Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

tlc, they will email me the design layout for confirmation. So if no change, then i have a copy lor.

Urs very fast hor. So u have passed the photos of gown designs u like to ur bs? Me gg back to jb to9 also. Very tired. Monday on leave so long weekend for me. Came back last nite late, then to9 gg back again.

Wah...Jas, u really can ler...M'sia boleh! haha...
me very tired too, can't sleep well. holiday even more tired than working day! we back sg yday too, tomolo i will go in again to BS...sien...then his relatives come, juz found out tat m'sia got 2 holidays & our fred come over weekend...we plan to settle thing for wedding on holidays but looks like hv b rather busy again...

tlc, tak boleh pun perlu boleh lah... So many things to do and hubby like gg back. :p Ya, Msia got tomorrow and Friday 2 days hols. So good ya... Have u food tasting? Just had our food tasting on Monday and confirm no. of tables etc. Saw the guest book, quite ugly lei, dun think will use. The bs provide one nicer, but not much space lei. thinking of buying one too...

oh...so fast u hv food tasting ah. we wil hv it when AD nearer cos who nows 2ml they wil change chef, but tis oso cannot guarantee...haha! my fred oso hold diner der, she claim der hv upstrait hall ah?

wah, so early u cfm table liao, good ler...me stil headache for some seating & unconfirmation list ler...den u can start send invitation card liao, how they cfm u when u hvn't send wed card? I saw my BS got middle size guest book, we ask for it, think they wil free us as gift when collecting album. we not many tables, guest book wil b more than enough, we not so particular on it since juz for guest sign, dun think will flip them after wed...

my hubby oso like going back ler...looks like enjoy travelling & not tired.

Haha... Think most guys still prefer to go back Msia. Hubby told me he feel sense of freedom when he reach Msia.

Yes, the restaurant has upstairs hall. But think at most for 20+ tables.

We have come out a rough estimation of 43 tables, but think many frens may not be able to come. So confirm 40 tables and 3 reserve tables. As the hall max can hold 40 tables, so they will give us a VIP room (wif karaoke) one, if we need to open the 3 reserve tables. My hubby's kaki will be more than happy to have the VIP room, haha...

Hi Evelyn, think those gift shops got sell the guest book. Popular shop got also but heard not nice one. Else can buy some fancy papers and make our own guest book.

Hi ladies..good morning. What a good weather and holiday mood..sigh..still have to come to work!!

Jas, tot u r on-leave??

Evelyn & Jas,
I have 2 new guest books never use on my wedding coz I dunno that hotel actually prepared that for me. Maybe will let u gals have it if u gals don't mind. I bought it from Takashimaya.
Hmm..Evelyn, when is your AD? I'll only bring back my guest book after X'mas..currently still in Penang..kekeke

me oso looking guest book...my banquet resort didn't provide, i thinking buy or create one. But recently juz got smaller one fm BS (we request free gift) but it's very 'traditional'...red red...

Ping, as long as BB is healthy, it is also good lah for him to take FM ..

Dracy, u're right, I must enjoy my sleep to the fullest, or else .. really suffer once BB is out ler ..

Guestbook - mine now, junk aside liau .. ha ha ha

Dracy, Taka has some range and precious moment too. U can go and take a look..
I tot u said u saw your BS one very nice that's y u ask as a gift???

Anne, we take it 1st if later on we really cannot get one...beter than nothing rite. oso no much time to go shop for it.

Yoo Ping, me also very kan-cheong for her
hope u cope well and have a quick and easy one too!

ladies..I'm expecting a lil princess
so happy now.
Gonna start my shopping spree soon

Anne, congrats! Yay, can start shopping liao!

Hmm, wonder if Susan is still at home or admit to hospital already? I asked her to stay home until she can't bear the pain. Skali she high pain tolerance... end up give birth at home... jia lat...

Ping/Anne/Jas, thanks for the concern & encouragement, this stubborn mom still can bear the pain, so, at home now, monitoring the contractions, in fact, just woke up from my mid-morning nap after took a flu tablet (having sore throat & flu) this morning .. contraction is at 5-10 mins, lasting for about 30 seconds.

My parents & Jin asked me to go to the hospital but I still can sit in front of the PC and participate in this forum leh ..

Susan, think u better go to hospital. Just like what Ping said, sekali your pain tolerance level very high, ended up u cannot make it on-time to hospital, how?? Don't play play ler..my colleague said u better get yourself admit, at least there are equipments there to help u monitor your bb heartbeat and contractions. No joke ler..sometimes bcoz of mummy's stubburn, bb distress inside hor

wah...Susan, u stil can chit chat here ah..pei fu pei fu. yah, beter listen to them faster admit to hospital if posb... all the best ya!

Anne, good...got little princess can dress up pretty cute cute! so the gamble rolling who win?

Hi Anne,

Thanks for your good offer, my AD is next saturday. Hee... We also try our luck when we go shopping. If never get a nice one, we just take the hotel guest book bah
Thks..

Think tlc can get it from you..

It's time to finalise the guest seating, but some fren do haven't give us reply.. hee.. this is the headache part for every couple bah. Still need to arrange their seating and make them happy for the whole nite leh... I just try my best... List out all my bringing stuff on next friday, else dun have chance come back SG liao..

Oh, also remind hubby and I sleep more and drink more during this critical period.. Just keep in mind for the brides to be yah

Hi Evelyn, ya, must sleep enuf and drink more and eat enuf, but try not to drink the nite b4 ur AD to avoid puffy eyes.

Urs is 19 and LK is on 20. Congratulations to both of you! Cheers!

I still don have upadated news fr Susan..dunno whether she deliver already or not.
Ouch..must be damn painful ler..hope she is doing fine

Ladies..announcement of the arrival of GyAnn.

SMS from Jin.
GyAnn arrived 1.5hr ago, her supermom went without epidural, drip, forcep nor vacumn. GyAnn weight 3.395kg.

Thanks for the wonderful news, Anne!

Congrats, Susan! U r wonderful! Have a good rest & enjoy being with yr lovely GyAnn!

Now waiting excitedly for pics, keke...

Wow..Congrat Susan!! bravo mum!! hv smooth & easy deliver bb...good to receover back faster.

Anne, do u hv photo to show ur luvly book? do u stil go Kame site get product?

Evelyn, Congrat to u too! so ur hubby birthday is today ah...how's ur preparation. Yalor...most headache part is seating arrangement, some even dunno wat's meaning for RSVP...mine one more BIG pro, cos most relatives r outstation, hv arrange hotel & transport!

one of my Sg coll even ask me how shld arrange she go over ler...act she reject b 'jie mei' else more easy for her, now she said i left her alone, which i ask her join another coll come togeter but she refused...aiyo...oledy so busy, shld i still take care her transport pro?! Tok she shld try tumpang others...or i help to ask around meh, funny rite...if got more ppl i dun mind get Sg van in but most got car will drive in or tumpang others lor...hmm...

Yaloh tlc, now try to see whoever can drive into Msia and ask those without transport to tumpang. So far so good. Initially most headache part for me is my ex-colleagues, as reserve 3 tables for them. Luckily quite a number willing to drive in so those without car can tumpang. Luckily they all very understanding and my restaurant easy to go from checkpoint.

tlc, have u give the wording of wedding cards to ur restaurant? They just sent me the printout to ok. Once ok, they will start printing and next week can collect the cards liao.

tlc, I haven't take any pic with my bulging tummy yet. Haha..maybe will do that soon.
I still go Kame's place, get product fr her and also visit her to chit chat lor. I'll continue my facial before I deliver..become red ugly patches also nvm lar. Want to have clean face before my bb arrival.

Congrats to you Susan! Well done, can give birth to GyAnn without epidural!

Congrats to you too Anne on your little princess!

SP, am feeling more and more paranoid now... hope won't have cold sweat that day esp during the March in!

Jas,

my invitation card designed by ourselves..time for we create tis & draw tat, keke...
remmeber i told u they din provide printing sevice, think they oso sub to outside printer do.

so u helping those no car to ask those got car to tumpang & arrange for them? do u plan their seating table, some coll not very close can't seat togeter...

Anne, wat i mean is ur nice guests book, eh..u sure no use liao mah...
or u pass to kame then Jas & me can hv look when we go facial lor...hehe~

tlc, I don't have my guests book with me. Still in Penang. Have to wait till I go home then can get it back.

And just to let u know, when Eve told me her AD is coming and won't be taking my guests book so I agreed to reserve one for my colleague. Sorry ler..coz u never mentioned u interested ma.
I tot u already got one..that's y never ask u.

Yah, bring my hubby for a dinner at the Vines at Thomson Road. Quite surprise of their price, very reasonable, food wise also above average.

Tlc, my preparation is quite ok right now, my wrist corsage and ang pao box is settled. I'm just try to tell myself dun be so stress about all the stuff, else we can't sleep well and be a mei mei bride on AD.

Anne, it's ok nvm lor...ur guest book so 'hot'! hehe~

Eve, i DIY wrist corsage myself...where u get ang pao box done? I was thinking create one but my family say all ang pao fm groom & bride site will mix togeter ler...diff to distribute if we oly ask fm groom site few tables.

Jas,
u done food tasting rite? mine wil be begining of Dec. U opt for ang pao box too?

BTW, how u gals gift out wedding favour? normally place on diner table or reception when guest sign in.

tlc, we just use the wedding cards provided by the restaurant. Quite surprise when seeing the draft design, as they actually design some cartoon on the wedding card which when we see the sample dun have one. Both of us not creative lah, so as long as not bad, we just used the provided one lor. Urs must be very special since u & ur hubby design urself.

I won't have an ang pao box, as both our families, even the restaurant ppl said not safe to have one. As if all ang pao inside one box, wat if someone come and took the ang pao box then all ang pao gone liao... They said better to spread to a few ppl, ie our parents and my hubby. Guess if in Spore, then will be safe to have ang pao box.

Dun have wedding favour too as restaurant will provide cookies in boxes... But for those wedding dinner i went, most of the time they place it on the table before dinner, except a gal fren, she gave the gift at the reception.

Congratulation to susan...rest well and hope to see your Gyann pics soon.

Hi Anne, glad to hear that yours is a princess...can ta pan mei mei...

Hi Jas,

Just to check with u which is the better way to distribute wedding favour since u experience before...thanks ya...

Oh ya, ang bao box is not a good practice in MY. That time my mom also distribute out the ang pow to my uncles to hold them. I have tea ceremony ang pow plus dinner ang pow. Quite dangerous to let one person holding.

Let me share my cousin's wedding experience in KL Istana Hotel 2yr+ ago..
After the wedding dinner, my aunt holding all the ang pow and wait for my uncle to fetch her fr lobby kena robbed by 2 indian men! They ride motorbike, one of them push my aunt and snatch away the handbag + one paper bag which all the ang pow are there!

After that they went for police report..ended up police also can't trace the 2 indian men coz the registered plate on the motorbike has been modified!! sad rite??

To be safe than sorry, distribute out all the ang pow or for those that having dinner at the restaurant if u guys have enough ppl to help out, get a VIP room and clear all the ang pow $$ and pay out the restaurant on the that very night. This is the safest way of doing. At least all the cash already given to the restaurant.

See Peng, thanks
ya, I'm so happy..will doll up my gal when she arrives.

I get the hotel to place the wedding favour on the table beside the napkin and plates.

Hi Anne,

Good suggestion to give all the ang bao money to Rest. But Rest staff r willingly to wait for us to count the ang bao? If yes, then it will be glad!

Did u record down the amount of ang bao given by your guests? I m thinking to do that leh! is it all right?

PPP,

Yah, normally i heard ppl settle payment at the nite, safer to pass all $ to rest as Anne told.

It's good for us to note down amount of ang pao...in future u can estimate how much to pao next time.

See Peng and dracy,i would prefer to put it on the table instead of reception. First, the situation at reception may be more chaos and need more people to help out in giving the gifts; second, since every seat has one gift, nobody can say they do not get one and ask for extra.

Agree with Anne's method in keeping ang pao by a few people, then end of the dinner, went to the VIP room, count and record ang pao, then on the spot settle the dinner bill. I plan to do the same too...