(2012) 2012 Brides to be

julia85

Chinzilla> i find it ok leh..
we jus walk in to see see... quite ok la..
not as scary as those sales ppl @ bridal fair.. haha!

Jerlyn> where u customise urs?

twinkleshine

mine is 2k per pair
i thought of my own.. if u have some designs in mind u can show him n he will give u advice. my fren made a similar piece as soo kee design n its like half price :p

julia & crystaline.. gimme ur email, i show u mine wedding band. if u interested then i give u his contact. his office is at an industrial park.. but his price reasonable n he v honest!

nixi018

hi girls, i was also walking along Ion Jewellery Street just now looking at WG too.. Haha, actually Nex is another good place with Lee Hwa, Goldheart, Tian Po, Soo Kee all congregated on the first floor but the shops may not be as big as the ones in Ion.. Still considering a pair from Tian Po and Gold Heart.. Do you all prefer comfort fit? Understand that comfort fit can't allow for size adjustment in future.. so may not be able to wear during pregnancy in future.

tanyix

Hx: I prefer ION to NEX... Feel like the nex sales asst are v stuckup and they think you cannot afford their stuff. Ion's ppl are more friendly... I got comfort fit.. A lil loose but okay

crystalin

julia: how was ur experience with ling jewellery?
hx: which tianpo outlet did u go to? i visited a few of tianpo outlets and find their wedding bands range very limited.

julia85

crystalline> the lady boss aka founder was the one who served us...
she's super nice! young too!
maybe like 30+ only...
btw, the 30% discount actually nt really 30% la..
it's 20%... den every $500 spent can use the voucher with $300 value which u pay $270..
so the voucher is like 10%..
yst was the last day to get the vouchers..
so we bot 4 vouchers first..
which means the bands need to be at least 2K after 20% den can use all 4 vouchers..

we saw 1 pair which we like..
but wanna wait next mth den buy to make full use of the manhattan card.. cos for this quarter alrdy hit max rebate..
but my HTB prefer another ring which is not a pair one...
so we shall see how again when we go n buy =D

Ling Jewellery is real good!
*thumbs up for the service*

shannat

helen: hmmm, just go with what u want, most impt is u feel comfy n think its nice..

im choosing gowns this weekend for my PS! *excited*

crystalin

Ladies! Read that Raoul is having sale. So can go there buy tuxedo shirts!

Julia: means you have confirmed getting from Ling Jewellery?! cheers! which pair u like got pic to show?

helen: if u wear de gown then looks good, why not?! =D

shanna: which bs u with? this is so exciting! gg to bring any props?

shannat

crystalline: im with fables, JB bridal.
props, they will be providing, so no ba... maybe discuss with them further this weekend and see if i need to bring anything else.

binary

shanna: so ur hair colored is for ur PS? so get ur nail done at JB too? get ready ur stuff/prop? do sleep early and can have daily face mask too

think there is not remedy for eye bag.. just have to conceal.. haha

wow everyone is talking abt ring.. be it here or FB..

think yellow gown is acceptable but ulitmately it has to depend on ur skin tone..

akaling

xrevlis - huh? no bah.. cos i've been past my place.. the flat not even completed yet wor... hehe mine is 31 storey high. and the place is still like under heavy constructions wor..

dun scare me la....heheee

binary

ling: which BTO is ur? have ur fill up ur wedding details in our 2012btb spreadsheet?
u can check who else in the same BTO?

those that newly join can join us at our FB and tell magdal ur SG forum nick and you can fill up the spreadsheet..

think jerlyn & sacchar1n3 are newly join too.. welcome!!

tanyix

Helen: yups! Be daring and try different colors! Some things must try alr then you'll know nice or not.. Haha. Cos sometimes we think this design/style/color don't suit us, but actually it's not bad one! So, yeps!! Don't deprive yourself of nice things!!! Try all then decide

Crystalline: raoul tuxedo shirts nice ah?? How much is one roughly??

shannat

evelyn: keke yup, i went to colour my hair for my PS. hehe, so the effect would be nicer i heard.

im getting my mani/pedi done one day b4 my PS. so doing mani in SG first then head to JB to do pedi (just plain n simple one) then also gg to do hair treatment so that hair will be softer and easier to style for my PS.
props wise, my BS got provide some for the PS.. additional ones, i not sure i getting anot, need to discuss n see what type of shoot i want ba.
keke, mask wise, im doing cream mask 2 times a week, those face sheet mask maybe alternate days.. not doing daily cos scared too "rich" for the face then cause break out instead. but i havent gotten any shoes for the PS though. just wondering is there a need to..

Ling: sorry ah, i dun hv my full package details cos for the BS, unless we pay 1/2 or more for the deposit, if not they wont release the invoice (i didnt know, til i ask the other fables brides). but my total package is abt 5000 MYR iirc. i will try to request to get my invoice this weekend or during my PS if possible. if i got it, then i let u know ok?

akaling

shanna - yup yup. okies no prob. anyway my AD is in sept nxt yr.. so i still got lotsa time?(i hope) hehe. im like sotong and dunno what i shud b doing now.. hear u girls getting ready for PS and all.. so excited for you!!! =)

binary

shanna: think better not.. cos too soft hard to set.. think alot of BS do advise the btb not to do to thier hair weeks or mth before PS.. better check with them..

better dun overdo for ur face if we are not sure about our condition when too rich..
for shoes wise.. think it ok..

quarter_j

i second evelyn's opinion better not to overdo on face if you're 3 months away from photoshoot or AD.

stick with your usual products/sheet masks.

Esp those with sensitive skin like me, it is usually quite painful watching your face breakout like nuts and you cant do a thing about it.

shannat

evelyn: keke, was told by my hairstylist to do treatment, but i will check with my BS this weekend too.
cos my hair is considered more stiff and thick type.. so not so easy for the styling to stay in place that's why she recommend tt.

Ling: sept next yr, still hv loads of time. can go look and shop arnd.. actually can see when they hving the wedding roadshows in JB, then u can compare among the few BS there and see which u prefer. time passes very fast de.. one yr ago, i was in the same position as u! just started my wedding preps. hehe. so fast, alr past one yr le~

binary

shanna: icic cos my hair str & fine.. for normal MU, eg co D&D, the MUA cant style for me.. even though i didnt do any rebonding before.. end up the MUA has to use curler to make wave first before pins up and set..

hi ladies, i'm trying this facial boutique tonight, what is the acceptable package you girls willing to pay? e.g 1k = 10 sessions? too expensive or reasonable? cuz this is my first time trying out again after 10 years! =X how much is too much?

akaling

xrevlis - was scare me.. haha.. cos me n htb expected nxt yr end or beginning 2013 will ready.. tt's y plan wedding somewhere in Sept 2012.. actually wanted my bdae but the master say my bdae not gd day married.

haha my Ad not a bad date la.. chinese 8yue chu 8.. so.. kinda like it..

quarter_j

ahhh.. we never go any shifu to do any calculation.. LOL... then after confirming all the dates with bridal & church then i realise i'm getting married on the day (my htb bday) which clash with my zodiac sign.. what a laugh..

akaling

jo- aiyo.. i'm not into the master calculation fengshui thingy.. my PILs are.. so i kinda mei ban fa..

since calculated so we just use the date lo..
like that all parties happy.. hehe..

me n htb also easy ma..

shannat

evelyn: i see i see, i hv very straight hair too. lol. many ppl tot i did rebonding thats why maybe hard to style too. but my hair is more coarse n thick, so i think softening it will make it better to twist n turn? LOL! just worry if my hair is too short for styling... hmmmz.

yaya: i guess it depends on what type of facial treatment it is.. if it is just normal facial then i think 100 per session is quite exp le. but if includes more things like using machine or special thingys, then 100 sounds ok... cos mine is 80plus-90 per session using machine... hv u gone for the trial? try alr then go back see ur skin condition then if its ok, then next round go back then sign package ba.. if not u can try a few diff ones first then decide which is better for u. can shun bian check the market rates too! :D

quarter_j

ling - haha.. old generation is like tat.. we're completely avoiding black color (except htb suit) to prevent any unhappiness at all =)

quarter_j

sticking with it... cuz thankfully my old generation also never bother with calculating the date, so i also won mention abt zodiac clashing thing...silence is best at such times =)

akaling

jo - yea! i wanted to wear a black n red gown for 2nd march in.. (thinking la..) but htb advise better dun cos his parents abit old tradition.. den ask me dun make pple unhappy.. zz.. he's not even wearing black! he say he'll look out for white suits.. sighs..

black n red would look so cool... T_T

quarter_j

awhhh.. white will look damn nice too...
try two suits lar... bridal boutique will usually give two suits to the husband for phototaking then he can decide which to get for the AD.

maybe get both for AD - white in the morning, black at night...

i wanted my htb to consider white suit for church but he's not too keen lei SIGH

revlis

ling: ya lor usually will have two suits mah, one white and one black, black can go with evening gowns. and white suit can go with your day gown.
i also told my htb he must wear pure white to march my gown in the day time hee

twinkleshine

elaine, crystaline, ling: send u the pic of my wedding band.

i will b gng to my pre wedding shoots in jul.. jus two more weeks!! can anyone share on tthe different themes to use?

twinkleshine

magdal: hmm.. i will b with bluebay.. im so ill prepared for the trip.
colour ah.. i like pink!!! hahaha.. as for themes, there are alot lei, like fun, sporty, classic.. i dunno which one will trun out more natural and suitable for both of us

revlis

jerlyn: i also with bluebay

can update me when u back? cos i going next yr jul.
i like pink also.. so i will definitely choose a pink color gown over there

which date are u flying? how many days will u be there? hmm who ur PG & MUA? u not scared hot har?

oh i wan see your ring also can? can pm me? thks