Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

ixoral, PM u liao :p

yup, i met few of PG and VG in KL... I like Gregstudio, but their VG damn exp! their basic VG is RM3888 while PG is RM3888 too!!! but i can tell their photo and video is great! esp their video...juz like movie style, very nice..

u leh?

Thanks guinguin!
wow 3,888 for vg and pg is so exp in msia! prob he's one of the top rated ones?
i will definitely get a pg for kl, but prob not a vg ba. see how, ask my hb if he wants not. hehe. if not prob just get a friend to help video. haha.

Hey ladies,
Thanks for the advises and support. However, i have someting bothering me now..My MIL is telling me tht i cant get married to his son next year becoz im 31 yrs old (in lunar year)... becoz she said get married at this age will quarrel often...How i wish i can be unfilial to her.. and go ahead with my wedding.. so depressed.. dunno how to plan and no direction to move on...

hey gal..hmm, why sudden like this? before the wedding plan, does ur MIL knw ur age? why that time she nv say anything but till nw then she stop? does she heard from any shifu recently?

have u ask any shifu personally? dun jump to the conclusion yet just bcoz of 1 word from her - cannot marry. try to seek help and ask for tongshu master to get it rectify and show it to ur MIL. can this be done?

my tungshu master quite nice guy, u wan try to ask ask him? hope this help.. don get upset 1st ok? we will try to help as much as we can... calm down..

Ha ha only settled for the WG and EG and PS date but no progress for the banquet over here yet....

Hi KCPC

What era is your MIL in? If she disagrees then maybe need to postpone then the next time when she kan chiong that it is her fault....

I really hate this type of person le.... Most importantly what is your hubby's views about this? Seriously, this is the first time I hear this type of reasoning....

She knew abt my age 5 yrs ago.. Unless she is poor in Maths.
Her stupid shifu told her tht it's veri bad to get married at this age.. so out of a sudden, she juz told us tht NO, you both can't get married next year...
She told my hubby tht if really wan to get married next yr, it have to be after "DONG ZHI", then i will be 32 yrs.. (alama, sound so old liao)
Im in a fix now.. 2 ways to it.. be a good DIL, postpone to Sept.. or be a bad DIL, go ahead with the wedding in sept..
Im glad my hubby supports any decision i make.. or else.. i dont see myself getting married to him at all...

hmmm, quite critical case frm wat u describe..

i guess u have to figure out many consequences if u postphone, as:

hotel? - some hotel charge penalty if change date
gown rental? - have u tried ur gown and alter everything?
PG and VG? - have you pay deposit and do they allow to hold till next year?

if for me, i will look for another master and help us, as see is tis true? if yes anything to cure it as in 'block' the pantang.. i believe those master manage to get something done.

bt still depends on ur decision, if u feel not too good to object her request, then no choice.. either u obey her or reject..hate tis kind of what auspicious things leh..

kcpc> i believe u just have to compromise in every way possible. well, marriage is not just between 2 persons, but rather between 2 families. Not nice to sow discord even b4 marriage and who knows this may lead to a bad scar in future years to come... How did yr mom react to this?
My 2c lo

Actually the 2009 prices u see prob won't change all the way till Sep'2010. Since i notice a trend that banquet prices (in sg) are always revised after every lunar 7th mth. So i guess the 1st half of 2010 is still pretty alright?

hello hello.. guinguin, steady leh.. lol
seen your recommended PG le, sui leh, will consider consider.. wahahahha..=p MIA?? wahaha.. bo bianz lah, many many jobs nowsadays.. aiyo!!!soooooooooo busy like tat bunch of bees man.. only night time den got the time to come in here.. dun like tat lah.. heehee.. =)

aiyo, still nid to ask de meh? quickly send me the list of PG & VG lah.. =p keekee..

Mmmm... kcpc, share with u somethg.. tat time, me oso same like u, plan to have my AD on valentine day 2009 de, sounds romantic,everyone celebrating my wedding n valentines together n best, tat day is a sat. happily happily search for banquets liao den who knows tat, my MIL called n said, NO!! cos v near to my chinese bday, sianz.. den decide on christmas day 2008, liew, she told me tat it's near to my hubby's English bday.. I fainted with sweats man!! she oso heard frm dunno which shifu lah.. den i was like kaoz!! tink alot of ways, still dun works.. so bo bianz lor, need to spend some time looking for a shifu, giving us some dates, den finally choose a date tat fall on weekends.. heehee.. n this date is 07.03.09, which is near to my English bday.. wahahaha.. tis time, she kept quiet le.. =X

so leh, kcpc, take guinguin n my advise, maybe look for another shifu for advise, sekali, it works leh.. rite??

Mmmm.. or leh, heng heng tio a 'yellow card'.. I believe your MIL sure drop the idea de.. :p

but leh, seriously lor.. as wat guinguin said, it's still depend on ur decision de.. wat we can, is juz an advise.. so u tink abt it ba.. =D

tat time, when i was searching for a gd shifu, alot of my frds told me tat, marriage is like gamble.. if u win, both will be together till die.. but if u lost, no matter how u block, u will still spit.. seeing a shifu, to get a date, is juz to peace your mind and/or 'their' mind nia.

dun fan abt it lah.. juz sit down n tink abt it, sure can sort it out de.. dun worry lah.. =D

hiya jas mei nu! finally drop by yakking here ah? ngian look for PG & VG leh.. tats why die die also login uh! hahaha.....tom sui rite? i like his photo, very sharp! esp his macro and editing.. very details and he's a very very nice guy! lets have same PG leh! haha.. drop u VG lists liao, steady boom bi bi.

kcpc, wat jas said is right to me, if u 2 are fate to be together, then it is. if nt, hw good of the shifu or wat thing done also useless. actualli my tungshu master ask us 1 ques when we look for him to collect our auspicious date. u knw wat he ask?

'why u two look for tungshu master?'

we answer him bcoz worry pantang tis & tat, but he said u people realli bluff by those grandmother stories. Choosing a date is juz to peace of your PARENTS and urself a mind. It doesnt related to whether u choose wrong date then u split or choose right date u forever together till die. he said no such thing.

my church holy matrimony & wedding banquet in SG is still under lunar 7th month, if we really so pantang on this, we no need marry liao.. wait till next next yr lor due to a lot of my auspicious date fall on weekend where we dun wan. my sisters also make objection said wat nt gd during 7th mth, blah blah blah.. but lucky my mum ok, she said doesnt matter.. the most important thing is BOTH of our relationship stable and understand and clear what we want. not ppl marry then marry..

so, u juz decide bah.. mayb tok to ur hubby again and make a decision.. i think ur MIL will surrender also :p may i knw what's ur families think?

oei jas! wat la u.. ask ppl tio yellow card! wa lao... *bong bong*

wahahahahaha!!! bo bianz leh.. have to do homework oso.. my AD getting nearer n nearer le.. wait all sold out, I will turn siao..

tio tio tio.. kcpc, my shifu oso told me the same thing as what guinguin said.. share with u another thing, tat time one of my frd told me that when her bro getting married, at tat time he asked alot of pple, wah liew.. those pple such as father,mother,grandmother,grandfather, earth n heaven and even fengshui shifu for tis n tat, block tis n that.. in the end, SPIT!!.. now worst part are kids, haiz.. so leh, is all juz depend on heng suay de.. of cos lah, all of us here are heng heng de.. so leh, no worries lah.. =D

aiyo aiyo.. guinguin, yellow card leh, is sooner or later de.. if tio now, she dun nid to tink tis n tat le.. yellow card will troubleshoot all the problem.. save more trouble oso.. lol keekee ;p

guinguin, bo sim lah.. my msn got my email address de mah.. haiz.. sad lah.. =(
see here again.. [email protected]

hahah.... so faster faster call TOM! if nt kena grab liao! kekeke.......

oei, shot gun dun say lah.. tis 1 purposely do it, haha.. not good not good! dun teach youngster hor! haha..we all old liao.. mature enough liao. haha..

i cant find ur MSN in my list leh!!! tats why i ask again.. u delete me duh @_u dunno who bo sim ah? haha... sent!

Ermmmm... miss guinguin.. kei kei cannot find me isit?? huh?? u bo sim bo sim lah.. lol.. ;p

aiyoo.. u really tink so easy to get that gun meh?? dun forget two hands make a clap hor.. if one is so on time, nothing can be done de hor.. den if both got 'mo qi', wah!! tat will be jie da huan xi loh.. dio bo?? keekee.. =D

Hey ladies,
Thanks so muj for all the advises.
Well, I will be postponing the wedding to Dec, aft DONG ZHI. I agreed with my mum lor.. My MIL is old liao(65 yrs old), and all she is doing are for our own good and future. And it's juz 3 months away, why not make everyone happy? Dun you wan "good life" in future? Haiz... Ledft, right, centre also not right la.. GIVE IN lor... Haiz..

Great to hear that kcpc! So your wedding is gonna be in Dec'09 huh? December is good...festive month..machiam every other day is holiday like that.. ha.

All the best!

im a msian too.. im looking for PG & VG. I am confused...

Guinguin.. which PG and VG did u engaged?

Ixoral..how much is the PG u engaged?

I will "chu jia" fr JB and come to spore for wedding banquet.. so not sure if PG & VG charge extra for making them to jb and spore.. any idea?

I have seen all the works of the recomended PG & VG in this forum but im confused and dont knw which is good... cant tell the difference from their artwork.

bell, my PG is below 1k for slot-in album. but if u want those nice nice printed album, it will cost more. u may email him for the quotes. he's a v nice guy
jaycephotography.com

hi bell, welcome to this chat room and congratulates!

my PG is Tom Shen, cost me 1.1k for actual day w/o slot-in album. i like his style.. so really depends on what kind of photography u keen. my PG did go JB as well, u can contact him at:
Tom Shen
www.tomshenstudio.com

juz say by Michell. he will remember me bcoz so far i had pester him many times liao, ask him intro VG for me and search msia PG for me too. he's a very nice guy..

VG, i still looking around. met Celestine from fotowerke, i dun like... his editing length too long.. i dun like..

which date u r?

I am new here! Just asking if anyone can recommend good wedding banquet in JB? Hotel or restuarant? Anyone can share their wedding banquet with me? How is the packages like?

hi princess, welcome..

in SB, i couldnt find any topics regards JB banquet. but i found 1 for u.. maybe can chk it out?

http://www.styleweddings.sg(backslash)forums/ShowPost.aspx?PostID=6363

*the / i cant type in ter... so u juz remove the backslash replace with /

hello people me choose dates liao 29 March 2009 is my wedding in Singapore. That means to say it will be 1 week after the Malaysia wedding.

Anyway when my geomancer check the date he told me that the Malaysia on 21 March 2009 is against me le. But have to do the GDL in February so that everything will then be harmonised.

Hi ladies!

Actually my qn is more suited to those who've "been there,done that" - or know of friends who have.

For a situation like Bell's - "chu jia" from JB & go to S'pore, how does one usually arrange for the car deco... say groom's car in SG, and car deco's from a JB BS, wouldn't it be v mafan to collect a few days before, then bring back to SG to tie on the car?

Furthermore, who's gg to know how to tie leh... 1 thought I had was to park somewhere in JB before fetching the bride, and tie the car deco then... but someone told me not so easy and fast to tie...

Hmm... help!

Hi Veracity

Can your hubby go 1 day before to JB for tieing of the car? Anyway when would you be collecting the gown? Can you do it when you collect your gown? Not forgetting that he still need to collect the flower bouquet for the actual day le

Hi Sabine

I guess he can if necessary...! If so then I think will be getting car tied the day b4 (can't be 2 days before right) and collect flower then, too...

Unless come in early and collect both. Is that feasible? Who has experience?

Congrats Sabine!!! finally got your dates.. =D so happy for you..

Veracity, dun worry, tis fexible de.. so long your car deco does not have real flowers.. =D
Mmmm.. how to tie up? actually BS will do it for you, but if your car cant make it on time for your BS to do up the deco, your BS co-cordinator will teach you how to tie.. =D

Hi Jaslyn

Yes finally got my dates after much complaints but I was a little disturbed that the wedding date for Malaysia was against me.

Now next step will be booking for a banquet over here and then PS in November.

Hi~

My HTB is Malaysian and we are solemnising our marriage in DEc in Singapore. Can someone advise me if we need to register our marraige at Malaysia too? Or is there anything there is require by the Malaysia law?

Hi Eternity

For me, my hubby is also a Malaysian. We romed in Singapore first and then with the ROM cert we went to Malaysia Embassy to declare that we are officially a married couple. Need to fill some forms and queue for a long time and then they will give you a wedidng cert from Malaysia and that will certified that you are a legal couple over here and Malaysia.

My HTB is malaysian & i'm singaporean. Any1 care to share on the AD procedure? I worries about customs jam & misses the time if he fetch me in sgp & return back jb for tea ceremony at his side.

My friend tell me her colleague leaves from malaysia hotel to groom's house. The female side was done few months ago where the bride leaves from her house & they throw banquet for female side long ago before proceed to the male's.

Is it normal?

Hi Agnes... We were worried about customs at the causeway as well. We discussed with both sides parents and then decided to do the tea ceremony for mine and his side at the restaurant in Singapore the same evening. Everyone was happy about it cos it saved them a lot of hassle.

So just an alternative for you to consider.

Hi~ ... i am also concerned about the procedure. HTB is from segamat which is about 3 hours away.
HTB have immediate relatives from msia and spore, myself also have immediate relatives from msia and spore

How does this work?
2 dinner banquets, 1 at msia and 1 at spore?
which one should come first?
when and where should tea ceremony be held?
where to fetch the bride from?

Headache arrr... can someone share on how it should go?

thks!

hi eternity321, hmmm.. tink if u realli wan to make sure every1 invited, probably u realli need to have 2 banquet, 1 in segamat, 1 in sg liao.. abt tea ceremony, mayb onli choose 1 country to do tat?

for mine, i have 2 banquet. 1 in KL, 1 in SG.. tea ceremony will b in KL, SG onli solemnize and banquet... while put KL as actual day. my htb from seremban, travel far too to KL. so he will stay in my sister new house as groom place to fetch me... save money in book hotel lor..

guinguin> then if the tea ceremony in KL, will your side relatives be able to attend the tea ceremony? Or no tea ceremony for them?

How about the gatecrashing? Coz dun think the jie mei will go to msia lor.

eternity, the tea ceremony will only close relative.. coz most of them located at seremban, so onli close relative will invites to the KL tea ceremony.

gate crashing, sum of my jiemei will travel to KL and stay at my house, and some jiemei from KL originally...

need some help..

i'm singaporean & my HTB is malaysian, i dun have any relatives in msia, therefore e gatecrashing & tea ceremoney will be in sg..

will be having banquet on both side, is it okay if i only have tea ceremony and banquet in msia without the gatecrashing?

guinguin> you have house in KL ar? that makes things easier .

My HTB not close with his relatives, so also not sure how many guests from Malaysia on his side.

I think hor I should probabaly

-let male side think about the number of guests on their side and decide if they want to have banquet in Msia. Spore side surely need to have coz most of my relatives in Singapore

- choose date for msia banquet (msia banquet should come first right? ) then female side decide on date for spore banquet

- I am thinking probably tea ceremony in msia hold before the msia banquet for this relatives. Then my side hold before the spore banquet for my relatives

Then like that no need the Guo Men and the gatecrashing part bah. Save trouble.. (but i kinda think the gatecrashing part will be fun..haha)

Dunno if the parents will agree or not

Hi eternity

For me MIL insist that she want us to do the wedding banquet there so no gatecrashing and then followed by banquet there. Then 1 week later, wedding lunch over here.

My geomancer said by right should be here first then banquet in Malaysia. so in order to harmonise things the GLD has to be done before the Malaysia banquet.

Initially I am very very upset and pissed now I think no choice just have to accept. so I made known that my MIL is not supposed to care about what I do for my banquet here since it only involves my family and friends here. As for that side, I am not going to care only be a pretty vase over there.

eternity, yup.. my families all stayed in KL, bt not my htb. his families all seremban, therefore use my sister new house to be groom's side where both families no object/pantang..

mine will b sg banquet 1st follow by msia wedding actual day..

actualli i found tat the most important part is both of u comfortable wif all the arrangements, dun do something juz bcoz of sum1.. u will b very tension. but of course on e other hand cannot offend both families member lor... try to b as simple as u can lah, things wont b so complicated de..

Agree with guinguin!

Eh.. gatecrashing is a must! You wont regret! Only the chinese tradition has it! It is really fun and the trouble is not on the brides' side. The groom and his men supposed to pass the "test". Play hard to catch! ONLY once in your lifetime.. just do it