Cannes Wedding Taiwan

Lily: I have only booked the venue for my wedding lunch and complete my Cannes PS..tat all. A lot of things still not arrange yet!

CH: Ur hb is so nice!! My htb still must consider my request for another PS in 2 years time.

Can i check with u ladies, For AD, are you still taking up package with any local BS? Coz i am still looking out for my AD plans....sigh

yes.. im taking 1 for my AD fm local BS.. got to mah.. else, AD no nice nice leh..

AD is the mst impt thing to me.. so must b pretty pretty mah.. hehe.. :p

Yes ah.. i also just found my local BS for my AD, and i will have Local PS again with my BS.. hahaha... coz my hubby said different not much, he dun mind take again..

so far i only booked my dinner venue, photographer.. still looking for videographer and JP lo..

yes ah.. agreed with CH, AD is our impt day! we definitely wanna look pretty pretty on that day!!! hahaha....

Jasmine> u mind share your photos with us? lolx! although i already taken.. :X

Reason i asking is coz the Cannes ppl were nice enough to offer to "lend" me the gowns for AD when they hear that i yet to look for a local BS. But the shipping fees i need to bear myself..the fees is like $300 to $400 for just 1 gown and 1 suit. Is like -_-", wat if i grow fat and cannot fit?? So feel like not an option to take their offer.

CH: I took my photos in Nov 10 same as you if i am not wrong but my layout still not finish yet, who is the guy doing for you?

Lily: would not be a prob sharing the pics, but can enlighten me on how u compress the file size?? I nvr upload FB coz hubby will not allow and i have been trying to send through email but get bounce back coz file size too big!!

Can anyone share with me their local BS packages??? Pls pls pls?

Jasmine>> wow.. hw come ur layout take so long?? u reject many times izit??

mine after 2nd round, im satisfied liao..

i took mine on 1st Nov.. is all ready nw...

jasmine! u can try uploading on FB...but u set to only certain ppl can view! hahaha thats wat i did...i oni share with cannes ppl =P

can i see oso? heheh

muimui...yeah u added me...i'm actually zyn nyz haha

me oso booked local bridal package! hahah n me gg for local photoshoot too! wee~ love taking pics =P

lily...tink my progress about the same as urs hehehe....BUT! my AD is so much nearer! yikes! mine in early sept....

CH: I reject 5 times liao, till feb i cannot take it anymore so i highlight to liu sir (my photographer) and he say he will keep an eye on my layout till now never receive back.

First 3 times is coz the photos was not touch up properly, some pics Xiao Yang's hand and feet was in it, got ppl in background or white thread on black pants...i have to point out to the layout guy then he touch up.... at first i told him this set or that set of photos got prob then he only go correct the photo i highlight..the rest he never QC be4 send to me lo. until i have to type a word doc in chinese to say which pic got wat prob.how to accept?? Then major thing is touch up the original pics never correct the edited one!!! Nearly angry die me....but Jingyi and Liu Sir was so nice when they call to help the layout guy apologize that i cannot angry too long.

Last 2 times is coz the layouts ver funny. for example: The background already green but still put green flowers (cannot see got design), or horizontal pic cut off half of hubby's hand to make vertical, vertical pic pull out of shape to make horizontal. Faint..

I have just done my photoshoot yesterday. Didn't expect March to be rainy period. It was still raining over Keelung & Taitung area, which forces us to go somewhere further (Taichung with a top-up of S$50 for the petrol) to take the outdoor phootshoot.

Xiao Ping take care of us while we are at the studio. Although we have been promised that we could ask for designation photographer & MUA, but it did not happen. However, we are still satisfied with all the service staff. Jin Sir is very experienced and has been listening to all our requests to create the scene that we wanted. Xiao Ping is very humorous, Zhi Yi has transformed me into a sassy princess and the driver has been very helpful in adding in many helpful tips and getting the background setting ready.

Overall we are very satisfied with the photoshoot. Initially I hate myself of picking the day as it was raining. It turn out that the rain has brought us to the middle of Taiwan, away from Taitung and the north part of Keelung which has been issued Tsunami warning.

It is not too bad to take pictures indoor, as there is a grand white piano in the studio. In Taitung, there is a Sky Palace which turns us into fairy tales prince and princess feeling for a day.

Jasmine: ya upload ya PS pics on facebook but lock it with limied access to pple whom you like to share with
add mi at [email protected] & i will add you into our "cannes wedding" forum

Cadee & Melodee: Glad you enjoyed ya PS.. ya it was a blessing in disguise
looking forward to @@ ya pics too
add me on FB too k!

hihi.. i'm new new here.. i jus sign up a package with canneswedding, dunno how is it gonna be like.. i feel much assured after reading ur posts.. thanks ya..

hey jasmine, lily, bzbz ,cadee & melodee and CH.. hope you all dun mind sharing your experiences in choosing which hotel and the whole process.?..

I plan for PS in Sept.. is it good to go in this this time?.. I'm looking forward to take pics with the sakuras, sheep, horse, white piano.. do i need to top up further? do u all buy amplues from them or in singapore... ?

Im really very curious to see how the photos looks like, is it look like those they posted on their website? can share with me?.. pls advice.. add me in my fb: [email protected]..

thanks alot..

Hi Jasmine>> for me, they did the editing to the pics, (EG) remove xiao-Yang's hands, legs, extra ppl on the background etc before we did the layout.. they send me the edited copies 1st, till im satisfied with the edited ones, then they do the layout for me.. even some expose my shoes, i dun like, coz i din wear heels, n some shown the tip of my flat shoes, not nice lor.. they even edited those for me..

when im satisfied with the edit, then they start to do the layout.. i rejected onces only, then the 2nd layout, im ok with it le..

Hi August>> so when did u signed up ur package with Cannes?? i dun tink Sept is a good time, is earth quake n rainy season in Sept.. btw, sept, there's no mre sakuras le...

if u wana take pics with horses, like me, u gota pay additional $$ for the rental of horses.. rather costly.. ard SGD$200+ per horse..

for us, hotel, Cannes help us to book, n like many other brides, they help to book Kedah hotel for us..

I have uploaded my photos, add me at FB. [email protected]

CH: my editing is done concurrently. Originals and Layouts. so when originals was corrected, mistakes still remained in the layouts. I had to keep reminding Puma( the layout guy ) to edit both sets.

August: Congrats on becoming a Cannes bride!! My hotel in keelung was K Hotel booked by Cannes, then another nite in their famous 汽车旅馆。Transport was also by Cannes, my PS driver (Hui ge)help to book transport to Taipei also.. actually it was quite a breeze as the Cannes group of staff was super helpful!
They will sit down to discuss with you on wat u wan in your photo shoot when u r in Taiwan so jus relax and be a happy bride

Wow.. i was busy with my stuffs and suddenly so many post here!! hahahaha...

Jasmine > thanks for uploading your photos in fb! i have added you! :D and u will be able to see mine too!

bzbz > wow! yes lor.. your AD is much earlier than mine! hopefully can get them in time! when u gonna take our photoshoot in SG? i planning some time in End May or June after exam.. hahaha...

Cadee & Melodee > welcome to be our family! glad that you enjoyed urself! hee hee.. do share with us on your photos ah! my email in fb: [email protected]

august > welcome to be our family too!!! :D agreed with CH, Sept is not a good time to go TW for the photoshoot because of the typhoon and earthquakes.. better to change to Nov or earlier.. :D sadly that Sakura only available on Feb - end Mar..

My hotel is also K hotel which booked by Cannes.. ampoules i used theirs.. around 500NTD per bottles.. i used one for myself, and one for my boi~ :D they are all very friendly people.. we love their services!

Cadee & Melodee! i oso went taichung! but but! they charged me NTD2000 for going to taichung wor! HMMMM
feeling abit imbalance now....

lily - me jus called bridal shop...gown's gonna be ready for first fitting in mid-may..so gonna PS in jun...

bzbz> ohhh.. then we will be having the similiar timing for PS again! just that this time round is different BS! hahaha... then we can share share photos! i love your local BS lor.. zzzz... hahaha!!!! hope u can enjoy ur local PS!!! :D

Hey gals..! many thanks for the advises.. tat means i only can go nxt yr feb ~ mar for da sakuras? I signed up for it 2 weeks ago in lot 1, actually quite on impulse.. I like the pictures with horses.. And the pic they took with the sheeps.. I can imagine tat its reallly diff experience..

Hows the hotel like? Do they shw u the hairstyles before they style ur hair?.. Cos i knw some juz say say, and didn shw de..

Thnks CH for sharing tat the horse need rental, i didn expect it to be tat expensive..

Sorry for the delay in reply. Okie. i will load the pictures into FB and share with u all.

bzbz: Yes, we paid additional TWD2000 for the transport to Taichung too. The pictures were so nicely taken that we feel it worth every cents :D

august: I signed up with Cannes at lot one in Jan.. you stay ard cck area? I love the pics with the sheeps & horse too... I will having my PS in taiwan end April

bzbz & Lily: I also having my local PS in singapore end may with La Belle... enjoy the process k.. will share the pics when ready
Now i am starting to feel excited for my AD in Sep hehe :X

wah.. been looking at facebook group that I haven't come here for sometime..
good to know that there's more people here.. and seems my AD will be the first to go.. 12 Jun 2011 =)
waiting for Cannes to let us know when we'll receive the books.. so far only edited one photo and quite happy with the layout.. My hubby and I are simple people so simple layouts are good for us =)

Maybelline>> so urs is 12 June 2011.. so another 3 mre mths.. wow.. n u still hvnt got ur layout finalise.. better speed up on tat..

any1 hv any idea where is Cannes hving road show in spore rite nw?? nid to lok for them...

littlezhuzhu: wow.. I stay in jurong area, sometimes i'll go there to shop for pet's stuffs,den i saw cannes, at 1st i jus wanna check them out, didn intend to sign wan... den dunno y signed on impulse.. hmm.. then i saw this thread in tis forum, i was so happy! u stay near cck too? I really wana take pics with the sheeps..

seems like cannes having road shows often in Lot 1 ya.. can go there walk walk again if wanna look for them.. I find that their email reply quite slow..

CH: I finalised my layout already.. just need for them to get them printed.. they said by April.. My hubby called them when it took sometime..

I think 2 weeks back I saw them at Tampines Mall..

August: Think at this point in time with them actively advertising in Malaysia and Sg and perhaps other places, fastest way to contact them is to call..

wow.. so they go to so many places in spore.. i found them.. they are at suntec, juz opp duck tour counter this wk..

tats good u manage to finalise ur layout.. so by april u are able to get bk ur album?? they gona mail bk to u rite??

wow.. u must b v excited lor.. i bet when u receive ur album tat time, u will go... wow....
esp when u see ur big photo frame.. is reali v v lovely lor..

gals who are planning to go TW for photoshooting.. rem to polish ur nails nicely.. coz when the pics are put in the wedding album they can see ur finger nails clearly.. luckily i done my nails nicely in spore prior to gng tw.. hehe..

before i got bk my album, me thought cannot see clearly.. bt after i got bk the album.. i notice can see the design i had on my nail polish lor.. is nice..

Hi ladies! I'm so glad I found this thread! It contains so much information n it really ease my worries!

Me n my so was juz walking add suntec when we were approached by Cannes. Seeing he is so sincere n we were actually planning to go tw for our PS, we went ahead n listened to what they got to offer n viola. We ended up buying it although we planned to do the PS ard 2 yrs later..We din do much research n we have never heard of Cannes before! It is great to know we din make the wrong choice!

Any kind ladies don mind sharing their PS n layouts w me? Pls add me in FB [email protected]

Hi ppl
I'm a bit concerned about Taiwan shoots with BS in Taiwan only because you dont get to choose your gown in advance in Singapore. If I am particular and picky about my gown will it be a problem. Also is 3 days to settle everything rush? As if you sign up with a local BS you can take your time with the process? Anyone feel very rush? Can also share me your package at [email protected]? Thanks a lot.

Hi Shermaine>> welcome to our big family... rest assure, u hv made a rite choice.. we are all hapi brides fm cannes.. btw, do u wan to buy NuBra?? i hv a brand new Cup C nubra wanting to let go.. i got this nubra fm the real nubra shop.. n i bought above $100, i got a chance for lucky draw, i draw i nubra worth $99, bt is cup C.. is nt my size, so im thinking of letting it out for juz $50... do let me knw if you r interested in it.. my email : [email protected]..

Hi bonnie>> rest assure.. is nt rush at all.. me too v picky abt my gown.. n we dun hv prob choosing.. n there's many gowns for us to choose in their shop in TW.. is v nice..
n we hv 6 outfits to choose for our photoshooting..
we all hv a super nice time.. dun wori, u wouldnt mk a wrong choice by choosing Cannes..

Hi CH
Can share with me your package? I just went to them today. Just wan to compare that I get a respectable package. Thanks. My email in my post above too.

faith: is better to wear nubra, because like this we can wear different design of the gowns.. esp those showing back back de.. hahaha

Faith>>is best that u can get nubra.. if u r interested, i can let go 1 of my brand new nubra (the real nubra brand) for SGD$50... i buy a new nubra for then got lucky draw.. tis 1 im letting go is wat i got from lucky draw.. the original price for this nubra is $99.. im letting go at $50 only.. oh yah, btw, my nubra is Cup C.

do let me knw if u r interested...

CH: looking at ur post I realized my mistake!!! u have a gd offer for the girl

Faith: I just realized I have a typo. I brought the nubra from Cannes at TWD2,000 (estimate SGD100)

it is always good to see see look look the nubra in SG first.. i know there is many pattern one.. can find those really lovely style.. hahaha!

most importantly, buy original! :D

By the way girls, I'm going this june for the shoot. =)

So can i say that the recommended photographer is lou sir and makeup artist is xin yan?

Hi Faith... u can email me : [email protected] if u r interested.. then i will let u knw my contact no there.. then if u r interested in getting the nubra fm me, i will find a day to pass u the nubra..

as wat Lily says, yes, is mst impt to get the original brand nubra.. it can reali sticks well.. i got a not original brand for my rom.. omg..!! it almst drop out after we took our rom shots outdoor before our solemnisation begin.. me nid to rush to the toilet to adjust it again..

bt for the original nubra, there's no such issue even after wearing for 1 whole day.. the adhesive is v good.. n it has a v nice push up effect...

yes, it depends on ur preference..
me had Jing-Ge (photographer) and XinYan (MUA).. n i believe the other photographer n MUA is equally good.. hv faith in Cannes..