(2012) 2012 Brides to be

elainetan83

magdal: yaya..look quite nice from the pic..
xrevlis: i don think so, i have signed up once for the slipper with just married wording too..

tanyix

julia: hmm, just go and see sookee? haha.. then if you find another ring that you like, perhaps you can sell away your vouchers? i'm sure there are a lot of ppl that like ling jewellery's rings too! i was like that too! haha.. buy already must still go around to see… :p

revlis

julia: how come your bought the voucher first? izzit got disc if buy vouchers?
why not u go sookee take a look and see if there is any that u like
is once in a lifetime tingy, best to get something u like most
cos u might find ling jewellery match ur taste more or find something nicer in ling

me even though bought le i also go ard looking haha

revlis

elaine: i got that slipper too keke

i tempted to get the red brolly .. but htb say can buy outside

YX: high five me also always "pull" my htb into jewellery shop to see rings after we bought ours.

julia: oh ya ur ling voucher can also use to buy your si dian ji mah next time
if u not using it to buy wedding bands

julia85

YX> hahaha...
ya i told my bf... den he say jus go see lor, no harm.. LOL!!!
shall see how.. haha!!
so fickle-minded! =x

julia85

xrevlis> ya the voucher is of $300 cash value.. but only cost $270... so u save $30 per voucher..
for every $500 spent can use 1 voucher...
and only with the voucher den have 20% off...

so for eg. the rings after discount cost 2K..
den can use 4 vouchers..
so u save another $120 even after the 20% off..

and monday was the last day to buy the vouchers..
and tat time we saw sth we like..
so we tot jus buy the vouchers first lor.. hahaha!!

quarter_j

does the ling voucher have an expiry date? if not, xrevlis is right, use it for sidianjin or early anniversary gift lor..

best is to shop around cuz this wedding band is somethng you'll look at for a lifetime =) so get one pair that appeals equally to both husband and you.

tanyix

think the vouchers is only applicable to wedding bands.. that's why i think if julia finds a nicer pair outside, she can sell it away
but then again, you can always bring the design to ling and ask them to custom make a similar pair for you

binary

there is no registration link for me to access.. can see both Marina Square & MBS event but just cant see the detail and freebies for registerion.. maybe the registration closed liao?

binary

oh.. when i view with IE, i can only see the image of the bride.. but no details on its lefthand side with the 2 links, home & doorgift.. but now i view with Firefox it ok..
Registered liao.. thanks..

So MBS one registration not yet start right?

elainetan83

xrevlis: I took the slipper cos i tot i can go to the bench for PS and print the just married on the sand..hee hee..
magdal: ya since it is free haha!

tanyix

jo: thanks! most likely not having prewedding shoot.. haha. so i should MTM my gown 2 months before my AD? is that too rushed??

julia: heh yups! just go see first
maybe you still prefer ling

tanyix

julia: haha cos htb wants to do it himself! cos he takes photos too… we actually took one save-the-date picture ourselves already
then we're not the take those pose-y shots (nose-to-nose, look far away) ppl.. we're the more casual kind.
so, yeps! not gonna need the gown for our shoot (if we're still doing one!) cos a bit lazy ah… hee..

quarter_j

if you're not doing pre-wedding shoot.. 2 months prior is good enough then 1 week prior to AD bring it back to tailor to see if it needs last min tighteniing..

even if you're not doing photoshoot, consider bringing a tripod and going out with hubby for a fun date with your gown + shooting a few pics.
afterall, the gown is yours to begin with. =)

chinzilla

YX : gungho! do share if u are taking.

hrm my CS tailor told me 4mths .. make me panick. Coz if i cant find an EG. i'll make one with him

tanyix

jo/chinz: hee posted it on our FB group already!

chinz: wahhhhh 4 months?! kk i think better call up my BS and check better. *shudders*

hucklebeary

shanna, Yx, xrevlis: ahyo he is in india now.. offshore also cannot come back during weekends cos his crew work everyday. i actually choose my gowns and i took pics n he dun like it.. so i call the bs to change again. so they want him to be around when i choose my gown this time.

tanyix

hucklebeary: why not you ask your BS again? try explaining to them that from 1 month extend to 4 months, be nice about it and try to get them to see it from your point of view.. this time round choose a few more gowns and take pics? i'm sure your htb will like at least one!!

chocolatebasket

magdal - wedding culture looks interesting!

Shanna - ha...when i use to go for facial, she will talk to me when doing all the stuff on my face. Then when she put mask for me, she will leave the room. Then i snooze.... ha..

xrevlis - actually, it depends on you. You have any religion?

magdal

evelyn & xrevlis: wedding parade at MBS on 27 to 31 july is free.
only wedding clture at MS on 14-17 july, you have to you have to register. go to "door gift"

chocolate: think i will go with my Gf. my htb dont like such places

chinzilla

GOOD MORNING!

its july tml and closer to everyone's wedding =)

hows the wedding bands search for everyone ? =)

its random: haha im just looking at the nitty gritty to settle. going mad!

shannat

morning girls~ thursday alr.. weekends are approaching! sat will be a busy day to shop for furniture for the hse and sun gg for gown choosing! busy weekends!

anyway, i think me n the husb hv decided to forgo the first wedding ring i wanted.. cos it keeps bugging me that it is costing too much..plus we hv our reno to pay within these 2 mths.. *sigh* so we r off to WB searching again~ >.<"

crystalin

shanna: let keep each other update on wedding bands. htb and myself just couldnt find one which both of us also like. headache lar...

quarter_j

morning everyone..

Shanna: good shopping for furniture lei.. now GSS they will give a bit discount right..

i pray my house come soon also.

chinzilla

ahh back to the drawing board? heh all the best in ur search.

ask u girls do u find weekends stuff full of wedding activities tiring? i noe my htb is kinda bored.. haha n im dragging him for card viewing this weekend

revlis

morning everyone. a cold day.. gd to nua at home hee

shanna: i tot u already bought that 6-7k wedding ring for urself? only ur htb havent bought his?

nic86

Chinz: hahaha..we'r gg card-viewing dis wkend too..juz to take a look..

Jo: ya..also wishing our hse can be ready faster..

Happy shopping everyone

shannat

xrevlis: we only put deposit. can change to other items if we want.

jo: ya, i hope can get a great deal over the furniture n appliances! :D

chin: hmmmm, no choice for us cos husb not always arnd.. so now tt he is arnd, gotta settle as much things as possible.. july is a very busy mth for us.. PS + hse reno n stuff... just hoping we can breeze thru it smoothly.

julia: i saw one online on eclarity website which we both quite keen.. might need to drop by the see if it looks good on us.. btw, to go ling n eclarity need to make appt??

quarter_j

go ling - i didnt make any apptmt so i feel there is no need

go eclarity - i read somewhere better to make apptmt else the place gets too crowded and no one to serve you.