Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

icic.. Sabine, so u seldom chat online de lah?? heehee.. at night can chat more thru there.. =D

wahahaha.. I anyhow de lah.. ;p u oso can de.. =D

Mmmm... choosing my gown on this sept den having my PS on this OCt.. coming soon le.. I AM STILL SO FAT!!!!! *sob sob*
Me like wat type of gown ah?? I oso dunNo.. so long it suits me, make me look nice n confortable, can aldy.. heehee.. I dun want to create so many headache for myself.. =D

Now I left PG & VG.. no time to go down for confirmation... so scare tat my dates will be taken by other pple.. *worry...

how abt u?? I saw u in BB thread wor.. heehee.. =D
confirm BB?? or still looking?? heehee.. ;)

HI Jaslyn

Oh me already signed up with Bliss liao and have selected my gown except for EG... Very hard to find 1 EG that I really like... As for my gown withnin half an our already chose 1 that I love and somemore only wear 3 gowns before I made my decision.

Maybe you should make some research then by the time when you go and choose your gown it will be easier. Because you just need to tell the staff there on what you like to narrow your search. August me going for my second appointment and need to reselect my EG hope by then I can find something that I like

My Ps also in October but I dread it because I dont think I am photogenic because teeth not nice... hee hee

ohh.. sabine, u are not round round wor.. me rounder than you.. so many flabby areas haiz..
;( hard to slim down.. cham cham.. thinking how how how.. haiz.. wat to do lah.. nothing is perfect de.. has to face it lor.. =D

Don't think so much.. I believe we will turn mei mei for our PS n on our AD.. heehee.. =D

hello all i'm here here

Am sporean while hubby is msian. Like many others here, we also gonna hold 2 banquets, in SG (1st) and KL (2nd).

i realise alot of ppl here r JB brides. any KL BTB? my hb say to save money we shd sign up with msia BS. Anyone holding banquet in KL and took up BS package in KL? or shd i consider JB as well? hb actually suggested malacca, which i'm not too familiar with. i was thinking if i sign up w BS KL then i can just return my gown after the banquet.

betw kl and jb BS, which do u thk is more 'value-for'money'? sorry for the long post, TIA!

Hi ixoral,
Same same here.. having banquet in SG den M'sia..
'value-for' money, is depend on individual de.. I believe sure gOt different for value n quality de..

Mmmm.. in my point of view, since u are having your banquet in SG 1st den I would suggest you take JB, to be convenient for yourself. Dun forget, you have to make few trips for your gowns, PS, photo selection & also collection.. as most BS will provide; sultan garden, desaru, kota tingi and/or area within JB for (outdoor) photoshooting.. But if you want special for your Photoshooting, example: PS for outdoor venue, u can request to your BS de.. BS will try to accomodate with you and of cos you will need to topup abit for tat, BUT you can neg de.. heehee.. =D
Actually, I want to have my (outdoor) PS in rendang island de.. heehee.. =D BUT, have to topup (RM) few hundreds bucks cos has to book for 2 days 1 nite (tickets & accomdation).. haiz.. on second thought, to save the cost n troubles, I decide to take my outdoor PS in Desaru..

Btw, when is your Actual Day?? heehee.. =D

hi jaslyn, thanks for yr reply

my AD is 21 Nov 2009. BUT i havent confirm my banquet venue in sg yet. hoping to firm it within this 2 weeks. after that then i will start to think for my BS as well as banquet venue in msia. i see that u r with venus bridal? are they pushy? i scared those who hear tt u r sporean and straight away will 'chop carrot'. :-/

anyway not too familiar w the BS in JB. how do u all go abt yr research? is there any thread/forum which discuss on msia BS?

Hi ixoral,

heehee.. =D don't mention lah.. Seeing my long reply, I sooooooo paiseh.. ;p
Wahh.. seems like 21.11.2009 is a super hot date wor.. better fast fast confirm..

Yup.. I'm with Venus Bridal. =D
Nope, they are nOt pushy.. they are quite famous oso, they oso know that forum oso talk abt them.. won't anyhow chop chop de.. Most diff will be the freebies, depend on individual de.. Must know how to chop them instead.. heehee.. =D

If u are interested with Venus, go on weekdays (if u can), not many pple (customers) there, the coordinator can be with you all the time, they can let you try on their gowns and even let u see the backdrops for the indoor PS oso.. but leh, if you go on wkends, sure got alot of pple de, u might be ending up waiting here n there, make u sianz oso.. in the end, u might lost interests with them..

For me, I've done my research here den shortlist abt 3 BS.. Don't go too many, u will confuse de, den end up dUnno which one to take..

Mmmm.. since u are nOt familiar, dun choose those locations that you dunno.. U can try 'Dawn bridal' which located in City Square Shopping Center (near check point), not bad de.. you can also try 'Venus bridal' which is the way in to Taman Sentosa. Last, u can go to 'SG Bridal' which is diagonal opposite Venus Bridal.

U may see thread/forum for those BS tat I have mentioned above.. you can go thru them lor.. some of them shareout a link to their 'multiply' to view their photos..

I have went a few last time.. I also have a feeling like you, tot they will chop chop or being v pushy to close a deal. BUT no lor.. =D
Like I said, their packages are about the same, u have to be focus more to their gowns and photo shooting skills. I can say tat some are anyhow de, example: old gowns, too limited gowns, too much edited till the couple look very fake (for photos)..

hahahaha.. long reply again.. hope can help you.. =D

hi jaslyn, thanks so much for yr fast n long reply.
when's yr AD btw?

did u and yr SO chk out on all the more reputable JB BS and then shortlist one by one?

How did u get to Venus Bridal? by cab? or u drive yrself. Would u mind PM me yr bridal package? wanna see as reference
but if u wish not to, it's ok
thanks babe!

Hi ixoral, dun mention lah.. juz a small case.. =D
My AD on 07.03.09..
Mmm.. no lah.. heehee.. =D always passby if I go city square and taman sentosa.. den I get to find out more frm the forum here lor.. u oso can de if you got time.. =D

Mmmmm... lol how to get to Venus Bridal ah?? we took bike lor.. now think abt it hor, I will be having problem upon my collection of albums n gowns.. haiz..

ermmm.. heehee.. the package quite long leh.. share with u, not a problem lah.. U have email?? give me your email address ba, give u frm there.. =D
OR actually can found it in the forum here under 'Venus bridal' thread.. but leh, I think aldy be achived, u have to search one by one.. if u have time.. wat i can say, the package is standard de.. if u manage to find, u will only see the price diff nia, so no worries.. ;p

the only diff is freebies, must use your talent mouth to chop them for the freebies.. as diff pple get diff freebies..

thanks jaslyn! now 1st and foremost is to cfm my SG banquet venue. headache enough liao. and there still nd to worry abt KL banquet side. Faint. haha

hi gal,

dun mind i campur here? me & htb are msian and we have wedding dinner in SG and KL.

eh, sound like everyone taking JB bridal package ah?

Hi ixoral,
don't mention lah.. I'm okie to share share de.. so you gOt your venue in mind for your banquet?? better act fast especially if you want to hold it on special date or weekends.. running full v fast de.. if you have any in mind le, juz quickly make tentative booking 1st, at least banquet will kip u inform if other pple want to take your date.. den follow by viewing n putting your deposit..

Actually I did both at the same time.. tell you lor, due to my tight schedule, my banquet still on tentative booking.. heng lah, banquet havent call me, meaning still safe.. lol

Like i said earlier, heehee.. =D for BS don't need to see so many, the more u see the more u dunno which one u want.. same as banquet..

another thing lor, don't keep thinking there is time lor, time pass very fast de.. the faster u be, less headache u will have..

Btw, are you looking for photographer n videographer for your actual day?? ohya, JB bridal dont have these in the package de, but they can recommend you or charge separately de.. don't worry, if you need, I can recommend few to you.. they are able to work within your budget de.. =D

Hi guinguin, of cos don't mind lah.. welcome you.. heehee.. =D

hmmm.. since both u n your hubby are msian, den y you have 2 banquets??
I think most of us lah.. although quite troublesome if you dont have vehicle, but JB bridal can give de, singapore BS can't, actually there are good n bad lor.. depend how u see..
heehee.. so when is your AD?? how's your preparation?? care to share share..?? =D

Hi Jaslyn,

yohoo~ thanks for replying me!

we been here more than 7 yrs liao, too many friends/colleagues in SG, that's y we need to have 2 banquet. Msia more for relatives and our ex classmates/U friends mah.......

So far I have a lot of local friends who signed up with JB bridal. Too bad, I dont like their result
maybe those bridal shop they signed doesn't bring out the fancy bah... you r Venus brides?

our AD confirm liao - Grand Copthorne Waterfront.
Now hunting for AD PG/VG, MUA, Bridal shop and etc lor.. headache lah...need to plan for SG and KL also...

you leh? what's ur progress now? share share neh..

Hi guinguin,
wah.. icic.. =D

Yup, I am Venus Brides.. =D Btw, when is ur AD??
Mmmm.. depend which JB Bridals ba.. some of them are really good.. if you are interested, you can find out more frm Dawn bridal (@ city square), Venus Bridal (@ taman sentosa) & SG bridal, these are not bad de.. they are not pushy oso, accomodate well oso.. can try try..

Mine ah?? heehee.. still under progress lor.. Banquet consider confirm le, juz havent pay deposit.. Banquet in M'sia, my PILs taking care, so I will leave it to them.. less headache.. ;p
BS leh, I am going to have my gowns selection soon.. heehee.. =D den PG/VG/MUA pending for confirmation oso. heehee.. =D

So you have any AD PG/VG in mind?? any budget?? =D

Hi Jas,

wow, fast neh ur reply! :p

my banquet in SG on 10/09/2009. AD in Msia is 20/09/2009.

JB ah, gotta check with my BF too. He himself also not fancy about their photoshoot, kekeke...

our AD VG/PG actually we had someone there liao, as in holding, still want to see 1 more to confirm and pay deposit. Which venue you tentatively book in SG now?

Hi guinguin,
heehee.. =D
Mmmm.. like I say to ixoral, there are good and bad for local n JB BS.. depend on individual lor..
One thing for local BS tat I dun like is, everything talk about $$$$$$ n $$$$.. den went few local BS, so pushy which makes me quite irritating lor.. den some are very good but they are too expensive.. tat's y go in JB to take a look.. maybe the feel is there ba.. heehee.. =D

My banquet will hold in RELC hotel..

Hi Jas!

When is your AD in SG? RELC? You mean Rendezvous hotel?

ya, those JB bridal shop really depends on individual. you r msian or ur htb is msian?

Hi guinguin,

Mine is on 07.03.09 (customary) & 08.03.09 (banquet)..
Due to my budget, so I am looking at all those good n cheap ones.. lol
Nope, RELC hotel is juz beside Shangrila Hotel. It's a restaurant.. =D
I am singaporean, my hubby is a msian.. =D

haiz.. dun say lah.. cos I was too slow lor.. pple took my dates aldy.. ;( so no choice lor..

tat restaurant still okie lah.. juz got feedback on their food are nice nice.. =D

realli ah? that's good... :p

poor thing... so when is your PS? Your wedding March leh, kan cheong or not ah?

btw, you have MSN? can PM me if you wan

Hi guinguin,

haiz.. no choice lor.. If not, have to wait till Dec 09.. I will be having my PS on this coming end sept.. =D My coordinator told me that there are few new backdrops coming, I might be using them.. lol Hopefully can, so that I can have something diff frm other Venus brides.. heehee.. =D

no prob.. add me at [email protected]
ba.. =D

hello all, havent checked this thread for some time :p

anyone holding their AD in KL? any hotel/restaurant to recommend? or msia PG even? i'm totally clueless abt the market rate in KL. Is it like in sg, as long as per table is <RM1k, then shd be able to break even?

Hi hi... I was with Elegance Wedding Collection in Tmn Sentosa. I had a very good overall experience with them... from start to finish. Even become friends now.

We're lucky cos my hubby's relatives were happy to get the opportunity to come down to Singapore, so we only had one banquet in SG. Food was good. Guests were happy. And relatives had the chance to meet up, esp since his side since they're all over M'sia.

Hi ixoral,
Long time no see u here.. how r u??
You can try those hotels in bukit bintang KL.. OR u have frds in KL?? if you have, maybe can check with them..
think will be easier oso.. =D

Hello jaslyn

Ya will prob chk w some friends or colleagues who are from KL. hee

Have finally settled on my banquet venue --> NCQ. But havent placed deposit yet though. Gonna book during their upcoming wedding show. :p

Hi ixoral,
Great!!! but hor, u have to check with NCQ wor, will they kip your date upon their upcoming show? cos some of the hotels got the practice to release all the tentative booking for wedding show de.. better double check.. play safe... =D

I oso finally confirm my banquet with Tangs Court restaurant.. pay my deposit le.. heehee.. now still left PG &amp; VG.. still hesitate which one to take.. haiz..

Hi Jas, thanks!

Hi Ixoral, may i ask where is NCQ ah? :p

my banquet at KL will be at Cheong Wah Seafood Restaurant @ Puchong Jaya. Any1 heard before? Apparently I wanna do it in hotel, but I guess 90% chances I may lose money leh... coz KL market (ang pao) and SG market quite a big different leh...

hi sabine &amp; serene!

Hi guinguin,
heehee... NCQ is Novotel Clarke Quay Singapore.. Food will be from Dragon Phoniex Restaurant
(龙凤大饭店)。。 nice food.. =D Having my ROM dinner there.. =D
ixoral, good taste neh.. =D
Actually I am eyeing on that hotel oso, but sad to say, my date has been taken up.. =(

jaslyn> ya i enquired with the ncq coordinator, and she also tell me on wedding show they will release all tentative bookings. so i tell her to draft out the contract and i will sign on the wedding show day. but prior to that, must give chq deposit 1st, so that they know u wont change yr mind and fly aeroplane on the wedding show. :p

sabine> at first i also slacking and v lazy to get started. then i force myself to start emailing all the hotels for quote and from there i get started.. haha. u just nd to draft up a standard enquiry and email to the respective hotels at 1 shot. haha

guinguin> well at least u settled yr msia side le. yr sg banquet where? how far apart do u all set yr SG and Msia banquets? i wonder how long the BS will allow us to hold on to the gowns at no extra charge??

i havent even got a date for msia side yet...waiting for FMIL. thk she forgot abt it liao. nd to remind her again :p Since SG AD is Nov09, my msia one shd be in Dec09, trying to keep them as close as possible
how do u all plan yr msia one?

Hi Ixoral

I am planning to do a wedding lunch so for the time being still ok la...

I already more or less settled for the venue in Malaysia so that is ok...

Just to check how will you be arranging the invites for Malaysia?

ixoral,

my banquet in msia easy to settle coz the restaurant belongs to my sis and bro in law :p
my AD in sg is 10/09/09, msia is 20/09/09. only 10 days a part. my bridal shop allow me for 14 days to keep my gown... lucky ah.. u hav to bargain with ur BS if so coz some may charge per day leh, very exp..

my SG banquet will be at GCW...

Hi xioral,

Since like tat, u better plan to go early for the wedding show, in case someone eyeing on your date. Afterall, u haven't sign your contract n deposit payment, so the term still will be first come first serve. and if u are late, den OMG!!
I sounds gan cheong, but juz to play safe.. somemore it's a hot date.. I am sure alot of pple are eyeing on this date de.. den another thing is, NCQ is a very good venue too.. worst!! OMG.. making me so gan cheong for you.. lol
cos once delay on banquet, everythg will be affected.. ixoral, act fast tat day hor.. =D

Ahh u girls make me damn gan jiong liao!! ok at least as of now, they have made a tentative booking for me on the date i want. Am gg to meet the coordinator next fri. I did tell her i die die want that date, so i told her to tell me everything i had to do to secure the date and yet still get to enjoy the wedding show perks.

Thanks for ya'all concern. Very touched

Guinguin> both yr AD dates soo nice! omg i didnt realise got extra charge to keep gowns longer now that u mention. which BS are you with anyway?

hi ixoral,

morning gal! morning to jas too!

mine 10/09/2009 still lunar 7th month wor, a lot of ppl mind about this, but for me.. my familes are catholic plus 10 sept is not our actual day, jus church wedding and wedding banquet, our actual day as in those tea ceremony will be in 20/09/2009 which is a auspicious date by our tong shu master..

u better go down ur hotel asap neh! sumtimes hor, any1 who pay $$ they allow those 1st leh...

my BS is My Dream Wedding, very hard to bargain 1 leh, got to sacrifice some stuffs to get that 14 days leh, if not as i said most of the BS only lend u 3D2N, extra day they charge per gown. as in ur WG cost about $1.8k, they will charge tat amount per day.....imagine, if u have 1 WG, 1EG, 1 guy tuxedo/coat, ........can jump liao!

which BS u in?

Hi ixoral,
Dont so 客气leh.. =D den 䏿€•ä¸€ä¸‡åªæ€•万一。。 Coordinator has no power to say NO if their manager say 'MUST'.. if the manager say have to release all tentative booking for the bridal show, the coordinator has to do so de.. furthermore, no committment made.. they have the right to release and make it as first come first serve de.. that's $$$ plays the trick..!! argh!!

Ya, understand you have tight schedule in hand, but pls pls pls be early tat day.. aiyoh.. so gan cheong for you.. =S

hello hello.. =D
mth end, so busy for today.. haiz..
For me, I can kip my gowns for 1 mth.. mine oso quite hard to bargain de, BUT i will NEVER give up.. wahahahahhaha... ;D
Share with you lor, it is more easier to bargain upon your photos selection.. happen to increase your size of your album or topup to more photos.. I am sure, they cam waive off the unnecessary charges de.. at the end of the day, you might be getting more stuffs..

haiz.. like i said, that the $$$$$ plays the tricks!!!

Hi Ixoral

No worries mine is a wedding lunch so most of the places are still available. And I plan it in April, hopefully the date would be able to concide my ROM date (12/4).

By the way how will you be arranging for invites for Malaysia? I think mine needs arrange by myself....

ixoral, start gan cheong or not ah kena scare by Jas
hahaha....but she's right, singapore more KS, if u wan auspicious date, u have to book earlier.. $$$ can betray promise hor.. :P

jas, wow! 1 month! how u bargain for tat sia! gosh.. then u dun need to return back to them until both ur wedding banquet settle? ya, BS got many tricks 1 lah, at the end we will top up photos by paying $$$$$!!

hey anyone here, got any lobang for VG in Malaysia-KL? I need to find VG in KL leh... any1 can recommend?

hi sabine!

heehee.. =D KS is singaporeans' color.. lol
Mmm.. actually din have much bargain for tis lah, my cooridintor told me that she will give whatever she can, den I told her that my wedding @ M'sia, still not confirm yet.. so she told me tat the max she can let me kip the gown for 1 mth with no extra charges.. heehee.. =D

Need PG/VG, maybe can try tis.. he is more doing in M'sia de.. I din take any quote from him cos he can't be done in S'pore so I juz kip his contact for reference only.. http://fpstudio.multiply.com/
Take a look look ba.. =D