Cannes Wedding Taiwan

phantazia

u can go earlier to hv ur nails done. best to keep it neutal color so it goes wif all ur dresses.

nubra shld wear during shoot to give tat omph for photoshoot.i took a half a day to select my gown.

i juz gotten back my album. its only prob is wen e album cover nt done properly, u can't do anything abt it but accept e damage.

can i c ur photo layout ch?

sept_09_bride

sorry, as my wedding nt ov yet.. im not sharing my photos layout...

imstarlights

Hihi, I am going over for my photoshoot next month and would like to seek some advice.
Is there a need to bring a pair of heels over for the shoot? As i have not been able to find an ideal pair, am quite worried that i might not have enough time to find the one that i like for the shoots.
Do you buy the fake lashes and ampoules from them? How do they charge?

phantazia

YES! U need to bring a pair of heels for photoshoot. Actually, the whole time i was wearing my flats. Only wen i wore my short dresses, i changed to heels. Partly cuz my partner was nt very tall. Anyway, i wore white flats and they took a pic of me in my white flats.

They hv fake lashes and they dun charge you.

Ampoules you will need to buy from them. I remember quite ex. So i brought my own bridal ampoules there.

imstarlights

Hi Mel, thanks for the info! I guess i need to go shopping for heels soon! Care to share more info on the type of ampoules you brought over? I noticed there are a lot of different ampoules in the market.
By the way did u do your nails in SG or in TW? I am planning to do it in TW, do you have any recommendation?

phantazia

Hmmmm........mine is from germany. i still have a few left if you wan. So far when i used mine, not much of issue. i think make up won't juz melt on a cool day. Sg whether i can't gaurantee.

I did my nails last minute in TW. No where to recommended cuz i was too desperate and juz went into one the moment i saw a shop. I think juz make sure that when you pain your nails, use those glitery kind. Better effect.

poh_yee

Hi gals, I would like to share my pre-wedding photo shoot with cannes weddings in May. My husband and I just got back from taiwan last week, the services that provided by cannes was excellent!! Especially ms emily(亦晴), she's very helpful and never failed to reply my request before we go to taiwan. The photographer(Mr.邱)was good, humour and very approachable. Most importantly, I'm satisfied with the shooting experience and I would strongly recommend cannes weddings if you are planning to have overseas photo shoot.

klcoolgirl

Hey fellow gurls, I signed up for Cannes package last year at Bugis, but I would like to let go my package now due to accidently pregnant, thus unable to travel to TW for the PS. Have to settle with Local package which is more expensive and lesser pose due to the time constraint =(

I got a very good deal on the Cannes package because I sat down and negotiated for longer than 2 hours on the first time, and when I was traveling to Taiwan last year, I negotiated for the second time!(End up Many poses, free hotel, freebies).

To be honest, I was sad about missing the TW photography opportunity but I guess instead of wasting such a good package, I would like to transfer it to a new lucky owner by getting back my deposit.

Deposit which I paid is SGD300, and the package is in Ringgit Malaysia, total RM3500 (14xxSGD ONLY!!!), best of all with NO Expiry date. Please PM me for the detail, on a first come first serve basis, thank you !
http://www.cannes-wedding.com/

mdfgrifter

Hi all, would like to share with those who are considering Cannes, please do NOT get the pictures printed there and shipped to Singapore.

The photos are all very nice, and the cameramen and makeup artiste are very good, locations excellent, but I have one major beef with them.

They said they expected to send over the photo album by end May, now it is already end of June and they still have not sent it, with NO explanation whatsoever.

Worse, their editing skills are simply horrible. I can use adobe photoshop and do a better job. I had to go through 4 rounds of amendments, and in the end I just edited a few pics myself. These were all finalised at the first week of June, and they assured me they will deliver by 22 June. They have not made good on their promise.

My wedding is 18 days away, and I've been sending them chaser emails and calling ever so often. This is extremely frustrating.

The photos are nice, yes, but just ask them to save the pictures on a CD or thumb drive on the spot, and don't bother asking for the album from them.

littlezhuzhu

Hi Wei Wen, i totally agree with you, their makeup & photography skill is excellent but their editing skills sucks ~ i am in my 6th round of editing & they are still giving me rubbish
Got to give up soon & start printing cos my wedding is approaching in sep haiz

phantazia

i totally understand how you feel little zhuzhu. Can you imagine i took my pics like like year and only recently got it? Lucky i went to shoot it way way way earlier than dated.

Anyway, i already gotten my full set. Finally. but their editing still sucks.

mooomeh

I'd just like to share my experiences at Cannes Wedding.
Realised that almost all of the comments on Cannes wedding so far has
been positive, other than the last few on photoediting. I have to admit that eventually, the pictures are
quite nice, but I am also pretty disappointed with the overall
experience and feel rather cheated.

My HTB and I got to know abt Cannes from their roadshow in Suntec. We were bought in partly coz of the photos, and also coz the
photographer said they'll have an extra person doing the casual shots
and make it into a proper album, and other than the selected casual shots, the rest will be given to us in soft copy.

Prior to the trip, we were given some options of the routes to take.
However, the description of the places gave no indication of the actual location. So it was almost impossible to plan the route as the
places I had in mind after looking at the pics were far apart, and it was impossible to cover the locations I'd wanted.

Then comes the logistics. We planned to arrive on D0, take a preview
of the dresses (as we'd be arriving at 6+pm), then do the actual gown
selection on D1, photoshoot on D2 and photo selection on D3.

However after we arrived at 6+pm on D0, we were kind of forced to look
at the dresses, and once we'd started, we had to choose all 6 gowns on
the spot (before dinner and tired from the flight). As I were unable
to choose all 6 then, (the selection was quite limited), I asked if I could come back the next day to choose the rest(maybe other ppl would
have returned some gowns and there might be more to choose from).
However they refused, and made sure I selected everything that evening
itself. In the end, I'd to select some dresses that I didn't particularly like.
Worse still, on the actual photoshoot day when I went to another level of their shop for make up, I realised there was another floor of
wedding gowns which I weren't shown on D0 for selection. When I asked them why I weren't shown those dresses (when my contract said there
were no limitations to VIP gowns), I were told that they selected from those range and brought the dresses they think I'd like for me to try,
instead of showing me the whole range for me to choose. And also, once the selection is done, dress alteration for all 6 dresses were
done in less than half an hour on the same evening of D0 and no changing of dresses was allowed. I was actually quite unhappy with
some of the selections I'd made (as there weren't anymore that I like), that I tried many times to ask if I could change my selection.
But all of them were pushing the responsibility to someone else and said they couldn't make the decision, and hence, no. I had to stick
with the choices I made on D0. Also, my HTB's suits were not chosen on the same day my dresses were chosen. They were just matched to my
dresses on the actual day of shoots and all he did was to try the size. No such thing as whether he likes or dislikes those suits.

In the evening of D2, we met our MUA and photographer to discuss the
route and style of make up/hairdo etc. So I specifically asked for a
few things that was present on their website. I too showed the MUA quite a few hairstyles that I prefer from the magazines that she showed me.

On D2. The make up was alright, they used the make up based I'd brought from Singapore. No complains on that. It also looked quite
natural, not overdone like some make-overs can appear. The first hairstyle was something I requested specifically for, so that was
alright as well.

Generally , the bulk of the photoshoots were fun and alright. The photographer, MUA, photographer's assistant and even the driver were
all very friendly and helpful. But there was no professional photographer to take the casual shots as promised to follow along with
us. The casual shots were simply taken by the MUA, photographer's assistant and even the driver. Basically, I could have done it too!
Good thing was they didn't stop my HTB from taking photos with his own camera. Ie, you can take as many own photos as you like yourself.

A few things I didn't like about the whole photoshoot process that I
think could have been done alot better:
1) Props: Their bouquet was the oldest and uglist I'd ever seen.
It's so black and dirty and some of the stalks were broken. I was so
jealous when I saw the bouquets of the other BTB at the photoshoot
sites. Also, we didn't have things like balloon, cardboards,
champange glasses , dining table (which I'd specifically asked for to
create the night scene), petals etc.
Also, in their website, they could create pictures of trains etc with
fireworks, when I asked for it, they said they needed a professional
to do it and they they couldn't. All they could do was circles and
letters. Err, didn't we pay for a professional?

2) accessories. As I specially told the MUA I didn't want those big
flowers and lacy stuff. Ie, I preferred the crystals, diamonds and more metallic stuff, they seemed to have ran out of accessories for
me! For more than half the shoots, there were hardly any head accessories, no necklaces, and no bangles/bracelets at all. I felt
kinda bare in terms of accessories.

3) Poses. Initially everything was new and fun. But by the time I
reached the 4th dress, I could almost memorise and predict what the
photographer was going to ask me to do. The poses at every sight was
the same. There's no variation at all! There were also almost no
funny shots. Ie, it's exactly the same style the whole day.

4) As I'm not going to have an indoor shoot in Singapore, and the person who sold us the package at Suntec specifically advised us to
have an indoor component as he said it's impt as they can play with lightings better to enhance certain features, we were planning to have some substantial indoor shoots in Taiwan as well. However, there was no communication of this pt across their staff and request for the indoor shoots seemed to be a shock to them. In the end, it seemed very adhoc that they were trying to take a few indoor shots to appease
us. Obviously it wasn't alot and we weren't too satisfied with it.

Finally on D3, the photoselection day. The photos did turn out pretty
good. There were about 380+ pic taken. Of course, selection with any studio is tough and would require top-ups per pic. So no real complain on that. But in regards to the casual shots, which was part of the reason why we even went to Cannes as that was what was promised
to us, the casual shots were generally of pretty poor quality and yes, we could only choose the number promised and the rest was to be
deleted.

One pointer, if possible, stay one extra night in Keelong for the day
of photo selection. If you've all the time in the world to wait and play and bargain, they'll eventually cut the price (of extra pics)
lower to reach a consenses. If you're in a hurry, you'll probably be on the loosing end as it's difficult to delete many photos you like in
a short period of time, and hence, you are more likely to buy the extra pictures at a higher price.

Hence in short, we both felt very cheated. Or maybe it was all a matter of miscommunication. There were things we assumed they knew we
wanted, but they obviously didn't. And things that they didn't understand from what we said, they just smiled it through and did not
bother to further clarify.

Of course, it was not all bad. The dresses were not too bad, their work was very efficient, the attitude of the photographer, MUA and
assistant were all superb, and the photos did turn out pretty good as
well.

now is the photoediting stage..We are facing some communication problems with them...hopefully it resolves soon...

coffeegoh

Hihi!
I just signed up for my pre-wedding photos with Cannes. Now apprehensive when I read about the negative feedback about them

Can anyone share who should I request? Am referring to the photographer and make up artist.

phantazia

wow! David, looks like your expectation of photoshoot is quite high. It din cross my mind one bit of think of so much. I agree that we used really ugly old discolored fake flowers. But thank goodness, nobody noticed the flowers. Ppl were engrossed mostly with my face and make up.

Jas, which Facebook chat you talking about? I dun mind chipping in too.

mooomeh

Not exactly I guess. I didn't think too much about till till the day itself coz many of the places we went were 'photoshoot' spots where many other couples are, so while waiting and doing make up and stuff, I can see what the other couples have, in terms of flowers, accessories, and other things to make the photos cute etc...
Overall I'd still say they're quite good, still impressed at their efficiency and how they can change your image so quickly. They actually wouldn't mind if you tell them you don;t like a certain look after they do your hair, but you've got to be assertive. Hinting doesn't seem to work very well.
I would say they're actually quite open to what we say, but we've got to make it really clear that what we say is not merely a suggestion or question, but what we want...
Overall, it was still quite a fun experience

annyeo81

I just signed up at Cannes wedding. I'm taking the photoshoot early nov. quite worry about the editing and delivery of the album after seeing the negative feedback as the actual wedding day is on feb 2012.

phantazia

ann yeo,

you just need to make sure you response to them fast and make them response to you fast. They don't reply you in email quick enough then call them. I did alotta edit here and there. Approximately 8 - 9 times until they told me this "Do you know you keep asking us to change until the pic is also starting to blur". I was like: "WTH! In the first place, i did not ask for child's work. Minimal work on edit and layout.".

Just tell them what you want. show them samples of what you want. This could be easier.

shopaholicz

i bought a package from cannes wedding 1 year + ago too. planning to go for my photoshoot early next year. any recommendation how early should i contact them to book? any things to lookout for?

i tried finding the page on FB, but can't seem to find. can someone paste the link here? thanks!!!

izzit

btw, just to update everyone:

i went to talk to helen, wanna take back my deposit as it is less than 24hrs.... but too bad... they are not willing, and when we want to have Lou sir as our preferred photographer (saw from éžå¸¸å©šç¤¼ forum that Lou sir is good) i was told that he went blind!
i was like wat the.....
pengzzz... in the end, LL take up the package lor....
would like to warn all the sisters here, be careful.... those sales ppl are super good talker :S

smarties_baby

I've signed a package with Cannes last December too through Helen. May I know roughly how much you all have spent for the whole photo shooting procedure if non of any additional photos added?I'm quite worried it will exceed my budget.

Between, I am feeling something weird that, I thought they should take initiative to contact me and remind me what I need to prepare etc. Somehow I contacted them first and ,they only sent me a brief email telling what I need to bring, that's all then they had gone quiet. I have to ask question one email by one email, and they take about few days to reply. I know I might have thought too much but I don't have a good feeling on their service, hopefully their service is really good as what you all said, and not like what I feel.

ginaliu07

Hi, realise that everyone seems to stop posting reviews about cannes. I just signed up for a package today at suntec. Can i check with those whom have taken the bridal package, is lou sir è€åˆ˜ï¼Ÿ as today, the photographer who sold us the package is è€åˆ˜. Im quite worried now , dun know whether did we make a wrong choice. Can anyone share their pictures with me? My email is [email protected] pls add me if you are willing to share your pics taken with cannes k. Thanks a million....

immrleo

Hello everyone. I took up Cannes Wedding package in Feb 2011. Planning to go there next year for my PS. Anyone that just return from there or just sign up their packages?

jacky1011

btw, just to update everyone:

i went to talk to helen, wanna take back my deposit as it is less than 24hrs.... but too bad... they are not willing, and when we want to have Lou sir as our preferred photographer (saw from éžå¸¸å©šç¤¼ forum that Lou sir is good) i was told that he went blind!
i was like wat the.....
pengzzz... in the end, LL take up the package lor....
would like to warn all the sisters here, be careful.... those sales ppl are super good talker :S

Izzi. So at the end how was your photo?????

shan_en

Hi, my HTB and I also signed up recently... if anyone have any good PS locations, do you mind sharing?

Is it that cannes has changed their brand name? As i went to bugis junction on weekend actually going for bows then happen one guy approach us and guided us to BJunction atrium and hand us a brochure and say they are new to the industry, but the brochure they stamped is cannes....
But i nv sign up as find nv wanted to go taiwan.

shan_en

Is it that cannes has changed their brand name? As i went to bugis junction on weekend actually going for bows then happen one guy approach us and guided us to BJunction atrium and hand us a brochure and say they are new to the industry, but the brochure they stamped is cannes....
But i nv sign up as find nv wanted to go taiwan.

Hmmm... I not sure, but the package we signed up for is under cannes wedding. We also signed up at bugis junction :)