Btw I have super dry skin too
I have tried QV cream doesnt works ...
I have tried alotof brands too...still searching for the right one.
I even seen many skin doctor but doesnt to work...my wedding date next year...dunno how...
Magdal: yup.. that's y htb considering to buy new bed for new hse when it comes in 2012/2013.. Lol..
Sacchar1n3: I know beds not cheap.. but your date so soon.. so kinda have to think abt it more.mayb talk to your htb lo. if he feels that staying apart after marriage ok then jiu ok lo..
individual lo..
Xrevlis/musicgenie: sigh! Jitters... Shall plan the schedule properly then tell my MUA what time to arrive. Hehe..
Musicgenie: hmmmm... I think I'll still give QV a shot! Right now I'm using "vaseline intense rescue moisture locking". Actually I think q good alr, v moisturizing. But I wanna try better ones! Hehe.
yx, if you're trying, rem to buy the cream instead of the lotion.
Ling, Best is if we can stay together but so many other issues to consider.. =( Like my inconvenience to work and space constraint and in-laws..By the way, how long between your wedding and the completion of your new house?
on staying issue. we are supposed to stay with me, but now we figured we can take turns at ea others house or live apart oso ok =) heh and i guess our situation is "worse" in that we arent queuing for any BTO at the moment so the shuttling might be indefinite.
am going goeilli later. anyone has anything they wanna ask abt accessories?
one more item down. SDJ and the SDZ. Poh heng has a pretty gd GSS promo for jewellery! we knocked off abt 1k off a 4 k SDZ set
ahha and he is moving in! heh yx have u started redecorating? im not quite used to it; as htb keeps coming to my room and going : here a new fridge there a new table . haha
heh! at least bed settle. =) im gonna use my old bed.
mag: Si Dian Zuan. My mum say she buy this set. HTB bot the SDJ . haha i like both! *greedY*
Hucklebearyn gold - its not 68 for 916 gold. No promo applies to gold items. The most is waive workmenship. can bargain abit with the sales staff
The promo is on the jewellery; gd for those who wanna get white gold/diamonds . U get 10- 20% off list price + a $20 voucher for every 100 spent. the staff will help u knock off the vouchers against the items. i.e. open diff receipts. So u can save a gd %.
hth!
for poh heng: the discount on trading in the gold is 18% +10% .
Chinzilla, your htb is moving in with you and you will be using your current bed? Thats what i wanted actually.. He is ok with moving in? How u convince him? haha teach me!!
sacc: yup! coz my bed is queen and rather new so no pt getting a new one. Didnt have to convince him much, he is currently the one more enthu abt moving! i still like my space. Hrm when we talked abt it; it kinda was decided by whose room is bigger; nearer to office; person with lesser things to move will move. + he likes my mums cooking and thankfully Mum in law is ok with the idea.
hrm tell him he gets a home away from home and maybe can compromise by staying over at his plc on weekends?
Old pple say new bed cos married everything must new..(old trads..) Lol i was reading some website abt the chinese wedding traditions.. they have stuff like buying new shoes for your younger brother.. or new underwear.. then some say even our under garmnent worn on that actual day must be new! LOL..
Lucky my mum and PIL not so pantang de.. we have simple trads and simple formalities jiu ok liao.. haha..
oya, i went to Msia to check out their wedding shop, like the package that grrom to give bride and bride to give groom, only RM120+ any idea how much it cost in sg to get the full set?
Sacchar1n3-my flat we BTO-ed in August 08. so the expected time completion is 2013.
but according to htb, he say usually the flat will come before completion date (like half a yr to 1 yr in advance)so im expecting that my flat should come end of 2012? hopefully lar.. My AD is in Sept2012 if the flat come any earlier, then i have to push forward my ROM date.. den cannot do same day liao.. but my venue has promised to lend me a venue for ROM FOC. so i'm not that worried. just need to inform her beforehand.. =)
Ling, same same, we applied for the bto in 2009, the expected completion is 2013 but we expect half a year earlier so maybe end of 2012. Then after renovation we can probably move in only beginning 2013. My AD is March 2012 so got one year in between lo..
Your venue promised ROM venue even if its not on the same day as your banquet??
we went WB shopping yst @ Ion jewellery street..
hehe.. there v convenient...
one shot see all.. hahaha...
we shortlisted 1 from lee hwa, 1 from sk..
i like Soo Kee's Jac Laurent range..
but their rings all v exp sia!
we only budget 2K for WB~~~
but personally i still love the love n co promise range the best!
ahhaha...
saw 1 pair from Goldheart which i like too...
but the design oso similar like love n co promise range..
guess i'm poisoned with love n co.. hahah!!
tonite will be gg to Ling jewellery to check it out! =D
julia: i went ling jewellery. spotted a pair but its beyond our budget. ling's staff is very friendly. they will see what your preference then shortlist for you!
went ion jewellery street too. its very good cause biggest for most of the jewellery shop and very comprehensive. shortlisted 1 from lee hwa and 1 from sookee
xrevlis> the ion jewellery street is at ion...
all the jewellers are there...
Soo Kee, Lee Hwa, Gold Heart, Love & Co, SK, Citigems, Taka
it's a one-stop jewellery street..ahha...