Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

jaslyn288

hey gals, I have done my PSs.. =D
Indoor is much more fun than outdoor.. heehee.. =p Heng ah, i use another photographer.. lol
I got one more outdoor to go next sat, I am going this photographer again.. he is more romantic type.. wahahahha... hiao hiao leh.. =p

well gers, never know that PS will be soooooooooooooooooooooo tiring de.. cos you nid to stand the whole day.. my bones all broke into pieces man!! maybe i din have much exercise ba.. photographer will ask to bend here n there.. stand str8, hey gers, is VERY str8 de lor..having backache over my weekends... lol

btw, I have taken some candid shots and loaded in my multiply le.. take a look ba.. give me some comments too.. =D

ixoral

Hi Jaslyn! Glad yr PS went well! Must share yr photos w us when u get them ya. (Sorry, what's yr multiply id?) Where u gg for yr outdoor PS?

Just an update. I finally decided on my BS le. Signed up with Dawn's at jb city sq. Was really impressed w their PG's works. Hope my PS will turn out well too.
Looking at next may or june to take. So long to go...but gives me time to keep fit first...hees.

jaslyn288

Hi ixoral,

My multiply ID: jaslynoh288
heehee.. done my OD at desaru.. nice weather.. blue blue sky, blue blue sea... clear, clean n quiet.. =D

I have one more outdoor this sat, will going to sultan garden.. heehee.. hope will turn out good.. lol

jaslyn288

erm... i have one outdoor in my package de.. =D
another one is opt de.. heehee. =D

my package is as above.. u have to stroll up and see le.. my BS is venus bridal JB.. =)

ixoral

jaslyn> all the best for yr 2nd OD BS this sat!

my BS package also includes JB ID+OD and Desaru OD. Although my PS will only be next year, but i kinda can't wait for it :p

ixoral

Any BTBs who took up JB BS, and has booked your MUA in Sg yet? I'm currently sourcing for MUA. Need some recommendations.

foreverlove08

Urgent,can anyone advise the amount(RM)in the Angbao to give for people listed below during my AD:
1.Makeup artist
2.Photographer
3.Videographer
4.Driver (using my HB car)
5.Doorboy (Groomside-)
6.HB silibing Kids

jaslyn288

Hi hcy,

so far tat i noe, all will be Òâ˼Òâ˼de,if it's me, I will bao:-
1.Makeup artist - RM12(as u aldy pay for service)
2.Photographer - RM12(as u aldy pay for service)
3.Videographer - RM12(as u aldy pay for service)
4.Driver (using my HB car) - RM12(if is one of the bro, maybe give abit more for heng heng)
5.Doorboy (Groomside-) RM50
6.HB silibing Kids - RM8 or RM10 each.

Hope tis will help u.. =D

jaslyn288

hi sabine, hw happen?? haiz.. seems like most of the BSs are giving problems...

wahahhahaha... guinguin, i agar agar one leh.. =p

guinguin

ya lor.. bit scary hor those BS... haiz....pay $$ still need to endure all these craps.

i found ur estimation very gd leh! hahahaha!!

No la yesterday supposed to make appointment at 1pm but we call and said that we will be late wanted to delay appointment then they want us to come down asap when we can.

When I went down they load the wrong pics for me and somemore ask me to come down another date. I dont think it is fair for me because I made the time and effort. In the end hubby cooled me down and we went for lunch first and called the BS and ask them to let us view the pics at a later timing which means it upset my other plans for the day.

Then when I finally managed to view the pics, well dont know is it I not photogenic enough so did not find the pics nice or is it the PG?

Out of the 300 pics or more, both of us only like the best 1 pic... so pathetic right?

guinguin

sigh... sabine. dun b sad.. mayb go and see again another round? maybe tat day u had no mood and bit pissed off leh.. dun b so sad ok?

jaslyn288

heehee.. guinguin, actually i plan tat for singapore de oso.. but is in SGD lah.. hehe.. =p

sabine, i tink u cant get use to see your fotos ba.. that's y u will have tat kind of feeling ba.. or maybe tat day ur mood aldy spoilt by them so no mood to see leh.. cool down ba.. like wat guinguin said, maybe go n see another round ba. =D

guinguin

jas.. hmm, SG i will give gift to my jiemei & helpers. coz they all will attending my msia wedd also, so SG i give gift, msia i give angpao lor.. easier mah. remember my SG dun have tea ceremony/gate crashing?

No lor my mood was not spoilt at all....

In the end selected 30 pics that we like and there is only 1 that we love wa ha ha ...

Dont know just so so lor....

Have to wait for 1 month for the layout,certainly need to wait so long leh... After that then will be able to share with you my pics liao.

ixoral

Wow this thread suddenly active again.

Sabine> which BS are you with? Well take it that you save yrself alot of $$ and now u can spend more on honeymoon!

jaslyn288

sabine, dun worry lah.. raw photos cannot judge de.. after the editing will be diff de.. so hw many albums u are having?? =D
yayaya,, me oso nid to wait abt 1mth or more for the layout de.. seems like quite standing timing.

guinguin, wah!!! steady leh. u save alot wor... lol haiz.. I have to pao for both side.. sianz.. i am thinking to cut down the amt for malaysia side, since they dun mind hw much is inside the angbao as they treat as heng heng nia.. lol

guinguin

so happy see u gals all went for BS liao.. my turn to kan cheong soon.. 4 more mths to go... hehehe...

jas.. gotta pay double liao, oledi pokai le

Hi Ixoral

I am with Bliss Bridal. Yup my hubby is not very willing to spend too much on album because he say sure will keep dust....

Hi Jaslyn
Nice to see you appear... It is always comforting to hear from you. I have 1 big album, 1 small and 1 mini album. (forget the size liao anyway cant be bother). Actually so many dont know what to do with it? Do you gals will hang the 3 in 1 near the bed or will not? I thought of doing it then will look like newly wed room...What do you think?

Then I have 1 table top, 1 three in one for bedside and I think some 3Rs for giveaways which I think is passe liao.

ixoral

Sabine: ya alot of ppl also say no point spending so much on photos when it's gonna just sit in the cupboard after the wedding. i guess after all the edit in the album, yr photos wld have looked better than in the raw form. So dont worry too much ya.

i also have a long frame (16x40) which i intend to hang on the wall in front of my bed.

ixoral

i intend to print in JB too if it's really much cheaper. Anyone with lobang near causeway like city square? Any idea how much cheaper it'll be? :p

jaslyn288

hi ixoral,
try T&T is city sq... cheap..!! i am gg there to print.. price ah.. hehee.. i have to go home n chk again.. but it's cheap de lor.. =D

Ok but how do you settle cards for the Malaysia, go JB and print?

what about the cards? Where will you source for them? The restaurant did not provide me that.... and I dislike the red new year cards kind of invites....

I dont think my future MIL will know how to settle the cards. Anyway if she gets to decide then it will be the new year cards for invites liao... No way i am gonna let that happen...

ixoral

Sabine: u mean Msia side dont provide wedding cards one ah??

Jaslyn: so gd that yr PIL can just settle yr msia side. Am gg to chk out banquet venues in KL in dec. Been procrastinating for too long! Hope the venues there wont be fully booked so soon like in SG. haiz

I dont know if the rest of the places will be providing or not. I think hotel will provide but mine is a small restaurant so I doubt that they will provide.

I think I will be selecting cards from here and print from here since I know a printer well. I dont trust the choice of cards from my future MIL. If it is something from her then I will expect chinese new year cards for my invites.

And the best part of it is that actually shortlisted a ivory coloured invitation card then she tell my hubby on no green and no ivory cards... so sian.....

jaslyn288

ixoral, heehee.. they are paying the whole banquet mah, so let them decide everythg lor.. less worry oso.. but haiz... one stupit thg is my MIL demand alot of traditional procedure to me.. wat after i chu jia tat day, I am not suppose to go back my niang jia for 3 days, den want me to settle all the tea ceremony at one shot when my hubby fetch me.. to tink back, i can't let all my relatives come so early juz for the tea ceremony den sit at my niang jia for hours for lunch buffet de mah.. haiz.. I'm headache with the itinery.. sianz man

Hi Jaslyn

At least your MIL's side is footing the bill, ours is hubby paid for everything for himself so that is why some of the things I get to choose what I want.

After all it is my wedding not theirs... Because I already gave in on me chu jia at their side instead of here which is a big sacrifice to me leh....

ixoral

Anyone having banquet in KL? May i know how u guys go abt doing the shortlisting? esp for those doing yrself w/o PIL help :p Am quite lost on where to start. Am looking at restaurants for abt 20+ tables.

Why dont you google and find out the restaurants there? More easier then maybe take a few days off to KL and go and search for it.

I think there is also a wedding forum for Malaysia maybe you want to check it out.

idojewellery

HI Everyone,
Wedding is the day when 2 people who are in love join together. Congrates to those who are planning on it.

One thing that every couple shouldn't miss is their Weddign Ring. A ring that tie a strong bond between both human beings. Since it is so special, why don't you get it SPECIAL DESIGN and SPECIAL MAKE. I am sure you are gonna love it.

Visit www.idojewellery.com

You will get so many sweet, lovely designs there.

Ling Oo

marilyn_chh

Anyone renew passport in Malaysian HiCOM? What are the procedures? And roughly how many days of leave I need to estimate?

guinguin

Hi Mrc,

roughly take about 1-2 days. the HICOM will give u a slip to come back next day to collect.

bring ur passport, recent color passport photo(4 pieces) and cash - SGD. I cant remember how much liao but just bring along cash (SGD). they only accept cash, no netts, no card..

remember ur photo muz b recent 1 with collar..

guinguin

mrc.. morning!! better go early in the morn because they have limit ticket to give out. once over certain people, they will ask u balik rumah!

dun think they open during weekend. and afternoon time is the collection passport time, thus application only do in e morn.