6.5 or 7 kg front load washer, which model is good?

Electrolux 1084 exclusive to HM, now at $999 after discount

the below model made in where?
Bosch WAE20260
Electrolux 984
brandt WFK 1018A

GOh AH Bee near Kovan MRT
210 Hougang St 21 #01-247, 530210, Singapore
tel: 62888611

their price are good

i am now thinking whether to get brandt front load or top load.

cos if i get front load, next time i can get the dryer and stack on top.. as my SY smaller and no sun light.

top load only max 5.5kg..

front load have 7kg and 8kg.

for brandt front load made in where?

i like brandt as it has the OptiA45 which can wash full load at 45mins

i intend to get the below Brandt front load..

now consider which model...

price from GAB

WFH08771A
7 kg
speed 800 rpm
made in Turkey
price $915

WFH10771A
7 kg
speed 1000 rpm
made in Turkey
price $1220

WFK1248A
8 kg
speed 1200 rpm
made in Spain
price $1220

WFK1018A
8 kg
speed 1000 rpm
made in Spain
price $1099

Well steventay, if you are considering prices in the 1220 range..

then maybe can consider the EWF 1495 from electrolux? thats their premium line. not sure if still have now.. should have.

or the so called honeycomb from bosch though its a bit disappointing.

Hi steven... Dun think EWF-1495 call sell at that price $1220. Think the best price i ever see is $1599. If u wan u can try Electrolux new model EWF-1098 8kg, 1000RPM, Jetspray function n AG+. Selling at $1589 but u can try harvey norman coz ever saw them advertised at $1289 special price...

i think i still perfer brandt...

cos i like the OptiA45

Brandt topload WTC1064AN - 5.5kg

i suppose 5.5kg is good enought cos cloth need to separate wash for dark color and light color etc...

is it?

I need a WM desperately cos my Ariston cant wring dry.
HN salesperson recomm Brandt wfe876 RP$799.
Said it's made in europe so more 'superior' than Electrolux ewf771 and Bosch 12060.
1) Any truth?

2) Is stainless steel casing (or is it the gasket) better than rubber? Why?

Actually I don't know if i need a 8kg WM?
Have a family of 4.

3)Would a 8kg WM consume more electricity if i don't have 8kg of clothes everytime i wash?

4)Is it better to buy a 8kg even if i only wash my comforter once a month cos dont use comforter often as we only use comforter when in aircon?

5)What is the most economical 8kg WM?
Electrolux or Brandt? (Cant afford Miele la)

Experts, Thanks for your kind advices in advance.

Hi Steven... u can oso consider Electrolux EWF-984, 7Kg, 850RPM, Made in Thailand, HN selling at $899.Brandt made in Turkey oso consider 3rd country so not much difference.

last week i saw Electrolux EWF-1084 sell at HM at $888

thr brandt premium front load 8kg are made in spain.. whereas 7kg amde in turkey

brandt top load still made in france.

i might get Brandt topload WTC1064AN - 5.5kg made in france

how is Brandt top load WTC1064AN compare to Thomson Top load TX-928N, both are 5.5kg

But the promotion for EWF-1084 no more le. Emmm... Brandt if u wan u get the 6kg one got the machine more stable, the rest of the model for top load Thomson n Brandt all using Three legs below so when u do washing the machine will dance n if u got do any plafform for yr washer then dun buy coz it'll topple down. If u realli wan top load u may wan to have a look at Electrolux new Improved version EWT-13320W. 5.5Kg Made in France, 1300RPM selling at $1199. My cousin juz bought it at HN Jurong pOint, The salesperson gave her a very good price which confrim worth yr buying.

Hi steven... one more thing, wat i know is the Electrolux Top Load EWT-13320W got a new function which no brands have at the moment, Is called TIME MANAGER that means u can choose yr washing time which all the brands in the market canot do that. I tried my cousin machine n found that u can wask FULL LOAD juz in 20mins. WOW... Impressive. U be saving quite alot of time n water too.

i know abt the time manager but how is it better than Brandt as they already in market for top load long..

also the time manager, i find not easy to use...

Electrolux top load are quite new...

Brandt is not long in the market, is Thomson. Electrolux has been in the market for long time is juz that they stopped for awhile. Previously their top load is very sellable becoz last time Electrolux only have the function liked when u finshed washing the opening for the cover will go back to the original place when u throw in yr clothes for washing, last time Thomson n Brandt have to searh for the opening after yr washing cycle. The tIme manager was so user friendly, btw u dun be afraid coz normally if u realli buy Electrolux top load u can request Home Demo, it's FOC. Electrolux will send someone down to the place to teach.

Thomson n Brandt have this function oni after Electrolux have it 1st. Btw wat i know last time Brandt home demo need to pay, not sure now oso... Maybe u can double check with them loh. But is the best u go to any electrical store compare the machine. My cousin went to Harvey Norman Jurong Point then the salesperson switch on the machine n show them... Best is to Compare function n price 1st b4 u commit loh.

Erm......

Sorry to interupt once again... I read about the 3 legged thing... WHAT A THING TO SAY!!!! Atrocious but its true... HAHAHAHA

OK, my researches are simple, flip open any of the BRANDT,THOMSON or ELECTROLUX top loading washer and you will know the exact sequences.

What i can confirm is LETS SAY OptiA 45 mins takes 1 wash and 2 rinses... As for the time manager needless to say.. Another new marketing ploy by Electrolux to cope with the market demand.

Posistop is a function which is new to the current THOMSON washer. This feature was a exclusive feature formerly only available to the older 6kg version of TX 798/TX 788 but is now available for ALL THOMSON washers.

Pls also bear in mind that the TIME MANAGER series is a a compromise of the 1 wash and 3 rinses function.

Whenever a time save or TIME MANAGER series are being activated, it automatically cuts a rinse sequence.

Not only if you were to go thru the manual of the new TIME MANAGER TOP LOAD SERIES of the ELECTROLUX machine, you will find that the energy consumption is definitely still much higher but water level becomes a bit improved.

As to clarify where i actually got this info from, i got this piece of info from AUDIO HOUSE when i was actually being presented the manual of the electrolux top load washer and making a clear comparison with the THOMSON and Brandt washer.

Ermm.... hope i have not offended any die hard electrolux or Brandt supporters here.

Actually still have more info with regards to the Brandt/Thomson/Electrolux but i think this should be sufficient at this point in time.

Erm....

Basically, there is no conclusion. All 3 machines have their own advantage over 1 another.

However, given a choice, naturally its THOMSON. They are the leader of the TOP LOADERS, without any doubts.

twt,

My Ariston broke down few times within 2 years

Hope to get a reliable and durable one that wont break down easily.
Which is better in terms of durability and value for money?

Brandt wfe876 or Electrolux ewf771 or
Brandt WFH08771A or Brandt WFK1018A?

I'm confused with so many factors to consider.
If you were me, which will you buy?

thanks so much !!

If i were you,

I will purchase either WFK 1018A or EWF 771.

To cut it short,WFK1018A has function that are much more superior then any other machines( even the MIELE prestige as well)

But if you dont wanna spend too much, then i suggest you go for EWF 771.

End of the day,it really depends on your how much you wanna spend on a washer.

Cross the WFH08771A out. It has already been discontinued. No point paying so much unless you are getting a DISPLAY SET at half the price.( LETS SAY $400/-)

The long awaited GRAND OPENING at Audio House( LIANG COURT/DAIMARU) is just around the corner. Starts on this Friday. Perhaps you might wanna check it out since your washer has just broke down.

you say "To cut it short,WFK1018A has function that are much more superior then any other machines( even the MIELE prestige as well) "

what function?

cos thinking of getting Thomson/Brandt Top load as it is small in size...

OH MY GOD

what a blasphemous thing to say about the 3 legs. It has nothing to do with anything at all.. i did tell off one of the service staff at i think hVn before when he told me dun buy thomson or brandt cos its 3 legged.

well i only asked him--> when you showed me and rocked the machine its standing on its castor. but then when you are washing its sitting flat on the floor.. hence how is it that its dancing?

when the machine sits down it is sitting along its so called sides of the machine or the perimeter of the machine hence its like a box sorta thing sitting on the floor..

and what about the baseboard.. not buying the machine cos it will toppple over. never had i use a thomson for over 20 years has it toppled over from my raised platform.and it never did move an inch from where i set it unless i move it.

The salesperson got stumped and then kept quiet...

oh yeah twt.. can you confirm this.. bosch topload, electrolux top load, brandt top load and also thomson are all made in the same facotry.. right?

This is infor from i shall not name source.. but i just want a confirmation.

so far if for topload i will get either below.

- Brandt topload WTC1064AN - 5.5kg (new model), HM still don't model yet.

- Thomson topload TX928N - 5.5kg

I call Brandt Singapore and they told me Thomson/Brandt are made in france from the same factory but different area inside the factory.

i also curious for Brandt premium front load 8kg WFK1018A have what more function better than miele prestige plus 6?

yeah that i know.. from seperate production line but same factory..

last i was told also bosch contracted brandt side to do their top load machine so it has a super splitting image of brandt and thomson

Ok reveal abit....

1)Superior functions will be the like Duvet function...

2)Another thing to note will be that of the Flash 15 mins short wash

3)you can safely say that the elctricity consumption is at its lowest right now for any washer if you compare specs to specs.

There are still a few more but well do not need to go thru such extent. I am not a spokesperson for BRANDT so ........

Erm....

I can only confirm that the BOSCH/THOMSON/BRANDT machines are from the same line of factory productions.

As for electrolux it is also from FRANCE but.....

Well, this is why i am trying to say I would only consider buying THOMSON machines.

Hi Ridz... U seems so FREE! Coz u've a washing machine n u still can shop arnd for comparison on washers. Thanks for helping all the people here. Without u we w'll bought the wrong machine. Btw regarding the 3 Legs i can tell u that it's realli HAPPENED to my cousin n auntie... Can't be so LUCKY right??? N have to tell u that yr Thomson is 20YEARS AGO which is 1988 etc... Not the current 2000yrs which is 2000-2008 model. Btw u tell me how come the model for Brandt n Thomson 6kg washer example TX-888 or TX-898 dun have this problem which now all the models 5.5kg have this problem. Pls kindly check it out, if not the forum members bought the wrong machine.

so which mean thomson better than brandt even thought it is older model..

i saw a hongkong website sell Brandt topload WTC1064AN - 5.5kg (new model) more expensive than Thomson topload TX928N - 5.5kg.

i thought newer model are more better.

Thomson topload TX928N - 5.5kg

HKD$5580.00 (USD$718.33) with 13 % discount
http://shop.esdlife.com/b5/eshop/00SHOPESDSpecial/Shop2/EItemsDetail2.jsp?ACTION=ADD&eitems_code=HA_Thomson_TX928N&emerchant_code=H001

Brandt topload WTC1064AN - 5.5kg HKD$5990.00 (USD$771.11)
http://shop.esdlife.com/b5/eshop/00SHOPESDSpecial/Shop2/EItemsDetail2.jsp?ACTION=ADD&eitems_code=HA_Brandt_WTC1064AN&emerchant_code=H001

susprise that Hongkong list this model as 5kg and not 5.5kg.

so which mean either i can get Thomson topload TX928N - 5.5kg or Brandt premium front load 8kg WFK1018A ?

well waah your cousin and auntie is so lucky ah...i havent had any such experiences with my thomson machines

well not say free lah... but i also want to see whats happening in the scene mah.

Anyway ive a couple of thomson already.. i think its the 600 series the one with the glass window.. then after that its the tx 178n which is a washer dryer - this one died pretty fast... then i had tx 738 i think or was it 838.. die forgot already and also tx 938. so yeah what i can say is that the 3 legs is not applicable. its just that when you adjust for it to sit on the base.. the height of the castors must not be like jutting the machine up when its supposed to be sitting down.. e.g. when you let it stand its really standing up really high so when it sits down its not actually sitting on its base.. its still on castor.. u get what i mean?

yeah thats the bad part.. but the thing that i like abvout the TX938 is the availability of the senso..

which detects the amount of clothes, the amount of detergent you put inside as well as the clarity of water during rinses to automatically give the precise amount of water, duration and agitation and number of rinses to give you optimum washing quality.

thats the only thing thats over the other models and spin speed higher at 1100rpm but i see the way forumers place high importance on duration of w2ashing.. i think most are not used to it.. but if you are used to the duration of continental washing then i guess the trend will change

that why i think i want the OptiA45 which allow 45mins full load.

cos also need to seperate the clothes to wash... if long hrs too long liao...

does TX888 6kg have this senso? if have, is this better than TX938N 5.5kg

else TX928N better as it have OptiA45...

i ask brandt why TX938N and TX888 don't have OptiA45, they can't answer me.

Swift....

I think we dont go too personal over remarks.

I can vouch that at times when we clarify certain point, we just want the forumers here to understand that this is the issue with certain machines.

Let me just clarify why TX 888/TX898/TX 798/TX 888 or even TX 178 has '4 legs' rather then 3.

The TX 888/898/798/178 is a premium line of THOMSON product. As such, the '3 legs or 4 legs' issue would always be a talking point.

The trembling and shaking or dancing issue will always have to do with the BEARING or SUPPORT CAST if you go into technical aspect. This will happen when your machine is unstable, about to break down, unstable floor so on and so forth.....

There is really no basis to claim that the 3 legs issue will cause the machine to jump. This is definitely 1 condemning part by any salesman.

OK i rest my case for this.

I am just trying to clarify. If you have any further questions pertaining to this, i can always or will always be available to clarify further.

Again, i meant no harm or malice. Pls dont shoot me down

hi twt,

so does it mean TX9XXN all have 4 leg? u mean the support leg under it? i don't understand.

so whatever brandt new model or not.. thomson is still better..?
as i am looking in to the below washer
Brandt topload WTC1064AN
Thomson topload TX928N

Brandt frontload WFK1018A, the flash 15mins i see no point... cos the good one only OptiA45...

how do i know whether 5.5kg is enough for me or not... else i need to get 8kg?

TX 9 series all comes with 3 legs. Yup, the legs support. Not the in built but its the outer support.

THOMSON is the prenium line for TOP LOADERS. There's no 2 way about it.

5.5kg will not wash a blanket efficiently. Same for a full length curtain or any king size item. The probability of breaking down and overloading will eventually point to you considering a 8kg machine

All bulky or heavy stuff like the ones which i mentioned will not be suitable for a 5.5kg machine.

If you are gonna send those items to the laundry shop, then perhaps a 5.5kg washer is sufficient.

Hi Twt,

Thanks for your advice. May consider Brandt WFK 1018A. Trying to justify to dh the higher price as compared to Electrolux EWF 771.
Waiting for Audio HOuse's Grand Opening this fri. Wonder if their extended warranty is as competitive as Best Denki?

if i choose b/w Brandt WFK 1018A and Electrolux EWF 771, i will choose Brandt

tst, example of bulky items like what else...

i still thinking

is it necessary to get extended warrantly? i have good price from HM for brandt washer.

so HM extended warrantly is it the same as BEST, HM told me what the agent cover they cover

also is it necessary to get front loaad with 1200rpm like Brandt WFK 1248A

I had a electrolux 1084 and i had to say i am really confused by so many different washing functions to choose.

What is the best temp. to wash clothing? I always uses cold water in the past until i got this machine, do we really need to use hot water anyway? It appears like a waste of electricity to heat up all the water usage. Is it necessary?

And anyone knows what is the diff between using the quick wash button and without? Which is the process that is shorten? It will still be 3 rinse right?

Cos i thought the detergent is not wash fully away after even 3 rinse, i supposed i put too much detergent? Is 1 cup of dynamo for a full load 7kg too much?

that depends...

its either for the quickwash option ..

the main wash timing + 3 rinses timing is shortened..

or it could be main wash timing shorten + 2 rinses only.

well thats okie ah..

dynamo?? is it LOW SUDS? if its not please dun use it.. cos continental washer requires the use of only low suds detergent..

so far persil is extremely good or spinmatic yeah..

for persil and spinmatic the 1 cup (about the size of a plastic disposable cup ) full..

well depends on the best washing temperature..

best if of course at least 40.. but if your clothes care instruction maintains that 30 degreees is maximum then you gotta follow 30 degrees max for the wash..

remember always follow the se4ttings to suit the most delicate item okie