Bliss Garden Restaurant - Singapore Expo Foyer

dai_van

Yah true...Qian Xi is actually quite shrewd in this area...we really cant do anything cos we need to pay for a portion of the whole banquet cost if we cancel our package...depending on how many months we have left from our AD...so we can only swallow all the unpleasant feelings and go on with the wedding...anw i heard their AD service is not bad la...just that any service before AD is not very good...haha...so as long as the guests can enjoy themselves on the AD then we should be happy alrd... ;)

losh2909

Hi Fion,

I jus gt my bridal stuffs settled yest. PS will b on april next yr. Tryin of gowns is 1 wk b4. Anyway thks for reminding.. haha.. Btw, when is ur big day? Which BS u chose?

Hi Princess,

I thot all the while, Suzanna is the 1 who do the booking stuffs?? Didn't noe her son oso gt do booking.. U may PM me those msg or u wanna share here, I'm ok 1..

Indeed their business are doing veri gd, bcoz ppl like me r goin for free flow of beverages tat's y chose tis. If tat time, Fu Lin Men nvr sabo me, I guess I wont chose Qianxi..

Perhaps her son tinks tat, since oreadi secure ur deposit liao, so u wont cancel the dinner 1 hence attitude will change twds customers.. Or mayb the family is such... we dunno. Anyway, dun b so pissed off. They wont b there durin ur AD. Jus work closely wif the managers lor. Tat's wat I'm intend to do. =) No point get so angry over such ppl.

Enjoy ur preparation n stay happy coz we're gonna b the most beautiful bride on the AD... No wrinkles allow... Haha...

Hi Dai_van,

It's reali nt worth if we jus gonna cancel like tat. Jus bear wif them n share our experience here, so tat ppl will b aware wat we encounter n they may b mindful n tink whether shld they still wanna hold the dinner there or nt.

Perhaps by us posting so much here, sm hw may affect their business oso. Bt we're jus speaking the facts n nt makin up stories to spoil ppl business... Even if their family members or so read tis thread, mayb will tell them tat tat's nt the way to handle customers.

fionloke

Hi Losh,

PS means wat huh? Photo-taking session?
U meant u try gown 1 wk before taking photos? So fast?

Still long....Dec 2010 lor....hee...

I chose French Bridal coz they have very nice & elegant gowns...

losh2909

Hi Fion,

Yup... PS means photoshoot. Hee... I oso learn all these abv fr forum 1... Haha...

Ya lor, the staff says can try the gowns 1 wk b4 the PS bt altering will b on the spot. She says the shop gt ppl to alter 1, so veri fast.

Dun tink Dec 2010 veri long hor...time flies veri fast 1...dun forget. Haa...

Anyway the BS I chose is in JB. The gowns are oso veri nice. Had chose a new location (horse stable) to take pics oso bt gonna pay extra charges, so called entrance fee. Hmm... Bt well, once in the lifetime mah, so jus go for it lor.. Haha... =)

fionloke

Hi Losh,

Haha...I alw see such abv...oni know the meaning but forgot it stands for wat...

Oic...no wonder can be so fast...I have to try gown in March & PS will be in July / Aug lor...

Tatz true...hee...I wanted to do my own photo montage but until now, I have not touch on it yet...hehe....

Icc...I guess the extra charges wun be more expensive than S'pore's package...hee...

I hope u enjoy the whole preparation process!

Anyway, hw old r u & ur hubby?

losh2909

Haha...Nvrm lah, we're here to share n learn new things mah.. haha...

The staff gt says dun try 1 mth b4 PS if nt I nd to maintain my figure for veri long, so better to go n try 1 wk b4 lor. Haa.. I oso scare I will grow fat. Haha...

We oso intend to do the montage ourselves so we had exchanged the DVD montage with the BS to 1 extra page for the album. My overall package is RM 6088, excluding the outdoor location charge.

The extra charges is RM 300, so far I find the charges still ok bcoz is smthing new. Mayb in future will b more expensive lor, bcoz more ppl get to noe then the shop sure will increase and earn from there.

Of coz we enjoy the preparation process. Nw still lokin for weddin favors. Any lobang...Haa..

Anyway I'm 28 n my hubby is 27. Hw abt u?? =)

fionloke

true true....hee...

Icc...I dun grow fat in my body...bt face...haha..so I have a chubby face...

Icc..tatz gd to hear tat from u...

Haha..I am looking for weddin favours too! I am gg to buy in Bangkok..cheaper..hee...gg on end of dis mth...

Icc..mine is opp as urs wor....my hubby is 28 & I am 27...hee...

losh2909

Haha... my frens oso say Bangkok stuffs are cheap. Too bad I dun have the time to travel til there so gonna source ard here lor. Haiz...

Anyway jus for sharing, so far I saw the cheapest gifts are fr tis website, mayb u wanna check it out.

http://www.idoido-weddingfavors.com

Ya hor...reali opp of mine..Hahaha.... Well, to me, it's doesnt matter who is older, as long as both parties are happy and comfortable with each other can liao. Haha... ;p

fionloke

hi Losh,

ya..BKK stuff cheap cheap...hee...

oh..thx...i will check it out..coz i intend to buy 2 diff weddin favours...

yes yes..age doesn't matter de...as long as u found the rite one!

Hi Wendy,

Thank u so much! reali appreciate it!

losh2909

Hi Fion,

Yeah man... Haha... Btw wat do u intend to buy?

Hi Wendy,

Thks veri much... Wat did u get for ur wedding favors? Hw much izzit?

fionloke

Hi Losh,

I intend to buy chopsticks...xuang xuang dui dui mahz...but the prob is..I have 380 guests...so if carry 760 sticks of chopsticks, will be heavy..so intend to buy 2 diff weddin favours...

Hi Wendy,

I din see carefully...I tot u have given me a link...after tat den i realised tat it is an email add...hahaha....

Do u have any wedding favour which cost at $0.50 each?

losh2909

Hi Fion,

Since u buying so much, y dun u check hw much is the postage price if u wanna send fr BKK to Sin? Either by shipping or air...

Coz it doesnt make a diff if u wanna buy 2 diff kinds of gifts. Sm hw the weight is still there. Bt jus a suggestion only, decision is stil urs... Hee!! =)

fionloke

Hi Losh,

Coz I intend to buy it at Chaptuchak...forgt hw it spells..hee...they dun have website worz....

So no choice...

Anyway, thx for sharing it!

losh2909

Nvrm... I noe wat place u r refering coz my hubby oso says the things there are super cheap..Haha... Anyway enjoy ur trip there. =)

Hope u can get wat u wan fr there...

princess_shawn

Hey Losh,

thats wat am gng to do..no point being angry le..nw am happy
..i simple bo chap le.hehe

Wow gals, u r all getting wedding favors? I am not getting..hehe..

losh2909

Hi Princess,

Gd to hear tat u simply bo chap le.. Haha... anyway if can get cheap wedding favors, then will get lor. But still loking ard. Hee...

galaxy84

Got a lot favors to choose from.. I got the top hat shot glass at abt $2.30 each cos my qty was very less. 40 qty.. If u wan get more u can get it at cheaper rate.. Pls email to [email protected]
It is one of the cheapest and with no processing fees. Cos some even got charge processing fees..
U just email to them and enquiry for what type of favors u looking for.. I find that shot glass quite nice cos got different types for me to choose from..

april_83

new here.. also a bliss garden bride..
also receive bad attitude from bliss garden boss's son after i sign the package from him

losh2909

Hi Wendy, Thks for the info. But my budget for each item is less than $1 if possible.

Hi aprilzhou, wat kinda attitude did he gif??

april_83

he told me he have 101 thing to rem, how do rem my request is ? and i send an email to him in aug 09 requesting to change my veune from farrer to expo. we verbally already have an agreement and he ask me to send an email to him. end up dec when i go down again, he told me no such request and he told me the date i wan for expo is taken up.

losh2909

Huh... Y like tat 1?? Anyway when is ur AD? Mayb try to pester him again lor. Btw, which package have u signed up wif him?

kiddyu15

Hi babes,

I'm also Bliss Garden bride..

Do you girls know if they provide the fake triple layer wedding cake for us to 'cut' on the actual day?

kiddyu15

Oh btw,

I got my wedding favours from http://www.idoido-weddingfavors.com/

I bought the small glass jar and am going to fill it with jelly beans and chocs..

When I went to order my jars, I realise I know this lady as I used to work in Shangri-la Hotel's Banquet office and she's the provider of the hotel's favours.. I also saw marina mandarin and other hotel's tags at her office so I guess u will be ordering from the 'source' if u get from her? =) Anywayz just to share if u girls interested.. Hee..

losh2909

Hi Eve,

There are some rooms behind the stage of Ballroom A, if I dun rem wrongly. The staffs will tel u on the AD itself but u can ask them to show you b4 u sign up.

There is a female handicap toilet which is nearer to Ballroom A, behind CoffeeBean. U may oso wan to ask them to show u tat.

Anyway I've paid $2k for the deposit.

blackcat

Hi BTBs

I viewed Bliss Garden and also met Suzanna... that's before I read all these thread and complaints. Now I'm feeling a bit unsure should we go ahead with using Bliss Garden (SO and I quite like the place). Is it really so bad, the service? So far my encounters with her are okay.

Eve - I don't know abt the wine but for hard liquor I think they offer Martell.

binnie

I think their service should be fine. But once you sign the package and decided to change venue, u sure will face what some encountered, "bad service" from the boss son. Cos they have stated clearly in black and white before u sign the package & pd $2k deposit that u have to pay the penalty if u decided to cancel it. So by hook or by crook, just bear with it lo.

losh2909

Hi blackcat, I was in ur shoes b4, met her le then read these thread. But my hubby and I had a great day wif the staffs on the AD n even b4 the AD. They are the 1 who will liaise wif u on the printing of the cards, food tasting etc.

For wat I experience, Suzanna jus in charge of the contract n collect the deposit. Afterwhich I didn't contact wif her liao.

kiddyu15

I just had my dinner @ Bliss over the weekend and I must say that all my worries were uncalled for..

The atmostphere was great, the staff were great.. Everyone complimented on the good food and generous portions.. Owen and May helped us alot during the dinner, as well as Alex and their other captains..

Don't regret choosing this venue.. =D

fionloke

Dione,

Glad that u shared positive comments with us.

We often see negative comments in d forum which made me feel quite disappointed...

I wud say...do not get affected by those who posted negative comments here...diff ppl have diff expectations...ppl with higher expectations will not be able to accept any mistake so they will complain...

I had already signed with Bliss last year & will be holding my wedding in Dec dis year...

I wud say...so far, Suzanna provides a good service...she is very polite to both me & my fiance. Even after I signed d contract, whenever I called her for further enquiries, she will oso ans to my qns in a polite way too.

Those who have been treated by her badly, I believe there must be a reason behind. Why made ourselves worry for something that doesn't involve us, right?

lms_sharon

Hi dear Bliss garden brides, may i check with u, regarding the prices stated on the website, is it a nett price for all day types? (Including weekends?)

I am also kindda worried abt the type of attitude & service that i will received from suzanna after reading all the negative postings here..

But i think the food type for the prices they provided is really very reasonable. So i might wish to go down one day for dinner to see how.
But my biggest worry is the attitude la, like u are paying so much but u need to look at ppl "face".
Ok, anyway, any kind souls out there can share with me whether the prices are applicable for weekends too?
THanks.

fionloke

Hi Sharon,

Yes...d price is meant for wkdays & wkends.

Dun care about the negative comments. My r/s with Suzanne is good so far. She answers to my questions even after I signed the contract with her.

I guess if your attitude is bad, definitely ppl will treat u the same way back. Some ppl might not be sharing the whole story & just badmouthing of her. I duno. I trust myself. I dun trust wat others write.

It will be beta for u to go down & take a look. No harm.

I have tried the food on my fren's wedding. Big portion & tasty. Really value for $$ lor...

lms_sharon

Oic... Thanks alot Fion for the +ve feedback thus far!!

Haha.. yes, i think better go down to see for yourself to get convinced la..

But i also do greatly appreciates all the brides here for sharing their own personal experiences..
I always think that for the same stuffs we are going through, sometimes it is a matter of luck whether the process is happy or not. It depends alot on "Heng/Sway" la.. Keke.. So hopefully i will not be the too Sway one.. Bobi Bobi~
Haha..

fionloke

Sharon,

Do prepare a list of qns (your doubts) before u go there so u can ask on the spot & she can clear ur doubts.

Hmm..I believe as long ur attitude is gd & ur request is not unreasonable, shld be okie.

Anyway, no worries..good luck!

lms_sharon

Hey dear Bliss garden BTB, i have just signed for my banquet packages for 2012..
Suzanna is a nice lady, but just that when she is not smiling, she seems very stern, thus giving ppl the impression that she is not friendly.
My encounters with her are so far so good la.. keke.. hopefully (cross my fingers) it will be like this for the rest of the meetups.
Btw, just wanna check wif u, after paying the deposit, what else do we need to do? I am kindda lost now.. lol!!

hadya_gifts

Cute mini candy pail, suitable to put sweets and give away as door gifts or wedding favors. Available currently in small quantities, pink, green, red, white and in silver.

Now:

Mini Cute Candy Pails for sale... Going at $1.90 each, usual price $2.20. Cheapest found in SG. :)

Limited stock and colors available. Free organza bags to be bundled in as well.!! :)
1519317.jpg

losh2909

Hi Sharon, agree wif u, Suzanna may look stern but is a nice lady. Dun tink u will get a chance to meet up wif her oreadi. The rest of the wedding preparations will be done by her staffs.

U may need to arrange the food tasting wif them few mths b4 ur AD. They will liaise wif u with regards to the selection n printing of wedding cards, let u chose the table cloth color, allow u to test ur wedding montage n music etc.

But not to worry so much as the staffs will tell u when n wat to do. Of coz if u gt any queries, u can ask them oso.