(2012) 2012 Brides to be

jo: thanks!!

i wanna ask u girls, for ur 1st n 2nd march in, do u all change the styles for ur hair/MU???? necessary to hv 2 diff hairdo/MU?? cos the MUA i wanna book only provide one morn n one night, so thinking if i wanna ask her include 2nd march in MU/hairdo.

2nd hairdo cost at least $80 and above. from my experience of attending weddings, i never notice the change of hair style of the bride cos nobody will focus on the hair but the gown instead. like 1 year ago when i attended one of my bff wedding, i never notice she changed her hairstyle until i was looking at her pictures recently cos i thought of doing for 2nd march-in too. its only when i look in detail then i realised that she change her hairstyle. if you wanna have a change of hairdo, do something that is of big difference and eye-catching so that people will notice it.

crystalline: just realised i missed out on ur post! yah, keep each other updated ok? hehe i think this sat might drop by LH n GH to see see since i havent check them out yet.

princesslyn: ohhhh thanks for ur info~ cos my sis BS did 2 hairstyles for her.. 1st march in was bun up n 2nd march in was tied half back. but i guess ultimately also need to see what gowns i choose, so can match the right hairstyles..

chinz: GOOD AFTERNOON! :D hmms, now me and htb a bit more relax.. just shoe-shopping.. sometimes it gets a bit too much for him too... but i can go on and on shopping for wedding stuff. haha.. so remember to take care of your bf lor! sometimes i must force myself to stop thinking about wedding stuff then just spend time with him and hang out tgt

wah so fast gonna be july already... haha. a bit kancheong.. haha. cos at first i always thought i wanted a full lace gown.. then now i saw this other nicer gown! haiz! back to square one again.. so i know how you feel about your WB, shanna! lol..

shanna: don't worry.. i'm sure you'll be able to find a more affordable WB that both you and your HTB love!! :D maybe this time round you all will find one that's matching! my htb and me took a while before finding one that WOW-ed us too
oh, and going to ling, better to make appt
cos their service really very good one. not sure about eclarity.. with regards to 2nd march in MU, i don't think i'll do it.. cos i'll be having a lunch, so i might actually march in with my morning hairdo and wedding gown (after church solemnization), then maybe when i change an outfit then i'll change my hairstyle too.. depends

anyway, anyone planning to MTM their wedding gown? hmm i dunno if i should do that leh.. cos what if MTM already not nice? haha.. thoughts?

i saw many good recommendations for ted collections. I actually wanted to do an ala carte with them before getting "trapped" with zwed.

so maybe you'll like to meet with them to talk about your preference

shanna: i plan to have 2nd & 3rd hairstyle/make up if possible
hee
hmm i agree ppl might not notice unless is v obvious change but most impt to me is to capture that difference in the photos and i can look back next time cos photos are kept forever mah

other ppl rem or not doesnt matter cos ultimate they wont be able to rem wat u wear also after a few mths
that my tots.

YX: hmm i duno if wan mtm cos i wan pure white and i scared dun have pure white gown

shanna: not recoman having 2 make up. my cousin did her 2 make up just to be pretty.yet by the time she come out for 2nd march in and a thank you speech is ard 9.30 pm. plus her htb side have 20 over tables need to go. when they just finish the guy side.

we start to leave the hall le.. it was 11pm le.

anyone heard about this? http://www.suddenlyslender.com.sg/buy.php?id=5

planning to go cangai to check out their taiwan photoshoot package. anyone been there before and have any tips which i need to take note? no idea of their package details. i've been to bluebay and i thought the service is good and the package comprehensive. htb wanna check out 1 more before deciding though =D

still think its worth to have the change in hair do. esp once u chosen the gowns. One thing to note is that if u wanna change the more elaborate ones have to be at the back. if not the MUA will have trouble taming the hair.

YX MTM often entails that risk; tho u have control over accepting or rejecting if the gown is not up to ur expectations

crystaline: hee i duno abt cangai.. but i read before a bluebay bride sign up both cangai and bluebay, end up also decided to sell her cangai package.

maybe u can chk out cangai forum?

YX : oops ya ur words ring v true. Need to consiously stop talking abt wedding and chillax. I'll keep that in mind.

Nicole: u too! where are u heading of this weekend? Im going card room. next week trying out top advert, inuboss and Karetoe.

my sis was with cangai.. her pics came out very nice..
her package was close to 4K i think.

julia: okie sure.. but they open til what time on weekdays? might drop by on weekdays instead.. weekends r too packed.

YX: keke i hope so.. feel abit sad that i need to give up tt ring.. cos i think its really nice.. but really exp! haha~ but the husb say he will get it for me for our anniversary then.. by then save more $$$ le. **hope so**

xrevlis: im still considering.. think i'll ask my MUA how much she will charge for it.

chin: thanks for the advice, will take note.

i still havent gotten the shoes for my PS yet! busy busy.. gotta cfm my ID/contractor by this weekend so they can start n hopefully able to finish within the deadline!!!

shanna: so sweet of your htb
so u dun feel too sad also since eventually that ring will be yours hee

oh gals... i drop by sinderalla last nite but didnt find any heels that i like

shanna> not v sure but from their website its till 8.30pm =)
so sweet of ur hubby!!
btw, tat ring was from which jeweller ar, cost so much one... hehe..

xrevlis: haha he know i super gian the ring... but i think maybe tt one wont be too suitable as a daily worn wedding ring ba..

nth nice at sinderella? thought of gg to hv a look.. saw one tt i kinda fancy online..

xrevlis: haha my mum will scream at me if i buy any more shoes... though i dun think i hv many.. =X i duno if i need one pair for my PS! but i think chances is need~

during PS, they won't take your heels cos u be wearing gowns which covers up your feet. unless u are wearing a short gown that shows your beautiful legs then u would need a nice pair of heels. if not flats also will be fine if u are not very short when u stand beside your htb. i wore flats most of the time during my PS except when i change to my short gown then i wear heels and one of my shoot with a long gown which the pg ask me to show my heels by pulling up a bit of the gown.

gals, but i tot we shld wear heels even thou only for PS..
cos most of the time the gown will be v long..
if nv wear heels den the gown v long den it's like sweeping the floor leh..
dun look good too wor..
dun say the train la.. the train is suppose to sweep the floor.. LOL!

my friend told me need heels, cos some angles u take might take the heels... hehe cos im v short, so i sure need heels below.. just tt im thinking shld i get a matching heels for my gown or just wear any heels i hv at home.. but after my friend told me, i think i might need to get heels liao.. but i worry later i dirty the heels cos of the outdoor shoots! >.<"

shanna: my fren also told me dun need to exp heels for PS but most prob i will use my rom heels
cos i plan to choose short gown for my rom with long train behind so will invest in a exp pair of heels.
for PS most prob i bring a few keke

Chinzilla - hang on chin! You're doing gd so far..

Shanna - where u going to shop for furniture?

i went to ling jewellery on a late sat afternoon. I think the lao ban niang was busy with 1 couple and there was another nice lady who served us. We didn't make any appt.

xrevlis: keke icic.. im trying to find a decent pair of white/silver heels to match.. but not to exp kind.. in case it gets dirty i wont so heartpain~

chocolatebasket: thanks for the info.. prob can drop by ling this sat afternoon too.
gg to city sq this sat to look at beds, cos most of the boutiques r there.. actually no specific places to shop for furniture.. just see see look look at wherever that sells.

Julia: realised i missed out on ur post~ the ring i wanted is from Love n Co.

Jo: thanks! but expo kinda far(im lazy~ :p).. previously went expo for the courts n furniture sales also nth much.. n loads of ppl... keke.. think i might just go to Harvey norman or courts to see see ba.. prices shld be the same.. cos i saw the same prices at courts expo sale n courts outlets.
thanks for ur info anyway! :D

btw, besides ling n eclarity, i think i saw some other ppl posted there is these other places like josi gems n fairy inc? anyone been there?

Shanna: I've been to fairy inc.. They do more of customization.. Meaning you go there with a design in mind.. When I was there, a couple there had lots of drawing designs on her notebook. No harm trying
maybe you can go there and ask how much your love and co design will cost?

jerlyn: 25th feb.

YX: icic.. maybe can try tt.. shall look arnd for ready made ones.. if cant find one i like then customise. :D

mine is 24 March heh one week after another..Anyway I wana do acrylic nails for the actual day. I know most nail parlours do it but anyone has recommendation?

btw, for the wedding couture...
must both the bride n groom be present den can get the gift?
if only bride go can anot ar? haha..
sorry, like asking stupid qn.. LOL

sacchar1n3: i didnt really experience it before.. will b gng over in 16 jul. but i seen my fren's bridal nails did by her, very nice n price is reasonable!
her house is at bukit panjang.. hahaha

Jerlyn: keke~ yah v near!! who's your coordinator? mine is afifah.
yes i got my AD VG le.. actually i got PG, VG, Wedding singers all done, just left MUA only. cos mine is Jb bridal, MUA not included in package.. gg to book my MUA soon.

btw for nails, im gg to get this homebased manicurist too. reco by my friend n i think her works are very nice! made an appt with her to do my nails for my PS. and most prob my AD too. she quite popular i heard, my fren advised to book her one month b4hand. price wise i think is ok too.
this is her website: http://www.cynfulnails.com/

another one is my friend's friend, hers also not bad i think:
http://ameliesnail.blogspot.com/