A Place 2 Show Off Your Love Nest

goldfish1395

Hi Tiny feet
Saw ur pix! Looks nice!!!! Esp if we see the BEFORE AND AFTER effect!!!

Btw, i am also torn in the paint selection. I see that u chose Dulux ALL in One? BUt did u get all ur paint from the same category 'All in one' or u mix and match from other categories?

I dunno whether is there any difference if get from other categories of the same brand

jendave

Hi Goldfish1395
Thanks for the compliment. Yeah... It was major overhaul of the whole place. I actually got my paints from all categories. I had Dulux all, 3 in 1, Nippon 3 in 1 as well. i think there's a difference though coz some are glossy/matte. It's better to check with ur ID/painters on this. Hehe....

Initially I was like you, indecisive on the choice of colors. But, I kinda chose those "safer" colors..... (that are more earthly tone. Hehe.... I hope the best goes to you and do enjoy the process!

loveangel

Hi everyone, i'm new to this thread.

Nattie: Your new home is beautiful!
I especially like the wall paper for your TV wall. Baroque style...thumbs up!

Right now, my flat is undergoing reno. Will post pics here after everything is ready. Hopefully it will look like how we envision. *keeps fingers crossed*

ms_blackie

hi schnauzie, thanks for the compliment. my consoles are suspended glossy ones cos i need some reflection against the matt feature wall.

ms_blackie

Hi rachely, thanks, tryin to PM you but cant. Was charged $3.2k for 10ft wide feature wall cum suspended console. And our ceiling was unusually high one also. The pop out wall for the feature wall is our own design.

rachely

your house is a apartment or HDB? i wish i have a high ceiling too. errr, i donno how to use the PM thiggy...if you don feel comfortable disclose your pic openly, can email to me? [email protected]

rachely

Hi Eileen,

Very neat apartment indeed, how i hope my ceiling is as high as yours? Heehee, Very good job as a whole i guess & you must be enjoying your house a lot ya?

ms_blackie

Hi rachely, we bought it more as an investment so we can earn the rental $$, lolz...so as and when there is no tenant, we can move in to stay for few days. one stone kills 2 birds..:p

ojaneo

just a curious question.. after viewing some pix above nvr see got anyone of u show ur MBR tv console even tv.
does it most of u seldom put TV on the MBR ?
coz i m looking some idea for tv console for my MBR ler

pringirl

tinklebellzz

tv console: black glossy laminate + black mirror glass (custom)
bathroom cabinet: white laminate (hoe kee)
kitchen cabinets: black glossy + black glass

tinklebellzz

Thanks pringirl.

I am also using white glossy laminate + white glossy abs trimming. My ID advice me not to take cause the scratch are easy visible. How do you find it?

pringirl

Hi tinklebellzz

We used silver ABS trimming to resemble the stainless steel look.

I find that our glossy cabinets are easy to maintain & wipe, and does not scratch easily

dorcas

Hi pringirl,

May I know how much is your MBR light?

For $36K, does it inclusive of furniture? I love your black kitchen cabinets too. Will they get scratch easily or finger prints?

pringirl

hi dorcas, estimated breakdown of $36K as such: hacking $3K, kitchen & 2 toilets $12K (incl wall & floor tiles), flooring $6K, windows $3K, plaster & paint $3K, built in wardrobe $3K, tv console & cabinet in foyer & platform $2K, l-box & false ceiling $1K, rewiring $3K. our furniture & electrical stuff cost us another $20K.

the black kitchen is in piano gloss laminate + black glass. we love it too! dun really scratch but finger prints definitely. but quite easy to clean lah.

pringirl

the heart shaped basin & cabinet is from hoe kee. $299. our ID said we could've customised it, but heart shaped basin...how to customise? =P

gauchie

Hi pringirl,

I like your kitchen. It looks very slick. Haha just that the fingerprints will be hard to get rid off. =P

stevy

Hi coris,

Your house looks great!
I have been searching for the big flower pic. Where and how much did u get it for?

sean_yeo

Sharing some pics of my almost completed humble lovenest....no pics of master room yet as haven An1 Chuang2, so bedsheets not up yet

Sofa bed in study room
503549.jpg

Sofa set @ Living
503550.jpg

Rotational TV console & coffee table
503551.jpg

Shoe cabinet & stool @ foyer
503552.jpg

Simple kitchen
503553.jpg

Dining table view 1