(2012) 2012 Brides to be

Shanna, I’m gg for the facial trial tonight. Not sure what to expect too. Haha! yah I think 100 is reasonable for machine too.

I always think that prevent is better than cure. I will do anything not to ruin my marriage so I went to find david tong, the recommended fengshui expert in sgbrides forum. He’s a really nice guy and provide details report and explanation. Thou his fee is kinda exp… Not sure if he knows that lunar 6 month is not suitable to marriage too… but he also provide include in my report… =__=

twinkleshine

xrevlis: of course i will update u when im back
im flying on 16 jul night. be back on 24 jul.. so its abt 7 days :p my PG is da xiong n MUA is jia ning. actually hor, i v scared hot... hahaha. wanted to go in sept de but the weather during year end is v unpredictable so summer is the safest!

gimme ur email, i send u the pic of my ring

shannat

yaya: hmmm i think can see if the person v thorough in cleaning ur face.. like the pimples/blackheads all got squeeze out nicely n properly.. then the amt of face massage she do n stuff like tt.

revlis

jerlyn : oh my is kiwi but i cant choose mua ;( i wanna baby or jianing.. but bluebay say next yr cannot choose mua already cos they v pack and they need to help those bride in taiwan for AD make up also, so can only noe who is available then assign to us. btw when you sign up with bluebay? last yr?
i think jul v hot but hor also v nice blue sky and white cloud, that why i choose jul
. u rem to apply more sunblock hor so wont be too tanned when you back
when your AD?

my email [email protected]

twinkleshine

hmm, i end of last year.. i researched alot before i decided to sign up. hahah. my AD is next year mar 17. Yours? where'll ur banquet be?

yah, i alr v dark le.. so i v v v scared will become v dark during the shoot.. then i v hard to become white le.

i send my wedding band pic to u le babe!

revlis

mine 10 dec 2012
my banquet at orchard hotel, yours?
ya i also v scared i become darker after the PS cos i quite fair, and i dun wan to be too dark cos i like pastel colors like baby pink.
they say nivea whitening lotion help, duno true or not so i will apply diligently everyday

wow nice bands
and got bling bling, your htb one shiny under the camera with a STAR reflection hee.

Xrelvis,I paid 120 bucks for his service. But dunn worry. His service very prompt. He will reply my email within 3 hours or so. He will also provide an chuang and GDL date when the date is near.

Shanna, I think facial part I hate that most.. haha! squeezing~ =P hopefully they got better ways…

revlis

yaya: thks..

hmm he sure advise u that u cannot attend ppl wedding 3mths before and after rite? then preg lady cannot attend your wedding also? but how to avoid if the person is preg and come to our wedding?

twinkleshine

lol.. xrevlis, my htb is plain actually. the star i photoshopped de.
my banquet is @ amara Singapore
nivea whitening cream doesnt work for me.. i used tt before!! no use lei cuz i got go diving one n i alw end up v dark n takes years to become a little fairer only.
i can send u the details to make the ring if u interested

julia, sent

xrevlis: np! yah, he did mentioned abt the 3 months before and after thing. He didn't mentioned abt the preg lady and i din hear preg lady cant attend too. hahha! chinese got so many myth and old wives tales la! =X

crossie

Hi Girls, i am a bride of last dec and now planning to do some business related to wedding. Mind sharing how many of you would like to have pearl accessories on your BIG DAY..

Email me at [email protected]

Appreciate your help

magdal

jerlyn: planning colour is easy but theme very hard for me~~ i like purple and deep red.. trying to have everything we like into our wedding

tanyix

anyway i just bought QV cream! will let you girls know if they work! heh.. anyway, those interested, watsons is having 20% discount for QV products now, not sure till when though

Hi all, my bridal boutique just informed me that if my wedding is in March, photoshoot latest is Jan but he recommended december. Still sounds abit late to me.. I thought a decent date to do the photoshoot would be sometime in october..any idea? How bout you girls?

hucklebeary

damn gek sim... my htb cannot come back as planned.... its the 3rd time his project delayed and we have not choose our bridal gowns yet......... ps he has been away for almost 4 mths when he said 1 mth only....very fustrating...

magdal

sacc: dec to march, 4 mths. usually bridal take ard 2-3 mths. mayeb you can tell u bridal.

yaya: you got your dates from master tong too?
he told me about the 3 mths before and after. never heard preg lady cannot attand wedding. unless the family have "bai si"

anyone going to "wedding culture" in MS on 14 july?? there's a free gift

crystalin

magdal: any idea what shops will be at this 'wedding culture"?
Hucklebeary (hucklebeary): dun gek sim, hugs! is there still sufficient time for your preparation?

shannat

yaya: YES!!!!! i always try to switch myself to drowsy mode when i start the facial, so i can fall aslp but always fail cos my beautician will talk to me!!! >.<""" btw, how was ur facial??

jerlyn: im with amara too.
im using vaseline whitening moisturizer cos i find nivea one very thick and doesnt absorb easily into the skin.. will hv a sticky/oily feeling.. so i switched.

sacchar1n3: hmmm might be abit too late... i think if possible, do abit earlier ba, cos at least u no need to rush if u dun like the layout or anything, can take ur time to choose..
for me, i hv no choice la. i need to 7mths b4 my AD cos my husb is away in aussie.. only back now in july for a short break then can only come back end of NOV, which will be far too rush for my PS le.. cos AD in feb.

Hucklebeary: understand how u feel~ *sayang* sometimes i feel v frustrated too cos htb is overseas n i hv to overlook almost everything myself.. have been doing tt for the past 1 yr+~ jia you okays? when is ur PS? is there enough time to choose ur gowns? if not, get your gfs to go select with u first then take pic let ur husb see and ask for his opinion?

julia85

yaya> cos master tong increase his price..
when i look for him tat time, it was still 100.. haha!

jerlyn> ur ring is pretty! =D

julia85

fel_han> nv step into other branches b4.. only the ion jewellery street one..
i think tat branch is ok... quite a wide range...
u only looking at love n co?
or oso seeing others?
go ion jewellery st la.. it's a one-stop place.. haha!

quarter_j

for love n co, i recommend the suntec city one.
Becuz the other branches are sometimes so busy that they couldnt attend to us. And we have to wait.

But everytime i go the suntec city one, we have the whole place to ourselves so it was more relaxed.

from what i see, every store has the same range =)
have fun ring shopping okay!

hucklebeary

Crystaline, I not very sure. My AD is 2nd Jan.

Shanna, I went the last time to choose n take pic. But he dun like so I have to call the BS n tell them I want to choose again. So the BS want him to come along also. somemore my gown is MTM. So I have no idea when my PS will be.

revlis

yaya: cos i posted qns for master tong at the forum ask him abt rom whether preg lady can attend, he told me cannot
so my gd fren cant attend sighz.

sacchar1n3: your is local or oversea PS? dec bit rush i think if your AD earli march. try at least 4mths in advance if possible

i no choice cos i cant go taiwan this yr jul so can only go next yr and my AD in dec. abt 5mths.

ms fel: i think the branch at vivo also not a lot of ppl. everytime i pass by nobody inside hee..

revlis

jerlyn: hee i got my rings from sookee already

hucklebeary : pat pat dun be too frustrated, i sure ur htb also dun wish that to happen, bet he also can't wait to come back to choose gown and take PS with u. latest u need to take PS by when? and your MTM gown when is the latest u need to give the designer idea of wat u want?

shannat

hucklebeary: icic... if MTM would need more time.. try to arrange with your BS and see when is the latest time they can give u? if possible, maybe ask ur htb to arrange a weekend trip back to choose gowns? might be abit rush n waste $$$ on the flights, but sometimes no choice...

xrevlis: preg cannot attend ah?? tt time my cousin's wife was preg, she also attended my sis wedding wor.. my parents say OK leh.. so far what i know is those getting married within 3 mths of ur wedding or death in the family cannot attend.. preg wise ok ba, those wedding i attend, i do some preg ladies....

quarter_j

i know.. but i "jian" i only want their saint maurice wedding bands.. SIGH... but we decided not too cuz it was out of budget.

Ling has some really beautiful rings, about $800.. will ask htb to get for me during anniversary.. wahahaha! see i already planning liao

revlis

ms fel: our rings costs $2047 after disc

hee my budget also abt $2k

julia: mine is brilliant rose limited edition
hee one pair in the world only as of now. they only make a pair and wont custom made for the couple if it doesnt fit the couple ring size. so quite lucky that me and htb ring size match that pair.
oh actualli we choose jac laurent also leh, that pair was cheaper abt 1.8 close to 1.9k, his without diamond and mine with a diamond but the worksmanship very nice that why so exp. we pay liao but feel doesnt have the wow effect cos look bit weird on bf's finger then that very nite i saw on sookee website got a brilliant rose which i think nicer nd i call up to ask how much, they told me 100plus more which i think v worth it but no more stock. then they got a brilliant rose similar to the one i choose for jac laurent so we decided to drop by and see, try on that brilliant rose (not limited edition) but also not nice. then saw the limited edition and try it on and htb love it very much so we change and top up hee

hmm so your budget abt 2k shd be able to get jac laurent cos they having sale now, 10% i think plus credit card got another 10%.

shanna: i think maybe for rom bah
hee i also see preg lady at wedding dinner before.. duno why master tong told me preg cannot attend rom leh

revlis

julia: oh ya u dun look at that price tag on the ring hor, cos that one before disc :p u must ask the person how much after disc. cos when we see the price tag, 1 ring for 1k plus, two will be 2k plus exceed our budget. dun let the price tag scared u from trying

tanyix

hucklebeary: i think shanna's suggestion of a weekend trip back sounds very good! if not, how about having a videoconference? like bring your laptop or something then ask your htb to stay up and choose with you? i'm sure you all can work something out! don't be discouraged!!! *patpat*

julia85

xrevlis> omg!! brilliant rose and 1 pair only $2047 after discount.. kaoz! >.<
aiya! we already decided to get from Ling le..
cos bot their vouchers liao...

Thanks for all your feedback..anyway i was also worried that december will rain alot den might be difficult for outdoor shoot..when i asked for october photoshoot the person was like "wah so early?" But i also think that earlier better than to have time constraint..

xrevlis, mine is local photoshoot..Which part of taiwan is your photoshoot?

hucklebeary, I am for YX's suggestion! Sometimes HTB and I also plan until very frustrated but we tell ourselves to enjoy the process!

julia85

sacchar1n3> haha ya it's better to schedule it to be early too..
jus in case they take long time to get the album ready...
or u need them to change the layout and stuff...
all these need time...
so it's a better choice to have it earlier.. =)

revlis

julia: yup that why i bought
but two v small bling bling la on each of our ring
i also tot will be v exp that why dun dare to look at brilliant rose range. hee

sacchar: we got 10 routes to choose from for taiwan PS, i havent decide which route to take

elaine: i also wan the red umbrella hee but htb say we sign up twice under W&amp;T liao wait they recognise us

julia85

xrevlis> wahhhh.. now i duno how...
we bot Ling vouchers alrdy...
argh.... now my heart itchy to see soo kee.. shit! hahaha....