Hope they turn out great too... although so far the pics i see on their webby i dun really like their editing of colours... i find the pictures too "bright" anyone has the same opinion?

fillet: nope leh... i nv check with them.. maybe i can email them and ask..

but i think yaya is referring to get back all photos taken besides the selected photos right? lolx.. coz i wanted to take back all the photos in softcopy.. those not selected too.. but unedited also can de..

lily , you wanna get back all soft copy should be very expensive ya~~~~~~~~~

MUA si stand for what? is make up right?? fillet got include so good , is you request or their offer to you?

lily , i got friend tell me , if we buy more thing , for example la, if we at gao xiong buy a lot thing but lazy brign back to taipei because so far, we can visit any 7-11 outlet ask them help us delivery our thing to our last station hotel, just inform the last station hotel that you stay, how much the charges i still dont know yet la, but they provide this kind service

muimui.. hahaha!yes i am insane! wanna get back all.. but i did ask jingyi.. she said i can wait till the outcome of our PS, then discuss again.. hahahaha!!! coz only softcopy mah.. they dun need to do anything..
they also will delete after we select photo..

MUA is makeup artist.. hee hee.. yes lor.. got include is good.. that's why i am confused.. if one day photoshoot need to go so many places.. and we have 4 gowns.. surely need different style of makeup and hairdo right? so.. we have to pay for them to come along? lolx..

really? their 7-11 got such services? so good? wow.. can consider wor!!! hee hee.. thankie thankie for telling me such info!

hi muimui.. you got mail!

i also kind of regretted.. should look out for more first.. but nvm lah.. signed liao then go for it ba~

At first i oso abit regret. Coz they kinda like force u to buy on the spot. But i tink tink... Take it as holiday lor... N hw many times can u take wedding pic overseas oso.. Even if i book others they oso might nt turn out good rite? This kinda thing v subjective one... Just go there n have fun ba... I extended my trip by 6 days so tgt got 9 days there. Shopping time!

Lily u intend to bring back whole taiwan ar? Lol! Just post all big (but light) items back to sg? Haha!

fillet , dont mind share your package with me too.. hahah i wont spread out geh!!1

ya~~ lily i get your package already~~~

fillet, i aslo same with you extend my trip, coz my brother them follow me go taiwan also, i will join them after photo shooting, actually i more excited go shooping than photo shooting~~

gals.. dun wori too much.. since sign package liao.. dun tink too much lah... juz relax n go ahead.. initially i scared too.. n worst, when i see their webby, i dun find their gowns nice.. bt when i reach there.. i hv a diff feel.. n i really enjoy their service alot.. n the outcome is good.. infact, i find tat mine is excellent..

each individual hv their own set of likings.. for us, we both love the outcome.. the layout is great too.. we dun hv much problem with it.. they only gota edit twice for us, then we are satisfy with it le..

gals, for those who hv seem my pics, shld feel relax mah.. dun compare prices so much le.. dun listen so much to so many others comments le.. trust urself.. since hv already paid for it, juz relax n go ahead with it..

trust me, u sure to like the services they provide..esp those who manage to secure the same crew as me.. they are a fun lot... juz relax n enjoy..

Lily>> i juz feel tat u shld juz get a cab instead of public transport..save the trouble mah.. n too bad, u cant go for phototaking before touring ard tw.. coz i din eat much tw goodies before my phototaking..scare fat..haha.. bt guess wat.. once after.. juz the nite itself.. i already indulge in their wonderful 'xiao chi' le.. so yummy lor..haha.. :p

rem gals.. juz relax n enjoy the whole process.. dun tink too much..

oh yah.. i saw a colleague of mine.. he also went tw for photoshoot.. ard same time as me.. franky speaking.. i dun realy like his outcome.. abit too simple liao.. nt the feel i wan.. n is much cheaper than mine.. ard $1k+.. the layout is v simple too.. tink i will reject if its mine.. they jus simply put a few small pics into the big 1 only lor.. then with alot of borders along the small photos.. the photos dun seems to merge into the big 1 well lor..

tats the quality u get for paying alittle less lor..so for us, since we already went so far to tw n take liao.. so juz pay alittle bit mre to get better quality lor..

CH> thanks very much for your advise! hee hee...
hopefully i wont grow fat before shooting lah! coz i cannot resist from food.. lolx!!!

btw, u mind share with me again what crew you have?? the crews only can choose on that day right? coz i try to email jingyi.. not yet receive any reply from her..

Gals... Merry Xmas... May all your wishes come true... n May all ur wedding pics turn out to b nice nice.. cheers n hv fun preparing for ur wedding lah.....

I'm gg for the photoshoot this coming March. Anyone going to be there the period as me?

Hi CH, may I have a look at your photos too? My FB is [email protected]

Anyone has an idea of how many the shipping cost would be?

yah.. me too wanting to knw hw much is the shipping cost.. tink my album will arrive soon.. coz my TW coordinator told me on 15 Dec 2010 that they will start to prepare my album le.. then it takes 20+ days.. as of today, is already 24 days..therefore, i am expecting their emails again these few days to tell me they gona send my wedding album ov le..

Cannes will hv an album of the nice places they hv in TW to take wedding pics.. those are sample photos.. then when we are there, we can pick n tell our photographer where we like to go, then he will mk arrangements.. n if some places we choose,far away fm 1 another, then the photographer will try to advise us other rather similar places..