okie folks, just came back from HDB Branch Pioneer. once again, my blk is at 656A.
lastest update, my storeroom aka, bomb shelter, the electrical sockets there both doesnt work. my powerbox behide my front main door, the cover dont work properly either, cant open n close properly...
tried washing the toilets, both have stains n the sticky stuff from the tapes unable to scrub off both from the floor tiles (the place where they cover up the water drain) n the toilet bowls, all the sticky stuff, the more i try to clean it, the dirtier i gets as more dirt n stuff from my sponge get stuck on it!!!! (but i heard from my ID tat acid wash/chemical wash can help wash away...)
the mbr's toilet's sink, well, subjective lah... the grim can be wash off but, the sink like abit discolour leh... like very old liao... the water stopper cannot close properly either, so water still flow away...
Kitchen toilet sink, well, other then the paint tat dry off in drops which i think need chemical to clean, it looks okie, BUT the stopper in the sink, the chain part looks abit rusty...
taps as i mention, looks all totally new (at least mine is), as the bottom toilet pipes also looks new, ... so far i dont c any problem.
the toilet sits are both discoloured badly, but it's cheap to change lah, n can try find those with design type n change yourself...
another problem which i donnoe how HDB is going to help, is that the water flow for both toilets very bad leh... while i was washing the toilet's floor, the MBR water all collect at one corner plus machiam like flood like tat cos the outlet has a 2-4 mm height difference with the floor have to push push push water in order for it to flow to the outlet... the kitchen toilet, water all collect at the toilet bowl pipes there, the place there so small, i have to use cloth to go push the water out... haiz...
tat side dont have outlet...
btw, i use jiff to wash the toilets, let the jiff soak awhile... toilet still doesnt look clean leh... i think cos the floor tiles gap all black black de... so no matter how hard u clean, still looks like it's dirty... (perfer white white de gap...

) i wonder if HDB can do something about tat? paint it white??
lavander, babu,
the tiles, i really dont know... still have to check with HDB, hopefully, becos so many of us getting our flats there n have so much problems, they might try or somehow, import better tiles... (dream on

...) but regardless, i think the best is that when they are going to work at the defects, be there personally to check lor... haiz... (fingercross tat they get me a BRAND NEW main door...
as for the wall cracks, mostly i can except lah...but hor, i cannot and will not give allowance for ceiling cracks leh.... when ceiling cracks, very very very very very very very troblesome de!!! i know cos now my present 3rm flat of 22 years suffer from 1-1.5ft whole ceiling drop on my head be4!!! and almost half of my ceiling in the kitchen of my present flat, even after spending 1k plus to repair still drop after 1/2 yr or so... haiz... and everytime, lots of ceiling paint n flakes rain down on our food, water, etc.... so if HDB dont repair for u now, later if got problem, both ur upstairs n u have to pay 1/2 each of the cost of repair if got leakage.