$20k for Jurong West Executive possible?

well folks... i think even if the dorm is build there, as i mention, the entrance is likely not going to be just across from us directly. n they are more likely to hang around places near kopitiam or shops (both which our estate dont have... *lucky or not?*)

compare to them hanging around, i'm more worried of the 'punks' from schools hanging around... (my present flat near a sec school. any many times those sec school kids smoking at my corridoor as my flat is beside the staircase, drawing bad words on my walls, smear chocolate ice-cream on my doorstep....) donnoe which is worst haiz....

more dorms in this area will just means tat we will c even more of them in Jurong Point during weekends, go NTUC with them and extra longer que at the POSB ATM machine every end of the month.... nothing new....

i felt like i'm being brainwash......

1st there is the 'NOOOOoOOOOOOOOOOooooooo'
follow by the 'i will do this.... i will do tat...'
then the 'HAIZ'......
then the 'oh welll.... mabe....'
then the 'there's nothing we can do about it....'
lastly, 'come to think of it, it's not that bad anyways.....'

devila <--- go buy toufu to smash on head....

well ladies,
if goverment really want to build a dominatry, we complain also no use.

just try to think positive by hoping that more facilities will be built like markets etc.

i believe even they loiter, they will loiter to our door steps, the most void decks. then we have to wear more proper clothes to prevent they "stare" at us.

Cynthia I agree with you...
wear those ugly ugly one...
if wanna wear sexy sexy, rem to bring a cardigan along....

maybe learn some self defence, just in case

Devila, is it really so bad with the sec sch students? Cos 62X is also near sec sch and when my bro saw my place, he did warn me abt having students loitering and smoking at my block. I was once upon a time a student, i also loiter at the neighbouring blocks ard the sch
But its really terrible tt they litter and vandalise too!

lced latte n devila
well, seen some punks from the sec next to the blk bef loitering... somehow I've got a negative impression of the students from that school cos saw some of them smoke or litter n even shouting at each other at the top of their voices n thinking it was fun... disturbing the peace of the neighbourhood.
I was telling my hubby... cannot send our kids to this school man... :p

latte, that day when i brought my parents to see our unit and surrounding after our selection,
we saw two students sitting on the stairway...
guess what both of them are doing??
so disgraceful...

alamak babu, at our block ah?? gosh! the stairway at our block is indeed qt inconspicious. The one just outside the lift esp, dun think anyone will ever use it and its totally out of sight.

Hopefully with more ppl moving in the students will b slightly deterred.

Saw your postings about the hanky panky thing along the stairs. I found used 'caps' along my staircase too, and they were there for a month. I got fed up and mailed the Town Council to do its rightful cleaning up. We didn't pay conservancy charges for nothing. I felt our Town Council was quite slack in maintenance. Btw, I stay in 98X blks.

Does anyone thot of asking Town Council to install surveillence cameras at the main lobby? I understand that my hubby's hse at 669 blks have surveillence cameras.

take some pic and bring it up and see what will they reply... doubt they able to have too many surveillence cameras ard...

just look at our neighourhood shopping centre toilets.... who do u think so bo liao go draw all over the toilet walls n doors... haiz... mabe kidz nowadays dont have place for their creative juices....

my story was tat, a group of students drew on my wall those bad words... y i know it's the students cos on the same day, i was angree at a group of them smoking n shouting n laffing just outside my door beside the staircase. i open my door once n stare at them... later tat day, my walls were drew with bad wordings... i called the school, their coucil teacher came, call town coucil down to re-paint (cos cant be washed)...

then after that for awhile it was okie... but after sometime, again got students outside haiz... and usually after they leave, got cigg butts lah, cans of drinks lah, ice-cream wrappers... my wall kanna smeared chocolate ice-cream once... wash le still can c stain... one time some idiot threw his/her ha;f eaten ice-cream cone on my wall... it slide down and left a huge stain on my wall just under my window n on my door step... had to re-paint to hide the stains...

my shoes n slippers cant keep outside de... will find one of ur shoes in the dump or incent box downstairs... or somewhere lah... haiz...

oh ya... did i mention pee???..... thou i cant be sure it's students or someone else...... but sometimes, after they leave, u can even smell pee smell coming from the staircase!!!! aghhhh... some ppl just have the manners of my dogs....

honestly, dont mean to throw wet blanket, but esp those blks near bball court or football court... (my present flat is just beside a football court) even worst... esp like 2nd 3rd 4th floor landing, the pee smell even worst.... mabe after a game or two, drinking like 6 bottles of water, they wan to look for toilet n cant find one then.........

as for hankie pankie, hahaha... last time used to stay in an EM somewhere in bukit batok... u noe how EM are rite, their staircase have very 'nice' landings inbetween floors, very privated de.... few times me n my neighbour friends (tat time very very young) sometimes at nite take lift all the way up to the top floor n purposely walk down.... offen get to c 'things'...... hahhaa... couple with towels or cardboard boxes spread on the floor lah... one time even saw this gal wearing an extreme big long skirt... sitting on the guy's lap... hahhaa.....

both are equally evil
haha, if u do research online... if gg to choose, i wil choose future home. my experience with future home is ID called D**m***. For these 2 IDs, i recommend u to ask all the hidden costs... or rather their labour charges/electrical list etc.

how much they quoted u?

i asked all the above info during quotation stage... my final 2 IDs tat time...when i shortlisted them at the final stage... both given me all the costs that wil be bear by us... this will avoid misunderstandings and u wun hav shock.
my current quote inclusive estmated 20 light pts labour &amp; installation, labour charges to incl this and that, so i believe at the end, there will not be a hefty out-of-quotation Bill.

hmmm... i've got both the 'full' list of cost le... just tat...like i've read the online comments le... tat's y so undecisive.... futurehome's quotation seems okie... also given to me by desmond. citydesign's still got somethings didnt quote me. i'll have to visit them again probably today to check.

i scare also that once i commit, will they also deliver wat they promise... tat's wat i'm worried about. changes n extra cost is okie as long as the cost is justifiable n fair... u know wat i mean?

D*sm*nd is ok, his b4 sales service is so far so good. His quote dun include haulage and light pts. Carpentary oso abit on the high side. How much is ur quote? U can use mine to compare if u wanto, as a guideline lah. Mine is $27.5K which i feel its a good buy for EA.

He quoted me $35.7K, excluding haulage and some labours. I can do the same thing for so much cheaper elsewhere, hence thats y i din sign with him. Wallet is the decision maker. ;p We hack 1 wall, build 2walls... We did carpentry to all areas except study room and guest room.

Welcome to Jurong West, Chocolate Chip! Did u just start ur ID search? Words of mouth is good, but doing some online search will definitely help alot too. Is urs EA as well?

i went to area last sunday, and can see that re-paining is on the way at 658 area...hope it will start soon.

hi chocolate chip
you must know what matter most to you, quality or design?

I finally got few quotations of which Im*g*Cr**t*ve is the highest.. running around last weekend.. very siong..

no one here went to the expo exhibition previous week?

Hi babu,

the exhibition is good as many choices there.. after getting the quotation, most of it is between 35k to 40k... the gst also play a part.. 1.6 to 2k of gst.. expensive siah..

the 4 id companies i went to are keen to use my flat as their showflat as they do not have west side project (cos all of them are north or east side), and also our flat layout is very challenging..

hi reynerllica,
heard that supreme is from malaysia?? there is another brand from germany, but only guarantee for 10 years where supreme got lifetime warranty. one problem here is the cement screeding.. have to ask HDB to do for us, FOC but might not be very good in workmanship. if ask ID company/contractor, have to ay abt 200 to 300 per room... headache for laminate flooring...

our layout need alot of hacking.. cos the funny shape as these hacking and erecting new wall/doors cost 4-6k.. so have you gals finalised on which ID to go for? now i am troubled by dunno which one to go for.. cos shortlisted 3 id companies and all of them are very sincere in closing our deal.. i came across a few companies whereby no really keen to entertain us.. maybe we wear too casual liao, which they think we are only here to look see look see..

Anne which id companies you visit that want to make your flat as their showflat, any good id layout can PM me?
Supreme is from germany not that I heard of from malaysia, you can check with your IDs what grade are they giving you for laminate and FOC stuff you cannot expect good quality

actually not really bcos of my layout design, is bcos our layout is unique, that why they want to showcase our area. they have limited west side clientele.

Hi Anne,

Yours involves alot of hacking and carpentry work due to the odd shape of the unit.
Judging from the price, still acceptable but, do check with them on those material grade.

hi babu,

Ya a lot of hacking for space planning.. for material grade, i am not good at it.. dunno which is better...

Hi reynerllica,

think you have to start from your profile for activation of PM

hi 656 neighbours!

anyone else hv gotten the keys or any notification from HDB?

my application was on 19th Jan n now it'll be abt 3 weeks more before the OTP expires.

although the HDB office did call me last week to ensure things r in order but the waiting feeling really sux...

reynerllica,

i dun hv the layout in softcopy. but can tell you which id i went to. will you still be interested?

one wall (near another bdr) to be hacked to allow walk in wardrobe in MBR. and tat hacking plus building new wall &amp; doors cost abt 4-6 k.

anyway, which block you get?

Hi ouchie,

I also haven got my keys... keep waiting can go crazy siah...

I got a call from HDB to collect keys, mine is C will be getting it next Thurs

Anne dun seems to visualize your layout which ID did you go to?
467347.gif

To reyner

wow ur date to collect keys is fixed? so envy ya.. i'm waiting like mad same as Anne..

did ya call to give special reason for an earlier date? or did they just call u without any request from u?

btw mine is 656B.. aredi finalised ID quotation and loan approved...just waiting for keys....

hi reynerllica,

my layout is same as you. you going to get ur keys already? so fast?? envy leh... is ur flat higher floor? you also block C? I got neighbour liao!!! finally... heee.. why my one so slow one...

i'm in blk A... collecting keys this wed, 28th.... already very sian with looking for IDs le... after reading all ur posts... now also getting abit excited about my keys collecting le.....

anne... wat is the price ur ID quote u? i also intend to change the MBR entrance n change the shape by eating into the 2nd rm.... mine got alot of carpentary works also... so rite now, 3 different quotes i have is about 36-43k....

alot of west side homeowners like to go IMM for quotes... but they have too much casual-look-see customers and walk in that they dont really entertain walk in enquiries seriously. if u got source quote from all areas of SG, norh south east west, then u will noe how differently their style of work and different way of quoting methods. Mine is in the city, pretty convenient.

for laminates, Supreme is currently the most popular brand. but careful, they have different grades.

hi neighbours,

i have been waiting and waiting and call the officer in chrge to find out the date, but no news. me also got 656D

u ger got call and ask regards the key?>

hi reyner

my ID is a personal fren's fren. so we chose him after seeing our fren's house.

i wish i can get a call from HDB soon to get my keys.. *impatient.. :p

btw haulage is fixed at $215.00 when u call up the town council. at least that's wat i heard. no matter wat.. best is to pay haulage direct to HDB/Town Council instead of ur ID.