Bookclub - what are you reading?

Ladies, it's frrrrrrrrrrriiiiiiiiiday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Slgerman.. the movie you mentioned that Gary Sinise is acting in..... could it be Forrest Gump?
Yes, you should try to catch VM! You'll love it!

Levynn

Yah, I think CSI:NY is the least gripping of the 3. Maybe there were already too many cop shows based on NY, so it's quite jaded.

Hehe...I actually can't stand Horatio the most! Think he always looks too smug leh. I used to like David Caruso when he first acted in NYPD Blue..but after he walked out on the show to try his luck in the movies, my opinion of him plummeted. Now he has to eat humble pie and go back to television :P

Slgerman,

Yah, the actress was from Providence..that was the show you were trying to remember right?

Yes! Please support VM...it's such a good show.

My obstetrician said that for some women, applying anti-stretch mark creams also won't help coz it's in the genes
So far I have quite alot of stretch marks on my thighs, and even my boobs, coz I used to be overweight when I was younger, and then I lost a lot of weight, which didn't help :P But tummy is still alright for now. Anyway, hubby says he'll still love me, stretch marks or no...so I heck care already...hahaha.

Hi avid reader,
Yeah i think it is forrest gump...

Hi alhana,
yeah yeah it is providence..gd thing u remembered,i was trying to recall. Ur huby is so sweet...

Ask u guys huh..when u first moved into ur new place..did it take u a while to get used to it?Were u scared at first of anything?

Hello gals... i was very busy on fri.. no time to post much... saw that u guys were busy too...

Alhana & Levynn, i got the sudden urge to watch tv cos last wed i managed to catch the last 2 mins of CSI LV. agreed that Nick had a dumb hair cut.. could that be the reaction to Quentin Tarantino's off beat plot last yr where Nick was buried alive? wat i wanna know is wat season is the AXN one showing? season 4 or 5? so when i go abd buy the DVD i can get the correct ones..

Agree abt the stretch marks too.. i also have a lot of them on my thighs, butt, eveb armpits cos i m a suspected Malfan case. that means my body dun produce enough connective tissue...

Slgerman, strange u would have mentioned this... last nite i couldn't get to slp at my new place (staying there over the wkends only) when all of a sudden i felt afraid.. dunno why... i almost woke my hb up but managed to shake it off aft awhile and dozed off.. why are u asking? sometimes it could be we are not used to the new env hence our imagination runs wild...

Hi Bear

AXN is showing season 6 now. The Quentin Tarantino ep was goood. I felt so awful for Nick. I actually have this fear of being buried alive (definitely going the cremation route :P), so that ep really gave me the heebie jeebies.

slgerman

I think it's quite normal to feel uneasy in an unfamiliar environment.

Gd morning Alhana mummy! how are u feeling today? Serene is in HK liao so means the forum will be a lot more quiet... i m also flying off tonite for another biz trip.. sian..

Oh its season 6!! that means i missed a lot of seasons liao.. i think i watched till season 3 then started skipping episodes... u know quentin tarantino has such a disturbing mind!! i tot they would showed some side effects on Nick, may be have him drinking or something. its very hard to just walk away unscathed, esp mentally...

Hi Bear

Where are you flying off to tonite?

I'm feeling sleepy :P Woke up at 5am to hear the wind howling and the rain pouring down. So nice to sleep. Almost couldn't wake up

I watched Superman Returns over the weekend. Quite nice to watch, altho I still find Superman the most boring of superheroes :P Brandon Routh is cute, and he bears an uncanny resemblance to the late Chris Reeve, esp when he was in Clark Kent mode. He didn't do too bad of a job. He was quite a likeable Superman. But at 2.5hrs, it kinda dragged at parts. And being pregnant, I found that sitting in a cinema chair for more than 1.5hrs can literally be a pain in the ass :P Next up: Pirates!

Yah..CSI's at Season 6 liow! How fast time flies.

slgerman

Did you manage to catch VM last evening? Dunno why CH5 is pre-empting the show till 30th July.

Alhana, i m flying to Jap.. gg to Osaka and Tottori.. so sian... i nv liked Japan... plus i m going with 3 bosses... u know who will be all the work right?? SIAN... i miss my hb already... there is this sense of dread... dunno why...

No chance to catch Superman.. till today i have yet to pack my luggage... wkend busy with wedding stuff... lucky today work half day but later gg to choose PS pixs.. sian hor.. i m gonna be super busy for the next 2 wks... sob... Ya Brandon Routh is cute but in my heart nobody is gd enough to replace Chris Reeves.. he is THE Superman in more than one way...

Hi Bear

Yah, I always used to dread having to travel overseas for work. My hubby dreads it even more...he always has trouble sleeping when he's alone..said it just feels funny, like he's in a foreign place, if I'm not by his side. How long will you be in JP? Hope you've packed a good book. That always helps me cope with lonely nites in hotel rooms

slgerman, bear...
i was uneasy wif my new place at 1st. can't really sleep the 1st nite. the same goes for me when i'm travelling n staying in hotel. i'm those that dun really like too drastic changes in my life. but luckily, got used to my new house quite fast. maybe the quilt my grandma made for me helps some... hehe...

bear...
i also agree that Nick was back to normal after that episode. i thot maybe would show him in the hospital or sth, or maybe an episode that will bring out the phobia for him again, that sort of thing.

but i quite like the episode whereby the Miami went over to NY to solve a case for a serial killer. i personally felt that was a good show...

Hi ladies...
Thanks for the feedback...i'm also staying over wkends at the new hse..but dunno why two wkends ago felt kind of funny..was watching tv in lvr when the lights (with dimmer type) went off by itself,it is still on but the lights are off.I jumped up n quickly switched it off n on again..
Then when i went to one of rooms to close the window,i heard this funny sound..so i looked into the surrounding area n refused to be intimidated.I told myself,i m gonna stay here so dun scare myself for nothing!
So there..this is the story. I m the sort who can "settle down" anywhere,new htls..new places,wherever..so i keep telling myself,maybe i m not used to the new hse yet. *gulp*

Oh yes,managed to catch 5mins of VM but have to to rush off somewhere..huh..they are preempting the show..gee hate it when they do tat!

Oh yeah Christopher Reeves is still the best superman..really admire the real life strong love bet him n his wife..how often do such strong love prevail in real life..

Do u guys watch law n order?

slgerman

Ooh, that sounds creepy. Has your hubby experienced anything similar too?

I don't really follow L&O coz it's on so late. Do catch SUV sometimes...think it's the most interesting of all the L&Os.

eee that sounds creepy Slgerman! if it was me, i would have freaked out too.. does ur partner have the same experience? may be we are not used to our new places, hence jump at every sound... i also like that...

Levynn, ya lor.. nick like got no prob leh... hrmm i m itchy to get my hands on the last 2 seasons of CSI now... heee...i think i missed the serial killer episode..

Alhana mummy, take care of urself.. i won't be loggin in for a few wks!!

Hi Bear! Have a good trip! Bring a good book along to read? But usually there's no time to read on business trips right? Probably by the time you get back to the hotel you just want to sleep. That's usually the case for me.

Slgerman don't let your imagination run wild.. It took me some time to settle down in my house too after I got married. Once I went to bed earlier as my hubby was coming home late. We stay in an exec masionette & the bedroom's upstairs and I've to close the door cos I switched on the aircon. I thought I heard my hubby coming home cos I heard noise downstairs.. opened the door and shouted at the stairs "darling you're home ah?". - no reply of course cos he wasn't home yet. I totally freaked out ran back to the bedroom. Haha ever since then on, my hubby MUST call me beforehand if he comes home late so that he will not "scare" me.

Hmmm.. not a good idea to watch the new TV series Ghost Whisperer maybe?! :P It's staring that girl from Party of Five. Alhana would you be watching that? It's going to be shown on ch5 on Fridays at 10pm I think. At least it's a decent time slot compared to VM!

hey chanced upon this site and wanted to drop some kaypoh comments: fans of dan brown's angels and demons, and da vinci code may also enjoy raymond khoury's 'the last templar'
384255.jpg

about house noises, i got it too cos i moved in before my husband did. i've convinced myself that it's just the house settling down at night. turn on tv or radio - it helps to mask weird sounds!

happy reading. cheers

slgerman

Actually, my hubby did experience some weird things in our new place before, but we had already moved in for quite awhile. We actually live with my folks and sis, so w more people in the house, less creepy :P But my hubby once woke up w a start in the middle of the nite coz he said someone (a man's voice) shouted in his ear. He shook me awake and asked me if I heard it, but I didn't. Scary. Then one nite, he came back very late (like wee hours of the morning) after attending his grandma's wake. The lift actually stopped on one floor (we live in a 4 storey apartment) but there was nobody outside. can't hv been anyone pressing for the lift coz it was like 3-4am in the morning. But I myself hv nvr felt anything weird. We actually had a buddhist monk bless the house before we moved in, which gave me some measure of comfort. Plus I think some people are more sensitive to such things? Or perhaps an overactive brain/imagination?

Avid,

Will prob watch Ghost Whisperer, although I don't really like Jennifer Love Hewitt. The show reminds me of the Eliza Dushku series "Tru Calling" (it was on Star World). You're watching Supernatural as well Avid? It's quite fun to watch, esp since the 2 bros are quite funny. And some eps can be creepy.

Alhana, we have a Catholic Father to bless the house too before we moved in. I've no religion though my MIL is a catholic.. My hubby & I brought along my brother when we went house hunting cos he's very sensitive to this kind of "thing". :P

I'll try to catch Ghost Whisperer too.. I've not watched Supernatural. Is it good? When is it showing? Errr.. anybody still watching LOST? I'm a bit LOST at what is going on now. Guess patience just run thin.. the suspense that they are always trying to build up makes it too tiring to watch.

We are still watching VM but kind of "rationing" it - one episode every other day. Started watching Seinfield again last nite - starting from season 5. Last year we watched Season 1-4 of Seinfield for quite some time every nite. It was still so fun to watch.

Started playing a new game on xbox with hubby over the weekends too.. Dungeons & Dragons Heros. My tv is on all the time! :P

Pink Bunny, thanks for your recommendation on the book. I don't really like Dan Brown's books but my hubby reads them all. Yeah the background tv/radio sound will help to muffle weird noises. I think sometimes when we are too tired, we tend to imagine things.

Hi avid

My dad is also sensitive to such things..so it's good to know he's living together with us :P I have zero sensitivity..hahaha. Good also lah.

Supernatural's quite nice to watch. It's on every Thur, 10pm on AXN. It's about 2 brothers who encounter different types of supernatural beings each ep. Last wk's ep was about a poltergeist haunting. Think of them as the male versions of Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Their mom (and later, one of the bro's gf) was killed by a supernatural force, and it's a running theme thru out the eps. Their dad (who's also one of these supernatural hunters) has also gone missing, so they're actually on a road trip to look for him. On the way, they encounter weird supernatural happenings and try to solve them.

I've not touched Lost since season 2 began. Supernatural airs at the same time, and I much prefer it to Lost. Lost is getting boring for me..like nothing big ever happens and things just drag on and on. I lost interest twds the end of the last season, actually.

Dungeons and Dragons..I like fantasy RPG games too. We only play on PC tho..no consoles at home, save for my sis's very battered old PS. Sis and I are very tempted to get the Nintendo Wii tho :P It looks like great fun!

hello fella wormies... i m in Yonago now... just to drop a note and say hi!

Avid i was reading Alison Brennan`s The Hunt but i left it on the express train just now.. just another 100 pgs!! damn!

ur freaky experiences are freaking me out now gals... last nite i had a queer feeling but i think i was not used to the new env!

Greetings Bear!

You left your book on the train???? Oh dear! Well, you hv net access in your hotel room right? At least you can read Dlisted :P

Ya lor Alhana.. left it on the train!! i was abt to finish it.. now dunno wat the ending is.. anyway i m flying back tmr... no internet access in the room lah.. using it in the lobby... heehee... din read dlisted cos it takes too long to load!! heehee..

can't wait to get back.. the food sucks here and everything is so ex!

slgerman

Yah, quite gross huh. I read Newpaper a few weeks ago and it had an article about this old man who wld stand at his bedroom window, pull down his shorts, and start playing with himself whenever the lights on the opposite flat came on. Groooossssss.

Bear, reckon you should be back by now? Happy to be digging into SG food again? Guess you'll hafta borrow the book from second hand bookstore/library to find out the ending! Wow, that must've been infuriating :P

On leave tmr coz it's my hubby's bday. Taking him to watch Pirates of the Caribbean. Reviews aren't great, but I'm just there to watch Johnny Depp :P Love him!

hi ladies! hehe

its my 2nd day at my new job :P

n i havent been reading kekeke was in hkg laz week n since till now actually..weather is arghhh hot n dry!

Hi Serene!

How's HKG?? My MIL just came back from a 2 month work stint in HKG. By the 2nd month, she was soooo bored of the food :P Guess there's only so much dim sum and roast goose one can eat! Hehe.

alhana... u watched Supernatural too?? i caught it a few times. my ah lao likes to watch it. it's ok for me as long as there r no scary faces or stuff like that. but the bloody mary episode creeps me out leh...

btw, i thot the father was in the show last week? or was it the week b4?? except that he didn't wan to see them, said that time is not rite...

Hi levynn

Yup, hubby and I follow Supernatural religiously :P I've always been a fan of the occult, so such shows appeal to me. Last wk's ep didn't show the father..think it was the week before. But think one of the bros rec'd a call from the father at the end of the ep. Last wk's ep was about this haunted abandoned mental asylum. Did you watch Ghost Whisperer? Last wk's ep was actually more sad than scary.

Hello gals.. now busy with audit.. working till 1am daily.. sian..

Ya lor Alhana mummy i felt really frustrated abt the book.. i couldn't slp well cos i kept thinking of the bloody ending.. quite gripping.. the book is by Alison Brennan called The Hunt.. abt a serial killer..

Serene u are back! how's ur new job? do u like it??

Levynn, Caught the trailer of ghost whisperer.. kinda freaked me out.. i m the type who cannot tahan scary movies.. u know while in Jap i kept thinking abt The Ring and Ju-on cos the setting was like the same in the movies!! eee....

hey alhana *mor mor your tummy* kekeke

HKG was ok lah..as usual i always ended up buying more things 4 other ppl more than 4 myself kekekeke the best buys 4 tis round were the adidas sneakers...bot 7 pairs n none 4 myself lol each pair costs less than SGD40..in the warehouse hehehehe

i'm missing the roast goose oreadi hahaha but farni thing was i actually miss BK mushroom swiss n tot i could haf dat in airport but ended up they say they dun haf it in hkg...argh

hey bear bear! *hugz*

2day my 2nd day..still stress..very stress ahhhh hahaha i c my boss's calendar aiyo..headache..2day oreadi gonna bring notebook back home...duno i can dong anot lol..find it pretty daunting..but so far the ppl here r nice lah..n i'm acting like a kitten of coz...4 the beginning LOL

Welcome back Bear! Book sounds interesting. I've not read crime books since reading the Black Dahlia by James Ellroy. Anyone here reads his books? The movie version is due out at the end of the yr..think it stars Josh Hartnett and Scarlett Johannson.

Serene!

Hehe..you mor mor later you get pregnant too! Didn't they say that if you want to get pregnant, you should rub a pregnant belly? Wah..I went for my nightly walks last nite...walk halfway tired liow. Jialat. Came back butt and lower back aching :P Hubby gonna ban me from walking when I'm closer to term

Me love the roast goose in HKG too. So much nicer than duck. I miss the cha chan teng stuff...luckily I can get my french toast and bolo bun fix in SG now...so many HKG cha chan teng outlets opening everywhere.

Good morning to all!

Have had a hectic work week so far.... so glad tht it's already Thur!

Alhana, we've finished watching VM. The ending is so unexpected! My hubby & I laid a bet on who's at veronica's door at the end of season 1. Haha I just went to check... I won! :P Can't wait for season 2 to be released! Oh I went to HMV last weekend.. the song track for VM is sold out.

Hi Avid!

Yah, the ending was quite unexpected. We were trying to guess who the killer was, and none of us got it right :P Wow, the soundtrack is already sold out?? I don't think they bring in many copies though. The songs on it are really nice

Watched Pirates yesterday. Preferred the first installment. It was too long, and some parts got kinda repetitive. The plot was also quite silly. Surprisingly, the cinema wasn't as empty as I'd expected, being a weekday afternoon. Hmm..think I don't hv many shows to look fwd to till end of the year.

alhana choy hahaha i love 2 rub preggie women's tummy kekeke whenever i c my gfs who r preggie..my hands machiam drawn 2 magnet go touch kekekeke

sure tired lor...baby growing everyday..lu lai lu heavy...plus some ladies will experience very jia lat water retention so their legs will swell...aiyo i c those then chum ah...i had 1 cousin..her leg swell machiam pig's trotters man..so she started staying home on her 7+ mth

i only caught superman laz nite...aiyo..how can any1 b so yandao? dun understand...lol

Hi Serene

Haha..yah, I know some people are drawn to pregnant bellies. So far my daughter's quite a character. She usually stops moving whenever someone puts their hand on my tummy. As though she knows!!

SO far my weight gain is ok...starting 7mths...gained ard 10kg. Water retention still not too bad. Still wearing my regular shoes! Contemplating whether to buy more tops from Dorothy Perkins. Their maternity clothes are quite nice, and UOB having 15% off from this Fri :P

What's yandao mean huh? My chinese v bad :P

alhana wah u 7mths liao ah?? n u still can wear ur regular shoes! dats gd hehehe

i oso brought my sis 2 Topshop maternity hehe but their regular clothes oso can fit coz she bot those empire cut tops kekekeke

yandao in hokkien = handsome

hehehehe

Yah lor...already starting 7 mths. Due in late Sep mah. Fast hor. Our lives are gonna change forever in just a few months! Yup, still wearing my regular work shoes. I only bought one pair of flats so far..and it gave me blisters :P Mom and friends hv been nagging me to get lower heeled shoes..but I'm damn lazy. Plus my heels not very high anyway..dunno what all the fuss is about :P

I bought my maternity pants from Topshop. Quite cheap...only $60+ and they do free alterations too. Bought it during my 4th mth..now still wearing it. It comes with adjustable waistband. Problematic...loosened it recently coz it was getting too tight..now it's too loose! Keep having to pull them up :P

Ahh..you mean Brandon Routh very good looking huh! Yeah, he is. Some people said such a good looking guy..must be gay! But he has a girlfriend..lucky thing!

alhana i dun even noe his name but its not impt lol i like his voice 2! kekekeke at least unlike Beckam..look so boyish sekali open his mouth anti-climax lol

ppl's mouths very evil..if a guy cute they always say he gay lol bu gay anot...its undeniable dat he looks gd! kekekek

Yah! Beckham's voice is so high pitched...makes my skin crawl. You're right about the anti-climatic part :P I want my men to sound like men, not girls...rofl.

Yay! It's Friday! Hope all you gals have planned for a fun weekend ahead

As how Paris Hilton puts it... Beckham has got mickey mouse voice! :P

Yay it's the weekends!!!!!!!!!!!!! My hubby & I planned to play dungeons & dragon on xbox till late tonite!

Good morning ladies! Hope everyone had a good weekend

Avid, how was your D&D gamefest?

Wanted to do some shopping this weekend but had some spotting on Sat
Hope it's nothing serious. Gonna go to my ob/gyn tdy to get it checked out. Good thing she's still kicking alot..so baby seems alright.

Arghh..weather's so hot lately! Can die!

Good morning all!

Alhana, so you are off work today? Better go see your gyn later.

Oh we played D&D for 3 nites in a row. Shouldn't have played last nite cos both my hubby & I slept real badly last nite. Though we watched an episode of Seinfeld before sleeping, mind still too active from all that killing of monsters/undead etc! I had strange spooky dreams :P

Went for golf lessons yesterday afternoon. My thighs are aching real badly. It hurts to walk down the stairs. I think I have to start exercising more. My hubby cannot understand why my legs will hurt just by swinging some balls at the driving range. Hmm.. getting old ah...

Read the TODAY papers this morning.. captivated by this article abt a sci-fi miniseries, "The 4400", abt 4,400 people who disappear and then return to earth years later with special powers and no memory of their experience. But the show timings sucks leh. AXN is showing seasons 1&2 from Mon-Fri at these timings - 7am, 11am & 4am.

da jia haooooooooooooo kekeke

alhana dun worry, shldnt b anyting serious, c wad the gynae say

avid reader serious ah? i'm still pretty cynical abt sci fi stuffs kekeke so find it unbelievable tho its interesting!

Hi avid & Serene!

Haha..i know what you mean abt playing too many games and then having weird dreams. Been there too. I've been playing pvp (player vs player) on Guild Wars lately, and I keep dreaming abt strategies to win the missions!

Turns out the spotting was probably due to fungal infection (vaginal thrush)! Yucks. Apparently, it's very common during pregnancy. I don't hv any itching though..lucky. If not, very uncomfortable. Baby's doing fine. She's getting bigger. Diameter of her head is already 8cm! Foot is already 6cm long (from heel to toe). Wow...can't believe I hv such a big living being inside me sometimes..and she'll only get bigger :P

AXN showed the first season of The 4400 quite awhile back. That's prob why the timing sucks now...it's a re-run. I watched abit but lost interest. My fave sci-fi series is still The X-Files. Miss it sometimes, esp the early seasons.

Hello gals!! i m finally done with the damn audit.. took 2 days off to catch up with the rest of my life.. heehee.. slpt for 16 hrs today.. heehee... gonna go shopping tmr.. i haven't did any shopping since GSS started..

Alhana mummy, ain't that quick! 7th mth liao!! fast hor? got everything for ur baby gal liao?? have u chosen a name for her yet? heehee... Alhana IS a nice name.. hee..

Serene, when ur turn to get preggie? hee. so u fitting in nicely to ur job, kitten and all? nobody bully u yet??

Avid, D&D games?? out of my league man... heehee.. me too tired to do anything.. BTW do u have kids???

da jia zaoooooooooooooooooo hehe

alhana ahh ic..my sis had dat 2 n like wad u gynae said, its common my sis was told as well..ya heng no itch or else so weird if u walk lol so awkward

heehee i tink ur gal gonna b a tall lady! lemme predict her weight at birth...mayb 3.3kg? hehehhe

my youngest bro weighed 4.26kg at birth..can u imagine? haha my mum's gynae said he's the baby king..i rem the towel couldnt even wrap him properly in the hospital hahaha

hey bear bear! babies n mi dun go wel 2gether kekeke dats all i can say :P hmm where got any 1 dare 2 bully me? lol i'm trying 2 speed up my learning curve so dat i can b useful 2 my boss asap but i'm still pretty intimidated lah..duno if i can really manage...so keeping my fingers crossed...boss outta town tis whole week but still keeping in touch wif my constantly so it really din make any diff :P

Good morning ladies!

Alhana, glad to hear that the spotting is nothing serious. How many kids are you planning to have? 2 or 3?

Bear welcome back! You must have had a good rest since back from your trip. Planning to pop by a bookstore to finish reading the book you left in the train? hmm.. why do you ask if I have kids? Do I sound like I do?

Serene, with that kind of timing I doubt I will get to watch 4400. I'm quite a tv addict ah... I watch anything except horror films.

Yoozzzzzzzzzzzzzzz........

Avid..
u dun watch Horror ah.. kekek.e. me watch anything especially horror.. the new movie Recycle is quite a good make i would say...

Yup, am glad the spotting is nothing serious. Hv to insert a vaginal suppository for 3 nites to clear up the fungus. My colleague actually had it for most of her 2nd pregnancy..she said it's such a pain! Good thing it's not harmful to the baby. else more things to worry abt!

Serene, your bro sure was a big baby! Your mom must've had a hard time pushing him out! I hope my girl doesn't end up too big, esp since I want to go for natural birth. Dunno if she'll be tall, since my hubby and I are not (I'm only 1.6m, he's 1.65m) But we do hv tall people on both sides of the family..so may be she'll inherit the tall gene..hope so!

Avid, I told me hubby..2 kids max. I like even numbers mah. He wants 3! Anyway, I hope to not hv kids past 35...more risky and may need to do more tests (i.e more expensive!)..so 2 seems a more realistic number, unless I hv twins in the next rd...perish the thought!

Bear, hmm..i've bought some baby furniture, but definitely not everything I need. Still damn relak abt it..hehe. We hv picked both the english and chinese names....will announce only after she's born. Hehe. But I can tell you it's not Alhana..haha. YOu can chope that name for your future daughter :P

Hello gals.. spent some time shopping today.. heehee..

Alhana, oh dear, take care of urself... sounds kinda gross having something shove up there all the time. hope ur baby is not only tall, she must be BEAUTIFUL and INTELLIGENT! u know my hb was asking me if ever we have a daughter, which aspect is more impt? Looks or brains? u can only choose one hor...

Ya i heard that u are not supposed to tell ppl the name of the baby before he/she is borned.. some superstition... heehee...

Serene, so u will NEVER EVER have a baby?? hrmmm no pressure from ur frens ah???

Avid, i m reading some books my aunt passed to me. heh.. i think u have no kids yet.. or else how to play D&D the whole wkend!!