hi gerls!
i just bk fr BKK yest...wah damn shiok!
Weather there not so gd, even wif umbrella, still can get drenched on our 2nd day(off & on showers on other days). so tos going bkk soon pls remember to bring umbrella.
OK 1st of all, D'MA hotel is a gd location if u really dun mind abt its accomdation (tos who had picked D'MA wana know can email mi, i'll tell u). its walking dist. to Pratunam. Got many open seafood restaurant,street stalls,cafes,tailors..and many interesting shops ard the lanes there.Esp. makan at 1 open restaurant called 'Thongchai seafood' is delicious and cheap!!*highly recommended* 2 times go there got elephant walked passed even...hiakz! Massage called 'Sabadee' near my hotel was fantastic, oil massage for 2 hrs is baht600 ard S$26, 1st time we took 1hr..then asked for 2hr on another day (lotsa japs,sg,m'sian frequent this).
For shopping, we went MBK,Siam Sq,Suan Lum,Pratunam,Chatuchak & Yaowarat(Sampeng lane).
- Pratunam & Chatuchak are our best place for cheap buy, infact we went bk Chatuchak on both wkends,hubby still find nt enuff..hehe.
- Suan Lum make a cool place for drink & relax, got open air entertainment stage. Tho prices there are slightly higher, but easy to shop cos place are much cleaner.MBK & Siam Sq (esp. Siam Sq like a little Japan) quite big, worth going! Haha y huh? cos beside the fanciful shops,u can see many students there w/ their sch uniform like tos Japs ones. *For tos into spa products like mande lulu,mande susu (famous indonesian spa products), u can get em at 'Boots' in Siam Sq*
- If u are looking for shark fin in Yaowarat, Nam Sing & Hai Wai Tian are 2 famous restaurant for dat. Both are located near each other,u can check out their menu b4 u decide which to go.
Sampeng is act in Yaowarat, but need to walk a dist, got many shops selling clothes,accesories, etc..things are cheap too.
There simply too many things abt BKK, i'll try to scan the namecards of the mentioned restaurants & massage tomolo...any1 interested can check out in my webpage later *wink*.
Roughly had spent ard $400-500+ for my 5D4N trip. Looking 4ward to go bk BKK soon, we'll still choose bk the same hotel again.
okie lar gtg, cya gerls!
Andreal.