Sarah,
When i reach Bali, it was noon, the driver was engage with someone else but he asked me to go Kuta by ourselves and we ended up at HRC and HRH to survey the price and places. Then we went to Sharkey for dinner, all our dishes are grilled. Even the prawns. Should had asked for live ones as its only 30,000rp diff. Its not fresh lor as compare to live ones.
Day 2 Dewa(the driver) brought us to one of the village temple. We thought of going to the mother temple but he say all the same so we jus go and take photos lor. Anyway, mother temple is a scared place. Not everyone can go in too. I think need a guide as well. Follow that we went to Celuk (silver), Mas(Wood carving) and those painting house. The things there are very ex, i asked for a big painting and they charge me 1.5million but can disc. He gave me up to 70% but its still too ex liao. Those stalls in Pasar Seni starts from 600,000rp or less and still can bargain some more.
After that we travell up to Mt Kintamani and took our lunch there. He drove us to Holy Spring temple but we didn't went in cos not really much to take and need to pay as well. Then we requested to go to see a waterfall. But the waterfall was pretty small. He mentioned that there's 2 waterfall, the big one is too far. Then after that, we went to planet hollywood and to Legian to take a look.
Day 3 we went to Nusa Dua thinking of going to the turtle island. But hor, both my friends didn't prepare any shorts or sandals so we jus stay for a while and went to Ubud. The distant was very far, think we took close to 3hrs to reach there. Then we shop for about 1hr at the pasar Ubud and went to Tanah Lot. From Ubud to Tanah lot is another 2hrs. There's a number of traffic jam that day. Think its because its a weekend. Then we went to DFS to take a look, then went back to HRC again to buy more T-shirts and passby the bomb site in Kuta and back to hotel again. I think that's about all. Maybe i've left out something too.
Day 4, we spent 6hrs shopping and walking in Kuta. Places that we've miss on day 1. Had a great time bargaing with the owners. It was fun, and my friends was surprise the way i can bargain so low. Hee...those printed T-shirt(thin quality) only 15,000rp and T-shirts only 30,000rp. So happy.
For a guide, T-shits from HRH with one side printing cost about 125,000rp, printed on both side is 150,000rp and HRC polo is about 185,000rp, T-shirt is 140,000rp. Be sure to bring some Sin currency if you think you'll spent more. My $400 isn't enough for me and i've to borrow 100,000rp from friend.