Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

PPP,

should ur mum ask for it or let ur man site decide? my mum oso dunno shld ask how much...mayb ask 'half pin jin & half tables' easy...not too many neither too less...if we state certian amount, do we still return some?

Hi tlc,

My mum say give yi si yi si can alreay but we don't know how much is yi si yi si....She also don't want any tables n all ang bao will be kept be us. I think it is up to our mum whether she want to return some to us or not.

Hi see peng,

u oso going korea rite? how many days u go? can i hv details of ur tour agency...the one same wif Kame.

Dracy, u also plan to go Korea. An advise to u guys who is going Korea in Dec, be prepared with the super cold weather. Bring thicker glove..and remember to wear longjohn. Also face mask is needed to cover the lips and nose.

Hi tcl,

Yes, 8 days korea package tour I booked with Genting holiday but I don't have the tel with me now.So can only give it to u tomoro.
However, if u can't wiat till tomoro, U can also check the Classified for their tel no.

Hi Susan,

When is your last day of working? which hospital will u be going?

Hi Anne,

I will be going there from 28 Nov to 5 Dec. Do u think will it be as cold as the period that u went? So far, I have bought longjohn, hat, scarf, heating pack for feet & hand, lips gloss, moiturizers, gloves n winter jacket but no face mask leh, may I know where to get it? oh...one more thing to ask is wool sock necessary to buy or normal sock will do?? thanks ya...

PPP,
wow, you're pretty prepared for the trip
yeah, it's super cold during december time. My brother and SIL went there for their honeymoon and they too complained it's super cold. They prefered to stay in the coach! But then, probably they're not as prepared as you!

Hi Anne,
we hvn't decide where to go yet, jus asking can consider lor...korea winter season howmany months? izzi winter is peak period & tour fee more exp? I damn scare cold one...if go during autumn oso can see snow mountain rite, my main purpose is to try snow skating & feel cold on mountian but dun wan very very cold during whole trip.

PPP, last time i went Australia wore 100% wool sock, it helps. But that time is Autumn falling in Winter...Please beware some sock not 100% wool material. IF u wear thick sport shoes + keep walking around, dun think leg wil feel cold ler...most important is body, head & hand!

See Peng, I'll be delivering at East Shore hospital .. if I've not popped by next week, then will take leave on 2 & 4 Nov, he he he .. my due date is actually on 3-5 Nov but then I'm aiming for 7 Nov, ha ha i'm so crazy ..

Winter in Korea, better wear wool socks .. winter is shiok but cannot stay out too long and feel sleepy all the time .. remember, don't wet your lips with your saliva, u'll freeze faster. I used to carry a thermo flask when travelling out, at least can have hot water anytime that i want ..

PPP,

face mask?? dun thinik necessary kuah? try get hat with ear covering & wear high neck clothes...how much u bot ur winter jacket? contain feather inside? remember apply body lotion, face & lip moist else ur skin will crack mayb when u back here!

u hv details of how many places during trip? it's in tour, do u opt for 'Juji' island (dunno how spelling)? very romance...some tour even follow those korea drama place...haha~

See Peng, I went during X'mas and cross over New Year last year. The weather is super duper cold. Face mask is a MUST!! Trust me..we never prepared that too but eventually we bought one there.
The wind blow on our face, if we don't cover, you will feel like you get running nose, water keep flowing out fr our nose!
U need woolen socks..and normal sports shoes with less leather is not suitable. U gotta get full leather sports shoes or boots. The reason is if snowing, your shoes will be wet. But I doubt Nov will have snow..maybe only top of the maintain.

Dracy, if u wanted to go for skiing, u have to go during Dec-Feb. Don't think tour package inclusive of ice skating. Never heard of snow skating so far

I think u r referring to Jeju Island rite?

For jacket, u need a down feather jacket.
When I was there, I wore leather glove yet still my hands and fingers all numb!! so gotta wear ski glove.

Just pop in to say hi to all of u!

Susan, hope yr gal will pop on 7th as u wish for! Then u don't hv to rugi the public holidays & weekend, kekeke!

Re: Korea
Hmm, many package tours to Korea marketed over here in Malaysia includes skiing, but usually only half day lah. If u want full day or more days of skiing, better free & easy.

PPP,
Usually the coldest month is January, so end Nov to early Dec shld be nice, not too cold, bbrrr... *shiver*

Hi Mrc,

First time going holiday in winter season la n I cannot tahan cold one! Office's air-con only 24 celsius I also cannot tahan liao.
But my trip is during end of Nov till early Dec leh,so don't know will be still as cold as Dec or not.

Hi Susan,

hehe...y u r aiming 7th Nov, any special reason?? thanks for your advice! I like to wet my lips with saliva, luckily u told me that otherwise, dont' know what will happen to my lips when going there..hehe..

Hi anne,

thanks for your advice too. Ya, I remember u also told me, u have difficulty taking pics.
I check internet,the temperature during 28 Nov-5 Dec is about 2-11 celsius.How about the time u were there?

Hi tlc,

I bought my jarket last year during Winter Time's promotion, it is about $90+. I saw they still selling but is @ $120+. Frankly speaking, I don't know what is inside but I was told it is suitable for 5celsius and below. Actually, I bought it for my company's stock take last year (so can claim) as my company is dealing with frozen food, we need to go into our coldroom to take stock, the temparature is -28 celsius! but huh forgot what reason, I miss last year stk take.
So,till now haven got chance to wear!

I can't really remember the places that we will visit leh,but I can remember the package cover Soeul, Pusan and Jeju Island.That's means we have to take three domestick flights.

Hi sp,

I hope the weather would be nice too but huh still hope that I got the chance to see snow! One of my friend went there (20-25Nov) few years back got chance to see snow leh.

See Peng, I think that time the temp is around -5 to 10 deg celsius. Is freezing cold and when we go up hill to the temple, the wind is killing us! so I advise u to get the face mask to protect your lips and nose.
Your package shd be quite similar to what I went last yr..we also took Genting Holiday with 3 domestic flights.

U can go to winter time to purchase one type of socks which cover your small thigh. I find that one good..u still need a socks to cover your toes.
Remember to bring moisturizer and lotion, u will feel itchy when u get back to hotel..coz the weather simply too dried.

Grace, some of the bride-to-be wanna go Korea for HM
and they really dunno how cold are we when we were in Korea hor..wahahaha

mrc,
u can still go holiday mah! But I can't lor, too broke.

BB is fine, thanks! Haven't taken any photos since 6 weeks ago, too lazy...

Hi anne,

Thanks a lot, I will find one day to go winter time again to buy those things that u mentioned.

Ya, heard from Kame that u booked from Genting Holiday but didn't know that our packaga r similar. How's their food n accomodation?

Hi mrc,

don't feel envy, U just back from Taiwan not long ago...hehe.....

See Peng,
Accommodation ah, so-so, definately not 5* but is alright to have a good rest at night.
Food actually OK..eat till very full..but be prepared for repeating food everyday! U can expect to have steamboat or bbq for lunch and dinner lor..keke.
First few days still alright..but after the 4th day I surrender.

Grace, remember we begged for ramen?? So pitiful ler :P

See Peng, if u cannot get face mask fr winter time I can pass mine to u. I think I still kept mine. Must search first ya..keke..we all bought the face mask in Korea convenient store.

The thermal thigh socks is available at winter time in grey and beige colour.

susan... are u still around at work?

rmbr u said u went US in nov last year ya? Is the cold? Do i need to bring alot of winter stuff like anne mentioned for korea?

I didn't buy anything yet leh... so scared will be cold..

LK, ha ha ha, i'm still around!! Training temp staff who will be replacing me for 2 months .. went to US most of the time during winter, to northern state somemore .. and yeah, super cold, super heavy, super sleepy .. er, don't like winter lah .. I'm scared of cold, so each time when i go during winter, i have to bring a lot of stuffs and wear layers of clothes. Wore feather jacket, long john, leather shoes, woolen socks, super thick gloves, etc .. but the hot flask can really help loh .. can mix coffee, instant noodle whenever I was out ..

I m new here...seek for help for my wedding ....Rushing to get married on Dec 26,2005....Need advise for BS package, Hotel, photographer and etc in JB.

Hello Welcome Liz!!

We have a lot of brides to be who have taken their bridal packages from JB .. can share-share info & experience ..

In Nov for LA about 17 degree celcious, not so cold, only chilly .. Liz Quah, u've stayed there before .. maybe u can tell more. Usually Dec-Jan will be colder ..

Welcome, Liz! Where are you now? Not in JB?

Wow, ur wedding is very very near. U shd quickly book ur banquets and bridal shops as now most of the restaurants and bridal shops would have their schedules packed oredi.

My wedding is on 8 Jan 2006 in JB too. My bridal shop is called Fa Guo Feng Qing (Graceful Creation) located at Johor Jaya. Banquets will be at Grand Straits Garden near Danga Bay. My photographer is from JB too. U interested i can give you their contacts. Can email me at [email protected]

Liz is my primary ex-classmate since Primary 2, when she told me about her wedding for Dec 26 this year, i was so shocked, so rushing .. so, hope those brides to be from JB could help her with some resources.

Jas, have you got your physical album?

Wow..very rush for Liz. Hmm..somemore Dec(Post-Xmas), dunno still can get restaurant or hotel banquet or not. Probably have to try lunch reception.

I think BS still able to solve lar..maybe a bit delay on collecting album lor.

Susan, not yet lei, very slow hor. But my coordinator promise to give me the album and vcd+cd latest by early December. This Sunday go down to see the photo design layout.

yes, confirmed going west coast in nov... loooking fwd to it. Now about 3 weeks to my big day liao... getting more and more gan jiong.. still have so many little little things to do and arrange for...

Anne, u oso booked korea trip though Genting Holiday?

Anne/PPP, can gif me tel no, heard Kame mentioned it is located at Bt Timah ah?

tlc, u can go to yellow pages..look for Genting Holiday, shd have the tel. no there. It is located at Bt Timah Plaza.

LK, going in Nov is nice, very chilly, r u covering LV as well? Just a jeans jacket will do, no need to wear layered of clothings. Can go to Tijuana, Mexico too if u're including a trip to San Diego. U're 3 weeks to your big day, my big day also coming, anytime from now, ha ha ha

hi susan, ur big day is just round the corner.. r u feeling excited or scared?

yes i will covering LV as well.. good to know that only a jeans jacket and not heavy winter clothings suffice. Havn't prepared anything for my trip yet!

thanks SP, who is ur main coordinator?

Wow, LK so fast is ur AD liao! must b very excited, stress onot? hope it over soon rite...

I'm new to this thread...

Hi Jas,
I also took-up my wedding package with Graceful Creation (Tmn Johor Jaya). Quite happy with my coordinator's service but she has left the company when I returned my WG & EG to the BS.

Hi Tulip, welcome .. r u a Johorean yourself?

LK, may write to me if you want to know more about West Coast .. [email protected] .. i'm full of anxiety, worried and scared .. my situation is so unpredictable now ..

tlc, yeah... i m v stress now... got to settle house plus wedding arrangments altogether, so much to do, so little time... sometimes i do wish it is over soon... but then again, i m quite scared of life after marriage too... I think i have been thinking too much... haha

susan, i can feel your anxiety now. Hope you will have fast and smooth delivery!

Susan, have faith that yr body will know what to do when the time comes, there's nothing to worry abt, ok? Wish u a quick & easy delivery!

sunsnow,
scared of life after marriage? what does that mean? you scared hubby change of heart?? hehe..kidding... what kind of insecurity you think you'll feel? we all might have the same feeling too..

tulip,
welcome welcome yah!

susan,
relak....let nature take it's course..that's the beauty of it..ceh, as if i've given birth before..sekali next time, i'll be worse than you..haha...

anyway, do try to relax so that the BB not so tense also...waiting for your good news..i just found out that a collegue of mine gave birth to a healthy BB boy 3 days ago... initially i was thinking mm, may be both of you will giev birth at the same time
hehe

LK, i think the feeling waiting for AD is hard to express rite...it's v complicated, mix happy, stress, nervous, scare & bah bah bah...juz b relax & take it easy let everything smooth run on ur BIG BIG day! wat hv happen wil happen de...as long as we plan well

guess when my date nearer, me will feel oso like tat...muz b can't sleep well, phew~