Bliss Garden Restaurant - Singapore Expo Foyer

cleop

Hi all, need some help and clarification. I've been asked to help out during my cousin wedding and when i asked him for the contract he signed with Bliss Garden, he mentioned that there's no contract, only mutual agreement. Is that true?

cleop

Went throught the archive, no black and white. Saw some "unexpected experience". Anyone recently had any unhappy experience with Bliss.. I just want to get prepared for them.

lalaa_27

Hi EvE.. thanx!! good thing me & HTB placed our bookin few mths ago oredi! i cannot access my hotmail at work.. will go back n read ur PM tonite.. by the way is der any way to read pvt msges on dis site itself?
juz 22 more days for ur day.. u must be ecxited!!

hi cleop.. no contract? it's always better to haf a signed contract! did ur cousin pay a deposit? if he did, must get a signed contract.. if not they mite juz go back on their word n give the date to some other couple.. n cannot fight ur case based on mutual agreement.. better to be safe n get it in black n white! .. juz my 2 cents worth

eve21

Hi Lalaa, I have no idea on reading pte msg on this webby. NVM take ur time to read at home then. YES!! counting down leh...
kao_scared.gif

Cleop, I also dun have any contract only receipt. I dun noe abt now, but I signed more than a year ago, BS dun issue any contract or wat so ever. I only have a pc of menu paper with scribbles of prices for my swop dishes and a receipt. I do feel insecure but as at now everything still fine and going smoothly. Like Lalaa say I still have 22 days to my AD, hopefully things will turn out well.

lalaa_27

Hi EvE! managed to read ur PM at home last nite.. thanx so much for ur advise
i signed up wif dem few mths ago.. think in Jun.. they gave us a signed contract.. so i guess its safe.. haven confirm the dishes yet.. im startin to bug my HTB to go for food tastin soon.. but not sure if it's good idea to go for food tastin too early also.. cos wad if the taste changes by next yr sept?

eve21

Hey Lalaa, ya its abit too early for food tasting now. Usually it will be like 2-3mths before your AD. Well... food tasting will never be the same as AD. Steven told me tat the dishes during food tasting will be 100% and AD will be 90%. Which mean the kitchen will have to cater for at least 30+ table on AD and food tasting only 1-2 tables. Standard will definately not as good.

I'm having roasted pig dish, and the kitchen will not be able to roast 40 piglets at 1 go. So Steven suggested to serve half of the tables piglet and another half will have steam prawns and vice versa for the next dish. Well, I think tat fair enough that he had pointed it out in advance.

lalaa_27

hey Eve.. hmm dats quite a good idea that Steven gave! I'll probably use dat method too.. cos mine worse.. 60+ tables!! think must split into 4 different dishes at a time.. haha

disneybaby

hi peeps, I tinking of getting Bliss Garden for my banquet, but i onli need less than 20 tables.. probably abt 10-15 tables onli. Do they cater?

lalaa_27

Hi PrinCess.. think they do cater for less tables too.. cos they haf 2 ballrooms wif a movable partition in between.. so they move the partition dependin on how many tables u book..

cleop

thanks eve n lalaa I chased my cousin for the contract but think they just dun issue contracts anymore. Well fingers crossed for the wedding dinner this sat... :-x just hopes everything goes well. Later we will be having last meeting to finalize everything. Will update u galz.... Happy holidays!!!

raspberrytorte

lalaa,
i've check with them regarding the timing.they said that no problem wor..extend until 11pm plus also no problem..they won't start clearing up things de..

eve21

I had my banquet with Bliss Garden in Nov. I should say I quite pleased with everything that Bliss garden had done. Food was thumb up commented by my guest. Service wasn't too bad also. I was abit taken by surprise when a lady coordinate was assigned specially to serve me n my husband once we reached Expo at abt 5pm. We were prepared to buy cakes from coffeebean if we were hungry as we were there quite early. But the coordinator offered to cook us noodles and serve us drink. I should say their service could be comparable to hotel except that we weren't in hotel room.

Great job Bliss Garden!!

lalaa_27

Hi EvE
Congrats on ur weddin!

good to hear dat ur banquet went smoothly.. have u uploaded pics anywer wer i can take a peek? hehe
by the way possible to share which r the better dishes?.. any comments from ur guests abt any particular dish? I'll be goin for food tasting soon.. so at least I'll have an idea which dishes r supp to be better.. thanx!

eve21

Hi Lalaa,

U can add me in multiply id eveliau to view my actual day pic. As for the dishes, emmm how do i say leh. Becos our menu may not be the same and they change their menu every year, I took the middle range menu and swop certain dishes with extra costs.

eve21

Hi Diazepam,

think u posted in the wrong thread. Bliss Garden's package comes with free flow hard liquor.

lalaa_27

haha ya! dats 1 of the main reasons i signed up wif dem some more.. no headache of sourcin n buyin liquor, beer & wine! haha..

by the way Eve, saw ur pics on Multiply.. very nice

sean_ng

I have the following items for sale from my wedding last Friday.
All items are brand new and only bought few days before my actual day.
Please send me an email at seanngyl@gmail for more details.

1) Martell VSOP, 70cl, duty paid, 8 bottles, $70 each

2) Berri Estates Cabernet Sauvignon, 75cl, duty paid, 22 bottles, $18 each

kiddyu15

raspberrytorte,

any idea whether bliss garden can do arrangements for halal food. also, what hard liquor do they serve?

raspberrytorte

Dione,

yup,,they can do arrangements for halal food.
my husband also invited quite a lot of malays but end up they dun mind having the chinese menu so din change in the end.
as for the hard liquors, i think they serve MARTELL and beers, not sure whether they serve Red Wines or not.

princess_shawn

Harlow,

My hubby and i booked with bliss gardens and our wedding will be on the 16th Jan 2010. 55 tables..we took the ballroom b - bigger ballroom..

Any advice for me what to expect from them on actual day?

Will they provide free mc / room for make up etc?

Thank you so much

happyprince

hi shawn,
you book so many table....
hw can be no book for room make up...
not hotel sure no free room for make up and room for ur coordinator...
As for MC....u get get ur frend to help up..so many table sure got many frend cannot be no frend to help u rite???

princess_shawn

lol..no la cos mc they are afraid of not being up to the job..hehe..

relative? eh..better not le..later if nvr do a good job for me..i complaint:p ...lol

lalaa_27

anyone had Steven has ur co-ordinator? he was supp to be mine.. but recently was told dat he transfer to other branch.. so our co-ord change.. so sian now must go thru all our requirements with the new co-ord all over again!

lalaa_27

Shawn.. wens ur AD? maybe ur co-ord will call u closer to ur AD..
yea no weddin favors.. but got free flow alcohol mah.. haha

princess_shawn

Hi Lalaa,

AD next year jan. Urs? Haha maybe lo..no one called me yet..Haha no free parking also..haha..got free emcees?

what u getting for your favours?

lalaa_27

Shawn.. mines in sep dis yr.. i think got free emcees.. but i dunno hows their standard lor.. haha.. im gettin my own emcee..
wedding favors my htb's mum settled it.. juz fruit cake in nice packaging..
how abt u?

happyprince

NO free parking,mo weddding theme...no room for make up,no free room for the coordinator,only 50% discount on the food tasting etc...y still choose them??kindly advise me..

lalaa_27

Shawn.. the standard stuff from their package lor..

happyhappy.. the food is good.. n their table is much cheaper than hotel rates.. thus cannot expect hotel standard lor..
got free flow wine, beer & liquor.. plus I got the color theme I wanted.. n got dressing room to make-up & change mah..
oh i didnt take their standard menu.. mix n match a bit..

happyprince

oic..when ur AD??
i think their package menu range is $518-$718 rite?
ya true cannot compare to hotel standard..u pay peanut u get monkey...