Cannes Wedding Taiwan

hey gals!!! i am currently at K hotel to rest.. damn tired.. but past few days were damn cold!!! everyday 10 degree... finally see the sun today! hopefully can have it tomorrow for our photoshoot!! hee hee... the people here is friendly! Later will go their shop to choose gowns le.. hee hee...

Oh btw.. i also have a brand new nubra for sale.. plan to sell at S$50.. original nubra brand.. cup C.. interested party PM / email me! [email protected]

hi lily>> enjoy ur photoshoot today.. im sure u will enjoy it alot..

yah, me too intend to sell my nubra, brand new ones at $50 too.. mine also cup C..

no lah.. nid to bring nubra.. juz tat i got a new 1.. n is nt my size.. so intending to sell lor.. mui mui, u interested?? r u size C?? if yes, i can sell u mine, at a cheap cheap price lah..

sorry CH i already prepare 1 ............ i think haven booking the time for shooting still interest geh~~~~

thanks for your info ya

hihi all! i am backie!!! hee hee... overall the experience with Cannes was great!!! jingyi was very helpful in helping me selecting the gowns i wanted.. total time i spent on choosing the gown is around an hour.. that's fast har? lolx...

then she guided us to Miao Kou there shop shop.. before going back to shop to try on the amended gowns.. hee hee.. then is my hubby's turn for his suits.. kaka...

my photographer Luo sir also very funny and helpful too! he remembered every single details we wanted for our photos...

my MUA also very nice and made me look very differently in every scene and gowns that i wore! i love her skills!

we have a very enjoyable time with them! however, we really had a hard time in choosing photos!!!! >.< but glad that all was over now.. hee hee.. now waiting for jingyi to email me the photos~

As sakura is not yet fully bloom when we went that time.. hopefully the next one who go for the photoshoot can manage to catch up the fully bloomed sakura! hee hee...

where's the plc u took ur wedding pics with the sakura?? nice plc leh.. wulai hv alot of v v nice sakuras.. so lovely...

so nw, we hv yet another hapi n satisfy Cannes Bride...
tink will hv mre hapi n satisfy Cannes bride on the way too..

i also dunno leh.. for the sakura.. is somewhere near to the nong chang de.. spotted by my photographer.. if not we also will miss it! hee hee.. too bad wulai too far.. >.< but i am satisfy already! hee hee....

Yes i believe will have more and more happie Cannes bride too!!!

CH and Bzbz! wanna ask u girls if there is any change in cannes wedding email? my friend seems to be receiving bounced email from them... any advise?

yaya sorrie..cant advise coz nv email them liao haha...how? ur fren manage to email them successfully? ya dun worry they din close down *choy* haha n i going there to take pics nx mon =)

bzbz: Enjoy ya PS &amp; have fun!

yaya: I can confirm they never change email as i email them a week ago but they only reply me today.. guess they are very busy :P

yes, me too email them some days ago.. n juz got their reply late last nite.. give them some time.. i guess they are reali busy.. meaning their business real good nw..haha. :p

Hello Girls

I'm so happy that i found this cannes wedding thread ^-^

Signed up for the PS package last October and will be gg there for my PS during July.

For those girl who went , do you mind if u can email the peetures to me at [email protected]?

Hi Brenda~ welcome welcome! ^^
wah.. July is Taiwan Typhoon (sea) season wor... plus very very hot in July.. >.<~~~

hello Lily !

I checked with Jing Yi and she said july not too bad wor. the problem is i cant take leave until july so no choice

hehe have u tooks ur wedding peeture?

Ohhh.. ic! then should be no problem then.. coz Jilong very near to the sea... that's my only worries.. so when u going in July? confirmed already? can start looking out ticket le.. lolx!

yes.. i have done my wedding PS with them le.. u can see my comments above.. their services are good good.. :D

yea.. maybe she is busy with my photos.. hahaha.. yup sure.. and please help to keep them in private and dun share out.. :D

thankie dear.. hee hee.. i guess so.. some of the gown i wore, was not there in Nov as commented by CH.. i believe they every month will have some new design.. that time when i went for my PS, i remember they said that ard end March will have new gowns~

no worries about that, they have alot of gowns in different way of design and pattern.. u surely can find ur lovely gown.. :D

hehe thanks babe ! i hope i can find the gown i like. btw they will asked us bring colorful shirts for our bf rite. haha wat color did u bring?

hee hee i believe u can! hmmm.. they didnt inform us to bring any colour shirt.. they told us to bring one white shirt and black pants.. black shoes.. and if ur boi is wearing spec, he need to either wear contact lens or get a spec without lens..

but when we reached there.. only the white shirt and pants are unused.. because they got provide.. lolx.. but it really depends on what gown u have chosen.. coz the guys one will need to match with our gowns...

no worries.. anything unclear also can ask Jingyi, she is a very helpful lady.

my wedding on 12 Nov 2011, how about u?

haha mine is still unknown yet. coz i m waiting for my house to be ready :P should be most likely nx year end ba

Wow....i did not know there was so a thread on Cannes...if i know earlier, i will not be so insecure before my PS le.

I went for my PS last Nov, and i love it!!!

But before i went for the trip, i was looking for ppl who signed the same BS with me coz i dunno a single thing about this BS outside of Taipei.

But 1 thing for sure...i dun regret going TW and picking Cannes.

But i told my HTB that i wan another PS in 2 years time....Hee

CH: wow! where is ur hse location ah??

Jasmine!!! welcome! hee hee... i believe everyone who joined Cannes do not regret!!! hee hee... oh i also telling my hubby that if possible, take again after a year.. :X he told me will see how.. hahahaha!!!

Thanks Lily, actually when i was reading the old posts i realised that ur AD is just 1 day before mine. Mine is on 13 Nov 2011

Hi Jasmine n Lily>> same too.. is actuali my hb telling me tat he will bring me bk there to take again during our anni..haha.. :p

he juz love their service there..

Lily>> my new hse is in woodlands..

Jasmine, really? so qiao!! hahaha.. what have you planned already?

CH, lolx.. we might wanna go to other location to try something different.. but gonna see how.. ur house damn far wor! but from my side to woodlands still consider near.. XD

hi gers~ jus thot of sharing my experience with cannes
i jus came back from photoshoot not long ago...really wanna say that i dun regret signing up with cannes (just like lily, CH &amp; maybelline)..

not sure about u gers, but i signed up with them even though i know nothing about this bridal studio. i gotta admit it was a rash decision, and it was only after i signed with them n paid deposit..then i went online to research on them. Thinking back, there had been so much uncertainties. There had been times when i ask myself if i've made a mistake by signing up with them so hastily...But nonetheless, I found some form of comfort &amp; assurance by talking to ppl in this thread, and reading about their feedbacks...

And so, with a lil' more confidence, i packed my bags for cherry blossoms in early mar..

First nite we took tiger airways which was scheduled to reach taoyuan airport by 8+pm..jingyi from cannes had arranged for driver to transport us to keelung...but due to bad weather, we were flown to kaohsiung. Only after the fog had cleared up, we were then flown back to taoyuan. By then it was already 12+am! My hubby n i were worried stiff coz if the driver never wait for us, we would be stranded in taoyuan airport..luckily the ppl @ cannes liaise closely with us even after their normal operating hours, n the driver picked us up after waiting for so many hours. He drove very fast! n explained that he need to fetch some other ppl early in the morning..we were so grateful to him - he slept fewer hours coz of our flight delay. And jingyi was even so kind to schedule our gown-fitting session later in the afternoon, to allow us to sleep in more..so understanding of her!

Day 1 - Gown selection
Jingyi &amp; the assistant (i cant remember her name) were very patient with me as i slowly browse through their gown selections. Abit spoilt for choices, the assistant helped me to zoom in based on my preference..she was super helpful, and kept dishing out gowns which she thought were suitable for me..afterwhich the gown-selection was a breeze. After that, we had got nothing much to do but to loiter around keelung n return only at night for gown-fitting (after alteration) &amp; to speak with the photograher &amp; stylist..Before we depart from Cannes, Jingyi took some time to go through all the nice food stalls @ miao kou night market.

Day 1 - Communicating with Photographer &amp; Stylist
My Photographer was Luo-sir. Honestly before meeting him in person, i thought he's an old man (coz of the word "sir" haha). Anyways he's not that old la, in fact we had no problem clicking with him..he's quite humorous which is good..coz that helped us behave more naturally in fronta camera..anyways, i told him i wan cherry blossom &amp; flower field..so he drafted 2 routes..first choice was yangmingshan..and taichung (further away) as back up..we oso communicated the kinda "feel" we want...which is more "natural" and not so pose-y

my stylist was xinyan...the thing i like about her is that, she can sum up my preferences in a jiffy..and giv honest feedbacks if she thinks the chosen hairdo dun really suit me etc...or she would modify the look to suit me..i feel that she's really creating a look just for me~ =) she allowed me to giv feedback too, which was great! working with her was like a 2-way traffic...she even gimme advices like how to make my eyes look bigger when i do my own makeup

Just before we left the studio n call it a day, i suddenly remembered that i wanted balloons to be included in the shoot..it was already like 10pm but jingyi still managed to make a few phonecalls n get it arranged even with such last min notice *heng ar*

Day 2 - Actual photoshoot
Xinyan was sick, but she still reported for work and went on shoot with us. i'm grateful for that, coz i would freak out if she mc and i end up with another stylist at so last min. Anyways it was raining and we ended up going taichung..though no rain, it was COLD &amp; windy out there! so immediately after each scene, the photographer assistant (ah tiong) will run to me with my jacket =) Ah Tiong, together with Luo-sir (and even the driver huiå“¥) will constantly crack silly jokes to make my hubby laugh...coz my hubby needs the extra tickles to smile more vibrantly haha..and the funny trio oso kept the whole shoot fun &amp; lighthearted..totally enjoyed the whole shooting process

Day 3 - Selection of pics
They weren't exactly pushy in getting us to buy alota pics...i had expected worse coz afterall, here's where they make money mah...but they were understanding enough, after learning that we were trying to stick with our budget on this tw shoot..so it was a delightful ending to our 3-days experience with cannes

All in all, both me n my hubby felt that even though we are only one of the many overseas couples who signed up with them, and that though our interaction with them was only a mere 3days - they made every effort to provide us with their best service and made us feel very much at home...

i hope this super long feedback will be of some help to other cannes brides who needed some form of reassurance

Hello Bzbz
realli appreciate for your detailed feedbacks. I am so looking for my wedding shoots now and so glad to hear that they are not those pushy kinda.

May i know how long do u gals took to choose the wedding gown? And also the hotel they choosed for us how is it like? Ok? hehe

bzbz!! urs are so detailed! hahaha... but yes! we all love their services! they really great! and we really enjoyed ourselves with them... it is more like having friends doing our wedding shoot for us instead of just "hiring" people.. we feel no problem interacting with them..

Bree> for me, i took around 1 hr to choose gowns.. haha! i found it very fast.. but i had tried around 10 gowns? very little actually.. haha.. but i managed to get the choices i wanted.. :D

and i am really happie that they even pick up gowns that suit me.. and even let me tried all picked up gowns even though i have confirmed my choice.. they said that "what if this one looks better on u? let's try".. its really touching...

The hotel they chose for us (K Hotel) not bad.. quite okay de! no worries.. :D but i kind of sianz with their room clean-up, always forgot to give us the toilet paper! and have to call them up.. haha! not sure if others face the same thing or not...

haha but at least its clean den i m fine with it. i think i should arrive tpe one day before my gown selection date better rite? omg. i m so excited!! did u all jian fei anot? AHHAHAH

when u going ah?? it is clean! and nice.. :D if u are in my fb, u can see the hotel that i have uploaded.. if your arrival time in tpe is around early afternoon, u can try to have the gown selection same day, but yea, one day before gown selection date is better.. in case if there is any delay, i.e. flight delay.. then the plan wont work le..

hee ya, the hotel is rather clean...dun worry...i myself is abit of clean freak too haha..

i tink i took longer than 1 hour to choose the gown...haha..but i guess its fine bah..they wun mind de bah =)

bree, are u gg tpe soon? its COLDDDD..needa wear jacket over ur gown...and, i would recommend that u wear a pair of light-colored shorts under ur gown...u wouldnt wanna sit on grass or sandy ground in ur undies haha

hey bz , you really detail ya!!! i got add you in my facebook or not oh!!!! so curious on your photo album leh!!! actually i already choose jing ge and xin yan~~~ jing ge good or loh sir good oh~~ or both of them also nice?

hey we too love the service fm Cannes alot too.. to us, they are like our friends.. we hv made some friends in TW... hb is so hapi with their service till he even wana bring me bk there for another round of photo taking on our wedding anni.. haha.. :p
Thumbs up for them.. !!