A Place 2 Show Off Your Love Nest

emider

<font color="aa00aa">hey steve,

thanks! bought from a gallery shop at toa payoh. after discount is $200+
but i dun think they still there selling and is near around eastern jewellery shop.
maybe u can try ur luck.</font>

guyu

Hi Sean,

i am interested to get a pool table for my house as a dinning table as well.

May i know how much did you pay for the pool table? How many feet is it? Can i have the contacts pls?

sean_yeo

Hi Matthew,

Mine is a 6ft table. Cos my house only 3 room, so cant afford to have a bigger table than 6ft.

You can go to http://www.poolworld.org for more selections. I ordered the table since last year June (Before i even collected my keys!) but only delivery 2 weeks ago (After renos completed). What i paid for is still last years pricings and there's an increase in pricing now as what i saw from the website.

Try to get a foldable table (like mine) instead of those with normal base like wat u see outside in billard / pool salons. It will be difficult for your legs to go under the table while having your meals if u were to use it as a dining table. A foldable table is more practical as it has more leg room under the table. Also able to shift it around or even when shifting house next time. A normal table once installed, is basically fixed to the spot.

Hope the info helps. ")

babyfacesg

Josie Thanks,

couldn't remember the name of the shop. Got in from one of the shop at IMM before the IMM reno Level 3. think the shop should still be around.

My ID was from I-Bridge, Cloey. Very creative girl.

angel_77

hi coris (emider),

Care to share with me pic with different angle for ur feature wall cum tv console. Cos when i view ur tv console, the left side is blocked, i wonder hw it actually look like. I decided to find contractor to do mine like urs. i know it may be abit troubleson for u to retake photo n upload it, if it is convience, do email me the pic can? thanls for ur kindness. Hope to hear fr u soon [email protected]

emider

<font color="aa00aa">angel,
my TV console the left side same as right.
the console from my left seatte to the end of right. coz my left side i did a divider so after my divider my console starts. hope it helps.</font>

kiki_hoe

Wow, so many newly n beautifully done up house.
Me also wan to show off my love nest =P
a 3rm flat at toa payoh, jus move in recently =)

url]

url]

url]

url]

url]

url]

url]

url]

i wont want to reccomend you that place.. give me big headache.. ya cheap but poor quality ands after sales service.. the palace at balestier..
you know i had a hard time with him.. not with my contractor but with the lights ppl..
till now one light is not workin properly and i found today 1 light bulb at my living room donno burst or wat, not workin too :<

contactandy

hi jean

just check with u all whether u observe the black line at the right angle joint of the laminate on the kitchen cabinet using white gloss laminate ?

pls advice

10s

angel_77

Just wana share my Simple DIY house...
Tv console w/ black tinted mirror, floral design on center piece
582256.jpg

Shoe Cabinate wih seatee
582257.jpg

Living room
582258.jpg

My Long Kitchen
582259.jpg

582260.jpg

My Fav. Dinning Light
582261.jpg

darkangel14

Hi Angel, I really like your design. How did you DIY the TV feature wall and kitchen carpentary works?

It looks very pro.... can you advise me?

angel_77

i go thru home &amp; decor magazine, interior design company's website, view so pic from renotalk forum, copy here n there, n make some changes loh. It a headache to me too, lucky everything is over liao, n everything turn out not bad lah, hehehe. my tv console idea are fr chew design, shoe cabinate fr renotalk forum n dinning seatee from magazine. oops... the dinning seatee i didnt take pic, so cant shw u...

liangmin

Hi Angel>> what do u mean by DIY? u din get a contactor to do up the Tv console/ kitchen or u mwan u come up with the design of ur whole flat??

Ur hse really look very nice... if u have any good contractor to recommend - do fwd the contact to my email ; [email protected]

ty vm!

star07dust

anyone there custom made bedframe for mbr? any pics to view? &amp; wats the length &amp; quality &amp; price like? would like to c platform bed oso if any...thks much!

http://imageshack.us]
url]
[/URL]
http://g.imageshack.us/g.php?h=528&amp;i=image601jr5.jpg]
url]
[/URL]
http://imageshack.us][img=[url="http://img528.imageshack.us/img528/3164/image601jr5.jpg"]http://img528.imageshack.us/img528/3164/image601jr5.jpg[/url]][/url]
http://g.imageshack.us/g.php?h=528&amp;i=image601jr5.jpg][img=[url="http://img528.imageshack.us/img528/3164/image601jr5.359a5c4eb1.jpg"]http://img528.imageshack.us/img528/3164/image601jr5.359a5c4eb1.jpg[/url]][/url]
http://img528.imageshack.us/my.php?image=image601jr5.jpg

snoopieit

This is my recently published blog on the renovation process, right from the begining to the end.
I've done up a slideshow to show them all...and also some useful info. for all new home-owners.
feel free to give comments here.

http://[email protected]

cuddles

Very impress with the reno...

Can show that all of you are home proud cos all your bedroom look so cozy.....

eviangal

Would like to share my house pictures by Northwest Interior.

Living Room (Overall View)
686251.jpg

Dining Room View
686252.jpg

Another view of living room
686253.jpg

Tv Console from another angle
686254.jpg

Masterbedroom
686255.jpg

Kitchen
686256.jpg

Computer Room/ Dining Area
686257.jpg

eviangal

I spend a total of S$55,000 inclusive of renovation, all electrical appliances, lightings, decorative items, furniture, etc. Its a five room executive in Sembawang. You can pm me for a copy of my quotation and expense spreadsheet.