Any mahjong players out there?

piper

hi chloe,

then we can play together
...but not too big...if not will have heart attack

tiewster

Looks like i had found huge mass of avid majong players from hougang, buankok & sengkang area. hehehe....Any players living in Fernvale Lane?? Perhaps we could arrange one when i shift in

chloe81

Hi, Piper

Same here. My PIL's house are the 'new blocks'. Maybe stayiing at the same Blk? hehehe...But will shift in to my new house somewhere in mid june.

Hi,tiewster

I am staying at Fernvale Road. Which Blk?

serrich

Woah.... yah lor.. almost 80% in the NE zone hor.. Poor me, single soul in the west... somemore is extreme west!

Boringbuangkok, how was ur game on Fri? Who's the winner and whos the gunner huh???

What a small world huh... I know seabreeze.. we're frens actualli!! Hhahaha :)

So this week, I am free on Fri even, Sat noon, Sun morn. Let me know if u gals keen...

iliac

hi mj fanatics!

last fri ah, we started the game quite late cos 1 of the kakis late, & turned out she's the biggest winner!

actually me thinking of organising a game for tonight, anybody interested? so far boringbuangkok & a friend of mine ok, so short 1 more, interested party pls raise ur hands quick!

iliac

Hi serrich,

Just a reminder in case u think i'm ignoring ur invitation for mahjong this week haha... this week me can't cos will be out of town, if not me don't mind travel to the west to play

Btw me have met seabreeze before too, do u & seabreeze know each other from the forum too?

boringbuangkok

ai yoo yoo, me biggest loser lor....hai, me extending the invitation to my place how iliac? I can start say at 7.30-8pm, start early, end early, or can play 3 rounds.....

chole81, piper, serrich, you gals ok?

iliac

Hi Piper, Boringbuangkok,

Me anything, if Piper can then we have enough legs liao cos 1 of my friend ok to play, actually she's from this forum too

iliac

Oh ya forgot to mention something funny about last fri, cos there wasn't enough chips so we used monopoly notes!

iliac

no leh my norm is only 20/40 loh thats y 30/60 abit stressed siah hahaha... but if everybody ok then me also ok loh... the other player ah? u find out for urself when u see her lah hehe...

serrich

aiyah tonite arh... i might have another session wf frens, tbc latter leh... Cannot confirm wf u gals nw.

i think if piper can make it, then get her lor...

iliac, i know seabreeze elsewhere, nt from this forum leh... u mean u get to meet her thru tis forum but other threads?? So u gals also meet up for other stuffs too huh?!! :)

boringbuangkok

ok, why no one reply to our mj session tonite....you gals wants to play,we need 1 more leg leh....

the stakes goes to the majority lah, I'm fine too, but dun like to play coins lor, quite troublesome, anyways, I'm fine if majority prefer 20/40 ok

iliac

Hi Serrich,

wow u also very onz ley hahaha...

is from this read through mahjong loh hahaha...

Hi Boringbuangkok,

actually me prefer to use chips even if play 30-60, cos notes like get wrinkle easily, & cannot hear the sound in the drawer hahaha...

chloe81

Hi, Gals

Sorry today can't. Going out with hubby today. How about Saturday? I am free from 1.30pm onwards till 6plus.

boringbuangkok

iliac, can you arrange to meet piper...I will be at home, if from hougang mrt, you can take 101 outside the interchange to my place....from bishan you take 88, but got to walk... about 5 minutes....

my blk 984D

piper

sollie hor....i a bit confused....

who's playing tonite? Think we play 20/40 leah.... a bit heart attack on 30/60 leh

serrich

ok, you gals enjoy urselves later! I most likely have my session wf my own frens..

Chloe81, I can make it on sat noon as well.

Seabreeze also avail rite??

Ok, so we still short of 1 kaki for sat noon... who else interested?

Btw, gg who's place to play huh??

piper

hello boringbuangkok,

gotten ur mail. thanks!

I see u all tonite....

play 0.20-0.40......max shud be $6.40 rite? Unless u all want max $12.80. I normally play max $6.40 with bite.

0.20 - 0.40
0.40 - 0.80
0.80 - 1.60
1.60 - 3.20
3.20 - 6.40
6.40 - 12.80

We'll go thru the usual mumbo jumbo tonite.

serrich

Piper,

I think instead of playing 20/40, might as well play 30/60 then divide by 2 later??? At least no coins involved.. Otherwise very confusing.

Me and frens play 30/60 rate, top $3 for self pick then divide the total amt by 2 at the end of the day. I think it's much better lor.... Somemore, max 10/20 at the end of the day divide by 2 so onli 5/10, still cheaper than 20/40.. Hehhehe :)

Wad u gals think?? Anyway its onli a suggestion lah... so up to u gals lor... Enjoy huh!!!

iliac

wow so many posts after lunch! ok so got all legs for tonite, me can go boringbuangkok's place by myself too. so 7:30pm? me let my friend know & confirm with u all again, all rates ok with me.

boringbuangkok

great, see you gals at 7.30pm, my place....you gals prefer to play w or w/o aircon), me prefer not to becos I .....

but if you gals prefer aircon I can go w/o it, anyway, me cant ..... with my mum awake, she is likely to go to bed at 10pm... ;)

piper

air con/no air con is fine with me....so long as we are not playing in suana room can oredi.

But will we be disturbing ur mum?

iliac

Hi boringbuangkok,

Me anything, my friend also dun mind... but if no lung exercise u will sleepy right? haha...

boringbuangkok

wow, you gals attack me sia.... I scare scare... I think I not playing aldy.....

I think you gals more scare if I dun play rite..hee hee, moreover so difficult to find another good kaki like me....ah pout....so thick skin...