Any mahjong players out there?

mandysst

anyone still looking for north? i am staying at woodlands and is a mahjong freak.

as for free online mahjong game. go to this.

www.tumj.com

the interface is more frendly than yahoo one and u get to keep your points. we also have regular gatherings and also goes to each other hse to play mahjong. kekekek

boringbuangkok

me very happy, at last got response liao...hahahahaaha

shall we arrange to meet up?

Sorry iliac.....I'm in ofc, you know what I mean....

iliac

Hi boringbuangkok,

Have PMed u.

Hi Tupper mum,

Where do u stay & how much & when u normally play? Do u want to exchange contact so that we can chio each other for games in future? My email:

boringbuangkok

We all kept talking, any actions? Shall we start the game say this friday??? Any1 interested?

very excited

serrich

Harlow!!! I so happi to find this thread but seems that many of u staying in NE leh...

I am staying in the west... Hope to find some W kakis here too...

I used to play the taiwan mahjong game... with Mr Dong, Wu Zhong Xian, etc... Have also tried Yahoo MJ online but still prefer to play "live" MJ....

I normally played o/n mj on fri/sat. Wat abt u all??

iliac

Hi boringbuangkok,

i've emailed u, sorry for the late reply as i was off from work yesterday. this fri? what time & where?

Hi mandy,

i PMed u last week, u didn't receive?

Hi sunnyling,

wah u still remember my this nick ah? hehe... ya loh, no choice cos difficult to get u to entertain me that's why have to come here & look for kakis loh
but hor must say this is really a good method to find kakis, now most of my kakis are from this forum liao hahaha... hey aren't we going to meet? talk privately in email lah ok?

Hi Tupper mum,

So this fri u can?

Hi serrich,

i can go west to play also lah... i got a friend staying in the west she sometimes comes to the north to play cos the rest of the kakis all here... if got game in the west she no need to come down she will be happier hahaha... so u can chio both of us loh hehe...

Ya me also prefer to play "live" mahjong... but i don't think i know how to play taiwan mahjong...

i can play any day & north, south, east, west as long as my slot is free kekeke...

sunnyling

iliac

of cos I good memory. Recently I seldom play liao cos bz. You very crazy over mj leh even west you also go to play Pei Fu Pei Fu

iliac

sunnyling,

u bz with "production"??
hahaha not crazy but if constrain to north then not easy to find players mah... in fact these days me have been going east hahaha...

serrich

iliac,

Woah... u realli mj queen leh.... NSEW all u can.... If u ask me travel to east play mj, i'd rather sleep at home. Sounds like a pig hor!

I normally play mj wf my hubbi family.. mil, fil, sil & bils.. but we play credit terms one lah.. settle payment once a year. :)

I have a few aunts also like to play mj. One of my aunt always want to jio me play on weekdays but always cannot find kakis one...

boringbuangkok,

so ur game on Fri confirm liao?? Wish u all good luck huh!!

mandysst

hi illac,

i did not receive leh. wat u send me har?

hi tupper_mum,
wat show? me also going 4 a show. but hv not decide on which show n where yet.

iliac

Hi serrich,

not mj queen lah, but no choice mah if all the players from other area... anyway s'pore is small anywhere still quite accessible lah, unless it's waaaaaaay off like tuas or changi kind then can forget about it hahaha...

whoa, settle payment once a yr? that me never tried before!

i can play weekdays, my friend sometimes

Hi boringbuangkok,

is it only u & me for this fri for now? u got any more kakis? or want me to ask my mj friends? btw where u wana play?

Hi Tupper mum,

too bad then but nevermind there's always a next time, enjoy ur movie!

Hi mandy,

i asked how much u normally play & whether u wana exchange contact loh hehe... if ok u can email me urs then i'll email u mine. so u can't make it this fri?

seabreeze

wow iliac ...

really v onz the ball ler u ... let me know if u short of player k ... still prefer bishan ... near both our place mar ...

iliac

Hi seabreeze,

Boringbuangkok is extending invitation for this fri leh, u can? Buangkok is quite near us right? Else ask if she can come over to bishan hehehe...

tupper_mum

Seabreeze, I live in Bishan!

You both in Bishan??? WHich St??

Mandy, Not firm yet.... still deciding the show> Troy or the day after tommorow.

mandysst

hi iliac,

i normally play 30 cents / 60 cents or 50/ $1 with addtional $3 should there be any zimo. but anything also do for me lah. as long as we state the rules and condition b4 we play. my number har? later i email you.

hi tupper_mum,
i am thinking of catching the day after tomolo. but dun know where yet.

iliac

Hi Mandy,

wow ur rate is quite big for a novice like me! 30-60 cents i can play but 50cents-$1 too big for me liao, that rate u can play with my hubby hahaha... ok wait for ur email!

boringbuangkok

Hi all kakis,

I'm very happy to find so many mj kaki, me dun mind travelling too, as long as we take turns lor, bishan or my place, is fine with me.....

If Friday, my bf can play, do you gals mind?

Any other kakis beside iliac? seabreeze u on ?

Said 1st hor my preference is 30/60 cents, not so big as 50/$1....hope you gals ok.....

BTW, where you gals working, maybe can meet up 1st and then...hee hee hee...play mj....

me working in Raffles Place. As for Friday, I'm ok to play say 7+8pm onwards.....

looking forward to making more friends as well as mj kaki

serrich

mandy,

Same same.. usually i play 30/60cents, zhimo top $3..

iliac,

Onli wf immediate family members then can credit lah.. Play with frens at most on credit term 1 month then got to pay liao.

Last time my hubbi frens come over almost every Fri/Sat nite to play o/n mj then we play credit term 1 mth lor, every end month must clear payment.

Some others like to play with cash one leh... They dun want to use chips mah.. so got no execuse to pay another day.. Hahaha...

My hubbi also loves playing mj. He can still play o/n on fri despite the fact that he gotto work on sat!:) And 1 gd thing is he dun mind travelling.. Hahhaa... Same as you hor!!

Next week, i should be able to join u gals.... Anyway, u all meet for ur first session first. Remember to update us who's e real mj queen huh?? And who's the poor gunner!! Hehehe...

iliac

hi boringbuangkok,

me don't mind, actually sometimes my MIL plays with us too when we short of legs. in fact if u don't mind as well we can actually confirm our session this fri liao, cos she can play this fri, but if my MIL playing, then preferably u can come over to my place, can?

if confirm this fri playing then we discuss about the meet up details through email?

iliac

Hi serrich,

wow u all all play so big, must be expert players liao, if play with me don't bully me hor hehehe...

hahaha so ur hubby also mj lover, so do u all still play every weekly now?

but next weekend me will be out of town

serrich

iliac,

no lah.. 30/60 still quite ok lah.. My hubbi's fren like to play 50/$1. sometimes as high as $1/$2.. But i never dare to play so big.. Veri stress one leh, esp when u one the losing side..

still playing weekly but most of the time wf family lor... now most of our fren busi wf work so dun realli have time for mj liao..

hmmm.... not so sure of the rest are keen abt next week or nt. Anyway, after this Fri's session then see how lor... :)

iliac

Hi serrich,

same here, me play small rate, big rate players me recommend to hubby, me always say, mine is SL, hubby is EPL hahaha...

u mean immediate family? but really mj is a time-consuming game loh so can be quite difficult to get everybody free at the same time...

ok don't forget to chio me after next week hor!

seabreeze

hi iliac & boringbuangkok,

This fri can't lar ... me need to work on sat .... me prefer play on weekend noon ... cos play at nite ... v bad for health ... cannot recover even zzzz for 12hrs ....

next time k ...

tupper_mum

Mandy, same show....

FYI, I work in Cityhall area and mandy just nearby too.

And I live near catholic highschool, so not too far from central!

iliac

Hi SeaBreeze,

i think at night is ok if it's not overnight kind, but if majority wants to extend the game me usually will gladly oblige lah hahaha...

any plans for our next game?

me abit confused with all the players liao, do u think it's a good idea if we consolidate all the info to use as a rough guide of each of our preferences? Me try to input some 1st based on my memory, then u all amend if incorrect or add in ok? thanks!

<table border=1><tr><td>Who</TD><TD>Area</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Rate </TD></TR><TR><TD>boringbuangkok</TD><TD>buangkok</TD><TD>fri night &amp; weekends</TD><TD>30-60cts </TD></TR><TR><TD>iliac</TD><TD>north/any</TD><TD>any; weekdays afternoon subject to notice</TD><TD>max 30-60cts </TD></TR><TR><TD>mandy seet</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>30-60cts &amp; 50cts-$1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>seabreeze</TD><TD>north</TD><TD>weekends noon</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>west</TD><TD>fri &amp; sat</TD><TD>30-60cts </TD></TR><TR><TD>tupper mum</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

iliac

Hi boringbuangkok,

No problem the smoking part, but the meeting part just left today &amp; tomorrow before fri but both days me not free liao, how?

seabreeze

actually me just played the $0.50/$1 divide by 2 rate ... tot that one is quite reasonable meaning its $0.25/$0.50

$0.30/$0.60 okie ... just that play liao abit stress heehee ....

seabreeze

actually is $0.50/$1 divide by 2 ...

so if its $0.50/$1 - $1-$2, $2-$4, $4-$8, $8-$16, $16-$32 so the final earing/lose divide by 2 lor ... so actually max is only $8-$16 and not $16-$32 ...

this weekend can't ... cos frens are coming to my place ... week after is good ... 5 June ... me free in the noon ... but me quite sensitive to smoke ... pai seh ... hope u dun mind me been frank .. somehow my breathing system auto-shut down or hang when me sit next to someone who is smoking ...

last time when my FIL smoke ... me run to the kitchen or bedroom one ... pai seh ler ....

iliac

seabreeze,

me KPO help u explain to boringbuangkok in email liao ;) actually no need so confusing, its actually 0.5-1/1-2/2-4/4-8/8-16, works out the same

think serrich next week also free u all can ask her, but she stays in west side loh... too bad me will be out of town so u all enjoy ur game if got but don't forget to chio me when me back hor hehe...

iliac

seabreeze,

me KPO help u explain to boringbuangkok in email liao ;) actually no need so confusing, its actually 0.5-1/1-2/2-4/4-8/8-16, works out the same

think serrich next week also free u all can ask her, but she stays in west side loh... too bad me will be out of town so u all enjoy ur game if got but don't forget to chio me when me back hor hehe...