Bookclub - what are you reading?

Hello! Monday is almost over!

Alhana, erm i didn't know that there is such things as DVD players able to play certain DVDs!! i better go and check my player.. u know i always wanted to watch Sex in the City.. heehe.. may be this is a gd time for it! Thanks for telling me the locations of Bluemax.. still thinking if i shd keep the DVDs. any of u here got Sex in the City? heehee can lend this virgin?

Levynn! wah u really got the patience! so wat books did u get? happy?

Slgerman! ur FH just proposed? heehee.. congrats!! how did he do it? heehee.. i very kaypoh hor.. erm BS depends on u.. ur budget, ur style u want etc etc.. i m with BridalZone at Marina Sq. quite happy with their service cos they are very accomodating and pkgs are cheap. For e.g. i MTM 2 gowns for only $3188. The ppl there also not pushy.. and just for EG alone i went ther 5 times to get it right. they even went to Arab St to look for the specific colour i wanted. oops i m gushing liao heehee.. i think best u work out the budget.. I personally love Sophia's gowns.. but not the price tag.. heh...

Bear

Yah..you better check if your player can play all regions. Scally buy region 1 DVD but the player only plays region 3 DVDs! But I think most players sold can play multicode DVDs...I think lah. Best check to be safe :P

SATC (Sex & the City) is worth investing in. Can re-watch again and again..but it's expensive to get all 6 seasons..and you can't find it in SG. I hv HBO, which aired seasons 5 & 6 many many months back. If you're going to Thailand anytime soon, can buy from there...cheap :P Ask Avid to buy for you lah..she going Krabi in Sep..kekeke.

Haven't had the chance to check yet Alhana.. will do it when i get back this wkend.. heehee... Thailand got sell ah? How come the last time i went like dun have?? hrmmm.. where's Avid? heehee... my hb suggested that we go to Phuket for a short trip for our first yr but i doubt we can make it cos my AD will be just 2 wks aft that!

Hey when's ur EDD ah Alhana?

good morning!

the crowd at the NLB book sale was really huge... but as singaporeans, we r "trained" to make our way thru crowds, rite?? haha. anyway, i juz tried to squeeze in whenever i see a gap, n then grab watever book or author that caught my eye. then after that, slowly sort thru to decide wat i really wanted. managed to get 2 James Patterson's books, 2 Nora Roberts old books, n 2 of other authors. tried looking for recipe books, but can't find any...

slgerman... congrats! the planning can b a tedious but exciting process. but like wat Bear mentioned... better to work out a budget 1st. then decide wat u wan. fr there, will narrow down the shops. or else if u go to too many, it'll b very difficult to make your decision. i can send u my PS photos, n AD photos, if u wan. they r taken by 2 different photographers.

Slgerman congratulations to you! Sorry the bridal studio I went to closed down as well.. anyway it's not in sg. So you will be very busy preparing for your wedding! Renovating your house at the same time?

Bear, EDD stands for Expected Day of Delivery izzit? :P You planning to go Phuket soon?

Alhana, those DVDs sold in krabi are pirated ones leh.. I didn't even dare to bring back those movies I bought to watch during my last Krabi trip.. "donated" all to La Playa.

Bear, when's your AD? Go Phuket after your AD lor....I went to Koh Samui & BKK for my honeymoon...quite shiok. Just eat, sleep, laze ard and shop..perfect! If any of you want to go to Koh Samui, can try this resort called Tongsai Bay resort. It's really nice (all-suite villas), and the price is very 'nice' too..kekeke.

Avid

Yeah, I oso dun dare to buy pirated discs from abroad. Now they are more strict when checking your bags. But also depends on where you're flying in from. However, we did get our bags checked when we arrived in Krabi...dunno why...we looked like drug smugglers? Hehe. Yah..EDD is expected due date..or something along those lines. My EDD is 1 Oct 06 (assuming 40 weeks), but my OB/GYN says babies usually come ard the 38th week onwards..so she may arrive as early as mid-Sep.

Alhana, AD is Oct 6. my first yr is on 22nd Sept lor. anyway, i want to go to somewhere further and more exotic for my HM! heehee.. cannot let my hb settle for Thailand. Thinking of gg to NZ or to Spain.

Ur EDD quite near liao.. u must be feeling uncomfy? all ready liao?

Avid, my hb wants to bring me to Phuket for our first yr, but i think the timing is not right lor.. so most prob won't go... i rather he buys me a LV wallet! muhahahaa...

When do you intend to go on your HM? If right after your AD, then NZ & Spain wld be nice...weather wld be quite good then. We couldn't go on a long HM after our wedding coz my hubby was teaching then, n we got hitched during the March school hols..so we had a nice 1 week holiday in Thailand. We went to Europe the following year...sorta a belated HM. But honestly, all trips for us are like HMs :P

I'm feeling ok. Sometimes she kicks me in the ribs, which is uncomfortable. But other than that, it's alright. Later when her head's engaged, it'd probably be more uncomfortable as she'll be pressing down on my pelvis.

Alhana, erm i think my HM will be next yr lor.. cos my hb has to teach till end Oct. Then mid Nov till mid Ded he is gg to Australia for 23 days for national duties.. By the time he comes back, it will be near Christmas and to go anywhere will be really ex!

What do u mean when ur baby's head engaged? u mean her head will face downwards and ready to give birth?

Wah talking abt holidays... my fav subject! :P

Bear, wow going NZ or Spain for HM... sounds really romantic! Yeah in that case wait till after your AD better... short trips like Phuket can go anytime..

Alhana your EDD is on Children's Day! How nice!

Her head is already down, but not engaged. Engaged means that the fetus's head has descended into the pelvic cavity and the baby is awaiting birth. They usually can't move/turn anymore once engaged. For first time moms, this usu happens 2-4 weeks before the EDD. My next check-up's next Thu, so will see how she's faring then

Your hubby is a teacher? Tot most teachers will choose to get married during the hols :P My friends all told me must go for HM right after..don't care far or near..just go somewhere as the newlywed feeling is most 'strong' then :P But most couples don't hv the luxury of doing this now lah. Anyway, with people ROMing and doing the AD at different times, don't really bother about this too. But our Koh Samui trip was really good. After all the hustle and bustle of getting married, it was nice to just unwind in a luxury resort and just chill. Our Europe trip was actually quite tiring, coz we backpacked. But both experiences were fantastic. Sigh..wish I can go for another holiday.

avid

Yah, that was my initial tot..so cute, coming out on Children's Day! But she may come out earlier lah..will keep u gals posted. Kekeke.

ooh thanks for explaining Alhana... wah they can't move once they are engaged? so machiam trapped like that.. must be very uncomfy for them! like suffocating hor... hrmmm let us know aft ur check up!

My hb owes his own biz.. also a teacher.. hahaha.. go and guess... heehee... a lot of frens also ask me to go for HM aft my wedding but hor O Levels are just around the corner, so he can't afford to take off.. see how... may be go to Phuket for a short trip first, then next yr then go to NZ or Spain. if we got enough $$$ that is.. most prob not.. haizz..

Gals i got a dilemma... u see, i have a chance to further my study now, to do my masters in an area i love for 2 yrs. most prob i will be sponsored full time. But the thing is i have this longing to be a mother... i know i m still young but i m paranoid that by the time i finish my masters (which is 2 yrs), i might have prob conceiving... not sure if i shd go do my masters or give it up to have a baby.. But my hb is not ready for one yet.. wat will u do? masters or baby? or are u gg to knock my head? ;P

Alhana,
You are a "teacher" here! Hee hee you taught us on DVD and baby stuff. I have no idea tat the baby's head will be engaged 2-4wks before delivery..aiyo does tat mean you will feel the need to pee alot durin tat period?
Wah...are u looking forward to the delivery? Nervous?

Hi Bear,
My HTB was one of the MANY sporean men lor,one day called me to see newspaper article on HDB's balloting exercise..then we started our journey to look for flats lor.Very "lor-mantic" hor? LOL
We have been renovating our flat since last yr til now still not done..hahaha long story la.Dun wanna bore u ladies.

How abt u ladies? How did your hubby propose?

Hi Levynn,
Thank you..pls send me your pixs,name of MUA,co-ordinator and studio to me at [email protected].
I am concerned with MUA's skills cos I have a fren who is a natural beauty with beautiful skin but on her wedding day,i felt so sad for her cos her MUA puts green eyeshadows,ne-zha hairdo (u knw the twin buns..one left n one on the right) and she looked...sigh.....

Wah speaking of sex and the city,i sure wanna watch them too.Watched a few episodes before n was having a great laugh!Remind me of the good old dating days....

Slgerman, aiyoh did ur FH at least got u an egagement ring? heehee... may be he shy lah... how come ur reno so long? u doing it urself?

Will send u my wedding photos when i get them this wkend... heehee...

Bear...he set up tuition agency isit?? When my hubby was teaching, damn sian...always must wait till school hols to go on vacation..and usually that period is packed w travellers. Now that he's no longer teaching, I get knocked up..cannot travel anyway...haha.

Hmm..if you don't mind me asking, how old are you now? If still young, then go do your Masters, esp if your hubby is not 'ready' yet. But to tell you gals the truth, conceiving really isn't easy. Well, it's easier when you're younger lah. We only started when I was 29...and it took us more than 1 yr to get pregnant (and only after I consulted a TCM doctor). Of coz some women seem to get pregnant really easily too. Dunno how to advice you leh.

Slgerman

Yah, they say once baby's engaged, will feel like peeing even more :P So far ok lah...I don't hv that many ailments that alot of pregnant women complain abt. No stretchmarks on tummy either..so happy! Abit of water retention in my feet, but I'm still wearing my regular shoes. Can still wear my wedding ring as well.

How my hubby proposed....it was in Cafe Cartel (Siglap)..midnite on New Year's Eve/Day. That's the anniversary of our first date. Actually we wanted to go see the fireworks at whereever, but I got lazy so we just went to Siglap to chill instead. Then at the stroke of midnite, the Cafe turned off all the lights and people started singing Au LAng Syne...that's when he went down on one knee and proposed. Then people started clapping. Kinda paiseh coz I hate being a public spectacle..but sweet lah :P Anyway, it wasn't much of a surprise coz we already booked our ROM date BEFORE the proposal..haha. But he still wanted to do it the old fashion way.

slgerman... i've emailed u my PS n AD photos.

alhana... ur hubby's proposal was so sweet!! a bit like those in the dramas... heh...

Alhana, ya hb is working in that area lor.. so must wait for the students to finish their exams before can go... then it will be the peak period liao.. anyway we see how.. now like super broke...

I am 25 this yr.. ya i m so scared that by the time i finish my masters i can't conceive!! i dunno why but i have like a premonition. by the time i finish my masters already 28+... am i being stupid? i want to further my studies at some pt in time but i also want a baby...

Ur hb very sweet leh.. heehee... wah so u guys dated less than a yr and decided that u were soul mates? so romantic leh... heehee...

Heh..if I tell my hubby what you gals said, he sure very happy one.

Bear, we dated for 2 yrs. We always celebrate the anniversary of our first date :P We were friends for 2 yrs before we started dating. Happy that it worked out coz I know quite alot of frenships ruined after the couples got romantically involved and the r/s didn't succeed.

You're only 25??? Aiyah, still young lah. SOme people don't even get married till their 30s..so you're already way ahead in the game. After you hv your kid, it'd be hard to find time to further your studies. So if you wanna go down that route, best get it out of the way before you think of having children. My colleague talked so much abt getting her degree..but she got pregnant after she applied for the course..and she didn't do it in the end. Many yrs later, and with 3 kids in tow, still no where close to studying again.

Heehee.. ur hb is sweet lah.. i think it takes a lot for him to kneel in front of everyone right? Ya u are right abt frens dating.. i always wonder wat changed to make frens become lovers and vice versa... glad that u were one of the success cases..

U think i m young ah? hrmm may be i m worried over nothing... i think once u have a kid it will be hard to focus ur attention on other things. cos u would have to spend so much attention on the baby.. i think if i give up my dream if i have a baby before.. u know, i m one messy gal heh! sorry to have to put up with me.. i normally like to ask and see what are other ppl's opinions and experience.. sorry sorry...

So u feel like peeing now? heehee..

Hi Bear,
Thank you...I m looking forward to ur pixs..
AiYo...u sound so worried..u are but 25! *FAINT*
*There are older folks here...cough cough*

Abt yout fertility,unless u have an existing problem,the chances of "high risk" pregnancy will only occur at 35&above.Go have a checkup la.

If I were you,I will study then try "jackpot" either after studies or towards end of term. Cos it is not always easy to get pregnant,it depends on individual woman.I have frens who dun even need to plan,kana already,while others keep trying also no result yet.

Heh Alhana,
Ur hubby is so romantic..n sweet.Hee hee.Tell him we think he is a sweetie then he will be massage your aching legs n back more often! LOL
Heh it is great tat ur water retention problem is not even a problem..have seen some pregnant women with such swollen ankles..feel worried for them man.

Hi Bear & Slgerman

Yah, he is a real sweetie pie. He likes to think of grand romantic gestures...fancies himself 'different' from the typical singaporean guy :P Aiyah ... tok abt massage...was asking him to rub my butt the other nite (butt aches are what bothers me mainly..back and legs are ok)...rub abit only get tired liow. As for water retention, my MIL was telling me how her sis-in-law (she just gave birth in June) had bad water retention in her feet...they swelled to almost twice her normal size! Yikes.

Bear

As long as you don't regret your choice lah. Yup, 25 is still v young. At 25 I was still thinking of playing man....no way was I thinking of babies :P Plus your MBA opportunity may not be available to you next time..so it's good to take it while you can.

Slgerman, i m the typical worry wart.. worry abt everything under the sun.. heehee.. very stressful!! i have really bad period pains till i puke.. that's the only prob.. heehee.. must ask my hb if he got probs or not! heehee... that i dunno.. i can't have a baby while studying cos i m doing field expts...

Alhana, hopefully i won't regret lor.. may be if we are still talking in 2 yrs time u will know whether i regret or not.. me doing MSc not MBA.. if MBA still can preggie and study at the same time....

Morning ladies

So wish it was Friday today! Ah well, 2 more days to go before the weekend is here again.

Bear, am the worrywart type too (typical Virgo). I know what you mean abt it being stressful! Can be a hypochondriac at times too..keke. Hubby finds it frustrating at times. Wow, ure period pains are scary. Do u hafta take pain killers to help ease the pain?

Ahh..MSc. What does your hubby feel about all this? It should be a joint decision lah since it will affect the both of you
Was telling my hubby last nite that we will wait 2 more yrs before trying for baby No 2. After that gonna close shop coz I'll be hitting 35 in 4 yrs. Don't want to try for more after 35 (plus I've nvr been big on the idea of more than 2 kids). But say only lah..dunno whether can conceive easily then.

Heh u two are so funny..worry warts..hee hee,

Someone once told me worry is wasted energy cos it does not help matters,instead it will make u think negatively,affect u emotionally and even can even result in the worry materialising itself.
So instead of worry,think positively,it will affect ur actions to take the same stance.

I used to be a worry wart too but try to control

Alhana,so funny tat u told ur hubby those words cos i told my htb the same thing.Heheee..

slgerman

Yup, that's what my hubby tells me too. Worrying over nothing or worrying about something that may never come to pass is a stupid waste of time :P But I can't help it leh...sometimes I'll tell myself I'm being silly for being such a worrywart. It helps for awhile... :P My hubby's different..he'll wait until things happen before he starts to worry. That's also not so good lah..coz by then it could be too late..kekeke. Worrying can actually make you anticipate problems and figure out ways to counter them should they occur..guess the trick is to not let it overwhelm you!

Yay..it's Friday tmr..then the weekend! Sooo happy!

Hello! been busy too.. 29 more days to my AD, plus work is piling up... haizzz... booked my HM to Tangalooma and Gold Coast but like ran into some probs cos they cannot confirm the hotel in gold coast.. sianzzz...

Alhana mummy, how's the baby? hope everything is well.. u must be huge now... heehee.. packed ur maternity bag?? Due date still 1st oct?

Avid, how was ur holiday? u were gg somewhere right? heehee.. making babies??! gd news yet? heehee.. so exciting!! i also got a new author to recommend! Alison Brennan.. the perps in her books are all very cruel!! think of all the unspeakable ways to torture their victims! she has 3 books out. The Hunt, The Prey and The Kill.

Hello Bear! I'm back already.. clearing heaps of work that has piled up too. Had a great holiday at Krabi. One of the best holidays! You must be very excited now that it's nearing your AD?

Heehee best holiday becos of??? heehee.. are u the type that cannot say that u are preggie?? heehee... *cheeky*

Excited abt AD? no, not really.. i m kinda dreading it.. all the hassle and all the things to do haven't been done... i just wanna get over and be done with it!!! parents and inlaws giving me headaches... plus my hb ain't the world most helpful person either!!!

hahahhaaa... no lah, I'm not preggie. One of the best holidays because the resort I stayed at is very nice. Top service! My hubby and I can't wait to go back!

Wedding preps is like that.. just know that there's no way you can please everyone. Don't worry too much ok

Heehee.. hurry up Avid.. Alhana mummy wants company!! heeheee.... sounds like u had a gd time... i wonder if my HM will go through.. so messy now...

Ya wedding preps sucks... so much probs.. i dun wanna bore u guys with it...

Bear, I was a very bo-chup bride.. so the wedding preps was quite a breeze for me cos I don't really care about a lot of things. Try to take it easy and concentrate on being a pretty bride!
I think the much more fun part comes AFTER the customary wedding. It's like playing house! Haha I still feel like I'm playing house after being married for 5 years+.

Yeah these days we are 'drawn' to little kids/babies. They just all seem so adorable and cute! Time to open the 'factory'...

Avid, i also bo-chup, my hb also bo-chup, but its the parents that chup so much!!!! arrghh!! having said that i also have my expectations of how my wedding shd be.. my hb is supposed to be doing the montage but with 29 days left, he hasn't even started!!! that's like the only thing i m bothered abt now, tog with the HM.. the rest i dun care...

Ya i agree, i look forward to the life AFT marriage.. heehee.. i like playing house cos i m quite a homebody... heehee... u sound so gleeful leh...

Don't stress abt the baby.. take ur time lor.. the more u stress the harder to conceive.. right Alhana... then again.. easier said than done.. i think i will be like u.. worrying over it.. heh.

Hi you two

Avid, tell us more about your trip! Did you stay at 'The Cliff'? Got pics to share with us? Man, hubby and I sure miss Krabi!

It's true. Conceiving babies isn't that easy. We tried for a year before hitting the jackpot, and that's after my hubby quit his teaching job and I went to see a TCM doctor. Dunno if the 2 played a part, but it does seem so. Seems stress can wreck havoc on our reproductive capabilities.

Now I'm only busy reading pregnancy and baby books. Just read one long chapter on breastfeeding. Ugh. Can't believe how much can be written on a subject that should (but doesn't) come naturally to us.

Bear, am not huge. In fact, people have been commenting that my tummy isn't very big. I've already gained 14kg though...and my thighs look like crap. Sigh. It's getting to be a pain to walk...feel like there's a bowling ball stuck in my pelvis. Her head's engaged, hence the aches in the pelvic area. And turning over in bed is TORTURE. I dunno why but it hurts! Had a cramp in my calf this morning too. Well, am in the home stretch....think I've got another 2 weeks more to go before Ms Alhana Jr arrives :P Nope, hv not packed my hospital bag. I should, but I keep procrastinating :P

I was quite a bochap bride too...in fact, I felt more blase abt the whole thing the closer it got to the actual day. Left it up to my hubby to deal with all the stuff I couldn't be bothered with, like the day's schedule, sitting arrangments etc. Thank god he was perfectly fine doing it :P

Yawn...so tired. Have not been getting a good nite's rest for the past few weeks. Think this is nature's way of training me for more sleepless nites to come

Alhana, u better start packing ur bag.. dun want in the middle of the nite start to have a mad scramble! some of my frens' water bag burst at 2-3am and they had no choice but to go to the hospital lor.. so be prepared.

14kg? is that the norm?? engaged means coming anytime soon right? wah i just had 3 frens giving birth in aug, another one in sept and 2 more in dec!!!! so many babies!! Avid, reading this must make u even more stress!! heeheee....

U are lucky to have such a proactive hb... my hb.. nag until i mati also won't bludge an inch... so sian abt the whole affair..

Hi Bear

Yah I know...my colleague is due 2-3 weeks after me and she already packed her bag :P I'm a procrastinating queen lah. I just hate packing! Am also like that when I go on vacations. I can pack my bags the nite before, even if I'm going on a 2-3 week backpacking vacation. I'll probably try to get started this weekend :P But even if waterbag burst, the baby usually won't come out so fast one..unless I dilate damn fast, which is not common lah, esp for first baby. My cousin was so cool..waterbag burst liow she just relak..go and bathe...pack her bag..then slowly wait till contractions more intense before heading to the hospital.

Erm..think the norm is ard 15kg max..haha. Some people gain less than 10kg, some gain 20kg..so I'm in the mid range. Have bad water retention in my feet now...both look like pig trotters
I miss my ankles! They hv totally disappeared! I can only wear one pair of shoes now...and it really doesn't match some of my maternity clothes..but heck care lah..almost close to due date, so not gonna waste money to buy more shoes now.

For first baby, they say baby usually gets engaged ard 2-4 wks before delivery. For 2nd and subsequent babies, they will only get engaged closer to the dlvery date. She was engaged when i went to see my obstretrician 2 wks back...so erm..looks like I hv 2 more weeks to go max..or maybe even earlier. I hope she only comes on or after 22 Sep though...my maternity leave officially starts on 25 Sep, so I hope I don't hv to go off earlier :P

Yah, my hubby is good lah. I think there was one time I got frustrated doing some of the prep work that i went 'heck lah...don't care liow...just let everything go to shit'...and he just told me to relax and he'll take over.

Bear and Alhana,

The "factory" is not officially opened yet. We did a "testing" once so far... didn't hit jackpot though. hahahaa.. not really very anxious YET. I guess as we grow older.. the anxiety is bound to be there. Taking it easy for now....

Hey anyone seen the photo of Tom & Katie's baby girl.. very cute! Looks more like Katie?

Alhana, yes we stayed 5 nites at The Cliff! My hubby is STILL talking about the breakfast they served at The Cliff! The resort takes your orders the nite before and will serve it at the time you tell them to. They are so discreet.. I mean.. one morning I woke up earlier (cos looking fwd to the breakfast) and saw that they have set up the table outside the room. The next moment when I looked out the door, breakfast was served! Love the resort... the room is kinda small but it's nice and clean. Love the outdoor showering as well.. and the good service from the resort staff. Overall a very good experience! We plan to go back! Oh, and the pool is opened 24hrs.. just have to ask the staff to switch on the pool lights. We didn't go on the 4-island tour this time round (cos did that last year already).. my hubby rented a motorbike from the resort and we zipped around Aonang, went for massage, pedicure/manicure, went to the local seafood place (called Kratherar or something) for dinner, well most of the time we were lazying by the pool, reading my "unputdownable" book. There's this cafe called The Tattoo Bar opposite Aonang beach which serves VERY GOOD latte
This trip felt so different from the previous trip... much more relaxing.

Hi avid

Your trip sounds like a dream...my kinda vacation! How much did you pay in total...ie accomodation, air tix, food etc. Did you eat more of those yummy roadside pancakes? God I miss those.

Yeah, finally saw Suri Cruise. Tot she looked more like Tom..but looks abit asian too. Tom says she has Katie's eyes..that's not good...I don't like her eyes..they slope down and make her look older than she really is. But the baby does look cute...guess it's not an alien after all!

Alhana, well at least the baby does exist! There were so much speculations cos for a long time, not many people has seen her. Yeah on second look.. she does look a little like Tom too.

Oh we paid $228 for the air tickets for both of us. Paid about S$120 per night for hotel. Food wise we were quite easy... there's this hawker centre kind of place just next to La Playa, where the vacant factory outlet used to be. We had dinner there twice. Tom yum soup, red curry chicken, vegetables etc.. very cheap and affordable. The place was quite crowded. And down the road along The Cliff, there's this road side stall which sells very good wanton noodles. The seafood at Kratherar was good and cheap too.. it's a bit further down La Playa. We didn't eat the pancakes at all for this trip. Haha.. there are so many other things to eat.. we forgot! Anyway it's just like roti prata.. only nicer. For snacks we went to buy fried chicken with sticky rice which is so good.. they sprinkled fried shallots on the fried chicken and it goes so well with the sticky rice. The Cliff serves quite good (and heavy) breakfast so we usually skip lunch. We also rode to the local market to buy mangoes and rambutans. Wanted to borrow knife to cut the mangoes and the resort staff happily offered to cut for us. I mean.. the staff at The Cliff seems to be really happy people working there. We just couldn't stop talking about how good the service is there. When we arrived on our first day, it was raining cats & dogs.. the staff arranged for a pot of hot coffee for us in our room when we check-in. Oh gosh I'm rambling here! :P

HAHAHA!!! Suri Cruise! Alien!! heehee.. i saw the pixs at Dlisted and i think she looks more like Tom, but has Katie's eyes... and she looks Asian if not for her eyes.. She is how old? 4/5 mths right? but she def looks much older leh.. I tot she looked abt 7/8 mths old.. hrmmmm MAY BE she is a mutant aft all.

Avid, heehee.. when's the grand opening of the factory? Ur hol sounds wonderful!! my kind of holiday but it will prob bore the hell out of my hb.. he needs action and adventure... hey, u mentioned that the pool is opened 24 hrs.. can u skinny dip there? heehee.... u must have really had a gd time unwinding!

Alhana, ya i think 2nd birth u will dilate faster.. my fren apparently dilate too fast so she was bleeding very heavily that it ran down her legs.. she gave birth less than 2.5 hrs aft her waters broke.. since u engaged 2 wks liao best u pack tonite! dun play play.. diff ppl have diff bodily reactions!!!

Skinny dipping? Haha.. it DID crossed my mind! Cos it's very dark in the night.. can't really see unless they switch on the lights in the pool. We went to the pool every night except the first nite when it was raining and the water was very cold. Very relaxing really. We did that "action and adventure" thing at our first trip.. this trip was all abt r&r. All we need is a good book.. but it gets a little tiring doing nothing also. There are 2 laptops near the pool with free internet access so every now and then we went to check our work emails.

The "factory" will open when ready. Now renovating still. :P

weeee.... it will def spice up ur sex life if u went skinny dipping!! wahahahaha..... u know one of the things i must do before i die is to make love under the sky!! heehee.. on an open beach, with nobody around... sighhh....

so wat stopped u from skinny dipping???

Hi avid

Wow, that's what I call service! But I must say Thai hotels, esp the 5 star ones, really do have excellent service. They are very proactive! During our honeymoon in Koh Samui, we stayed at this really expensive resort called Tongsai Bay. It's an all-suite hotel w it's own private beach. One nite, we were having dinner at their restaurant which was not air-conditioned. I was getting eaten alive by the mosquitoes and was scratching my leg like mad. One of the waiters saw me scratching non-stop, and he quickly ran off to get repellent and balm...no need to ask!! I was so impressed :P

Mmm..the fried chicken w sticky rice sounds good. Oh, the factory outlets are gone? Not surprised...that place was quite dead, and things not all that cheap anyway. How far is The Cliff from Ao Nang beach?

Wooo..skinny dipping! Naughty bear! Now I now what you and hubby do during such trips :P Was the resort crowded Avid? Now still low season right? So not crowded?

Bear...yes mam', will start packing this weekend :P Yah...Suri looks older than her supposed age (think 4 mths..born in May right?)..dunno lah...might hv alien blood in her, so grow faster than normal babies!!

My hubby dared me to do it. He said he will do it if I dare. But I chicken out lah.. there are two rooms which are just next to the pool. I scared people see mah! :P

Make love under the sky? Hmm.. not very difficult lah. Just go book your own private pool villa at Banyan Tree?

ok forget Banyan Tree. Bear, take down the resort name which Alhana went to. Your own private beach!

Do you know where MacDonalds is? It's further down MacDonalds on the other side. We did alot of walking on the first 3 days.. it didn't feel very far to walk.

Banyan Tree? how much is it?? heehee... may be i shd do it man... will u guys do it??

My HM might not be able to pull through cos Gold Coast hotels all booked!! u guys got anywhere else to recommend? Budget abt 2K per pax...

Bear, what kind of HM do you want? Beach holiday or touristy kind of holiday?

Actually we hope to go to LasVegas.. gotta be able to take a long stretch of leave though.

hrmm gd qn Avid.. i guess i wanna have a relaxing one.. i like the water that's why my first choice was Cairns, but all the flights full also!!!! i also wanna see animals, fish and play with them.. actually anything with nature or shopping, i will like.. but i dun like dirty places!!!!

I love the Old World but right now its winter.. not worth it to go and buy winter wear lor...

Actually I wldn't mind skinny dipping if we had private pool (like those Banyan Tree villas :P) Kinky!

Here..check out the Ko Samui hotel we stayed at

http://www.tongsaibay.co.th/site/home.html

Still, I think I prefer Krabi to Ko Samui. Samui is more expensive and more commercialised. I prefer Krabi's laid back feel.

Bear, sorry to hear abt ure Aussie HM! What abt NZ?? It'd be nice at that time of the year too. Not sure how far S$2k will stretch for a trip to NZ tho. Went on a 10day F&E vacation to NZ 8 yrs back and it already cost me like $2.5k on accomodation and air tix alone. And that was when NZ $ was weaker than ours. How abt Japan or Korea?