(2012/10) OCT 2012 BTB

min_min_87

lesssweet: i was at a sunday lunch yesterday.. the guest were either super early or super so the wedding drag a bit.. but the guests were really not very well dressed cos it is a lunch.. if i am the bride, will be quite disappointed...

dreayh

shannie: yeah, if you don't mind getting pre-wedding shots by a BS, then do that, easier on the budget than if you were to take a separate pre-wed photo package, then you still have to shop for gowns. Oh, I"m not sure if the rates apply to next year, maybe you can email them to ask? I can't confirm with KC yet because I still haven't confirm my venue :/

Sheny: If you want, I can email you their package list
but its about 4k for 10 hours of photography, includes album. I'm only looking for 4-5 hours, so I can consider taking them, haha.

dreayh

sheny: yes! About that price for the senior photographers...in Tinydot they have associate photographers, and its 2.5K for the lowest.

min_min_87

andrea: how are the pics of the Tinydot associate photographers?

meiqu28: as long as your are comfy with the coordinator slightly more ex is worth paying for

min_min_87

hi all brides here! I met up with the photographer from Hendra R. Photography for a casual couple photoshoot. I find them really nice. They told me they are going to move into prewedding photography and are offering ala carte package for prewedding photography to the first 5 couples who are interested. They are really experienced in the casual couple shoots so I think they can take very good prewedding pictures too. Do you think I should sign up a short prewedding package with them? They are offering a 3 hrs session at locations of my choice, 25 pictures and a canvas at $500. I was thinking that it is a really good deal and can try out as I will not be doing local prewedding but I like to have some pictures here too. should i spend the money and go for it?? my casual couple pictures with them are for ROM... thanks!!

minmin, if you like their style of photography then go for it since it's cheap. prob is, you must make sure your BS agree to let you take the gowns out for photoshoot if you're not going ala-carte.

andrea, for 4-5 hours you sure can engage a very good photographer! envy! i'm now attending wedding shows, hope to find a BS with gowns & photography style that i like. hopefully i can find one!

weiqi

Andrea, no studio/shop in mind yet, but hopefully everything done around 2.5k including pre wedding + actual day lo. But I heard its very hard to find within such budget. I kind of got lobang for the makeup artist and wedding gown + tea dress + 2 dinner gown + flower + suits at around 1k odd. Thats discount given by my makeup artist because she is just starting out. Think its acceptable now because I received emails from a lot of bridal studios and home based ones, all at least 1.5k for that. But I have yet to confirm yet la.. Right now I might need to act fast on the photographer before their price rise too high...

minmin, is there any contacts/websites I could look at for the Hendra R photography? Thanks!! And also does it make any difference for casual couple shoot or the standard one?

meiqi28

minmin: yea.. they allow me to choose all that are available with no addtl top up. Some BS need you to top up addtl $ on their ball gowns or lace gowns.

agree with shannie that u can try Hendra R since you like their styles. you have any BS in mind yet? mayb you can tell them u mite wan to borrow their gowns out. tink they shld be fine. some BS mite wan u to pay a refundable deposit.

lesssweet

Hi Minmin87, I dun mind my guest to wear causal but do mind they are super duper late.. Haha cos we need to end the lunch at 4pm.. Can I have the contact for Hendra R too? : )

Can give some ideas what type of heels should I pair with for my short cheongsum.. My cheongsum is in fuchsia colour..

Hi Sabelle,
Can I know how much is the package?

min_min_87

thanks all brides for your suggestions!

Jean:I think casual couple photoshoot their package is quite standard. they are rather well known for their couple photoshoots.. my friends quite a few heard of them cos turn out that we and Hendra were all from NUS previously but don't know him la..

More info on the causal couple photo shoot for couples interested:

https://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fnetworkedblogs.com%2Fkv8Fb&h=2AQB12jWB#!/note.php?note_id=156672894375673

and for the prewedding offered by Hendra.. is slightly more expensive than causal couple photoshoot but still cheap as they are getting portfolio for bridal photography.. I am lucky cos I am getting a bridal gown online so I can just wear it out.. bridal more expensive as they will use more lighting equipments.. but at their standard of photography.. their pricing for prewedding is a steal.. :p now is asking my htb to go with me.. cant just have bride taking pics ba.. lol

their facebook is https://www.facebook.com/hendrar.photography

email enquiry at love.hendrarphotogrpahy.com

less sweet: for me smart casual ok right.. but wear slippers I think a bit.. yeah they were super duper late that the father of the bride was **^*&^&*%&% ... for heels i think open toes will look good as long as got pedicure

sheny

i found a BS very affortable price $5k include: prewedding, makekup, gown, AD PG & AD VG.

anyone have similar quote, i wish to compare a few more within this range before i made decision.

meiqi28

andrea: was checking out their site oso. Saw their animation but maybe not those type i fancy but some might find it cute. waiting for their quotes also. u emailed them le?

dreayh

meiqi: yeah, i emailed them already...i won't go for their animation, but i'm looking for AD videographers. DO you have any videographers in mind?

meiqi28

Andrea: not yet for VG. Still sourcing around. Tat day i saw this "Forest Production" (hopefully i din spell wrongly), they r also featured in this forum for their humorous wedding video. I read sumwhere tat they were VG for TCS artists Darren & Evelyn. Hmmm still looking for d right feel cos humourous guests wil like but might be lack abit of d touched feel for d couple. My personal views...

Finding PG n VG is really headache lo.. Lunar 7th month cuming soon. Probably wil stop preparation for a mth. Haha.. Me abit pantang. Heee.. Any1 same or only me?

I think we can still do research, meet up with the vendors etc, but most likely will confirm with them after lunar 7th month.

btw, i've not met up with any BS, PG & VG yet! omg!

liquidzza

andrea, im shortlisting Tinydot and dazza pictures for my pg now..havent met up with them though but like their works! i ask some of the pg to introduce good vg they worked well with. mostly mentioned: Ichiro, Simplemotion, firewerkz and alvinadeline..but their price is not cheap too..3-5k..for friendlier price, A cinematic story, coffee&tea and cream pictures i think are ok...

meiqi, how does Cream's coffeetable album look? their price sounds attractive...

weiqi

omg thank you Sabelle and minmin!
but Sabelle, do you have any idea of how much 12.megapixels charge? Because my MUA offered a package w gowns + photographer + mua + acc at 1.5k or so. so if 12.megapixels is ex maybe i just go with my MUA first..

dreayh

shannie:
the church that i go to has services on Saturday, and we gotta clear by 2pm or something like that. And its in a conference hall, and I'd prefer something a bit more traditional.
liquidzza:
Ichiro has associate videographers so it will be cheaper. But I think I"m gonna spend a bit more on the photos and lesser on video. I will be meeting Coffee&Tea next month.

meiqi28

liquidzza: i din get to see their coffeetable album. He only brot his ipad along to show me all his pics. He did mention tat there are alot of design, materials that we can match m mix according to our likes which are in his studio (his hse). Tink upon confirmation, then get to see ba..

liquidzza

do you think ITS WORTH to go for moomedia, since they are going to increase price by 20% in August!

The mooBridal Divine Experience
1 x Full day Studio and/or Outdoor Photography for wedding portraits
30 x pages of layout in suede album
1 x framed collage ( 24†x 12†)
1 x CD of selected High-res images ( 85 images )
$4 200

Actual Day PACKAGES
The Essential Moo Experience
1 x Photography service for full day (10 hours)
1 x Video service for full day
1 x DVD of the wedding summary (10 mins summary edit)
1 x Photo CD of the wedding (300 selected shots)
1 x Leather-bound Wedding Album ( 300 Slot-in)
$5 600

Less $1200 discount ($100 discount every month before wedding for Actual day package)

Express highlight $800

TOTAL $9400

I personally think their pre-wedding package is too expensive. But AD package is very reasonable. Maybe you find another photographer for pre-wed and engage tham for AD?

Does the $1200 discount apply if you sign up for AD package only?

liquidzza

Shannie thats what i feel too that Moo's AD package is ok!but they only give 10mins DVD for videography, and Moo dont give all the photos back for both =( they focus quality more then quantity.

but all the better photographers are really charging a premium!i met up with tinydots and yu hsin is charging $4000 for pre-wed ONLY 5 hours, though all the photographs are given back.

sigh...think I will meet up with Moomedia's Andrew this time to make my decision. Last time I met Kelvin from Moo...he's nice and friendly but since Andrew is the photographer for pre-wed, i shall see...

*Pulls hair* why all of them so ex!

weiqi

i got actual day half day photog + makeup + gowns + dinner gowns and acc at 1.5k++ only lei.. even w full day photog is around 2k only..

but maybe depends on how established the studio is and oso how experienced is the photographers ba.

liquidzza

oooo oooo..burnt a big hole...just signed moomedia before they increase any further! now its time to go bridal shopping!

congrats liquidzza! another big item off the list!

i'm still very indecisive. sigh. havent met up with any PG/VG/BS yet. -__-
bf's busy, so most prob can only start to make appointments with them end august.

liquidzza

shannie we should go bs looking together!!hehe...but im usually in sg during weekdays, also no gf free to accompany me see gowns.

now im worrying about MM Vanda ballroom decor. me and another bride really hate the ugly metal tealight centrepc for guest, theres NO flowers on guest table, reception table and ballroom already doesnt look grand and look ceiling...sigh, no alil regret that i didnt go wedding to look at their decor and sign coz dates are running out.now i worry how my pictures are going to look good when the decor there is UGLY n they work with June florist who doesnt seem to keep to modern trends!how..already paid deposit of $4k for MM...=(

i dont mind going with you to see gowns, then i can know more abt the BS too. hehe. which are the BS that you've shortlisted?

i'm taking ocean ballroom at pan pac, low ceiling, very little decor and definitely not grand. they have very ugly carpet too. but i'm very satisfied with the service and perks offered. i guess there's nothing much we can do since we already paid deposit. i can only hope that the food and service will be good on my wedding day.

liquidzza

shannie, but i think i would like to go dang, silhoutte, jawn, maybe amanda lee...you?

pan pac also low ceiling? i didnt know that

i've shortlisted jawn, TWP, bridal veil & ted collection. maybe we can go visit jawn together.

pan pac's pacific ballroom at level one have high ceiling. it comes with a premium menu and costs $100++ more per table. my coordinator also mentioned that the decor will be more elaborate too. i took the smaller ballroom at level two, coz i thought the menu is good enough and i can save the money for personalized favours and photobooth. sigh, i dont know lah, i'm very indecisive. it's not affecting me a lot yet, so maybe i would wanna upgrade in future if the pacific ballroom is still available.

liquidzza

shannie, wad will the hotel give u if u dont want the favours? mine onli offer me 6bottles of wine!i got abt 20-25 tables!!so little right!

your package comes with 1 bottle of wine per confirmed table right? should be enough? i exchanged the favours for 10 bottles of wine, i have 30 tables. i shortlisted MM too, and they offered me 8 bottles when i opt out of the favours, guestbook & angbao box.

liquidzza

really, ya another btb oso mentioned she was offered 8 bottles. maybe i check with my coordinator again after i source my stuff..=(

but anyway, i've decided to take the hotel's favours. haha! coz my package does not come with wines, and 10 bottles might not be enough so i gotta bring my own. and it's not nice if guests are served different wines. my bf suggest that we buy our own, so we're taking the favours since we cant think of anything we could exchange for. so no more personalized favours.

i hope to have instant prints/photobooth, but my bf thinks it's a waste of money... sigh.

liquidzza

shannie, initially i also wanted photobooth, but to think of it, quite alot of them give poor quality printed ones. even own polaroid camera photos look better! just thinking of my color theme, guest book and ways to decor the hotel now. wad favors are pan pac giving?cannot be as bad as MM's one...

i find livestudios not bad, quality's okay too. theirs not photobooth though, the photographer will go around taking pics and there's live feed as well. their package is for banquet, 4 hours of photography, so they'll take table-to-table pics as well. not sure if they do instant prints only.

i cant remember the favours pan pac's giving. coz initially wanted to get own favours so not paying too much attention to it. i only remembered there's mug, teaspoon and mirror. those usual useless and boring favours. haha. they're all packed in pan pac box with a bow so it actually looks quite nice lah.. anyway there'll be changing themes and favours next year, so i hope it'll be better.

crystalin

hi liquidzza and shannie, i am also a 2012 oct btb
i have found my banquet venue and bridal shop. now sourcing for pg/vg too! let's keep each other inform of any good deals around yar?~ cheers ^^

liquidzza

hi crystaline, congrats to you too!ive booked mine with moomedia for pg/vg..not the cheapest around but i like their style..hee im looking for bs now..

shannie, ive made appt to jawn on 20aug 12pm and amanda lee 3pm. asked my gf along, when you want to see the gowns?

hi crystaline, welcome!

so where will your banquet held and which BS you chosen? when's your AD?

liquidzza, i'll most probably be making appts to visit BS next month. i'll most likely be visiting bridal veil and ted collection 1st. excited! :p

crystalin

hi liquidzza and shanna: i have chosen novotel clarke quay for banquet and lavie (local) and bluebay (taiwan)

BS shopping is fun! However, recee a few first before signing~