A Place 2 Show Off Your Love Nest

piggypig

my theme is also modern, i got this
424751.jpg

diva_diva

ha ha ha JGal so sorry, yes i was meaning to talk to you and ask you about your pretty sofa and dining set but dun know why i keep calling you JC Gal! either my eyes "pa jiao" or I typed wrongly!

jgal

diva .. i got my sofa from cellini. And our dinning table is from Nova but we had them change the glass to dark tempered glass...spent quite alot of time hunting for furniture to fit the house. Cant really get everything frm 1 shop.

roxyz

hi Camy!!

It's me... roxyz aka calla... can PM u my ID contact if u want...

One more poto to share coz I just reno my living room area just to mount dat silly TV

433117.jpg

diva_diva

hi JGal,

Thanks for the info!
I'll go check out the stores.

Me spending time hunting for furnitures too and my hubby says I am stressing myself out unnecessarily! Sigh.. what to do... women are more meticulous

roxyz

hello tinkerstar and BP...

My ID is Joanne Tee hp: 9760 5812. Can tell her Daphne recommended u all. But need to bargain with her hor...

Overall, quite happy with my reno coz the whole ting took only 2 mths to complete including the flooring etc and no major hiccups.. everyting went very smoothly despite lack of supervision from me and hubby and they are very nice to come back and change my reno accessories like hinges without any complains...workmanship is good also, especially the flooring

hi tinker star

I spent abt $30k just on reno but got a free system 4 aircon thrown in free... and quote includes 800 by 800 homo tiles for whole house...feature walls, hacking, kitchen, false ceiling etc. If u are keen, PM me and I tell u more info.

mshoon

Hi Roxy,

Almost engaged her as my ID 3 years ago when I was renovating my flat.. But did not do so as Unique's pricing too steep and the feedback from that ID firm not so good.

Joanne is a pretty nice lady

roxyz

hi hoon
she's not bad.. but abit blur at times.. so got to remind her sometimes. but other than that.. no problems watsover with her

which id did u use in the end?

nichiyobi

Hi KRIS,

May I know how many room is that?
You entrance concept very nice.
Where is the location?
How much to do up the whole house?
Can post your quotation here?

Thank you so much for sharing your home!!!
Wish you both live happily ever after~

eddiekris

Hi .. Mine is 5room ... It is at Choa Chu Kang Dr
i Spent only 12k including electrical & furniture & reno.. I do not have ID . I ask contractor to do for me "me & my hubby is the designer "

wenthena

I am new here. Just commited to flat and need lobang for cheap reno...

<font color="0000ff">KRIS</font>,
Can you PM me your contractor? I interested in sourcing for contractors now.. Need to start somewhere and $12K sounds reasonable to start off with.A million thanks in advance if you could help!

<font color="ff0000">ID DIY</font>,
Your home is beautiful! How much did you spend on it?

pssw_31

Hi Kris, I am very impressed with your management of your budget for the reno and buying of the electrical stuff and furniture. Can you share with me how you did it cos I am on very tight budget with the wedding and having a new place. I am buying a 4 room resale. You can email me at [email protected] I really love to know how you did it. Thanks.

Your house really look so beautiful. Wow you and your husband must have spent a lot of time thinking through the design. Can you help us? Thanks in advance.

spawnies

Hi Kris, I love those canvas paintings of yours, Spring, Summer, Autumn, Winter? They are very beautiful. May I know where you get them from?

yimom

Hi Kris
Mind to share with me the details of quotation of ur reno?? So far i got the quotation is all 10k and above...somemore i am only looking for a minor reno....would appreciate if u can help...email me at [email protected]

nat_bleu

hi, I've got some pics of my plc. =)

461484.jpg
461485.jpg
View from my main door entrance
461486.jpg
461487.jpg
Full length mirror at dining area. Wall paper from tv wall.
461488.jpg
461489.jpg
White laminate from the cabinets
461490.jpg
461491.jpg
The 2 toilets about the same.
461492.jpg
461493.jpg
Wall paper for 1 of MBR wall. Built in wardrobe (with DIY lace behind clear glass)

nat_bleu

hi iceq, the tv wall plus 1 side of MBR room is $850 including installation. The pink wall paper in the MBR is slightly more expensive then the black one for tv wall.

pastillies

hi Nattie,
can intro ur ID / contractor?
the wallpaper &amp; stuff u bought them yourself or thur ur ID?

i love ur house it's really great! can also check how long does reno takes? how much does it cost in all? soory ah but i'm really new to all this...

angelika

Hi Nattie, how much did you spend for reno? Who is your ID/contractor?

Especially love your wallpaper (where you mounted the TV) and your toilets' basins! Heh.

nat_bleu

hi there, I got the wallpaper &amp; basins on my own. The wallpaper from De Arts Decor at IMM #03-135 (Tel: 6896 0996). The basins from one of the shops along Balestier.

Its quite complicated becos I've initially had an ID but later switched to a contractor instead becos the ID took 3 mths just to hack &amp; tiled my house! The contractor was fast, completed what I wanted in a mth. And the quote was cheaper than ID. However, the reno excluding furnishings was almost $40K becos half went to the ID who only did the tilings. Haiz.

iceq

Hi Nattie,

3 mths just to hack and tiled?? Which ID did that for you? can pm me? I scare I will ended up with this kinda ID...

How much do you pay for that wall lamp hanging near the fountain? I love that kinda lamp, wanna put one in my balcony