Cannes Wedding Taiwan

fillet

Hi, i recently booked a package at J8 with this company but could not find much information online about them. Has anyone here heard about them or even better engaged them before? Getting abit worried it might be a scam....

echot

I agree with Mel. I am their customer also. I am super dissapointed with their album editing. Super terrible even after revise for 6 times. Some of the simple editing that we have requested, even after communited to them for more than twice, they just didn't do anything..

sept_09_bride

omg... im flying ov on 31 Oct 2010 liao... praying hard tat the layout will b ok... gona take some samples fm their readied albums and ask them to follow that concept.. scary..

hws the photo taking outcome??

echot

Hi CH, i am still waiting for their revision... My wedding is in Nov. Actually I had my PS in May but after so many times of revision, I am still not satisfied. I really hope this is the last one... I think you better show them some examples. We did show them a lot of samples, like our friend's wedding photos, some examples from other websites. For some photos, we even edited the photos on our own and asked them to follow this layout. A lot of works to be done. Feel I am actually "teaching" them how to do their work... The previous photo albums they showed during roadshow are different from their actual work.

sept_09_bride

izit?? oh no..!! im getting worried.. im gng there in 2 wks time.. praying hard that they will do a good job for us..

is the albums in the roadshow that they bring ov to spore attracted me lor.. hmm.. im really kiping my fingers cross le..

echot

Don't worry too much, relax and enjoy your wedding PS. Otherwise your photos will not look good
In fact, their photos are still ok. It is the design and layout of the album which is not ok for us. Show them some examples of your preferred style.

fillet

@YTT - what kinda layouts did they give you? and how bad issit?
i tink i need to find some layouts soon too.
i plan to go around March nxt yr but i emailed them last week and they haven't got back to me! i cannot book the tix....
How did you contact them when u decided on wat dates to go??

phantazia

just email them or add them into you msn. They're on msn everyday. Just tell them wen u will be going over will go.

Weird, one of my entry abt them got deleted somehow. Hmmm........

sept_09_bride

ok ok... i will relax rite nw, dun tink too much.. then juz enjoy my photoshoots lor.. actually, i kinda looking forward to it lor..hehe.. :p

fillet>> i bought a calling card tat juz cost $8.. and allow me to call ovseas.. i hv relatives in msia too.. tats y this card is nt mainly for calling TW lor.. i call them instead of juz waiting for email reply..

we may hv some communication prob if we rely solely on email.. coz think their eng nt v good lor.. so best, is call them n get things done..

bitbit85

hello, i just sign package with cannes wedding taiwan last saturday, is it safety..... i so scare leh,.... need all of you have experience b4 give me some advice~~~ thanks a lot
coz ;'m jus a new member cannot send private msg to you , unless you have email for me

sept_09_bride

hi mui mui,,, since we hv already signed.. juz relax n wait for the day we go TW for photo shoots lor..

btw, when u plan to go ov?? im gng ov this coming sun... stay tune and wait for me to b bk to share my experience with u k..

bitbit85

hey ch (sep _09_bride) you have email ? can we send msg through email, then anything i can ask you directly also can be a friend!!!! hahahaha
i planning next year go, maybe feb~~~ wao~~~ you so fast wanna go la!!!!

fillet

@muimui : haa i bought the package few mths ago tinkin to go in march.... But seems like the air tix are already out for some airlines... Nw still planning... >.<

@CH: u gg so soon! Hope u have fun!
And take pictures of their shop or sumthing n show us?? Lol

bitbit85

hey fillet, you already contact their staff?
CH must enjoy your photo shooting ya.. any good news keep us updated!!!!!

sept_09_bride

sure sure... after i ret fm taiwan.. i shall share with all my experience there.. we sign our package with them this jan... so dun wish to drag so long then go lor.. hehe...we wana go within this yr mah.. although wedding nxt yr.hehe.. coz we love some cooling weather..

btw, my email : [email protected]

echot

Hi fillet, I don;t know how to descibe the layout. But it is very simple, like a school kid doing homework, just minimize some photos, add a frame then insert into the main page. Then I think they don't really think much when doing that lor. Even when they have some minimized photos arranged side-by-side, they didn't check the zooming size whether is standard or not. Some bigger, some smaller. I used to email or MSN with them. But now I just call them. I think this is more efficient.

sept_09_bride

YTT... think u did the rite ting... shld juz call them up... me gng to take my wedding pics this nxt mon.. will b flying ov on sun... praying hard n kiping my fingers cross..
rite nw, i juz wana go.. then relax n enjoy the whole process lor.. i even print out some of the nice layouts which i like..fm my friend's album or even fm other bridal shop's webby..

fm day 1 i communicate with them.. i call them..i bought a calling card to specially call them..coz they hv lots of prob understanding our basic english.. so cal them better..

bitbit85

normally your find who help you make up and photo shooting oh... i online see some comment have some ppl say loh sir ...... loh sir they say more better..... able to catch our natural face ~~~ they say their dress is old fashion, did they shop have ' qua' that our chinese wedding we wear red red 1~~~
i hope have that one then i can choose it~

sept_09_bride

so the photographer u mention is call 'loh sir'.. ok ok.. noted.. i try to get him then..

i nt sure abt their dress.. bt those shown in web site, like nt v nice.. bt i call them, they tell me, they hv nicer ones in the shop where they nv show lor.. nvm, im gng there in another 3 days time.. till then.. we shall see lor..

duno if they hv kwa or nt... will update u after i ret..

bitbit85

ok !! thanks for inform me ya.......... you access that website see their dress is nees password something right, can give me, they say wanna wait her manager back then just can give me that password!!!!!
so you go there 3 day only la~~~~
so fast geh now already friday!!!!! be pretty pretty photo shooting la!!!!

sept_09_bride

hi, tink u gota wait for ur password le.. for me, i ask them once, then they send me le...

im gng to taiwan tomorrow le.. so excited... will update u all mre after i ret...

phantazia

even if you have the password to view their wedding gowns, you also won't get to see much as they din upload all their gowns online. Only can c a few which r also not very nice. MIght as well juz go over to their BS then slowly pick. Those in the website, at most you can only roughly give them a gauge what kinda design you like.

My pics were taken from Lor Sir, ok ok only wor....most impt is the album layout.

After many many times of reject work from them, finally they decided to get somebody else to do my layout. This time round i am much much satisfied and my sis commented it was nice. I juz need more ppl to tell me that.

bitbit85

hey mel_ng (phantazia) how long you get your album , i have no idea for layout oh!!! go where do research ya? they gown ok ? i decide next year get marry , i scare my album like yours always reject adn reject~~

xfi

I have also taken my wedding photo with them.
Shall wait for my guest to command on my wedding ablum during the end of Nov after my wedding dinner.
I shall share with u my guest point of view of their work after that...

sept_09_bride

Hi gals...

im bk fm TW.. had a v v nice experience with Cannes Wedding..

we are warmly welcome by them.. agree with Mel tat the gowns fm the webby dun look good.. bt when u go to their bridal shop.. the gowns looks good.. dun judge a book by its cover.. initially, me also thought tat they dun look good.. bt was encourage by my HB to try then comment.. wow.. it looks great on me..
n im hving hard time nt choosing the gowns, bt hving hardtime shortlisting them..

i got 3 WG n 3 EG.. EG i dun really fancy tat much, preger WG, therefore, i choosen 3 instead of the given 2...

my MUA is 'Xin Yan'.. she's v good n prof.. she was a makeup artist in the movie industry before she joined Cannes 5 yrs ago..

Photographer - 'Jing Ge'... he's nice.. the pics he took for us looks great.. real GREAT.. unlike Mel who commented that her pics are 'ok' only.. mine are GREAT.. my HB v fussy abt pics n my makeup n hairdo.. he also gives thumbs up..!!

Photographer Asst - 'Xiao Yang'... he's v nice n prof too... v v helpful n give us alot of idea on hw my HB shld wear to match my gowns..

during the day of the photoshooting.. we had sooo much fun.. is nt tiring at all.. really.. we went out as a team.. then we are like touring Taipei along the way lor.. v v fun.. we start makeup at 7:30am.. n went out all the way till 8pm then go bk to studio.. we din take studio shots, all outdoor..

3rd day, choosing photos.. this is also a super tough part.. after 1st round of shortlisting, we still hv 149 poses.. scary rite.. all are v nicely taken.. n v heartache to take them off 1 by 1..

my package has 36 pics.. end up we top up till 60poses.. bt believe me, the price they offer me are good..

nw waiting for they layout lor.. cant wait to see hw they gona get it done for me.. praying n kiping my fingers cross.. hope the layout wouldnt ruin the beautiful pics..hehe..

oh yah, i specially request n emphasis the layout to my coordinator.. n insist to speak to the layout person personally to tell him wat i want.. hope everyting will turn up fine...

Mel n IVY, btw, hw do we make payment for the postage tat send ov?? must b v exp lor.. scare scare.. hehe.. :p

lervia

Hi all! I just sign up a tour plus photography package with them today at Cathay cineleisure. I already had my wedding last yr so for this is just a leisure photography plus touring! My photographer cum tour guide should be Lao Liu. And I hv 5 sets of gowns to choose for my photography and my hubby hv 5 sets too!

sept_09_bride

wow Lervia... so nice.. after wedding le, u all still gng for photo taking..

for us. we are v please n hapi with our pics during our photo selection.. nw, waiting for them to send me the pics n the layout.. then will only comment mre abt the layout thingy..

praying hard tat it will b good lor..hehe.. :p

lervia

hi CH, hehehe.. just happen that they were there and we also hv plans to go taiwan and the package they offer is gd, so we decided to take up the package. they also offer a one day guided tour hehehe.. do share more abt their services as im wuite curious.. hehehe... hope everything turn out gd for u =)

sept_09_bride

oh.. their service are good..!! excellent.. thumbs up for them...

they pics are great too.. we hv a real hard time choosing the pics lor.. fm 400+pics,after 1st round of selection, we left with 149... then after 2nd round.. we left with 88pics.. already v v heartache liao..

then we still insist on reducing further.. haha.. end up, super duper heartache, we left with 60pics.. haha.. :p

the phototaking day was great fun.. its like touring, excursion instead of boring wedding photo taking like those in spore lor..

in spore, we only hv 1 camera man.. in taiwan, we hv 1 camera man, 1 camara man asst, 1 makeup artist n 1 driver.. v nice.. interesting..

bitbit85

hey CH , what is WG and EG ....
you add so many photo there ah? issit can negotiate at the times, they just offer me 30 pcs of photo........ really less la....can i go on that time and negotiate with them add some photo to me? what place you go for photo shooting? and you stay how many day in tw, they just offer 2 night for us right then if we wanna stay for more longer , any suggestion for me , should stay any hotel or ' ming shu ' ?
which team you choose can write for me chinese???
i mean photographer , make up..........
thanks for provide me info

fillet

@Muimui: i tink WG= wedding gown &amp; EG= evening gown. =)

@CH: so happy &amp; relieved to hear all these positive comments from you! Sounds like u were royalty for a day~ haha~ 60 pics shud be ok ba.... too many oso cannot fit in ur album, den all the pics wud be like miniature. kekez...

now i am thinkin if i shud call them and tell them i wan the same set of crew. LOL!

and Yah... about the extension of the hotels any idea how much they charge? i am thinkin of gg there another day in advance so that i will have more time to choose my Gowns given my indecisive nature, i dunno hw long that will take =X hehe...

which locations did u go for ur shoot? any recommendations? do share with us more info and pics too if possible! haha~ after seeing ur comments now i am more cite up to go over liao =D

bitbit85

fillet , can i know how many photo they offer to you, they only offer to me 30pcs of pic....
i see your guys alot than me... seem like let them cheating already like that......
add one pic need 1200 taiwan dollar , if add until 60 post really expensive for me~~

magixgal06

hi everyone~! I'm going there inMarch next year too~! finally hear positive comments as previously when i checked online the comments were not so good. By the way muimui (bitbit85) , they offer you a 2 night stay? i only have one night!! how much is ur package? care to email me in private? And CH i would like to find out more from you too~!! which hotel did u stay in taiwan?

phantazia

Actually, i dunno if the inital layout will be good for those who already went for the shoot. But its not an issue to reject even after the 10th time. Juz make ur request. I ain't sure abt the postage cost. I thot it was all already paid for?

bitbit85

hey joyjoy06 you already buy air ticket. how much you buy that air ticket.. is tiger air line or another air line? why you only stay one night ? should be one day choose gown , second day photo shooting and 3rd day choose that photo!!! when you sign this package? they only offer me 30 photo so less ~~~

echot

Hi Mel, so you have received their final layout version? Do you mind to share with me? I also requested them to change another ppl to do the layout, however, it is still not that nice... My wedding is end of this month, although I am still not so satisfied but I will have to accept them already. Sigh... They have already arranged the album to be sent yesterday. It costs SGD213 and we will pay upon receipt of the album. Hi CH, glad that you have good experience there. When you get your photos must share oh.

sept_09_bride

Hi fillet>> u can call them n ask them if they can arrange the same crew as mine nt lor.. u say u are introduce to this group of crew by a spore customer call 'yan ling'.. they call me by my chinese name..

so the hotel in Kee Lung is included in ur package huh?? sooo good.. nt for us.. we gota pay for both hotels n airflight ourselves..

we went to a waterfall, a mountain top, meditarrian, along the shore area along ye liu (v nice scenery + v strong waves).. v nice.. , a plc where alot of wedding couples went to take wedding pics (gota pay NT$800 for the whole team to enter the site to take pics).. lastly, a beach area to capture nite scene, the big 'egg yolk' (sun set).. + horse ridding pics(horses gota pay ourselves), bt trust me, horse riding is really worth it.. its v v nice... , nice shots at the beach too, playing fireworks... lastly nite shots at fishermen walves.

v v nice.. nw we are waiting for them to send us bk our pics(after edition) and layout pics..

those 60poses choosen are still in our mine.. we really love them sooo much..

joyjoy06>> well, at least u guys got FOC hotel stay.. we dun lor.. n guess the price of the package may diff too lor.. tats y some of us got 30pics, some package got 36pics.. hmm.. mayb ours 36pics, then no hotel stay.. urs 30pics got hotel stay lor..

YTT and Mel>> care to add me to ur FB or something.. so tat i can see ur album layout too.. me hapi with their services n they phototaking thingy so far.. bt yet to see their 1st version layout..haha.. :p alittle scare after reading all the comments abt layout fm u all..

yah, me was abt to ask abt the cost of the postage liao..

btw, wats the name of ur photographer?? i view my pics on the 2nov.. so they says 11 days or so they will send me the pics.. so im waiting lor.. wait till 13nov.. haha.. few mre days..

imstarlights

Hi CH, can you share your photos with me after you get them? I also signed up with them earlier this year. I was told luo sir is good and was intending to request for his service. So it would be good if there's actually an alternative choice!

phantazia

YTT: wow! Postage costs so much? that's CRAZY!!! HOw big is your album? I think i better ask my mum collect it for me in Apr.

Hmmm.......i din upload pics in my FB so can't add u. I can only email you the First version and the final version (which i am much more satisfied).

So my advise to all is that, better to take the wedding photo super early so don't need to accept crap layout from them.

By the way, i took my pre-wed photos in Late Feb 2010, untill now, yet to finalize their work. So you see lor...how long i took.

My photographer is Luo shifu.

bitbit85

hey mel i aslo want... hahahaha my email is [email protected] , facebook also the same~~ the postage really expensive ya........
is depend the weight right?

CH , you mean if riding that horse need pay NT 800 for it? thet fireworks all included? which hotel you stay, they tell me that hotel one night need pay NT 1750........ your hotel got cheaper than them? got any hidden cost i should pay ,you got do medicure b4 you go photo shooting?

they got give any frame for yours.....i planning go on april , but wanna find hotel myself for that few night!!! so happy here can get some info from your guys....

sept_09_bride

hi mel>> can send me ur photo layout... my email : [email protected]

mui mui>> riding horse gota pay... i cant rem the price le.. bt is definately mre than NT800.. per horse is NT2800, if i rem correctly..
i mean NT800 is for entrance to another plc...

the fireworks is included..

advise u to stay 2 nites in kee lung enough le.. there got nothing much, then after wedding thingy, go dwn to taipei... is nicer there...

mel>> better post them ov.. the $200+ cannot save 1 lah.. if u get ur mum to collect for u, it may b v troublesome n hard to bring bk for her..coz u will hv a few big frames + the big album... v heavy 1...

bitbit85

So CH you stay at taipei another hotel la... what's the name you stay and how much ya?

riding horse need NT2800 really expensive leh~~~
which place need entrance and which place without entance fees, i like that waterfall too , can go castle and got any lavendar place , you take 60 pic ... really expensive , you got negotiate with them?

bitbit85

hey mel and CH i also interested both of your layout and photo!!!!! how to see your photo ya?

CH they haven send to you right? so curious your album sure very pretty gal~~~ if not also wont choose 60 pcs pic......

can your add me in facebook ? [email protected] IF dont mind , let's us be friend since we also have fate to sign cannes wedding~~~ also can exchange some info?

echot

Hi Mel, then can you send me your layout to my email [email protected]? Thanks thanks
Yalor, SGD213 is quite expensive. My album is 24", plus a 24" big frame photo + small small things like the "xie ka" and CD. I think it depends on what postage service they choose. My friend also took PS in Taiwan with another BS. Her photo album is much much bigger and more photos than mine, she got a lot of free gifts also. Her postage was less than SGD200 only lor. Don't know why cannes postage fee so expensive...