Cannes Wedding Taiwan

yeah jamie..i agree with lily...it'll be more special to take pics overseas
afterall its a once-in-a-lifetime thing...worth making it more memorable..i thinking of taking pics in mar 2011...not sure if its too late to inform them...coz seems like feb/mar/apr is the more popular period for shoot

bzbz> u can email them and check their availability. of coz the most efficient way is to call them up.. hee hee.. hope u can find ur preferred slot for shooting.. :D

hey gal!!!!! i also planning for lose weight before shooting photo, like CH take nicely photo, she skinny enuf then not to worry........

april a lot ppl booking? i panning go on april oh~~
haven booking ticket yet, have to renew my passport first

Lily-> haha! ok! go find master to pick auspicious date! hehe!

bzbz-> feb/mar/apr is definitely popular time to take photoshoot cuz it's cool and not too hot/cold. Personally i think oct is not a good time to go as typhoon usually hit taiwan during this period.

I'm starting to get worried abt the time they took to finish the layout of the album. 6 months for them to produce the album issit difficult for them to complete on time??

I found this website very useful. If u girls can read chinese, go to their album tab (in chinese) , album shot then select "jilong" (kee long). Taiwan btb post their pics and share their experiences on the PS.
http://verywed.com/album/wedPhoto

One of the album done by Cannes http://verywed.com/album/159191

yaya..when u intend to get married?

i JUST went to see a master at si ma lu for auspicious date in 2012..coz seem like not much choices left for sats in 2011 (all the hotels that i went to..all left like xmas eve only!)..but then he cant advise me...say coz the tongshu for 2012 not out yet...then he advise me to get married on one day then banquet on the nx day...arghhh wat a headache...

lily~ hehe thanks
hehe i think i same same as u! i haben confirm the major things like banquet n wedding dates...but i more concerned with wedding shoot in tw....i just took a casual engagement shoot in kl hehe...i guess we jus like to take pics hehehehe

bzbz > hee hee.. yes ah.. i wish i can find those casual shoot too.. but my hb dun like take photos.. the kl one nice? lolx.. we should have more photoshoot since young.. XD

u mind sharing ur package with me too? [email protected]

i now looking at the link given by yaya.. alot of nice nice photos.. and we can view alot of pics taken by Cannes over there too! some is even after the layout design! pretty pretty...

gals.. dun wori. must hv faith in the BS we signed with lor..

for me, after loking at the pics.. im really v v hapi with it lor.. hehe.. they are v efficient on the layout thingy too.. i took my pics on 1st nov.. choose pics on 2nd nov.. n i get to view my 1st ver layout on 23rd nov.. v fast lor.. nw they are doing my round 2 layout..after some pages i wana them do editing..

dun wori so much abt loosing weight.. in fact, i din go on serious dieting or long dieting too..for me, i din take lunch for 3 wks before i go tw.. i only eat yoghurt for lunch for the 3 wks before i go.. n regular exercises too..

Lily -> Glad that the website helps. ^^ I’m looking for ideas what to expect for my BS through the website too.

Bzbz-> I’m planning on those popular dates too. Like 12/12/12 or 20/12/2012. But unfortunately all these dates doesn’t fall on sat. So I’m looking at Nov dates now. As for the auspicious date, I though the shifu calculate based on bazi? Tong shu are generally auspicious date and might not be suitable for some bazi right? O.0 Can share ur package with me too? Thanks!

Hi CH, please add me in FB can? I wanna see ur beautiful PS! Need a lil faith for this BS cuz I was quite upset signing up for it initially. Thanks. My email: [email protected]

after loking at the albums in they webby tat yaya post.. i find tat my layout, i gota ask them redo few mre pages le..haha.. that webby gave me mre ideas of wat i wan.. hehe..

anyway, im still waiting for them to send me bk 2nd revision of my layout..hehe.. :p

yaya>> ive added u to my FB le..

CH-> Thanks CH! i saw your PS le. Really good! You look stunning! I think the layout still got rooms for improvement lah. I'm glad that the webby is useful to BTB in SG too. I also using some of the PS found in some albums as a sample for my layout. So that they can edit the photos faster next time. haha!

finally i booked my airticket to taiwan le.. >.< expensive lah.. sigh.. damn heartpain but no choice.. coz period of booking too short liao..

thanks yaya for ur compliments..

lily>> so u book which date to tw?? rem to enjoy the whole process... relax.. n stay hapi..dun stress too much..

btw,me juz got my 2nd rev of my layout..hehe.. trying to open nw..

CH> i will be going from 13 Feb till 20 Feb.. hee hee.. yuppie dear.. hope i can enjoy the whole process.. kakaka!!!

ohhhh!!! care to share share a few pics of your layout??

Joy joy... congrates on getting the same crew as me.. so u call Cannes to request the crew members?? got mention abt me?? hehe.. i called Jing Yi tat time regarding my album layout thingy, then told her i strongly recomend her n the crew i hv to others BTB fm spore..hehe.. :p

hope tat u can enjoy the progress like me too..

Lily>> sori, im nt gona put my album layout in FB.. coz my weddding is only nxt yr.. dun wana share 1st, else by the time my wedding comes, nothing special le.hee.. :p btw, u r gng on 13 Feb to 20Feb, so hving V-day there huh?? so nice.. enjoy lah..

me rem our 1st visit to TW is also near V-day period.. n 101 tower hv v nice valentine day deco... n our hotel room, juz facing 101 tower with the I 'love' U facing our room.. so nice, so romantic..hehe. :p

all BTBs, rem to share ur wedding pics with me after u all hv taken too k..

cheers..

CH.. lolx.. true also! or u can send to my email? XD just kidding.. i curious curious only.. yuppie maybe will celebrate V day there.. but our anniversary also within this period... hee hee..

oh reall?? i shall go and see the 101 got such deco this year or not!! hahahaha...

just completed Marathon.. very tired.. i go rest lo~ all BTBs also remember to share your pics oh!

i will share mine after i take in Feb'11

Lily, I'm so excited for you lah! must share your experience with us. Go Taiwan have a great dinner with ur htb for your anniversary and V-day together!

Maybe we go marathon run together again next year =P

CH can join us too! =P

CH i wanna see those pics too~

CH>> lolx! yes lor.. didnt know yaya also running.. my email address: [email protected] hee hee!!!!

yaya>> lolx.. i also very excited! thanks gal! i am now confirming the hotel stay with éœæ€¡.. she can book for me.. since i go there for so long.. hahahaha!!!

yeah! next year surely join again.. but i doubt i can run full.. the most wanna cut short the timing.. hahaha!!! yea yea! CH can join us too! :D

Lily-> Are u staying in Taipei after your ps? I can recommend the hotel I stay in ximending during my last trip. Hehe! Got Jacuzzi bath tub! =P

hahahaha... but then i booked Royal Castle Hotel (長虹大飯店) already.. from 13 - 16 Feb.. then 16 - 20 Feb will be staying in 柯é”.. hahaha!!!

but what hotel got jacuzzi?? i take note next time! hahahaha...

the hotel is called wonstar. I think everyone have different expectation on the pricing whether issit expensive or not. but i think as long as the price is reasonable to you, i think it's acceptable. The standard room with jacuzzi is abt SGD100 per night. Hope this helps! =P

Alternatively i used to hear ppl talking abt rainbow hotel which is located in the heart of ximending. As for the service they provide and the pricing wise, i'm not so sure le. But i think it's cheaper than wonstar.

hahaha.. i checked on the wonstar hotel.. yuppie.. rainbow hotel still cheaper by abit bit lah.. and since i already booked rainbow.. then never mind le..

i booked their 3rd category.. so to get a room bigger.. i dun wan stay in smaller room liao.. later limited space.. hahahahaha!!! wonstar hotel is nice! and yuppie! with about 100dollars per night.. its worth! (although i nv stay there).. the rainbow room i booked also around 95 dollars per night le..

yes gals.. me gota train if wana run for marathon nxt yr..haha.. the mst i jog when i was trying hard to slim dwn was 5km only.. haha.. even 1/2 marathon also got prob for me..wahaha.. :p

btw, i heard of wonstar got jacuzzi too.. bt too bad, i book my taipei hotel liao, then knw abt wonstar..haha.. yah, rainbow is v v accessible too.. is in the heart of ximending.. i also stay near there.. my hotel name is paradise hotel.. is at the end of ximending.. abit quiet, tink rainbow mre accessible..

gals, nt to wori, ALL of us got a chance to stay in a hotel tat hv jacuzzi bathtub in the room.. the hotel tat Cannes help us book in Kee lung hv JACUZZI too.. haha.. Kedak hotel hv JACUZZI.. haha..tats the best of all the hotels i stayed before so far..haha.. :p

yea yea! this round i am staying at rainbow hotel before going to stay in 柯é”! hahahaha!

aiyoooo.. so excited! hee hee..

yah yah! kedak hotel have too! at least 2 night can enjoy! hehe! At least the next btb to taiwan can have alternative to choose between these few hotels.

Lily-> remember to bring comfortable shoes to Taiwan cuz everyday walk/shop alot! haha! =P

dun wori abt walking.. is fun lor.. in fact, during my phototaking, i nv wear my heels lor.. i wore a flat shoe only.. coz is mre easier for me to walk ard n climb the rocks n thingy.. haha..

then for the horses ones, i am bare footed..haa.. :p

lolx!!!! that's why i am wondering should i bring my heels.. i feel that it is not necessary if my dress all are long long de.. flat shoes more comfortable mah hor...

My cousin told me the same thing too. Flat shoes will do. Problem is i'm so short lah! Standing at 1.5m only =X i die die also must walk in heels that are 5 inches tall! @.@

what!! wah.. dun wear so high arh! for our photoshooting day.. surely very tiring... and gals.. anyone of you know the price range of nu bra? wanna buy one since i dun have any.. XD

lily &amp; yaya..sorrie been very busy..i will email u my package by end of this week ok? paiseh coz receipt with bf haha

yeah nice link from yaya! paiseh i know i very lagged haha *blush* trying to catch up on what i missed out in the thread =P

yaya~ bring both flats n heels? when take pics then change into pretty heels? envy u all...still can wear heels...my bf is *ahem* short haha..so i cant wear heels

Lily &amp; yaya>> juz bring ur heels in case u see some short dress or some dresses which can see ur legs 1 lor..

me bring along juz in case.. bt in the end, din wear it.. coz my photographer says dun nid to wear..coz when i wear flat shoes, me n hb height matches juz nice..

lily>> i got my nu bra in the original nu bra shop in sunshine plaze..mine cost $99... rem, gota buy the washing solution for nu bra, is to wash the nu bra after wearing n the nu bra when dry, will regain bk its stickness..

rem to buy the original Nu Bra.. there's alot in the market, bt get the original ones better.. mre stick.. rem during rom, i duno much abt it, i 'anyhw' buy..end up, wear 1/2 way, got a feeling tat the nu bra is slipping off..haha.. :p

the original ones wouldnt hv such feeling..wore for 1 whole day during photoshooting.. everyting is fine..

suggest to buy fm sunshine plaza coz there's this auntie (sales person) who will teach us hw to wear..coz as a 1st timer, we duno hw to wear 1 lor..

bzbz-> sure np! take ur time. haha!

I think the photographer sure ask me wear heels de. me and htb is 30cm different wor. 5 inches heel bearly meet his height. haha!

i wore nu bra b4 too. somemore expensive de but i still feel uncomfortable wor. =X i rather just paste nipples sticks. lolx! or maybe becuz i nv wear properly? o.0

CH &amp; yaya>> thanks for your info! i will take note de! wah! one nu bra so expensive sia! but yea.. can wear again during ROM day hor.. hmm hmm.. sunshine plaza is where har? hahahaha!

yea.. maybe i just bring one heel shoes to taiwan ba~ just in case i spot any short dress.. then can have some casual shoot..

btw.. does cannes have any indoor shoot? or all outdoors ar?

Lily>> Cannes hv indoor studio too.. u can choose to hv indoor shoots too.. for us, we like outdoor, so ours all outdoor shoots lor..

btw, sunshine plaza is near to Dhoby Ghaut.. near to Selegi.. if u knw where..

CH>> ohhh.. hee hee.. true also.. outdoor better.. but feel like having a few shoot of indoor.. see how first.. kaka!

hmm hmm.. dunno where but i will go googles.. hee hee.. thankie gals!

Wow....!~ its been awhile since i logged on and i'm glad i did! so much information... I've booked my air tix recently. =) I'll be gg on the 25th march hehe... anyone same date??? I'm so glad to hear that the hotel has jacuzzi! Yipee!! and i'm so checking out wonstar hotel. hope they are not fully booked or something. *fingers crossed~

@CH: i would so like to see ur pics to pls pls pls....? =P

Anyone wanna share package can email me @ [email protected]
i oso quite curious wat diff the packages have, although i dun rem all the items i have and i some of the handwriting on the receipt i really cannot read. lol... bad chinese... kekez~

hey gal, you have friend rom hold on east coast park? coz my sister in law suggested me at east coast park, wear short pants ..hahhaha .. then after rom we can cycling there ya?

@muimui: i just went 1 altitude to view the place for my fren's ROM ytd. Not bad if you want a simple affair... not suitable if you want an elaborate one.
the price abit steep though. if not there one rochester or jewel box oso quite nice. =)

I've been to hotel poolside solemnisation too. quite nice, esp if they have the flower archs.

east cost sounds nice but shorts a little too informal? lol

ic......... thanks for advise~~ hahaha , coz my sister in law say , my bf can fetch me that times, hahaha look so funny also~~

my friend also have rom at vivo vity ' fei chui' look like not bad!!! coz they probive a room for you.. you can invite ppl there also

me juz finalise my album layout, album pages arrangements, which photos to develop for 30" frame, 20" frame, 60" poster, 1st page of album cover, for gold plated, 6 poses for thank you cards...

so hapi.. nw they are busy printing out my items liao.. haha.. give them mayb another 2 to 3 weeks.. then think i can get my album bk le.. n is HARDCOPY finally..haha.. :p

Hey CH,can share with me your photo taken by Cannes? I am just wonder how ur finalise album layout look like by them.