A Place 2 Show Off Your Love Nest

kookii, oden n jo..sent..pls check yr email...

hi amelia..thanks...we gotta 2 hack off the kitchen wall in order 2 hv the island built....

hi angel....thanks...abt $5k 4 the glass platform

Hi Winterhakone

Saw e smaller version at Sim but smaller not dat nice, think yr size best!!
Last fri saw yr clock as well, think i going to get my clock at molecules but not in yr range. Prefered something more traditional.
They have very widen selections at Great world city.

Hi jingles

Thks for the yr recommendation. We spent e whole day at IMM (11:30am to 8:00pm), bought some stuffs liao.
Thinking of getting other bathroom access at Ikea Dun want to buy those dat came as a package cos some not going to use at all.

Yeah we are also looking for toilet accessories very soon. Same here will look for the accessories from Ikea cos not every item we will use. What items will you be buying?

I will be buying
- toothbrush holder
- towel holder
- hand towel holder

Still yet to figure out where to buy the side accessory to place all the soap/shampoo etc...

Hi Jingles

ya... will be buying toothbrush holder for FH's toothbrush, me dun need cos i'm using electric 1 so can stand on it's own (tried to get FH to conve. but can't)

me thinking of using those aluminium stands that can mount on e wall of shower stall. Saw alot (alot of places sell them, so no worries can get later), but me ve to see wat ikea ve before making a decisions on it.

but i dun ve to buy so soon cos my renov starting on 28th of feb so i can buy end of next mth.
yr renov ending soon??

Hi winter, thanks for sharing! Ur house look very bright with all the glass! like the island concept. very nice!!

Haha Jen....cant believe it we are commencing renovating on the same day!!!!

No lar renovation yet to finish but decide to look for fixtures and light fittings earlier so that can bring to my contractor to fix it up...plus both hubbie and me will definitely need time to compromise on these items.

Hi Jingles

really???? can't believe it...

ours suppose to start on 27th but is a sun (can't do reno cos block already got ppl staying in them) so e renovator ve to get a hammer to hit e wall n start e next day (got choose date for renov) but think is too troublesome for them so MIL choose another dat which so happens to be e next time. This way they can start straight away mah.

we going to buy lighting next weekend n electrical stuffs cos they already rushing us for dimensions liao. me dun even ve time to come out with my WIW design cos e ID keep asking me wat FH n me needed more hang or store. we can't even decide. ahahhaha.
Bought sink, stove, hob, toilet bowl n kitchen tap liao.
did u buy sink tap? me thinking of using back e existing 1 cos mine is a new flat but already 3 years old liao but e tap seems new so dun want to waste $$$ on it. furthermore, if we change still get back almost e same design, no point lah... wat u think?

Hahaaha Dear Jen....going to tell you another unbelieveable story. My first knock with the hammer had commenced last year... (we choose dates too)...but stop the whole renovation due to some loan problems from bank....Even HDB had asked my contractor why we take so long time to renovate when he went to renew the permit...

Where did you guys buy your light fittings? Kitchen stove and hob you bought what brand and spend how much???? Wah so excited too...so many things to buy
hehehe

My house is only about 1 year old. We are quite ok with the original toilet bowls, fittings and taps.. What came with it, we leave it as it is. For us we find that so long it is not so obiang, we save up the $$$.

Hi Jingles

Wa!!! 1 yr so long... most impt is renov going to start so dun care e rest lai.

we ven't buy e lighting yet but think will get it at thomson lighting (at IMM)
kitchen stove n hob is techno gas (think is $475.20 n $480) e stove ve safety features but we ve an overall discounts.
wa... very excited over e reno. we bought abt $2.5k of stuffs on sat n home entertain system also abt $2.1 exclude cables on sun.

me thinking of plasting e toilet (Master) cos is blue in color include toilet bowl (obiang right???)

wat u think?

can i know where yr 'nest' is?? mine is at woodlands so u ROM liao??
cos i still need to busy with ROM. my dress 1st fitting tmr n rings not even engrave yet n ROM is 2nd week next mth. stress mah!! ;p

Yo Jen

Oh you bought techno gas...thinking of buying that too.....considering between ariston and this. Yet to decide. So your stove is the normal flame kind or flat heat?

HAHA u cant believe it...my toilet also blue in colour somemore got seashell and fish design...so authentic hahahahhaa...but we leave it as it is lar...anyway toilet, how many hours are u going to stay in there....we also dont have a long bath - dont intend to soak in ourselves for hours and hours

my house is in Punggol 21...ROM long ago liao...we did not intend to sign a package with bridal studio - we just bought some traditional chinese clothes from Great World (u know those with mandarin collar) nice if you wish to have a traditional wedding look....hehhe

Hi Jingles

same same me also thinking btween this 2 brands. Decided to buy e flame types.. glass cos got lifetime warr. but dun think will crack so easy. Furthermore my bro advice to get glass type too cos easier to clean n won't get scratch easily.

dun know y they do blue for toilet... is it e calming effect or wat but mine is those dark blue type...so obiang... but dun feel like spending too much n like u said dun think will spend alot of time in there.
ours is also shower stall not those bathtub type.. toilet too small for them

since our same timing, we can update each other as our renov progress... did they tell u estimate when will finish? cos mine too me abt 4 weeks.
so should be finish in end march or 1st week of april e latest.

r u going to stay there after e renov or u ve to wait until yr AD?? cos me ve to wait for mine in nov. (mum dun allowed)

sorry if i asked too much QQ... ;p

No prob Jen....anyway since we are about the same phase ....we can share and update each other wor...

mine is still ok. its colour of soft baby blue still acceptable by both of us.

Renovation going to end about 4 weeks time. Though design of the house had somehow or rather fix but paint colour etc etc still yet to decide with my renovation contractor.

For me we are going to treat it like a weekend house. Cos right now me and hubbie already staying at each other parents' house over the weekend....and plus the folks at home sometimes really do drives us crazy lar.....though we love and respect them very very much.

So have you decide on your bridal studio.......will love to hear comments/advice if you had leh. Cos till now other than Milan...still yet to settle on one..
plus i am also looking for place that has very nice quah (cantonese traditional tea costume)....as i am rather thin, will opt for the silver coloured ones...as most BS offer reds.

cheersss....

Hi Jingles

When will yr AD be??
i ve booked my BS liao... camellia haute couture in peninsula plaza.
Maybe u want to check this BS out too.

baby blue is ok... mine is dark blue so dat's y. furthermore my renov is giving us sink (white color) n me changing my blue toilet bowl to white n e flooring will be cream color so not sure whether e blue surrounding will look weird or not... wat u think?
(e more i think e more it looks weird)

my design for my bomb shelter n WIW (hanging n storage)not confirm yet. Color: me n FH ve decided (going for light n soft color or u can called them baby color). but my house dun ve any pink or red cos his uncle said dat both of us can't ve dat color so no choice not even pink is allowed (FH wanted to play safe):P
Can share yr bomb shelter ideals? needed help...pls???? :P

looking for quah? think there is a shop along tanjong pagar dat speci in quah. Never bin inside cos me still not sure whether i want to wear them. Me thinking i will look weird in them. :P
Later on see how, maybe will go BS n tried them n see see.

My AD is next year but don't know when...had yet to decide but I plan to have it around April - June early part of the year. Reason all thanks that this year is not a good year for marriage thanks to the year of Rooster

All right will head down to your BS to look at their gowns however do they have halter style gowns? Those that have high collar and low cut behind..?? Looking for these kind of design

Hehehe pardon my honesty..but to me blue and white looks like those high school washroom but come to think of it, if it is done nicely, it can look nice too wor as some of the bathrooms from Ikea has this colour scheme as well.

Same here wor strong colours are deem as not suitable for us too.like red pink dark orange so we are opting for light brown colour as the scheme of our house is resort style. For the store room guess both of us are going for the sturdy shelves hanging ones I am afraid I hang too many rubbish there and will fall off in the future. So we are going for the racks..some of the houses I had seen had actually built in cabinets inside to store items but I find it not practical why spent a bomb in the bomb shelter :P..not very practical right?

Oh I know which kua place you are talking about¡Kthat one quite exp leh.erm since you are also considering kua do let me know if you happen to bump into one reasonable one. If you think red is queer try either silver or gold may look nicer cos not everyone suits the colour red.

Hi Jingles

will take note of e color of kua. cos me can't wear red too... bad color for me ( FH's uncle said so)
my BS got 1 very nice dark or little silver EG in that design.. u can drop by n see see...
me going down this evening for my 1st fitting (MTM my ROM dress- only $150)
will check e EG out for u.

Ya loh.. me scare e color wait choose wrongly will be siao liao... like turn back time (school days)...sigh. dat's y me thinking of plastering my wall color. But e tile ve design on it... think is flowers or something.
u got take pics of it?? me going to take it this weekend, so got b4 n after pics...
maybe can show u my house lay out... interested??

but house also ve alot of wooden color furnitures... dark oak color for dining table (getting from Ikea), coffee table (also dark/ slightly lighter oak color) getting it somewhere in e east (place name not sure: custom-made), even kitchen cabinet also near dark brown color n stainless steel backing. even my sofa ve wooden legs.
but my house colors r soft colors (not sure match or not)... very worried. luckily my ID house will do on e design paper 1st to see see then if we ok then they will proceed to paint it.

Yo Jen

Yeah pleeeeeaaaseee help me to see about gowns.....been running along like mad along Tanjong Pagar area to see gowns but yet to settle on one....dont knoe maybe i typical fussy pot bride to be.....

about plastering about the wall...actually u may seriously wish to consider if this flat is for long or not...if you spent so much $$$ doing your toilet plastering, you may not be able to cover the costing of plastering if your potential buyer (in the future) does not share the same taste as you. Not only that he may indicate to reinstate the toilet to original condition upon purchasing your flat!! For me and hubbie we are considering about all these factors that is why we rather purchase exp furnitures cos we can bring these along...and for reno....well u may spent a bomb...and later on may not be able to sell what u had invested on if similar taste buyers are not met...especially so if market is bad. Hope that u dont find me too dragggggyyy about this subject.

Hey we can exchange pics man!!! This weekend going to meet my ID in my house again and will be taking pics of my unit before really commencing reno.

We also intend to purchase wooden materials but afraid that it may clash with our future pet.....u know pets love to scratch furnitures. If still looking for furnitures, you may wish to shop around in Xtra living in Park Mall...nice furnitures they have there.

Oh for the design paper....better call your reno contractor to let u see the paint catalogue too...so that u can see both in papers and catalogues cos sometimes colour from Autocad may differs from the actual paint.

Hi jingles

Just came back from my BS... e lady told me not to wear other color except red cos she said dat e other colors are not for 1st timer getting married... i'm like HUH??? blur man!!
Saw afew halter necks.. better go down there for a better look this weekend.

i dun think is plastering lah... more like putting cement on tiles then paint them... not sure wta they call, but i dun think is called plastering. ;p my mistake!
no worries... we can exchange ideas better like dat.

future pet?? u getting a dog or cat? me also wanted 1 but FH thinks i'm 3 mins boiling water, so must prove him wrong b4 he allows me to get a dog. :p

my ID already given us e paint catalogue books last sat to bring home. we spent abt 4 hrs plus going thru n deciding on e colors. So this sat going to tell her n get her to do it on paper n see. going to listen to her views too.
AS for e design papers, me thinking of framing them up so telling her to do nice nice for me!

Hey! u still ven't tell give me any ideas for my bomb shelter lei... ;p
any???

Yo Jen!
glad that you are back and tell me more about the WG. Erm yes ever heard that the rest of the colours are for not first time marriage...but well i not sure leh - red is not my favourite colour actually....so see how but ultimately YOU are the one who is getting married...if u believe, it is. if u dont believe u are not...dont forget on your wedding day u call the shots even your MIL have to give you certain degree of face
hehhee....

actually i dont know you are talking about the actual racking inside or the other side deco to hide the main door of the bomb shelter leh..saw a unit recently that convert the whole place to the lady's item - shoes/bags/hats all place in the room...another unit convert the whole place into a aka library....for me i intend to just place metal racking and place our barang barang inside...never know my hubbie may have a lot of stuff and need storage space...
. But if you are talking about the decoration to hide the main door of BS - we place a wooden panel over it.

We are thinking about getting a dog - a sausage dog in fact. But really worried that the dog may misbehave and come between me and hubbie...cos i am a real freak in cleanliness....so we will shift in first and monitor before getting in a 3rd member

HI Jingles

me either wear a red kua or not cos dun think i will wear other colors cos must respect the elders.

me talking abt outside the bomb shelter as in how to hid the door. this is giving me a big headache.
but i sort of got some ideas liao... but needed to fine tune abit. me only joking with u lah.

same here... me wanted a dod, but FH dun think so.
but going to convince him after our AD :P

Yo Jen wah u really really respect your elders

For the bomb shelters i believe most of them place a movable partition around it so that it can hide the ugly side. However i had seen a unit removing the bomb shelter door (which i believe its deem as unauthorise renovation) and place those beads curtains as a door and leads into the bomb shelter.

Now i still mulling about the renovation progress......i hope when it start i can keep my cool and nothing goes wrong and will not scream at my poor contractor....hahahahaa

Hi Jingles

removed the whole bomb shelter door??? then where did they put it?? u can't throw dat away just like dat... Wa! the contractor also got guts man!

hehehe... no choice lah... i can't ve them frowning at me during e AD or when they looked at my PS pics right?? wait they say can not must take again... worse ve to spent $$$ again. more heart pain later. ;p

me hope dat dun ve much problem during reno so must iron everything out.. can't ve time to do screaming match with them... furthermore, know boss n he in-charge, how to scream at him... rigth??

Hi Jen - yeah the contractor also have lots of guts. Basically they take off the door and store into 1 of their spare rooms, drap a cloth over it.. and make it as a background decoration....

sometimes really its hard to please all pple in a wedding that is why i have decide not to have a wedding dinner less problem to solve i think...and of cos less service recovery too....hahaha.

Actually i also know the reno contractor......that is why hard to scream at him if things go wrong - but i had already learn in life...sometimes no matter how hard you plan to avoid problems...problems will still find their way into your life

Hi Jingles

Ya...u really can't please everyone, me already head big big trying to please both mums n FH at e same time. eg. FH dun want gille or windows in balcony but both mums said very dangerous if got kids how?? aiyo... still so long but when they can't change his mind, they 'worked' on me...sigh! ve to give in half so keep balcony door but no grill or window in balcony. Children come.

wat else u still ve to buy?? wat fridge u buying?? can share info? thks

this sat going to meet electrical n aircon guy at new house to discuss running on e trunking n wiring. also taking pics of e house before starting work.

oppss tot i post something on the forum...but didnt appear wor...

talking about grilles...yeah my parents keep on insisting to place grilles to safe keep our kids. But pleeeasee think it will be years only when we plan to have one. Kids good to play with but not good to rear one

basically i yet to buy anything...by way which model/brand have u settle for aircon? For me i am deciding between panasonic/mitsubishi....former cos it is cheap latter as it is inverter and can save on our bills....fridge going to settle for mitsubishi brand but not folio as we cant afford lar. Reason being - inverter and can save on the utilities bill

yeah this sat also meeting my renovation contractor and will be taking pics...dont forget we are exchanging pics oh

Hi Jingles

ya loh... but FH is standing firm on his no window at balcony stand. ;p

aircon- we buying mitsubishi cos FH thinks is good (not sure y, he asked his friends) but not e inverter kind cos unless u on e aircon 24hrs for 365days than will save $$$ only office or commerical places then will get inverter lah... dun get cheater by it, u must ve very long usage. frige u can use those inverter type cos u ve to on it 24/ 7 mah!.
me thinking of buying toshiba but can't stand e color nor e ice holder.

ok... not forgetting e pics.