Bookclub - what are you reading?

Avid, ya Alhana mummy might know.. i did watch the trailer on tv though.. was it House something? not too sure... CommunicAsia? i think its a very boring exhibition. worked for it once.. heehee...

Serene, the thing is she has been brainwashing the big boss, so much so that she is now the one controlling us instd of the big boss. when she wants us to do her work, she will send the email to the unlucky person and cc the big boss saying, 'as agreed, you will do blah, blah, blah.' when in fact she din approach the person! only aft sending the emails then she will tell the person wat to do.. but our big boss thinks that we have already agreed to do her work liao... so guo fen right? i dun get bullied by her cos i will speak up.. and i keep all the emails she sends to me to prove her wrong lor. if she tries the abv tactic on me, i will reply and cc my big boss to say we haven't spoken immed. but the rest of my cols like kena trampled by her liao...

Mng sale? heh.. i dun like their clothes leh.. like not enough cloth like that.. fabric very thin and stretchy.. all the fats can see liao!

Hi ladies!

Yah, I think the doc drama you're talking about is House. That's one of my favourite shows too..I looove Hugh Laurie..he's so funny as Dr House! So angry that he didn't win the emmy for best actor last yr! I like Grey's too, but I usually catch the telecast on Star World..the Ch5 one is too late...usually fall asleep half way thru coz I cannot tahan staying thru all the advertisements. Ch5 ads...scary..show 10min of the show..followed by 5 min of ads. Thank god for cable.

Bear, your supervisor sounds like a horror. Nvr mind..I believe in karma. She'll reap what she sows!

Hey Slgerman, the author u talking abt is it Ann Rice or Ann Rules? I came across the name Ann Rules in the webby Alhana gave us.

Alhana mummy, ya i think its House.. some very quirky doc right? heehee.. heard that it was a gd show.. heehee.. but i m not watching it either... heh... ya my senior IS a horror... i dun wish that upon her though.. i just want her not to bully ppl.. that will be gd enough for me.. heehee.. i forgive and forget easily...

bear bear wah..tis type so sickening..really typical ofc bitch leh! ur other colleagues y so useless? dun dare spk up 2 the big boss directly? but i tink ur big boss lagi useless...duno wads going on in his own ofc kkekee

ahha not enuf cloth? i actually bot 3 work shirts n 1 denim jacket kekekeke was planning 2 get work suits but duno y tis time round nutting much

Yah, if I had a supe like dat, I wld definitely go up to her boss and complain. Actually, I have done that before (complain to big boss abt boss)..and luckily for me, my big boss is supportive and also knows that person is terrible..but dunno what good will come out of it. But at least I've had my say..and have his support too.

Yah, House is the quirky bad-tempered drug addicted doctor. Always suan people one, whether his underlings, boss or patients. Damn funny. When he found out one patient was pregnant (she didn't know she was pregnant..she just wondered y she kept gaining wt)..he told her that her wt gain was due to a parasitic growth (he was referring to the foetus!)

Morning ladies!

How's everyone this sunny Monday? Hope you've had a good weekend

I finally bought some baby furniture: cot, play pen-cum-cot and a diaper/bath station. Now gotta figure out where to put em :P

Anyone read any good books lately? I'm still waiting for Robin Hobb's latest book to be released on paperback.

Gd morning gals!

I took the day off yesterday cos i had my PS over the wkend.. split into 2 days cos of the rain..

Alhana mummy, glad u picked up some stuff for ur baby!! abt time right? heehee.. i went to borrow the new book by Cathy Kelly.. love her stuff cos they are heartwarming.. a bit like Marian Keyes but more thought provoking.. and more serious..

I asked abt GRRM's new book.. paperback not out.. so i m waiting for that to come out lor...

da jia zaooooo

my colleague brought 2 books back from india by dat lady indian author i like so i've been reading 1 book..all short stories tho hehe

alhana aiyoo baby stuffs so ex leh nowadays..yest i went shopping 4 a gf's baby's full mth tis weekend...end up bot a burberry's baby gift set n after 50% its still $100 lol but a few of us share so still all rite lah..i was tinking might as well buy diapers! but my other gfs object big big keke

Hi Bear

Yah...people keep telling me to start buying stuff now, coz come the third trimester, I'll grow much bigger, and it'd be quite a chore to walk ard and shop. I still have tonnes of things to get...will try to get most done b4 the GSS ends :P

I doubt the paperback for A Feast for Crows will be out so soon. I've been waiting for the Robin Hobb book for ages! The hardback came out in Sep last yr..and till now, no sign of the paperback. They say it usually takes a year? That means it'd come out ard the time my daughter is due! Good lah...can get something to read at the hospital :P Speaking of GRRM, hubby and I were joking yrs back that by the time he finishes the series, we'd prob hv kids by then. Well, looks like it's come true! He's no where near finishing the series, and we're already having a kid...SIGH. Think his first book was out in '96 or '97? Walao....now 10 yrs later and he's only at his 4th book. By the time it's done and over with (think there's 7 in the series..or 8), I may be old by then :P We were all so scared he wld die before he finishes the series!

Serene!

Yah, baby stuff is damn ex..I agree! Still thinking whether I want to splurge on a high end breast pump (costs ard $700++!!!!) Scary man. Hope she's worth it...hehehehe.

hello, ladies!

eh, me haven't been reading for some time liao... *pulls ears* couldn't find any nice fiction books, or anything like "Five People You Will Meet in Heaven" that kind... any recommendation??

Gold-plated??? Fwah...siow lah you :P It's a dual breast pump..supposed to allow you to express milk faster. A friend of mine said that she bought it after the first 2 she bought pissed her off (she got herself a manual one first, then a single electric pump after)...said the money was definitely well-spent as she cld get more milk out with the $700+ one. Thing is, what works for one woman may not work for another. Some women said the manual one worked great for them, some hated the electric one..sigh..headache leh.

Damn sleepy now....zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

alhana my gawd..i seriously din noe abt tis electric breast pump thing lor lol really got such thing sia..now i'm tinking it sure looks darn farni wif 2 things on the neh nehs n start moving itself in suction movements wahahahahhaha

Wah kaoz gals! from books to neh nehs!! aiyoh!!! Serene, can't help but laugh at ur descriptions!

But hor Alhana, it will be so strange having to boobs getting pumped at the same time leh... eeee... i think u shd get the manual one first. if it doesn't work then buy the $700+ one.. or else u buy the ex one liao, wait nv work then harder to sell it off right?

By the time GRRM finishes his series i think u also close shop liao.. no more kids... heh.... wake up dun slp...

Oh ya, wanted to tell u i heard Parasite Hilton's song today.. the FD from class 95 still said it was a GREAT song.. i tot was some gal trying to act like breathy.. very irritating....

bear... i also heard the song a few times liao. the song is quite ok... but her voice sucks. heard fr my fren that it was an old old song...

My colleague damn farnee...she was telling me how she was pumping (w electric pump) and she fell asleep while doing it..almost spilt milk everywhere :P Yah, I think it looks strange too, but they say if you only pump one side, the other side will leak???? Nvm lah..when comes to my turn, will let you all know what it's like :P Thought of getting manual, but very kang kor to use manual when at work leh..they say can take very long to pump..where got time??? When back at work, hafta pump as fast as possible..sigh....gonna be a cow soon..MOOOOOOO.

Hehe...I remember how Michael K was going on and on about Parasite's singing...but I heard from other sources that she actually sounded good?? Some even likened her style to Gwen Stefani, which I think is a HUGE insult to the hollaback girl. Better not listen too much to her songs..wait catch cooties :P

Hi Bear
U r rite,it shd be ann rules..i must be thinkin of rice when i was typing the post...

Heh alhana,
Wat is "A Feast for Crows" abt?

Heh Serene..
Now i cannot push the image of "darn farni wif 2 things on the neh nehs n start moving itself in suction movements" out of my brains!!! Help help!!!

Heh ladies,do u like the new show on Tue's nite-Criminal's mind? O o o i like it man..esp aft the CSI,it is like a double feast!
Last episode abt how the main character manage to outsmart the "bomb maker" was brilliant!
Cannot get enuf of these crime stuff..

Hello ladies!!!! Mid-week already!

Levynn have you read Tuesdays with Morrie by the same author?

Alhana so did you buy the $700++ breast pump? Wah so expensive ah........ Oh I want to tell you AGAIN (I like broken recorder.. keep repeating!).. I love watching VM!!! I just started playing The Sims Bustin Out on xbox and I named my character VM! :P

Any guessed which two characters will die in the final Harry Potter book? The internet sites are already taking bets!

TOW News
6/27/2006
Harry Potter Odds - Which Two Characters Will Die In Final Book?

Wagerweb.com (see Web site here), one of the Internet's largest betting sites well known for offering entertainment, headline news and sports odds, asks bettors to predict which two characters will be killed off by author JK Rowling in the seventh and final installment of the Harry Potter book series.

WagerWeb.com is the leading online entertainment and celebrity odds wagering site, recently offering "American Idol Final Four" and "Celebrity Break-Up" odds, as well as notching an endorsement deal with the most downloaded woman on the Internet, Cindy Margolis, one of People Magazine's 50 most beautiful women.
"Rowling said this week two characters will be killed off and even hinted that it just might be the end of Harry Potter himself, so our bettors will enjoy ultimately predicting the outcome," says Margolis, the self made star who has built an allegiance of more than 40 million fans. She adds, "The national trend is sports bettors now predicting outcomes of celebrity or entertainment related news and events. The excitement and energy from our customers urging us to put up entertainment odds matches that of the millions and millions of fans who will rush out to by this book."

Harry Potter odds posted on WagerWeb.com ask bettors to predict which two characters will be killed as follows:

Field (any/all combinations not listed below) -600 (Bet $600 to win $100 profit)
Harry Potter and Lord Voldemort +300 (Bet $100 to win $300 profit)
Harry Potter and Draco Malfoy +400 (Bet $100 to win $400 profit)
Harry Potter and Hermione Granger +500 (Bet $100 to win $500 profit)
Harry Potter and Ron Weasley +600 (Bet $100 to win $600 profit)
Harry Potter and Professor Snape +700 (Bet $100 to win $700 profit)
Harry Potter and Peter Pettigrew +800 (Bet $100 to win $800 profit)
Hermione Granger and Ron Weasley +900 (Bet $100 to win $900 profit)
Lord Voldemort and Professor Snape +1000 (Bet $100 to win $1000 profit)
Lord Voldemort and Lucius Malfoy +1200 (Bet $100 to win $1200 profit)
Lord Voldemort and Peter Pettigrew +1400 (Bet $100 to win $1400 profit)
Professor Snape and Draco Malfoy +1600 (Bet $100 to win $1600 profit)
Professor Snape and Lucius Malfoy +1800 (Bet $100 to win $1800 profit)
Professor Snape and Peter Pettigrew +2000 (Bet $100 to win $2000 profit)
Harry Potter and Neville Longbottom +2400 (Bet $100 to win $2400 profit)
Hermione Granger and Lord Voldemort +2600 (Bet $100 to win $2600 profit)
Remus Lupin and Percy Weasley +2800 (Bet $100 to win $2800 profit)
Professor Snape and Neville Longbottom +3000 (Bet $100 to win $3000 profit)
Harry Potter and Professor Dumbledore* +3500 (Bet $100 to win $3500 profit)
The Weasley Twins +4000 (Bet $100 to win $4000 profit)
*Assuming Dumbledore did not really die at the end of Book Six
Originally published on June 27 2006 - TheOnlineWire.com

Slgerman

I cannot stay up for Criminal Minds leh
I hate watching shows on Ch5 coz they're always on so late! And even at those hours, still so many ads! It's such a pity coz I've been a fan of Mandy Patinkin (the lead actor) since his days on Chicago Hope. Maybe it'd show on cable. I was watching CSI:NY on cable last nite. Tonite they're showing my fave CSI..the original LasVegas one

"A Feast for Crows" is the 4th book in George R R Martin's 'A Song of Ice & Fire' series. It's high fantasy..so you have knights, ladies, dragons, wizards, exotic locales etc. It's really good. Not airy fairy liks some other fantasy books eg Dragonlance or Lord of the Rings. The only gripe I have is that GRRM takes far too long to finish each book. There are supposed to be 7/8 books in the entire series.

Avid,

Hehe..told ya VM rocks. The last few eps especially..so awesome. It's a pity that show is not getting more viewers. Every season we live in fear that it'd be cancelled. I don't want it to go the way of Arrested Development..loved by critics but not by viewers

The odds are interesting. I don't really want to think about it though..any of the major characters dying would be depressing
I still haven't gotten over Sirius's death! I'm not convinced Dumbledore is well and truly gone, so gotta wait and see if he really is :P

Avid

Yup, Arrested Development is no more *sob* Actually, another network (Showtime) was interested to pick it up after Fox cancelled it, but it seems Michael Hurwitz (sp?), the creator, was not interested in carrying on with the show. And some of the cast had already found new shows..so..nope, no more AR. I'm watching Seinfeld re-runs on Starworld now...still enjoy it after all these yrs.

Hello fellow wormies...

I m sooo in love with Cathy Kelly's new book! heehee.. slowly savouring it, even while eating dinner.. heehee...

Slgerman, no worries... aft reading the webby Alhana gave me i got a bit green in the face.. cos of the terrible things they do to a fellow human... i wanna watch CSI but i got tuition on wed nites! missed 2 seasons liao!...

Avid i went to that webby... u think DD is not dead ah? we had this discussion when The Half Blood Prince came out.. u think Harry will die??

Alhana, that's sad... is Starworld already showing AR season 3? Looks like gotta get hold of the DVDs then.

My hubby has recently bought the entire collection of Seinfield.. think all in all 8 seasons. We are still trying to find time to watch it! We were considering whether to buy Friends or Seinfeld but decided Seinfield is much more fun to watch.

Oh I re-started playing The Sims Bustin Out on xbox over the weekends.... and guess what's the name of my Sims character? :P

Bear, I like Cathy Kelly too. What is the title of her new book? I've read Someone Like You and She's The One. In fact, I started reading all those books by Irish female authors years ago.. those by Maeve Binchy, Sheila O'Flanagan and Marian Keyes. Just name the title.. I'm sure I've read most of their books!

I hope DD is not dead.. I mean.. how could he have died so easily? I'm not exactly looking forward to the new book... just like Alhana, I don't want any of the major characters to die. It sure looks like Rowling will kill off Harry in the final book.. and perhaps DD will die for real this time?

Hi avid

Starworld is only showing/shown season 2 of AR..no season 3 yet. Yeah, it's very sad
I think you made the right choice choosing Seinfeld :P Friends was only good for the first few seasons. After Ross and Rachel broke up, it became kinda painful to watch..the last few seasons were actually quite bad. I did like the ep with Brad Pitt..it was funny!

Heh..u already said ure Sim is called VM..forgot liow? So does your Sim look like VM? I've not played Sims in awhile...I loaded Nightlife and it became so slooooow! That game is really too graphic intense.

Rgding HP, I hope Harry doesn't die, but it's definitely a possibility. I don't want any of the kids to die...that's just too sad! Worse than having the adults die...to me anyway. Anyway, once I get the new book, I prob won't do anything till I finish it. I finished HBP w/in 2 days I think. Read it practically non-stop (save to eat and sleep :P) Glad i did..coz if I had taken a break and gone online to play Guild Wars, some idiot wld've spoilt it...some asses were shouting on the channels that Dumbledore was dead..imagine if I hadn't read the book yet! One of the pitfalls of the internet!

Gd morning!

Avid, the new book is Always and Forever.. was published last yr. Paperback came out this yr i think... anyway its classic Cathy Kelly.. i also read everything from her. I prefer her to Marian Keyes cos her books are more serious while Keyes' books are more frivolous. tat's my opinion anyway.. there are a couple of others gd chick flick authors like Chris Manby.. not bad.. dun like the Shopperholic series though.. funny but the lead seems too bimbotic.

Hrmm but hor if DD is not dead then Rowling did it to gain attention.. which to me seems kinda shallow cos she has enough attention liao.. u know, sensational writing? i really hope DD stays dead, though it will be nice if he isn't. may be Rowling can write something on DD communicating to HP from some magical plane or something.

Alhana mummy, ya i also dun like the kids to die but it would be only credible that HP dies if he is gg to kill VD right? i mean a kid vs the most evil and powerful dark wizard. cannot be he escape unscathed right? i read HBP in 12 hrs.. i think u mentioned u read it within a day.. cos it wasn't as long and not as complicated as previous books.

Still rem we had the 'Half Blood Prince' thread. Chin Leng even put 'spoilers ahead' for us!

Alhana so I've told you!?? Haha.. getting very forgetful.. must go check if I'm pregnant! :P I re-started the game 'cos I decided not to cheat. Takes away the fun of the game.

Last nite watched VM again.. at the start of the episode Veronica was recollecting how she used to be friend with this rapper's daughter.. she said "A long time ago, we used to be friends.." Then came the starting song! We are absolutely hooked on the show.

Bear, I shall go check out the Cathy Kelly book this afternoon after my dental appointment. Took half day leave for this afternoon.. finally managed to clear last year's leave. Oh I agree Marian Keyes' books are much more frivolous. I prefer her non friction books -- "Under the Duvet" and "Further Under the Duvet" were both quite fun reads. I wrote to Marian Keyes before and her husband replies my mail! I'm on Marian Keyes' mailing list and it's interesting reading her newsletter. Take a look: http://www.mariankeyes.com/diary/newsletter/2006/may.html

Alhana you've read Under the Duvet too? Err.. maybe I remember wrongly (not pregnant.. just getting old!). Quite funny the way she calls her husband "Himself".

Hi avid

Yeah, you told me about your Sim in an earlier entry..yah, go chk if you're preggers :P Heheheh.

No leh...I've not read 'Under the Duvet'..must be someone else!

My sis has the VM soundtrack album...she bought it online. The songs are very nice! Should go look for it if you can.

Bear,

I don't think he's dead dead..as in it's the last we'll see of DD. It seems there are too many things left unsaid between him and Harry.

I don't want to think of Harry dying
That's just too sad. His life already quite sad..then to kill him off....*sob* I think we're all gonna be crying alot after we read the last book..better stock up on kleenex! Did I finish the book w/in a day? Perhaps..I remember reading it w/o stopping save for meals and sleep :P Definitely preferred it to Order of the Phoenix, which I hated. All becoz of Dolores Umbridge. For those who watched the movie Sense & Sensibility, you may be interested to know that the actress who played the role of Mrs Palmer (the irritating silly woman) will be playing Prof Umbridge. How appropriate, coz she can really play annoying well!

da jia zaoooooooooooo

alhana my sis told me yest that she's expecting a gal n asked me 2 start saving up 4 the branded baby dress i promised her if its a gal wahhaahha

Serene!

So your sis happy lah! She was hoping for gal right? Just found out another colleague is now 9 weeks preggers...wah..this doggy year very productive!

Serene, u nv fail to perk us up with ur loud morning greetings! heehee.. are u always so perky? i m not a morning person.. takes me 3 hrs to warm up and before i start acting human. heehee.. Zara sales starts today!

Avid, ya u told us abt ur char's name liao.. heehee.. may be u ARE preggy... u actually mailed Marian Keyes? wat did u ask her? Cathy Kelly has a webby.. think its cathykelly.com heh... i m not a non fiction fan.. to me if u wanna read abt non fiction, it is better just to observe other ppl more.. heehee.. but that's me...

Alhana u are thinking that DD might be physically dead but not spiritually dead? a bit like Obi-wan-kenobi in Star Wars? hrmm its possible.. rem the portraits in DD's room? they all can talk and react.. so i guess since DD's portrait is already up there, could it be used as a mean of communication? Ya agree that Harry's life very chiam liao... deep down inside i wish this was like the typical, happy-ever-aft story but i doubt it will be.. Rowling wants to be known as a serious writer...

alhana ya lor! ahaha i'm happy 4 her 2 keke n my nephew juz called 2 say.....'yee yeeeeeee haaaapeeee' he cant pronounce birthday lol

bear bear hahaha i'm pretty hyper even at work..my boss said i shld work in giordano LOL

Serene, ur birthday today?! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! Many happy returns (in the form of bigger paychecks!)!!

So wat are u gg to do today? hope u have taken the day off to pamper urself... heehee.. wat is ur ah lau gg to for u? heehee.. wat did u request for ur bday pressie? something intangible?

thanx bear bear! hahaha

no lah i'm at work coz tmr my laz day n i wanna spend more time wif my bosses n guys

the party oreadi started since laz evening lol came 2 ofc wif a wee bit of hangover kekeke haven decided wad 2 do later but more drinks i guess hahaha

my ah lao wkg nite shift hehehe i din ask 4 anyting coz next week oreadi going hkg kekeke

Happy Birthday Serene!!! Wow, your bday present is a trip to HKG? Hehe. What a nice way to treat yourself! Your nephew so cute..how old is he?

Bear,

Ultimately, it's still a children's book, so I wld love a happy ending. If I wanted to read a serious & depressing book, HP probably wouldn't be it. Granted it's getting darker and darker, but it still has a sense of child-like wonder about it that adult fiction lacks. If anything, it's now more young adult than children, but not totally adult fiction. Oh well, guess we'll only know next yr :P

Hi Avid reader,
Will check out VM,did not even knw this hsow existed til now..anyway wat is the show abt?
N yes man seinfeld is hilarious!Love the japanese sleeping in drawers episode!

Wah there sure are alot of Harry Potters fans here...

Heh Serene..
Happi B Day!!

Have u ladies try readin sherlock holmes n agatha christie? Wah..they sure are addictive..

Wah Serene HK trip as bday pressie? does it come with free shopping also? heehee... ur hb really knows wat a woman wants. heh... last day tmr? u moving to a new job? or are u gg to be a full time tai tai?

Alhana, i understand wat u say.. i do find that Rowling is a bit contradictory.. cos on one hand she wants it to be a children book, yet she wants chars to die.. a bit confusing heehee... anyway i m also waiting for the book to come out.. wat do u think the title will be?

U know last evening i was struck by a thought.. i actually had the longing to go and buy the last 2 seasons of CSI.. does anybody knows what season is showing on AXN now? season 4? might get the last 2 seasons of Friends too... heeehee.. all of a sudden i m in the mood of watching TV!!

bear bear hahaha it will b a free shopping coz i'm throwing all my wc winnings there kekekeke

ya moving 2 a new plc..starting on the 10th july hehehe

Slgerman

VM is about this teenage girl (Veronica Mars) and her life in high school. She was best friends with one of the richest girls in school, and her best fren's bro was her bf. However, things went downhill after her best fren was murdered. VM was shunned by the high school kids becoz her dad (who was the sheriff), accused her best fren's father (who's a billionaire and well loved by the town's people) of being the murderer. VM's dad was fired and became a PI. And VM spends her free time helping her dad and other students solve cases. So each episode is usually about one case. However, the murder of her friend becomes a running theme thru out the entire first season. That, in a nutshell, is what the show's about :P It has great acting, humour, witty lines and lotsa drama. All the ingredients that make for good TV

Bear

AXN is showing the latest season of CSI now...(ie the one that just finished showing in the US). Think Ch5 is at least 1 whole season behind AXN. Yah man, how come you suddenly want to watch TV..tot u hated TV :P Watch Veronica Mars...it's fabulous!

bear...
ya, AXN is showing a whole new season of CSI. however, it is the one wif Nick Stokes having extremely bad hair...

alhana...
how's the mummy n the baby doing??
btw, this Veronica Mars show is on where?? sounds very interesting...

Hi levynn

Hahahah..yeah, that's right..it's the season with Nick having really bad hair! I liked it when he had a shaved head..not bald, but stubbly...but now he has foppy hair, which is so unmanly! Yeeks!

Mommy and baby are well
Thanks for asking! My next OB/GYN appt is tmr..so will get to see how much bigger our baby girl has grown. She's been kicking up a storm lately. And my tummy is starting to feel very tight! Sometimes when she shifts it gets uncomfortable, but I guess it's nowhere near how more uncomfy it'd be when i hit the 3rd tri..which is soon!

Veronica Mars is showing on Ch5 on Sundays at 6pm. Very sucky time slot coz it's near dinner time and people will most likely be out then
Think that was the Gilmore Girls time slot?

ya, alhana... it looks as if he is fr the 60's. eeks! but i luuuuuurve Greg! keke...

btw, does it feel strange as the baby grows bigger n bigger?? i think the tummy is tight becoz the skin is stretching. hmmm... i can't imagine...

Yah, Greg's so cute...he's always trying to impress Grissom, and Grissom will always out him for it :P I love Grissom's one liners, esp the one where he said 'there are too many forensic shows on TV'..hahahah. It's quite a well known fact that William Peterson is not happy with all the CSI spin-offs, and he's always contended that his is the best (which I agree whole heartedly).

Yah, the skin is stretching, hence the tight feeling. I must keep applying lotion else it'd get dry and itchy. It's only when she moves to a certain position that it feels tighter..maybe her head pushing out or something. Quite funny lah..I can lie down on my bed and watch TV and see my tummy come to life on it's own :P Sometimes I don't feel much unless she kicks. They tend to sleep alot in the womb, so you won't feel the baby all day long.

alhana...
u mean the CSI Miami n NY r not fr the same so-called production company as the original CSI?? but i like the other 2 too. i also realised that Gary Sinese (dunno correct spelling or not), the one in NY, is also the producer of CSI: NY itself..

They are from the same creators and on the same network. I think the writers are different though. William Peterson doesn't like the idea of spin-offs. He feels that too many of such shows dilute interest, which is kinda true. I don't really follow Miami and NY as closely as I do the LV one. Find the cast less appealing compared to the LV edition. William Peterson is exec producer on the LV one too..guess all the lead actors are exec producers on their own series :P Earn more money mah.

actually i find the NY one not as nice as the other two, although the detective (i dunno the name) looks quite cute, the skinnier version of josh harnett. heh. but i like the style of Horatio in the Miami series... cool!

Actor Gary Sinise is a great actor,he used to act in the..aiya..cannot remember the show..the war movie where he lost his legs..me fan of his..hee hee dun tell my htb!:P

Oh yeah the new york one is surely darker..u can see frm the way it is being shoot..n the lead actress used to act in her own series-Portdown..start with P one..aiya cannot remember again..she was a dr n is a gd one..

Horatio is the Miami series is cool,I so agree with u levynn!Cos he always get the cool lines...lol. U shd see him in his pre-famous days..wah..the hair is....swallow saliva..not v nice

Hi Alhana,
Thanks for the synopsis..tat is so interesting..now i am gonna really catch it!
My gfs who are now mothers say it is impt u must apply the prenatal cream of ur stomach then can reduce the stretch marks,there are quite a few quite pleasant smellin ones at Guardian.Cos i used to buy it as gifts for them