Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

hey jas! thanks a lot for the link! will go through it....i found my PG liao, juz looking for VG lor..

kekekeke......shhh..... later kena whack by other brides leh... local KS.. LOL~~

ur BS coordinator very nice hor... 1 mth leh, such a long period!

hi jas... juz glance at fpstudio.. dun like leh

eh Jas, dun said like this leh.... juz those photos doesnt attract me mah...

i found 1 from malaysian wedding website Myweddingmomentz.com not bad, already email them ask for quote :p

i jus viewed adam website, nt bad, but his photo work more in portrait - make over photos instead of wedding leh, but i already emailed him for quote!!
thanks babe!

sabine, wow! then coming soon leh... prepare everything liao? ur sg banquet at? msia leh? congratulates!

Hi~ me & my HTB also from m'sia. =)
Our AD tentative will b on 20092009.

Our ROM just over and we have it at Peony Jade, Clark Quay. Foods is nice, service is good, environment not bad and price is reasonable.

Bridal package already confirmed with bridal de courture... initially also want to select dawn bridal (at city square)... but thinking not tat convenience as need to go many times...

PG on AD also confirmed as very satisfied with the photo he took for my ROM.

Now the only thing is venue for AD. Anyone know any good place in JB for wedding dinner?

Oh~ is it?
then u start to prepare already?

that date is actually hari raya ler...
worried that the hotel and banquet might be expensive... have to start to source venue ady...

Am plannin my AD on 20Sep09. My fiance is from KL. Will have banquet at both sides. So really headache as how to go about it. Some say get a wedding planner can liao. Some say must enjoy the process. Sigh! There are so many details I have to look into yet my fiance just say we have plenty of time. Really dunno how he not kancheong de.

We also plan to source BS from JB. Cos we heard one of the BS (I think a newly open one) is offering free photography at an island for couples for their portfolio. Anyone know which BS or heard of this before? I saw most of you recommend Venus. Must be really good. Will go chech it out soon.

Hi Jaslyn,
I saw www.adamstudio.multiply.com and http://fpstudio.multiply.com/. Fpstudio video is too longwind. Adam's work are not bad. Have you signed with them? Wonder if adam have videography too. Will email them later.

Hi Guinguin,
My banquet at KL will be at Federal Hotel. How bout you? Our AD same date
seems like a very hot date. Luckily My fiance parents help us book for banquet venue oredi. Otherwise more headache as my fiance not doing anything. Very angry

hello all! sorry been away so long time no post here liao. =p
wow so many 20092009 brides! got guinguin,cass, katty...hot hot date ya.

jaslyn, guinguin> u gals make me so ganjiong that i may loose my AD date, i cfm w the NCQ coordinator so many times i thk she must be thkg this girl damn kiasu. Cos i'll only be mtg her tmr. So i made sure my tentative booking is still valid =p

Have u all firmed up yr BS? all taking from SG BS or JB BS? As my SO is from east msia, we are thkg of engaging a PG from there and take our photoshoot there. So no nd to pay the PG travel n accom. Then for BS we wish to take from JB...

Katty> where did u hear of that new JB BS from? got lobang do share w us k =p

lol... katty, i din take them (PGs),juz recommendation nia.. heehee.. cos heard that they r not bad.. I aldy have one (simon video)in mind.. heehee.. =D but havent confirm them yet.. hopefully my dates still available.. =D I oso tink that adam's is not bad de.. yup, adam do videography de.. can try meet them up.. =D

aiyo.. ixoral, dun be late for tmr appt.. see le, no prob den quick quick confirm n pay deposit.. dun wait le.. keekee.. =D

Mmmm.. the new JB BS think is fable bridal ba.. juz behind venus bridal.. heard is both fable n venus are bro sis company.. but dunno isit true lah.. heard skill oso not bad.. haiz.. too bad i aldy confirmed mine, or else I will go n see see look look de.. =D

but leh, basically, JB BS package more or less about the same de.. those u nid to take note are, their skills n gowns..

reminder wor.. dun go so many BSs, see a few ( 3-4 max) enuff le.. cos the most u see the most u luan de.. =D

welcome katty~~ wow, katty, cass and me same date wor.. cool!!!

cas, yup.. already planned for SG.. almost all done for the most important stuffs (booked). as for Msia, still haven start yet. and my venue confirm no pro bcoz i will have my banquet at my sister restaurant :p

kat, as mentioned above.. is my banquet venue in KL
urs federal hotel ah. heard nt bad leh.. hehe...hmm, u said ur hb nt kan cheong? think most of the man same rite? my BF also quite steady 1 leh, eventhough i tok, he also juz nod nod.. got once i buay tahan liao so start ^%@#$% then he now bcome more alert and spontaneous liao! haha... bt so far he quite ok, watever details i found i discussed wif him he will give feedback too.. dun worri lah, maybe try tok to ur bf? ya, as wat Jas said.. ur BS hor.. dun hunt too many, if nt hard to choose also! LOL~~

jas! i email adam liao. but his reply quite LS (lan si)*in cantonese* arrogant leh.. tink i will give him up and look for others liao. so far, he's the 1st PG tat give me tat kind of reply.. very jialat...

i emailed quite a few msia PG but all like take v long to reply me. Anyone got PG to recommend from east malaysia?

Generally what's the norm/acceptable banquet price in KL ah? is it like 600-800rm per table? This price can get in hotels anot? Or KL hotels confirm ard 1k?

Ixoral and Jaslyn, I learned from a friend about that new BS. Initially I also thought was Fable and called them up. Nope it's not them. But then they say could be a BS at Skudai area (about 20mins from Causeway). Will continue to hunt for them
Hope someone from forum knew and share.

Guinguin, thanks. Great to know so many brides sharing the same happy day with me. In fact Federal hotel is a very old hotel my fiance said, with a rotating view restaurant at the top. At first I thought it was cool, but only to realise mine will be held at the chinese restaurant below. At least your BF began to respond, mine.... sigh! "Sai Hei"

Emailed Adam too, I didn't find Adam's reply any fault. But I found his command of english wasn't very good. Perhaps that could be the reason that he sounded LS.

sabine, better search now lor.. muz do hunting 1st mah :p

ixoral, the price in KL for hotel mostly all over 1k. those below 1k normally is restaurant.. that's why i choose to have it in my sis restaurant, since spend so much $$$ in SG liao
lucky still got backup in KL, haha..

kat, ok mah.. restaurant dishes more yummy leh.. which chinese restaurant was tat? hehe, try to bug ur BF, he will help out soon.

as for adam, if in tat case.. too bad lor. dun tink every1 can really understand his so 'poor english' response... LOL~~

No la I dont know le... maybe my hubby want to cut cost so not getting one.

I dont mind la as long as the wedding in singapore is done to my liking then I dont care what is happening in Malaysia. As long as it is not too overboard until I cannot stand. To me the Malaysia wedding is an extra thing if dont have the best but got no choice....

hi all! just went to the Novotel wedding show yesterday and signed my banquet contract. Yay 1 thing settled! We have also found our AD PG - www.jaycephotography.com Recommended by a friend, his rates are very reasonable too. Anybody hear of him b4?

Just wanna ask, did ALL of you engage a VG? Anyone getting yr PG to do morning express highlights instead of a VG? Or VG is usually the one who does the morn express highlights?

For those having wedding in KL, which PG/VG did you girls engage? Can recommend me? Thx! :p

hi sabine, yup... true also..Malaysia actually more on relatives, 3 gu 6 po lah... haiz. wat 2 do..
but ur gate crashing in SG or Malaysia?

hi ixoral, good news huh! congratulates! at least u settled both stuffs liao!

i din engage VG in SG, onli in Msia. coz all gate crashing and tea ceremony will be in Msia, so as well save the $$ in SG, my SG will have church ceremony. but will ask my good friend to video for me... and i'll ask my friend to help me modify the clip using software.

haiyo, im also looking for VG in KL upside down! i got my PG liao, u wan me intro to u? he's my friend, photographer and handsome!!! :p

hi guinguin

ya all the uncles and aunties that I dont know and the mother kept on invitng and inviting like it is her wedding wa ha ha .....

well gate crashing in Malaysia so I was pissed mad over this... I hate and dread it....

hahaha, wa lao, gate crashing also hate? i tot gals like it? macam snap bride! haha... dun like tat lah, once in a life time, let it as memory lor..

ya, mostly all parents like tat.. during e whole nite, u juz need to open ur mouth - SMILE! tats it!

hahaha, sound bo liao duh~~

I am not into all this so it doesnt matter to me. Actually given a choice I prefer the gate crashing in Singapore because all my best pals are here but the mother insist that I must do gatecrashing in Singapore. Since then, I was completely switched off liao.

Ya i don't like it le but no choice la the mother insist....

I just hope I will be able to smile on that day lor....

Never mind I console myself that I still had a wedding over here so gotta to do make the best out of it.....

Have you gals start to choose your gown already?

dun be so moody lah, u still can fully enjoy urself when in sg right? smile ya!

not yet.. where got so fast, my wedd in 2009 sept mah.. u leh?

I went for the first appointment for gown selection next week will be the second appointment. I have chosen my actual gown but not the rest like EG....

Mine is in March so I think can arrange earlier or else it will be a mad rush for me. Usually work for me is more hectic for year end.

Sabine> wow March is very fast. chop chop settle is gd

did u all here take up SG BS? or from JB?

i'm currently still sourcing for VG in SG. any recommendations? hehe. budget below 1.5k

guinguin> thanks for yr contact! hope he'll upload more photos for us to see soon. haa

My BS is in Singapore... Blis Bridal . I don't have the time and patience to go to JB for BS so here will be better. PS in October....

But I havent calculate a date for Singapore wedding oh dear me got no time yet....

Suddenly talking to you all makes me panic because like it is coming soon liao and I have not done much

Thanks guinguin! actually me looking for VG. cos my PG settled le
but yr PG looks gd too! U got hire VG?

Sabine, for my case we calculated the date for SG wedding since we consider the actual customary to be in SG as i 'chu jia' from here. Then my FMIL say for convenience, the msia side just hold it 1 week later, no nd look at date liao. haha. But msia venue havent source yet *gulp*

sabine, dun panic... man man lai lah.. u shud b able to arrange all sui sui!

ixoral! sorri!! i doesnt read properly! gosh.. VG ah! Tom do VG as well, you can ask him too! i may not look for VG, due to tight budget. actually I found 1 who did VG full day charge only $888. you wan his contact?

oh Tom does VG too? i chk out his website like only PG. yea can pass me the VG contact? best is got website hehe. Need one that includes morning express highlights as well..heh.

u've been vv helpful. thanks babe ;)

hey ixoral, paiseh again! i make mistake AGAIN!!

i just text him, he said he dun do VG. But he can help to send me a list of VG for selecting from. Quality and pricing base on personal.

why not u try Celestine from fotowerke? www.fotowerke.com.sg

his name is Celestine, mobile +65 8180-4404

I may engage him as my VG, his price quite reasonable which is below 1k. I may meet up with him next week to see his video work. Just text him said by Michell. Hahaha.....keep recommend people, ask them for commission liao! haha..

no pro lah baby!!!

aiyo.. guinguin... buey steady lor.. din share with me.. lol
ohh.. long time not here, forgot abt me liao har.. lol =D

well, girls, how are u?? haiz.. me overstress abt work.. den my preparation all drag back.. haiz.. =( me still headache abt PG n VG..

Sabine, dun b moody lah.. juz akind of respect, once in the life time, make your dream here.. tat's important!! wahahahaha.. =D aiyo, have to act fast for your date loh.. coming to sept liao leh.. hey, qiao qiao qiao, i oso having my PS tis coming Oct.. but sianz.. still waiting for my weight to show some results.. but haiz.. =(

ixoral, we are in the same boat.. lol =D
Let's jia you jia you..

Hi Hi Jaslyn

I thought I am very early you too the same like me....

Well me still slacking le.... on the dates and the venue selection.... hee hee
anyway nothing much to plan except for venue selection, invitation cards and food tasting. Also GDL, to me simple ok already

yo jas! wei... u MIA so long liao nw dare to blame me forget abt u kah! wat lah.. so u looking for PG and VG is it? then let's look for Tom Shen, the 1 I recommend to ixoral earlier (too bad she found PG liao now looking for VG), where I gave her too!! haha.. later 2 of us had same PG & VG while 3 had same VG! haha.....let's do it baby! you need tom details? haiya, i share it here lah:

PG: Tom Shen
www.tomshenstudio.com

VG: Celestine
www.fotowerke.com.sg

steady bor??? haha...

sabine, so u know ter's another 1 who slack like u liao? hahah.......

Need some advises here. Im a BTB in sept 2009. Now in dilemma in planning my wedding. Im a S'porean, Hubby is a malaysian. So there will be 2 banquets taking place. Nowsday, jam at causeway is so horrible, even how early you are reaching the causeway, you are thankful if you are juz caught in the jam for leass than 45mins.
So my plan is to have S'pore banquet on AD, and Malaysia banquet 1 week later? Do I sound ridiculous here?

kcpc> no worries, i'm doing the exact same thing as u. i'm sporean and hubby msian. we are gg to hold our banquet in sg first, and then in msia 1 wk later.

it's v common, not ridiculous at all!

hey hey ladies! im back from KL! so busy meeting up wif msia PG and VG
and i found the rate in KL so much pricey than SG!
sian..

ixoral, nope, going to meet him next week maybe. wanna see his work 1st b4 confirm mah. actualli Tom Shen(my PG) sent me a list of VG, any1 interested? i drop u gals email if yes.

sabine, hehhe.. bt dun continue slack hor.. dun end of the day become kan cheong spider ok!! haha..

kcpc! wa lao.. why ridiculous?? then i also ridiculous lor.. my sg banquet on 10/09 while msia banquet 10 days later 20/09.. is very common lah, dun worri. u rush in same day, more tired and not mei mei liao ah..

guinguin> can send me? hehe! so u manage to cfm yr msia PG and VG yet? at least yr msia venue is cfm liao... my msia date not even set yet, haha waiting for FMIL..:p