$20k for Jurong West Executive possible?

naivesg

hmmm....haiz, is a long story....

not that I wan to call off the wedding...but I did suggest something like that out of sadness in Tanjong Pagar Mrt sobbing yesterday evening....

The thing is, he told me again yesterday when he was angry that he is NOT Ready at that time and things happened so fast. Now it is too hard to reverse back anything...House half way thru, most of the wedding things settled....

Not that he dun love me, is just that he is simply not ready to be someone's husband? To set a family on his own. Think he is those childish, kiddish type....

He din sort of wanted to marry but we paid the $2000 OTP that time, so sort of no choice....He wanted to forfeit, but I din.

annesepnew

I agree with cynthia, dun corner the fellow too much... just talk sense with him... i believe he is feeling the stress in this wedding preparation...

why not both of you take a time off and relax somewhere... take a breather... I doubt he is childish, just confused...

i think both of you is suffering from pre-wedding blues.. most impt is both must sit down calming and do some planning... dun point fingers... this is very unhealthy in a relationship...

naivesg

still long, next yr 6 Jun. ROM in feb next yr.

Actually he is not doing much, basically most of the research I do, and he just accompany me and sometimes give his precious comments....

Yar, maybe he dun see the need to go bridal shop...

Worst is I am his first gf ma...

fallingflakes

Cynthia: oops when u say dun say call off the wedding i said that upteen times before my rom but my FH at that time always treat it as i am in one of my crazy moods though sometimes i really mean wad i say (when i am impulsive). Point is, never say it unless u knw he can take it and won't go "call off then call off lah!"

Anne: saying u are a sweetie old pie cos ur words are indeed very comforting and encouraging~! Thats the good thing abt being a mother i guess, full of "motherly love", hehe

Naivesg: Expect more fights during the reno time, but remember must try to keep your cool. Faster settle ur wedding prep so that u can divert all ur concentration to the reno stuff.

hi naivesag

i am speaking from my experience... and I hope you can learn something from it.

when preparing for a wedding, there are a lot of decisions to be made. so, who is the decision maker and who is the followr, have to be clear to prevent grey area or duplicate work. but once the task is delegate or key person has been identify, both person have to stick with it and trust in each other.

as a guy, normally they have the high sense of responsibility in them (in built) and they are unable to multi task. when house and wedding seem to come paralle, they start to fear they can't cope. so i really suggest that do both were to either to get one person full i/c for house, another person i/c for wedding.

but once in a while, have to update each other the progress. and when in doubt, always ask. let your fiance feel sense of acomplishment so that can motivate him, give him the guts to move on the other step.

right now, he might feel that he is being tag along..and feeling very confuse. then , your wedding is consider quite far away, can just focus in getting your house done and start preparing for wedding next year may.but you have to book your banquet venue first.

trust me, no point plan your wedding so fast, because things always change ESPECIALLY GUEST LIST.

hope my advise helps.

hi fallingflakes...
not all guys can take it you see.
if my fiance really say this to me, I will take it for real.
such words to me cannot be taken lightly.

fallingflakes

cynthia: my FH at that time never once say that to me cos i will take it for real. but i say cos i know i am saying out of anger and he also know i am saying out of anger. once i am piss i anything also can say one...

Naivesg: Yup cynthia is right. guys are lousy at multi taskin so if u want ur FH to do work u better write down a to-do- list for him so that he wont cock up somewhere somehow.

fallingflakes,
u r lucky to have understanding hubby.
some guys will just keep quiet about it and one day just explode.
then they will say something like :"ok, call it off since al lthe while u been wanting it so much..."

annesepnew

cynthia,

can see you are one strong lady...
and very organised lady too...

fallingflakes,

ooh... me got motherly feel har? hehehe... hopefully my son feel the same...

annesepnew

Naivesg,

to have a heart to heart talk... tell him you need his assistance on the preparation part... make him feel important... dun brood everything to yourself.. not healthy...

cynthia,

you still upset over the guest list ah? hopefully you are not... be happy... your big AD is approaching too...

naivesg

Ha, Cythnia, yar u r right, spot on. My bf is like that. Keep quiet, pretend to be happy. Den snap and explode. Actually Wedding stuff most of the thing settled, confirm venue, PG, VG le.

Just that need to go BS now ma, cos need at least 8mths for the BS ma...

Most of the things also complete le.
I think I m just worried that in future he will keep on changing face and attitude.

I see how later. May talk to him and "forgive" him later.
The thing is just now talking to Fallingflake, realise that what he mean by personal space is time for his hobbies/interest. Becos b4 he burst off yesterday, he asked me this: In future after we are married, wld I have personal time to do the things I want to do?

naivesg

Had many heart to heart talk previously le...But I will try to see how to talk to him. Since he already apologise yesterday...I guess I shan be angry.

Yesterday went Oriental for Wedding Dinner, den so grand. The dish also quite special. Instead of Ee Fu noodles, they replace with Buns in chillies crab sauce and prawns in herbal soup and cos fish in teriyaki sauce. The fish melt in my mouth...

kekek so full till skip breakfast and eat Ya Kun only for lunch today.

hi anne
no lar...not upset liao lar..no point angry over that bunch of idiots...since they dun care for me, why borther to get upset over them. not worth it manz!

thanks for your compliments...

hi naivesg
i see your fh point of view. some women,after married will put husband as top priotity..but unfortunately men dun. they will put parents, career, hobby, friends as priority than wife. because he think that wife is someone who is going to spend the rest of their live with so naturally priority is not there.

be it man or woman, we all need personal space to grow. we can't be overly focus in one thing and neglet the others. like i say, priorities your task. once they are done within or before deadline, give yourself a well deserved break.

maybe can buy him a little gift to thank him for being supportive? encourage him to meet his friends... then he will be very appreciative towards you...use soft approach, should work better..

then, do not nag at him or give him black face.everything can be negotiate.
take care.

do u need me to help you plan your "to do" list? let me know if you need help.

ny the way, when i select my gowns, i didn't ask my fiance along.
he is there during my second fitting because the people need to take measurement for his MTM pants.

naivesg

Yar, I might not bring him to select gown anymore...BUt a bit jealous. I know I cant compare but when I see the guy helping the gal with gown selection yesterday, and saw mine sleeping I was a bit..........

I will try to "let" him do his things and encourage him lor, slowly....

Thanks Cynthia, don't need. =)

See how, will update your tonite ba....
Yeah, so fast its Wednesday tomolo and Holiday on Thursday!. =p

fallingflakes

huh i also wanna go alone to BS but my hb kept insisting on going. also dunno why he want to go, cos whatever he choose i happen to think is or biang taste!!!!! and always suggest to me gowns that he likes BUT knows i hate the design! bueh ta han!

naivesg, u didnt nudge ur FH awake meh? anyway if u need more help with planning or wadever listing and recording stuff let me know i will send to u for reference~! :D

annesepnew

During my 1st fitting, my mummy and my MIL, SIL & bf and my hubby went with me to give opinion... esp my SIL give good advice on the gowns.. i tried so many gowns till 5 hours plus.. subsequently my hubby will go with me... only 1 time he didnt managed to go cos i went during my lunch break cos my Teadress is not available.

I am a bit possesive type... lucky my hubby is still ok cos i rarely give him personal time cos we have baby now... have to take care of him... not just him, i also dun hv anymore personal time liao... but again, our personal time is nothing compared to bonding the relationship... we do things together... and that is our shared times...

Sometimes guys is uninterested cos he feel that you can make decision on ur own which i hated that.. hence he rely on you... i alway voiced out to him and highlight to him why he is needed for such errand... and why i cant make on my own. we have discussions on every issue. I alway make a point that we are now a couple and parents too... it is not just on me or you, but as a "We".

i am someone who is lack of security because of my past experience, so i tend to be sticky..and possesive also.

naivesg

Enhoy Cynthia! Sorry, was so so so b z at work. =p

I am quite posessive also.
My bf also. Thats wat he say...is I too sticky and dependent I think. =p

devila_mun

hiz fallingflakes, annesep,

i havent apply for internet access yet. hence can only use the internet when i'm at my mum's

ya, do hope to meet you ppl too. do post up when and where to meet here and i'll pick it up whenever i can.

just stayed here for a couple of months and my flat is already very dusty and untidy.... haiz...
still tried to comback the dusts for the first few weeks.... now, i just sit back and watch in fasination how much n how fast the dust grows by inches and layers on my things!!! aghhhhhhh!!!!! and i hardly ever open my windows too!!!! pengz!!!

anyways, got to go again... will pop by whenever i can
have a good weekend ya!!!

fallingflakes

hey all i totally forgot to check sgbrides, wahahahahhaa! sianz so fast holidays over liao, and my housewarming also over too, haha. Its Monday again, and 15 more mins to knock off time!

morning ladies, its tuesday..
i am feeling more excited everyday because my engagement is this sunday. wish me luck that everything is ok.

annesepnew

aiyo girls, next week 24th i cant have the gathering leh... cos need to do the moving in after the god prayers.. Sunday you all cannot right?

andro

Hi, i'm new here.

I just got a new 5-rm flat in Jurong West st 93.Am looking for an ID / contractor. Anyone can recommend? Not too expensive though, i only have a budget of 30K.

annesepnew

Hi Andro,

you can call Ah Lun at 91068298 and say Anne recommend one, should be able to get a good price. their worksmanship is good.
I am a satisfied customer... further more think he stay at west side.. easier to find him for discussion. Most impt, he is a punctual and responsible contractor!

oh girls..some updates on myself...

my GDL and my engagement lunch was yesterday... i am really happy that it went off well. all 29 tables at boon lay raja restaurant. the guest turn out better than I expected...

my An chuang is on 15/12/07 and my AD on 23/12/07...

so now, I am counting down to my big day...

i hope u gals fine for 07/12/07??? its friday.

so how?
i dun think 15/12 is my an chuang
then 16/12 will be my last weekend to do wedding preparation things.

how abt 01/12?
maybe whoever can attend will gather.. its quite hard to get everybody.