(2012) 2012 Brides to be

Shanna - hope you find something you like.

my place will only be ready in 2015..so it'll be a while before i get to furniture shopping >.<

and about fairy's inc, yup. Like what YX said, i feel it's very much u need to noe what u like or be the creative kind of person. They very much do DIY. The lady was quite nice though.
For fairy's inc, u need to make appt. They are quite busy and there's onli the 2 of them.
Actually u can pop by fairy's inc as it's just next door from Ling. That's what i did previously.

and ur wedding is one day before my birthday. heh

sacchar1n3 - i doing my solemnization on 27 march!

jerlyn/shanna, thanks! me gonna check them out!

chocbasket, so close!
heh i'm doing solem, tea ceremony, banquet,everything on the same day

Xrevlis/chinz: thanks for your comments about mtm gowns! My coord just asked me to email her the pics! Will wait for her reply and see how it goes from here...

Chocolatebasket: heehee thanks!! Ya we really love that hotel too!! Awesome service!

Xrevlis: wow short dress and long train! It's very cute I see before! But doesn't suit me... Haha.

Jerlyn: if I'm not wrong you must go to settings and enable "received PM from other members"!

Anyway, will you all be wearing those red beady flats with your kwa? Haha I feel like it, but like so wasted! Dunno when else to wear it. Hahah... Like wear for 1hr kind only :P

Jerlyn: go to "profile" and uncheck the box " Do not send me "Private Message" e-mails from other board users" to activate your PM function!

magdal: as for the suddenlyslender, think you can try out the trial but u must be mentally firm cos they might sound bad how obese we are, etc and how good they can help you too achieve the result..

but its costly.. sell you the basic package then during ur treatment, they will sell that u need to apply ampoule to acceralte the slimming process while they do tat or that machine and to have better effect.. then later after a few sessions, or loose quite alot liao.. then they will suggest that you need another package for machine to tone up and/or need wrap etc.. so it will be costly.. think check it out one of the FB thread that few of the BTB provide feedback on their service at various slimming centre..

shanna: i agree with xrevlis that ring that is not suitable for daily use can reserved them for special occassion and instead you can get another simple pair for daily usage.. that what my htb &amp; i are getting.. we do not have any E.Ring too..

I also agreed with Shanna that chances that during PS, i saw most of my friend wedding ablum, their shoes are seen.. not sure if they purposely ask PG to take or not i'm not sure.. then just put on when you are seat on a chair.. cos the front lenght of the gown is usually shorter.. so chances that it might expose your leg..

Chin, Magdal, Sacc, YX: i have sign up for the freebie, red bolly.. likely i will be gg on Friday night.. then if not worth, i will be not spending the weekend there liao.. think usually the same vendors.. been to their few events too.. but keep gg back for their freebies and magzine.. i also have the bench slipper..

http://www.wedding-travel.com/weddingculture2011.aspx

Sacc &amp; Jerlyn i have add your AD date in the speadsheet.. do update the rest of the information your self.. thanks..

https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=0Akd01L4OMjendFl0bE9tbXo5akI0eUFDcVMwbHExQ0E&amp;hl=en&amp;authkey=CO_dg_YM#gid=0

chin: hmmm. think sat noon ba. Darius got class so I can go over. wanna go together?

evelyn: call yesterday. the lady sound so fierce and unwilling too.
going to give it a miss.

you going on Friday and weekend?

sacchar: hmm.. can say the list is to know each other more. and know who share the same date with you. at least can help me remind each other

sacchar: haha.. more ppl more brain to think and halp :D

chin: okie~ what time what time? have u try the veil?
olps arch very short but still wanna get those "super" long train and veil~ lol

chin: very nice leh
how much? u order frm that website? shipping so fast?

i going for the bridal show also to get umbrella hee but duno if going on fri or sat cos fri i choosing my rom dress from my BS and watching harry potter.

Noon?
haha ok la.. long enuf! v princessy!

i tried le. its a short russian veil material. lol looks nice. then will attach the flowers to it

YX: i duno if short gown with long train behind suitable or not for me hee but will go try out.
yestd went vivo anna nucci saw a nice heels but dun have my size sighz.. say no more stock at any outlet already.. very disappointed

thx xrevlis, i signed up.

i went to giollei in the end. coz shipping too ex. =) abt $100 ish all in .

dun be too sad abt the shoes? now u noe wat u like. the search will be easier!

clueless: I finally went to Felin* Bridal liao..
seems ok.. im keeping my fingers crossed!!

finaly settle 1 more thing on my wedding checklist! Got our wedding bands liao! woohoo~~

hey girls~ busy weekends~ chosen my gowns on sunday le. keke, hope it will look good in the pics.

now need to search for my casual wear in the shoots and a pair of black heels to match my "short" gowns for my PS~

didnt hv time to head down to Ling on sat though.. might try the weekdays instead.. yawns~ my reno would be starting this week le.. waiting for the permit to be approved... so far, only gotten a sofa for my hse.. keke, need to actively start placing orders for the others stuffs alr. :D

I finally ordered my wedding bands from Goldheart. Going to collect 2 weeks later. Lucky enough time before PS. How do I update the listing?

Chinz: yay nice veil!!!

Helen: congrats! Do show us some pics!

Shanna: wow! Happy for you! Haha are your gowns for PS same as your AD?

Ms fel: haha ya! Maybe felin* is not that bad after all.. Give them a chance!

Hehe seems like many ppl got their wedding bands settled these few days

Helen congrats on getting ur bands! must be really pretty!

thx yX!

Shanna: have fun shopping !

Grinz i think weddings is a great reason to shop for stuff!

shanna: U would have a good time building your htb &amp; ur love nest!! hehe!

Im quite worried about reno..
i v scared of budget burst....zz

yx: yup~.. I m crossing my fingers that they don’t fail me lor.. If not I'll b superr saddd!!

Ms fel: that's great!! Yeah give them a chance. Just collected my album a few days ago.....finally!!! Congrats on ur wedding band!!

Helen: congrats!!!! Must be very excited!!

Chin: can show us ur gown?

I think I gotta customized the jiemei dress. But any place to recommend?
6 more months to my AD!! My jiemeis are saying I am a bit too slack..

yup size 4! still have stock luckily!

clueless btb: i posted it up on FB ! can take a look there. lemme noe if u cant find it !

ur JM are quite task masters! lol so fast ask u too work harder?

Ya my jiemeis are more anxious than me. And my parents already make clear that they dun wan to see anything screw up. Stress!!!

Er...I have to join the Facebook group to view is it?

Cluelessbtb: I also about 6 mths more! Hai feel like so many things not settled like that! Well, we settled the big picture stuff like venues and all, but not the details like schedule and people and a lot more

YX: me too!!!! Having problem with childhood montage. Dunno how to do. Schedule I think too early to do but my jiemei say can start doing. Shoes I still can't find my ideal. Like still got so many things to do...,btw when do we collect the invitation cards? Do we contact the banquet manager ourselves or they will contact us?

Chin: grats on your BCBG Gown!!! I'm sure you'll look pretty in it!!

clueless: haha.. yar will give chance but hope dont screw up lor. I still abit scared. I saw their evening gowns too. But not much variety for their EG I think.. But i saw they have quite a variety of short dresses for ROM. Quite nice.

heh .. dun let others stress u k! ultimately wedding is just one day. marriage is the impt one! as long as u andHTB are happy can le!

yup can ask mag to add u? if u dun want later i post up the link.

heh i get that feeling too. i think 6 mths a v big milestone. suddenly alot to clear and finish.

montage pre wed video, albumns etc etc .. ahh im just trying to tick it off one at a time.

Save the date can roughly send out 4-6 mths before right?

Invites wise, can ask your mgr. they will provide u the current samples.

Cluelessbtb: yay I haven't choose gowns and shoes yet too! But the standard is choose gowns first, then shoes... What hotel are you taking? For me, I called up my coord and he said I'll collect the invitation cards 3mths before, around oct timeframe.. But for now, he'll send me card samples to see which I prefer.. Yups!