$20k for Jurong West Executive possible?

annesepnew

Fallingflakes,

wed blues ah??? aiyo... tomolo is thur, then slowly is fri and tata... IT IS WEEKEND LIAO!!!

Cynthia,

Oh ya loh... i also no more comment on the stove stuff too...

What can we talk abt now leh?

fallingflakes

my dear anne,

it is a standard routine, coming friday i will be whining abt the weekend gonna be over in 2 days time, then monday i will countdown again to the weekend! everyday is a BLUE except for friday 6pm, then its party time! yipee!!!!!!!!.

And hor i am inviting my in laws to come over for dinner this weekend leh but the prob is cos i cook super slow, by the time cook finish liao the fitst 2 dishes sure cool down considerably. any fantastic idea on how to retain heat besides microwaving? and i dun want to reheat, cos dun wanna meat to be overcooked!

annesepnew

hmmm.... dun fully cook the meat or dishes 1st. then put in the microwave to heat up. this way will be just nice
or concurrently you cook a few dishes. One pot for stewing soup, one pan to stew the meat and one wok to fry the dishes... cos soup need little attention, the stewing of meat need lesser time to stir the meat as compare to the vege, in this way, the dishes temperature will not differ too much. or you can use a candle warmer to keep your dishes warm only.

annesepnew

actually the best way is to pur a layer of hot oil over the dish as it will trap the hot air under layer of oil but it will be too oily... hence not advisable.

dun worry lah gal, keep the vege to the last cos meat can retain heat better than vege. or you have any container or sealing zip lock to trap the heat? or even thermal container?

naivesg

Anne, hmmm....how come haven move in yet?

Yar Fallingflakes, sometime i also like that, friday will think monday coming soon...

So ur MIL decided to come?

hey girls.
i know i am kind of stupid to have such thinking but i am really upset when i know some of my guests can't make it for my wedding..sob sob...
am i not important to them?

i am terribly upset with my bridal that they want surcharge for everything.
like chuffer,mua & photographer if we want them to come before 7...
we dammn broke liao

fallingflakes

anne: thanks gal i will just see wad i can do and maybe speed up the cooking, wahahahahhaa

naivesg: my MIL is coming, just that i find it ludicrous when she suggested that i go over to her place to cook. Anyway i prefer my own pots and pans and i dun like people "disturbing" me when i cook...need 101% concentration, wahahahhaa

cynthia: its normal to feel upset, but cant be helped.... some guests are really bz while some are simply finding excuses, but dun let such matters affect your mood! As for the bridal studio, they are like that one, every thing also want to surcharge...u would have thot that they should HELP us since its our big day but sad to say, most studios take this as a chance to "dig" more money...

annesepnew

cynthia,

normally before 7am, there will be a surcharge. Dun let those ppl affect ur mood... my time also like tat... esp friends... many lame excuses not attending... then i know who is my friend and who is not...

hi anne and fallingflakes
yar right.. i shouldn't take it too personally like they dun attend my wedding means they dun like me... or something wrong with my personality etc..

hi anne
thanks to my future hubby for help..RSVP almost done.
but some friends still think its buffet leh..but actually is 9 course..

icestatic

should anyone need any advice on renovation loan, please do not hesitate to drop me an email to me at [email protected]. i'll be more than happy to assist.
oh by the way i'm currently working in rhb bank.

Hi Gals..

i am so sorry.. didnt have the time to log in. Having the flea market at SMU for the weekend. Me now mean of sorting up my guest list and gonna customise my stamp
so that when i send out, i can use..

so when is our home visit? 24th Nov?

fallingflakes

osh gosh wow u r customising all ur stamps? i customised mine for ROM and it already costed a a bomb, urs is for dinner, more guests, must be lagi more!

gals,
morning! i dun wish to think about my wedding anymore..SICK & tired of it..
too many people had disappointed me..FXXX siah!

annesepnew

osh gosh...

wow.... you power siah....

Cynthia,

dun get upset... breathe gal... keep ur cool... dun allow those ppl to upset ur happy mood...

thanks anne...
i will try to relex..
there are too many good things worth looking forward to...

have a great week gals..thu is public holiday..my hens party on wed..yeah!

annesepnew

correct... the day where you will marching down the aisle.. where everyone share your joy and happiness... be proud of the day... those "cold ice" ppl, ignore them.... appreciate the ones that are coming...
warm up the night with your happiness and bundled the guests with your lovely smiles.. ya?

Who cares abt those "unfeeling" ppl who dun want to come <font color="0000ff">purposely</font>... *must give credit to those really have reason who cant attend despite they really want to*

hence, gal.... <font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Be HAPPY!!!!</font></font>

naivesg

Haiz, I also a bit sian now....

I think Going thru the renovation and wedding prep alone makes me feel so drain and sian....

It is not physically alone but mentally alone!

He is not committed and he can sleep in the bridal shop, I still dun mind. But he changed attitude yesterday when we step out of bridal shop for some snack, he was not happy with me for not giving him Personal Time. I was so dissapointed and upset.

This is not the first time. Even thou after he apologise...I am still sad. Anyway he knows I am still not happy abt it...

I feel so sian...
This is really like my own wedding, me marrying myself..........

Sorry gals, I sad too much...just that I need an outlet. Din tell anyone abt it....

annesepnew

Naivesg,

never keep this to yourself... try talking to your hubby... marriage is not abt one event.... this led to hundred of ppl... Try to tell him this:

This is our BIG day, not just any other normal day... this day mean a whole world to me cos it is a day where we share our love with others... a day worth celebrating for... I really hope you can help me and yourself to make this special day a big success.... I need to pamper and love by not any other ppl but you, my husband... a man whom i trust my life with... shall we, work hand in hand... to paint this special day with rainbow colour? Two heads sharing together is the power of union... so dear, we work this out and bring out a smile on each other... surely you want the reno and our wedding a success, right?

- hence, you should try to involve your hubby as much as possible and as fun as possible... try letting him see the results of his contribution. he will want to do more eventually... never shoulder on everything by yourself... tat isnt fair...

dun worry about complaining here... we are all here to help each other... the main objective of Forum, to make friends and helping out...

fallingflakes

hey naivesg,

to be honest it is not surprising that ur FH fell alseep at the bridal shop... both myself and my hb also nearly fell asleep, especially so for my hb. At first i also felt a lil upset but then he explained that he really dun understand abt those package stuff and guys being guys, are not really into details one for such things.

he said u never give him personal time? Did u pack both ur schedule every spare time with wedding or renovation things? if so it may quite tiring esp after work still need to go here go there. But if u didnt pack everyday full of activities to the brim, i see no reason why he says he has no personal time.

I can understand how u feel cos my hb is also good at forgetting dates for photoshop that kind of thing. Most things regarding the bridal shop i had to plan and update him. But i can see that in terms of renovation he did put in effort, esp with furniture buying that kind of thing. I guess its just guys lah, such things interest them while bridal shops don't as they feel its more a bride's thing?

Renovation stuff u gotta get him to help out somehow else it will be a freaking big headache for yourself to handle alone. Super draining as i told u before cos of my lousy ID. So pray hard ur contractor is a responsible guy bah...

Just my 2 cents worth~!

hi naivesag

wedding is a day that marks the beginning of a marriage. its the day for you &amp; your hubby. But too bad, guys are guys. to them that is just a day to make it offical for you to be his wife and make it illegal for you to have sex with other guys ( sorry, i got this from somewhere else).

what i am trying to say is, guys are more foucs in end result and not the process. but that is because they do not see the importance so we have to make the realised it.

I have been cry father and cry mother everyday that how my friends disappont me etc..but when i reach home and see how supportive my FH is, and how he assure me that this is an event for both of us and our fmaily which is the main objective we ought to achieve.

in the mist of preparing for wedding, have u forgotten to continue dating? do not get overly involved in preparing for wedding and forgot about preparing for marriage? spare his thoughts by checking if he is alight in work? is he feeling stress or he need tender loving care too..

relex dear... its natural for brides to feel kan cheong...

12 more days to engagement not AD.
AD is december.

we have 2 days of wedding lunch because we split bride's side guest into 2 groups ;friends and relatives.

naivesg

I guess he has marriaged phobia....just that i dun think he is supportive at all...

Well, I guess this is sort of a period for him to think thru wat he really wants ba...

Thanks Cynthia, Fallingflakes and Anne.

hi naivesg
one word of caution is , dun push him too hard otherwise he might just walk away for good. i seen some brides overly excited over wedding preparation and negleted the other half feeling..in the end the groom call off the wedding.

pls..never threaten to call of the wedding..