$20k for Jurong West Executive possible?

devila
yup...thnaks..i'll take note of that...dun think got any sharp area... just nice...the fence position will be where the balcony door was...:p

Wont kok u lah... dun worry...
ya suppose to be very nicely link to the door but end up, no choice lah... when my reno done, will invite u come see lah... will also post pic when reno ongoin...

Hi anne, i did not follow exactly...
if follow exactly, think H*B will start to fine me liao... whatever i can, and like i do... hehehe... he say try not to put platform etc... ok lor i listen... dun put shoes at my entrance there i listen... but those against H*B one, i nv follow... i would say, if u listen ald, u like, then follow... if not, then dun lor... cos at the end of the day, u stay in the house, not him...

heard lots of nightmare things from platform user... so in the end also dare not to do it... babu, sure sure, once u finish reno, be sure to invite us k!!! actually hor, i think the person who do their flat last, will definately benifit if she/he goes to all our units to visit!!! and also get all our comments of IDs, prices, feedback and ideas.... if i am not in a rush, i'll probably wait until all of the 656s ppl finish their reno le, go visit, ask around THEN do reno!! :p

lavander, ahh... i get wat u mean
that area quite big, can even put a play pen there n later a kid's table n stool set!!! <--- speaking of which, i do have a blue set of ikea play stools n low round table kids set which is very very new, (cos orginal buy for my baby cousins de, but when wan to give tat time, my aunt also go buy them a set!!!) now the table is store in my storeroom, havent even use it be4!!!... thou i did use the stools... the stools really good, can even take my weight!!! (had been using them will watching TV or fish!!)

next time, if ur baby comes, can take out for him/her!!!

wahh lavander, can even imagin puting a chalkboard below the fix window there, for the child to paint paint pix, then can hang the pix around the walls..... wahhh.... how nice!!!

if a boi boi, put a basketball hoop at the 'V' corner, if gal gal, put a dollhouse there, or even let a child play 'camping' there!!!

devila
yup...all put grills liao..keke..
u got the same idea as mine...
we plan to put a shelf where all the toys r stored there...
my hubby n me went to Ikea to look around...found a set of kiddo table n stools...keke... plan to buy that when the bb is older...

er..dun think will put a basketball hoop lah..wait disturb ya not nice. anyway dun wish to see my kid play ball at home.. wait break my stuffs I heart pain...haha..

Got nitemare on platform??
in what way???

ya those who did later can benefit lah...
but if too late, will kena the 7% GST...
very siong ah...

at first I dun wanna put grills at all but now,
decide to put... cos if kids comes along a few years down the road, dun have to do it lor... :p

shelves har... better not too near the windows... if not child might be tempted to try climb it!!! hahhaa... was thinking of those basketball hoop with stand de for kids around 2-3 yrs old de!!!! with the ball like soft toy de!!! i saw one of my cousins have it... sooooooo cuteeeeee!!!! even i temp to play with them!!!! and the kichen set one of my gals cousins have it, for kids around 5 &amp; above, can stand and play de... so fun like tat... oh ya... my same cousin also has this mini house with a small slide at the side from Tyeks (or something, donoe how to spell, but very popular). it's small enuff to fit in their small balcony too... its for 3 yrs and above kids de... so very very cuteeee!!!

wahhh kids nowadays, really XIN FU sia!!!!!!

babu, wat i read is tat, plateform hor.... will kanna infected by BUGS de!!! esp if ur aircon on n off all the time... sg weather hot n humid lor... so very easy to infest by BUGS!!!!! even now i also thinking twice whether to do lamination flooring or not!!!!....

then there is this gal who did plateform for her living room, regret like mad... cos offen visitors kanna trip by it... she mention her old grandmother almost fell on her face once, lucky got someone beside to hold her... if not....

plus, if later wan to rearrage furniture also headache cos of a plateform, the house will also look small if u do plateform in an open area!!

plateform beds infested with bedbugs and cant get rid!! small roaches seen crawling out of the plateform gap between wall n plateform....

BUT of cos, there are also plenty of ppl who love their plateforms lah... and it looks cosy and add level to your home...

oh ya... and quite afew says tat with platform bed, u dont have much problems with dust under the bed!! dont have to think of ways to clean it as all is sealed up!!

my conclusion is tat, with sg weather, best is dont do too much woodly stuff on the floor lor... mabe in colder countries, it's prefered as the floor might get too cold if use tiles... but in sg.... haiz...

let me c if i can recall more....

oh ya.... just a note... not all wood stuff will kanna these lah... cos most of the wood we use for flooring are chemically treated de... so suppose tat bugs cant infest on it... but there are also cases who ppl complain about it...

hahahaha...
thank you. very detail ald...
but if platform at the corner of the house like convert balcony into living room with platform also quite nice... one of my neighbour did that... their place very nice and spacious...

ya... one of my friends also did tat at their balcony... she put a lazy chair there n her electrical organ there, on the floor a sheep skin fur carpet and hanging designer lightings... really really nice n inviting....

unless u read offen, use tat area for something, in the end, u might not even really sit there... and tat's wat my friend advise...

Devila, ya u can request to change the tiles IF h*b agree with u that the tiles are not done properly.
I have mine changed as well!!

heehee... i'm planning to convert my balcony area into part of the living room, with a raised platform. Hopefully it will b cosy lah. I dunno how to appreciate balcony leh.

Hmm bugs??? OMG.. i really dunno abt tt. Hv to check carefully the chances of tt occuring.

hmmmm, as for me... i will keep the balcony. Intend outdoor slate tiles... place a hammock / swing chair, facing the tv side... my FH can work with laptop on a outdoor table (with ciggies). Maybe can do up some simple water feature or plants...

haha, dream dream...

Hello fellow friends from Jurong West,
was reading this thread for the past hour... so informative. i will be staying in 656D, still waiting for keys to come.

Fellow 656Der, anyone got the keys oredi?

I think 656D from Feb WIS yet to collect key, D should be the last batch to collect ba~ I'm also still waiting for it....wait...wait...wait...

hello CK and Iceq, I'm also at 656D and nope, haven collect the keys yet haiz. Hopefully they are slow cos they are doing some last min "touching up"???

seeing so many ppl here waiting for keys, wait till neck long long... jus like what i have gone thru monthssss ago. getting a house is a lovely experience but sure it is a challenge mental-stressing experience too!

me will be meeting ID this wkend to select tiles and decide painting color of the house. he is bringing his electrician along to help to go thru the electrical work/route part. he gave us a summary- project schedule on the estimation of the reno process... including when to expect to arrange for deliveries lah, when do aircon lah... *thumbs up for my ID. im the kind cannot go for contractor as i hav very little design sense, and noe nuts abt reno... kekez. wish u all luck on ur coming reno.

regards,
yane

i just collected my keys this am... after that wen to choose tiles..

anyway i got to write in to HDB ask why my gate and door not locked. it has been like this since 5 weeks ago already. also, this morning when i went to check, my neighbour unit already started renovations... wah so fast.

hello yeno... can i get the name of your ID? i am sourcing for 1 too... like u, i very lao tu.. no design sense.. hehe

if need painter can contact Mr Tay at hp 9846 8367

Labour per day for painting wall is $90 per day include brush &amp; cloth to cover flooring
( Paint provide by owner )

Hi CK, are u talking to me? If u are, u may PM me for more details. :-)

Do u need to move in asap? If u are, u shld start ur ID search now, and once u gotten ur keys, ur ID can go and do a final onsite measurements, fine tune the drawings and can start reno in days. The haulage fees will be increasing as long as our neighbour country dont supply us Sand...

yesterday i went suntec n marina sq ...

saw lots of nice beautiful things.... esp in marina square's 'beautiful living'... fell in love with a clock tat later saw cost $200+... saw a dining table i like in barang2 which is way out of my buget.... so lots of nice paintings that i wish i could carry home in arthome... (mabe can afford only 1 smaller pc of art?)... saw many nice 'useless' expensive deco stuffs tat i wish i had the buget to buy....

*comeon 4d &amp; toto!!! i wanna struck 1st prize!!!!! GIVE ME 1ST PRIZE!!!!!*

Hi CK(fitty), I have just replied ur PM.

ahmm... cant decide my tiles, laminates and color of paint.. so spoilt for choices... i think i need a few more days to visualize the combinations of diff color and type. renovation indeed is a difficult task, at least for me...

i oso wan to strike 4D and toto!!!! sigh, tio jiak again... ;p

difficult tasks... definately... haiz..

i've even yet still unable to decide who to enage as my ID!!! worst then u yane... and it had draggggg on and on and on for so long le....

Hi allo, received your mail... thks
i have been buying 4d and toto since day1 of my planning.. always tiao li .. sianz..

hi devila, which IDs are u shortlisting? me looking at A&amp;D and intraD... also very frustrating!!! but i guess in the end, my pocket will decide

presently, there is Citidesign, Future Home and Informm Design..... all given me their quotes le... seems like future home the cheapest...

hi, does anyone know if our flats HDB got provide water heater (gas type)??
cos i heard from my friend for new flats (ours is not exactly super new though) HDB got supply water heater leh.

i can c water heater point at both toilets but should be those electrical type... n the water pipings with tap also have..... donnoe about the gas thou... all the internal pipings are PVC pipings... best is change to copper ones. my ID quote me $550 to change all the internal water pipings....

it seems like all the pipings use PVC, hence i doubt there is any gas piping for water heater or even for cooking....

devila
u haven decide on your ID? dun stress so much lady... go wif your heart.

fallingflakes
u can choose PUB supply for gas but u must inform them abt your intention n they'll need to go to your place to fix up the gas pipes, etc. Appointment must be made for the fixing... I'm using PUB gas too.

If u plan to use gas type water heater, u'll need to let them know also... so they can fix the gas piping for ya.

lavander deary... nope havent decide yet...still ponding on it... day after day... still cant make up my mind..... cost is our concern at the moment.... as i mention, future home give me the best rates... but...... but but... the NO 1 issue other then cost is we donnoe who to trust...

informm's quote abit too high le... difference like about 5k-6k....

devila
guess it'll really depends on ya liao... but like what I told ya.. Informm's pricing is there liao... u won't pay extra unless u ask for extra things to be done(at times, small little stuffs to add in, he'll also close both eyes...give FOC..depends )...else, if u wanna rectify things, he'll usu do FOC for ya. no question asked...
end of the day, see which one u feel comfy wif n trust most.

just dun end up like me can liao... choose the cheapest n get the most headache...
think my blood pressure during those times were darn high... :p i'm sure u know my story right?

hi neighbours!

so exciting to see everyone finalising their ID n getting started with renovations..

babu &amp; devila,

how is ur rectification works by HDB? any updates? i plan to let HDB do the cement screeding... so i dunno how long that will take.

btw, i've just received notification for collection of keys!! 17 April 11am... so happy n excited now..

usually how long will the process take when we sign the agreement for lease? cuz i'm thinking of taking one day or half day leave... :p

lavander, well, seems like informm's kenny, after toking to him, find him not bad lah... but if only 1k-2k differences still consider... but 5-6k difference, means if i have to give up marble flooring liao.... haiz

ouchie, still havent manage to TALK to ms ching (the lady incharged), call almost every hour since last tue from 8am - 6pm everyday!!!!... always get her mailbox... left msgs on her mailbox also bo respones de ^%$@$#&amp;%$^%##.
dis morning just manage to speak to her BACKUP. the backup can only say he"ll help pass the message to ms ching for her to call me cos he dont have the documents!!!! *pengz*!!!!!!!

aghhhh &amp;*^%$#&amp;^%#&amp; darn fustrated!!!!
I also need HDB to do the cement screed for me!! but must wait till my walls are hack then can call them!!!! so most probably must wait again!!!!!!!!!!%$#&amp;#&amp;%$^%*$^*#

babu!!!! helpp!!! wat did u do or say to get the HDB contractor to your place so fast????!!!! I HAVE A DATE LINE!!! HOW????

ouchie!! u bring the worst out of me sia!!! hahhaaa.... and i'm miserable all over again when u ask me about the rectification works by HDB!!!!! can feel my blood rising!!!!

lavander, i think no need to wait till the reno contractor or ID to make me blow top.... be4 taking keys i already half way there with stress!!!!!

to all neighbours &amp; folks here....
if in the event that after few yrs, u c me ichy backs*de or hear me mention tat i wan to move house, PLS PLS PLS 'KOK' my head and remind me of all the FUSTRATION n DISPPOINTMENT n TROBLESOME things about moving n changing n buying n selling of flats okie!!!!!!!

seem like everybody is collecting ur keys... mine still waiting... where is my keys...

Devila,

I have send u a PM. Hope it can help u... mine cant ask them cos, me dun hv dateline to adhere to.

Hi Devila,

You are welcome. Hope can help you cos i can understand the frustration of calling and no one pick up. it happen to me too...

I think we will have different stresses on different reno stage. Now my stress on quotations are over, now is vexing on the designs lor... wanto do up meimei mah, spent so much on reno, cannot chin chin chai chai.

CK, I have experience with A&amp;D too. Their specialize in on carpentry, but except feature walls. They quoted me sky high for haulage fees. I dropped them thereafter cos I'm not convince haulage can be so high, its 4figures leh.

Devila, u think Future Home is reasonable? Ur contact is D*sm*nd as well right? I feel he quite ok... he is the designer cum salesperson., do follow-up proactively. dun u think their carpentry is slightly on the high side?

Lavender_lover, may I know who is ur ID?

devila, copper and stainless steel is about the same in current market. perhaps u can consider to use stainless steel instead. its harder and no discoloration.

yane, well future home quoted almost the same as citi for carpentary works, flooring slightly cheaper then citi thou.. overall, whether it's cheap or expensive or normal, i really have no idea!!!! didnt noe copper or stainless steel pipes same price... will check it out....

Hey Lavender, inform who if I want to use PUB gas?

Btw, share some interesting findings when FH and I went to view our flat just now! We haven't collect our keys but got worried after reading that the door knob was rusty???
Anyway, to our surprise, our door was newly painted and varnished! In fact, even the gate was repainted and it is definitely a very recent thing cos compared to my neighbour's, my gate was not stuff with those contractors' quotations and my neighbour's door knob is still rusty, and the gate and door pathetically dusty and looks so old! My doorbell also changed to a new one while my neighbour's is still having the old version! Good news for those in Blk D i supppose, maybe Devila and Babu complaints prompted HDB to do a thorough check on the other blks! As for my neighbour, whoever u are, don't worry, help is on the way I'm sure!

ya, u think so? hey hey, i heard dis from somewhere... thou i'm not sure if it's accurate so pls dont take it too seriously...

heard that, if u complains on your doors, main doors, gates, or other moveable objects, wat they do is, take out your doors, go find another empty unit or havent give the keys de unit, and exchange with tat unit....

and hence, as all the doors r abit different from each other, some of us, the doors will not be able to fit properly, and hence, things like alighment, cant lock, door slanted, etc, happen...

pls dont take my word for it... it's just hear say... some ppl saw it they claim...

Devila,

juz realise u left a msg for me.
We called HDB hotline for defects. after speaking to someone, the person direct my bf to the officer in charge. Upon speaking to the officer (after a few days), he insists that she let us have the contractor's contact number.

We were suppose to have another contractor who was overseas at that time and they assigned Mr. Lee to us. Mr Lee very helpful(i haven see him yet). Quite good term with my bf. so when met up with my bf the next day, brought my bf to choose tiles etc. then promise to start work yesterday. and they really did. so happy. :p

anything impt need my imm attn, pm me. I will check my email every weekday.

Hope above is useful.