Bliss Garden Restaurant - Singapore Expo Foyer

passiondazz

Hi shermine and tomoko77, glad to see the comments posted by u guys. Get to know more info. I also booked my banquet at bliss garden last yr. My wedding is on 27th sept. Wonder itzit the same as Shermaine? As what i knw there is another wedding holding at the next ballroom on the same day. That's also one point im afraid as the number of table increases, the service and food quality may not be up to standard?

tomoko77

not yet go for food tasting.Should be parent meeting on 20th of April so take this as food tasting & parent meeting together.

snowgal85

Hi passion, No I am not on 27/09/09 hehe. ur how many table on that day. i think u book early, I wanted 27/09/08 but is fully book

Hi Tomoko

Update us on ur food tasting

passiondazz

Hi, I have 40tables. The other hall which required lesser tables is already booked by others. Yup I booked pretty early like 1yr+ in advance? Anyway, when I went to book my tables, she actually cooked us some food for our lunch. I should say it's not bad. I love the prawns. But as mentioned, when the quantity increases, the quality may be different.
Any one of u getting door gift?

snowgal85

hi passion, yes i getting door gift from outside, no la we always go there quite late, further more she also rubber band time so already waited so angry lo, no mood to eat. anyway hope that the service and food i good. i can say that susanna is not flexiable at all

dodolet

I just went to bliss for a wedding dinner on a friday nite around mid of march.

The food was pretty good (i think it was the more expensive menu)and the portion was big. So far it was a prety good experience. Oh, there is no rolling of tables, but they did do things like removing the candles from the display stands.

passiondazz

Shermaine Where did u get ur door gift from? Any link or webby? I am still thinking should I get as it seems ppl dont really appreciate door gift nw.
Hi dodolet, thx for the comment and another thing which we hav to tk note. As for the shortage of suckling pig, Im not v sure about it.

snowgal85

Hmmm passion, my Sister In Law will get for me as she have some lobang, my ROM one is candle rose. WHAT SHORTAGE of sucking pig. dun scared me lei, cause this is my mine point of getting there. I will KILL THEM.

huiyun

hi hi.

mi sis had her banquet here last year.
from wat i remember, the food was ok.( for a restaurant)
my main liking is that the tables are dirt cheap.
my hubby is considering marriot and holiday inn.
but i inclined to bliss as i wanna save some money for house.
anyone here gone for food tasting?
has their food maintained or gotten better???

passiondazz

Shermaine, if you have any deals from ur sista in law can keep me update? I have not gone for the food tasting will be going in 2 months time bah

snowgal85

Hi Passion Ok, actually u can go to this those wedding flavour website. i can ask her for contact. so u took ur wedding pic le ma, u go to which bridal shop

hi hui yun, i think they cover with table cloth, is either gold or those dark red colour.

passiondazz

Hey shermaine, yeah i will go and check it out when Im free. Oh Im taking my package from malaysia but I have not take the pics yet. No time to go over. Hope everything can settle by June.

snowgal85

Hi Bliss Garden Couple

You can try this link for your wedding favour. quite nice and resposible price. i might take from this supplier. You can say recommend by me, she can provide good price becuse we get alot from her.

http://www.everblisscollection.com

This is just a recommendation, no obligation, I did not earn commission, cheers

coris264

I will also be holding my wedding banquet at Bliss Garden on 21 Feb 2009. Been there before on my colleague's wedding... All I can say is the food is good. My family prefers restaurant food then hotel cos hotel's ambience is nice but the food mostly cold.

coris264

Hi Shermaine,

Do u have the name and unit nos for the wedding favour at city plaza? interested to go and take a look. Tks

lalaa_27

Im considering holding my wedding at Bliss Garden in Sept'09.
From what I see from all ur comments.. the food is good.. how abt the service, co-ordination n other stuff?? any comments or experiences to share?

snowgal85

Hi Lalaa

Ern the service waiter and waitress is all from china. if u want to u can go and take alook. need reservation fast. how many table u looking at

lalaa_27

Hi Shermaine

Went to take a look & we liked the place.. we went to see the one at bukit batok first & liked it.. but venue taken oredi.. n we dun wanna change date.. so we booked the expo one

crossin my fingers that service will be good! comments here abt service dun seem to be very gd.. hmmm.. n after readin comments here abt staff packin up at 10:30.. we requested to have the venue until late.. but the extra hrs got extra charges lor.. worth the money.. rather than go thru the embarrassment of havin the guests indirectly 'chased out'!
booked 60 tables

passiondazz

Hi all just to share, I went for food tasting last Friday, also a time for father's day celebration. We are quite satisfied with the food except some bit salty. Other than that it's fresh and nice. Layout / presentation of food not as good as compared to hotel of course. Family memebers were all very suprised that the food portion was big and they even asked will it be the same on that day. =)

I've choose my wedding invitation card for printing and was thinking what time should i put for the commencement of cocktail recep and dinner. We put 7 and 8pm respectively. But I see most of the wedding card put 630(cocktail) and 730 (dinner). Was uncertain what time should I put. Any comments? As for RSVP dunno ppl will reply u anot.

On top of that, I feel like sharing this web-site with u guys to source for wedding favor. Personally, I may get this as my favor. I luv it at 1st sight.

http://nairmd.trustpass.alibaba.com/product/100776116/Happy_Couple_Sauce_Dish.html#productDetailpageLocation

passiondazz

They give $1.20 each for 400 pieces. I believe if u order more it will be cheaper. There are still quite a number of nice favor there.

keer13

Hi Lalaa - I'm also thinking of extending the hrs, in case, it seem kinda rush.. Would you care to share how much more do we need to top up. N, till what time? Wow.. You have 60 tables.. That's huge.. :p I'm sure you will have a great time.. For me, I have less than 30 tables. Dun have lotsa friends..

Hi all - Does anyone know what time does the restaurant close then? When do we start to send the guest off? I will need to estimate if I have time to change to a 2nd EG? Haha

snowgal85

I went to see my match in is very short, kinda sad, is due to another ball room had taken away than cause my match in to be so short, hai......

Hi Fan

Pionner restuarant is not cheap. and is not convience, no MRT. is at telok blangah area

lalaa_27

hi happygolucky..

other ballroom taken means will affect the width mah.. not the length wad.. but true dat the march-in is quite short la.. but im ok wif it la.. will make lesser mistakes.. haha

hi keer

the staff will clear the last dish at 10:30pm sharp! n free-flow of beer n liquor also will stop when they clear the last dish! den me n FH not happy cos we sure wanna stay until late n celebrate.. den the co-ordinator say they can extend the time if we willing to pay the OT charges for the staff.. so we agreed.. abt $300/hr.. we will probably extend 3 more hrs.. until 1:30am..

keer13

Hi Lalaa,

Thanks for your reply. I think 10.30pm is instead too short. If the dinner starts at 8.30pm. It will defintely be too rush to change to my 2nd EG. I think I will also extend but maybe just for a hour. Does it mean that if we extend slightly later, the free flow beer will continue too. :p By the way, 1.30am is really late.. Haha.. Care to care what kind of programs do you have in mind? Djs to spin? Dancing? :p

lalaa_27

hi keer

den must make sure dinner also extends, so dat the free flow of beer also will be extended!

better confirm wif dem..

yup yup ur right.. we will hire DJs to spin.. n we will haf dance floor

wen is ur AD?

glenda

Hi, the other day we went to Qianxi @Farrer Park and Suzanna told us that no matter how late the staff will wait till the whole dinner ended, they won't chase us out. But now reading the earlier posts, it seems not the case. She didn't mention about the extra charges for extension of hours. Btw, we haven't book yet, going down to take alook at bliss garden venue tis evening.

mrswang

lalaa,

yesyes.. mine oct. =) but i haven book yet cos they need me to take 40 table. cos left e big ballroom. still considering.

lalaa_27

hey Glenda.. so u viewed Bliss Garden oredi? u like it?

Yayy mrswang.. 1 more 09 bride here
i booked 60+2 tables.. so took the big ballroom plus a bit of the smaller one..

glenda

Hi Lalaa,

We have viewed Bliss Garden, but wont be taking it cos my hubby dun really like it so we are still searching...hee

raspberrytorte

i've book Bliss Garden for next year Feb,mine will be at Hall B.,yup i agree the march in is very short indeed..
i've book 40 tables..suzanna never mention anything about any extra charges..is it true that we need to pay if need to extend the hours?me getting worried coz she really never mentioned bout all those things to us wor..

lalaa_27

hi rasp.. yea they wont mention one la.. wen i read in dis thread dat the staff 'close shop' by 10:30pm, i was worried cos my banquet sure will overshot.. so i ask the co-ord if it's true.. n he said yes the staff haf to leave at 10:30pm if not they kenna OT charges.. so we asked if the staff will be willin to stay late if we paid their OT charges.. n den they agreed after much hesitation though they said they dun usually practice dat lor..

raspberrytorte

hi lalaa,
thanks for the reply..we did ask suzanne about the timing.she told us,no problem..they'll only clear the tables at the end of my wedding..she din mention 'close shop' at 1030pm wor..i think i'll call up to check with suzanne,who's ur co-ord?

glenda

Hi Lalaa, my AD will be on 2 Aug 09, btw we have just booked with Peony Jade, that's where we held our ROM and both of us still prefer the decor there =)

lalaa_27

hey hey
how come dis thread so quiet oredi?
no-one usin Bliss Garden oredi izit??

Glenda - yup best to choose a venue dat both of u like.. esp a place dat holds a special meaning for u

Raspberrytorte - so did u check wif Suzanne abt wad time they usually start clearin the place?

eve21

Yo!!

I'm holding banquet at Bliss Garden on 11.11.2oo8. Counting down 26 days from now! I realised all their menu prices went up quite alot!! *faintz* Luckily I managed to secure 2007 pricing before GST hike. Juz called up Steven to check if their sound system can play mp3 format, gonna compile my song lists! We can also choose to play our 1st dish song... hurray!

Quite pleased with their food when we went for food tasting sometime in Sep.

Lalaa,
Steven, the mgr of BG told me their staff will serve dessert latest by 10.45pm when I ask abt their closure timing.

lalaa_27

hey EvE
Oh the menu prices r increasin?? actualy how is it ah? izit freeze at the price wen we place our bookin? or izit the price durin the time go for food tasting n confirm the dishes? cos i place bookin few mths ago.. but haven confirm dishes yet.. probably next yr only.. my AD is in Sep'09..

wah ur AD is comin soon! urs is weekday weddin? u must be so excited n stressed! haha.. send pics k!

yup yup can choose our songs.. few mths ago me & HTB went to 'kaypo' other ppl weddin der.. was nice nice!

raspberrytorte

Hi lalaa,
i haven't call them yet coz will be going down for food tasting on the 25th..then only will check with them what time will they be clearing the place and the softdrinks.

eve21

Hi lalaa,

Yes overall BG menu prices had increased from $40-$60 and price will be freeze at the time when you place your booking. The price of the food tasting remain at the price u had booked.

PM u some of my personal experience and advise.

Yes mine is a weekday wedding. Can't get a weekend date and not even a friday.