A Place 2 Show Off Your Love Nest

chillipadi25

Hi Jen, thanks for the advice. Wonder where u purchase your furnitures from. Both me and hubbie are thinking to go over to Vietnam over the good friday weekend to scout for furnitures...By way i had taken some pics of light fittings, tonight will download and we can xchange comments

biba8169

hi,mag aka winter,
thks for sharing. ur actual dinner @fullerton's setting is very very nice.
Ur hse is very nicely done up too. which ID did u engage? I've completed mine this jan & is slowly furnishing all e stuff...hope to post pics soon.
btw,which BS u went to?

jen_bibi

Hi Jingles

WOW!!! going vietnam to buying furnitures??? me only bought 1 L-shape sofa from a shop in IMM, dinning table going to buy from IKEA. Coffee table n side walk-in table to buy in 1 shop which custom-made in marine parade. (not sure e name) not sure wat else to buy liao... can tell me wat else to buy??

deedee74

Hi Winter,

Thanks for the pix. You must have spent a bomb on your new home! Is it very costly for the glass platform? It seems like you knocked down some walls as well rite? Very nice home indeed...

winterhakone

hi biba,,thanks...would love 2 see yr pics soon..remember 2 email me ya...

my BS is Bridal Veil....ID = My hb (but he's not an interior designer)

hi deedee...thanks.....abt $5k 4 the platform...i knock down the kitchen wall as well as the study room walls...

chillipadi25

Hehe Jen
no lar just use my HB mileage to fly over Vietnam for short trip and also staying over in HB's friend's house. We will be looking for fabric such as runner for the tables, alter table, cushion fabric, ornaments pieces and also maybe art pieces.

Later in the month, maybe going over to Melaka to look at furnitures...they said purchase furnitures from Melaka much more variety and cheaper despite adding in the transportation cost. Hey Jen please give me email address so can email you lights for your opinion

chillipadi25

Hi Jen....so angry! the contractor did not switch off the main (water) after leaving the house...despite reminding him several times to ff the main due to a faulty tap in the common bath....so smouldering just now!! Right now i think still fuming. So as i do not have the allan key nor adjustable spanner, right now house still trickling water as he said he will call plumber in tomorrow....shucks....

anyway here are the lamps we had scott around last weekend...wat u think leh??

jen_bibi

Hi Jingles

where u putting this lamp at??

n y yr contractor very irrespondable... u must really keep a close watch on...

me going korea to buy lighting cos we bought 1 lighting in singapore (made in korea) n very nice too... i see whether can take pic n show u..

novgal

hi winterhakone,
would love to see ur lovenest
can u email me at [email protected]

hi jingles,
i like the 2nd one.. but it also depends on where are u going to place it. where did u spot the lamp?

elaine77

hi jingles.

im also looking for interior designers and contractors, can i look at your pics and your contacts. Thanks!

chillipadi25

Hi Jen...yeah lor he kind of slip his mind that the pipe is faulty....but called him this morning and he mentioned that pipe is fixed. Went down this evening to double check - yeah everything in order, he had fixed as promised....If not, think i will use the spanner to smash his head!!! Ohhhhh please take pics to show me ar, lamp from Korea wor
thanks Jen in advance kekekee

thanks novgal
first lamp from great world. 2nd lamp from IMM....please let me know if you can find ones that are similar and reasonable priced.

hi elaine77, my house is under renovation yet - only hit the stage of pouring concrete to smooth the flooring
so not so fast can show u pics of complete house. My contractor is called Interior Composite

jen_bibi

HI Jingles

hey!! sorry forgotten to take pics??? i will try to get 1 pics next week cos this coming week me got my ROM oto headache abt. :p

sharon__joseph

winterhakone,
recd with thanks! wow, u reno every single corner of your house! did you engaged a designer to design for u or was it your own ideas?

bearyhugs

Hi winterhakone,
Care to share with me your photos at [email protected]? Thanks.

I've also uploaded my new hse pics recently. Those interested can email me for the link too or leave your email add behind.

winterhakone

hi bearyhugs...u've gotta mail...would love 2 see yrs 2..pls email 2 the addy i sent the link 2 u..thanks..

sharon....thanks...lovely hse!!!!....it was my hb's ideas.....