(2012/10) OCT 2012 BTB

I'll try to get my bf to convince them that lunch banquet is not a bad idea. They are not very 'difficult' people. We prefer wedding lunch, coz we wanna do our solemnization and tea ceremony in the hotel. After the banquet we can go take photos or have a mini party. =X

Actually, I was thinking of doing gatecrash at the hotel too. Coz it'll look nicer in photos. But the old folks will definitely be against that idea..

meiqi28

ya.. mayb they r too used to the idea tat wedding muz be dinner and other wedding protocols. maybe after you all explain will be better. they oso wan u to be happy oso.

Yep, I think many old folks still cant adapt to wedding lunch. And in fact, when I told a few of my friends I'm holding a wedding lunch, they replied "Why you wanna have buffet instead of chinese sit-down dinner?" -__-""

What should I start preparing or looking for now? I've only booked venue and nothing else. Omg~

meiqi28

maybe u can start looking for ur BS first.. u haven ask pkg from The Wedding Present & Silhouette rgt? if wan go ala carte, then finding pre-wed, AD photographer and VG is another long search...

Yea, I shortlisted TWP and Sil. Havent made appointment with them to see their gowns yet. I emailed them but no replies. I like those big ball gowns, but I'm not too sure if it suits me since I'm not petite. =P

As my bf and I don't really have a budget for our wedding, we just go ahead with what we're comfortable. And I realised that makes it more difficult to plan.

liquidzza

meiqi, cannot update ah? hmmm...maybe i go check my settings.

shannie, my case is same as yours. have only booked banquet and nothing else. quite interested to take my PS in korea now. the photos look so nice in IDO wedding and seoul wedding express. Gonna meet them to decide. I have been researching so much on BS and PG..too many choices makes it all difficult! haa.me and bf also never fix a budget, something reasonable is fine. haha..but yeah the cost like keep adding!

I've checked out seoul wedding express previously as I've friend who mentioned that they also do gowns only package, and I agree that their photos are nice!

Any website for IDO wedding?

meiqi28

ya i still cant update, duno issit i cant support the features tat y dun allow to update but only read access.

Andrea, me too... how was ur meetup with 39East?

jellycheese8

Hi ladies!! I'm not Oct 2012 btb but I'm Oct 2011 btb!! Hee just briefly read through the threads. Hmm you girls have to settle your most and important banquet venue!! All the photographer and videographer can be finalize later!!

And rmb when sign up bridal shop package got to ask them all the hidden cost!! Extra poses? and rmb to bargain as many poses as possible before signing ur contract!! Ask for rom package if u r having rom on the same AD!!

Have fun and enjoy the process of preparing to your big day!!

weiqi

Hi everyone, I'm new here... just joint today. I'm really nervous, my boyfriend just proposed to me 2 week back and we're planning a wedding next year. May I know what is the standard rate for the entire package thing? Or is anyone here going for budget wedding? I hope it can be around 2k and below for whole thing. Is it ok? And also what should be included for the package or wedding.

I already got a contact for makeup artist who does whole wedding including photoshoot makeup and actual day for $500+ only. But how much should a photographer cost?

Sorry for asking so much questions!

liquidzza

hi shannie, yes their website is
http://www.ido-wedding.com. i went to meet them yesterday, charge $5888 for 3d2n for the prewed shoot. inclueds airport trf, hotel stay, half day tour, 30pg album, preshoot consultation (gown and makeup). i like their photos but im surprised they do only indoor photoshoot. if want to go outdoor, one location cost $600. i dont mind the package but to think that i still need to source for another bs for actual day for gowns and makeup. sigh...

how come ur fren know abt seoul wedding?
actually i heard abt korean prewedding from the sg forum. but not many pple has experience with the,, and some found out abt them through NATAS fair. I probably meet seoul wedding express to find out more...

I think Seoul Wedding Express packages are cheaper and they have outdoor shoots included. They're having a promotion, AD package at around 1k if you sign up for their korea pre-wedding package. I have their rates, let me know if you want me to forward it to you.

My friend wanted to do her pre-wed shoots at Korea, and she found them online. Through Google. Haha.

dreayh

weiqi: congrats on your engagement! Hmm, i think the average package price is about $3500...although some high end ones at about 4k, and lower end ones about 2k. Photographer also depends...the famous ones with awards and stuff, ofcourse costs more, some are freelance which would be cheaper. If you have a budget then look for photographers that fit your budget

dreayh

meiqi: the meetup was good! the photographer was really friendly and nice. I will be meeting with Tinydot and Lightedpixels tomorrow, then I will decide. All 3 are about the same price range.

sheny

I like the seoul prewedding shoot but the price is quite costly. Any nice outdoor shoot in singapore???

min_min_87

Hi all brides!! I am originally a Sep bride to be but now choosing between Sep or Oct

Really excited about all the planning! I am doing most things ala carte so that I can have everything tailored to what I think my dream wedding will be as much as possible!

at first wanted to go for Marina Mandrain but me and my htb changed our mind and decide to do a garden reception. so there will be more space for my guests to interact with us and move around freely.
will update everyone on my venue and caterer!

I am thinking of doing prewedding video so is conceptualising the story with my htb.. how we meet etc.. will me like a movie mtv.. so will take a lot of time. still looking for my prewedding videographer! any brides with recommendations? Pls help!!

I am going for a simple dress like those Roman toga dress, white and flowly.. looking for a tailor..

For my prewedding, I am going to do a couple photoshoot with Hendra R. Photography. Really love their couple photoshoot, if any brides here have some budget for it, suggest doing one maybe one year before for the wedding. I feel that sometimes prewedding pics a bit too weighed down and not really us, so going to do a light hearted shoot. And I highly recommend Hendra and his girlfriend as they are a couple themselves and understand what love is about.

For prewedding.. shortlisted destination is Bali! My favourite place with my htb!
a lot brides here seems to like Korea, which I agree is attractive too, but my htb like not too into korean culture.

sheny

Hi minmin, actually i like my prewedding shoot to be taken in oversea. but my husband to be don't like the idea. He want it to be taken in singapore.

So sad. i looking for nice and attraction local shoot.

Hi Andrea, I like lightedpixels pre-wedding photography and my bf likes KC from tinydot for AD. So I'm considering lightedpixels for my pre-wedding and tinydot for my AD. But not too sure if we want to spend so much just on photography.

Sigh. I realised I'm very indecisive!

sheny, those photos taken in SG still looks nice if the photographer is good..Haha. Also depends if you like landscape, greenery, sunrise/set etc.

min_min_87

Sheny: try talking to him slowly since wedding still like one yr plus away.. or have a compromise, sign up for alacarte packages for local prewedding eg 3hrs shoot in Singapore then have an overseas shoot at somewhere nearby, Malacca sld be cheapest ba, Bali and Phuket will be next cheapest so both of you will be happy~ and can say overseas shoot is like going on hols!

actually if you like to go over to Bali and like the photographer I have in mind, we can book together so that the flights and accomodation of the photographer is shared out?
not in a hurry to do it maybe next year

shannie: lightedpixels and tinydots are high end so more expensive. if you have the budget then go for it.. i tell myself if i save another $100 a month for until next year, i can put it into something that I really want.. so i compartmentalised my savings into what i want to get so that it is more manageable.

sheny

minmin, most likely will be taking BS. Alacarte will cost more.

Shop round few bridal shop in tanjong pagar they cost $3688++ Hopefully i can find one nice BS with special location in singapore

sheny, i'm thinking of going ala-carte. i havent met up with any of the vendors yet though. so far only booked venue. you wanna check out lightedpixels pixies for their pre-wedding photos? i think you may like the locations they shoot at. btw, when's your AD?

minmin, that's a good idea but i'm not good at saving money. too late to start now. haha. i dont think we have the budget to engage them. was hoping to keep within the budget of 7.5k on pre-wed, AD PG & VG. have you booked your venue yet?

dreayh

shannie: i don't think i will meet lightedpixels tomorrow...their location is really inconvenient! I tried to find traveling directions, I'd have to walk about 1/2 hour after taking a bus! And my mom is using the car tomorrow...haha, I hate inconvenience so I will just meet KC.

yep, you need a car to get to their office. if not have to take a cab. maybe you try to arrange for another day to meet them?

update me after you met KC ya? do you have their packages for reference? can send me? =p

liquidzza

shannie, im the same as you, very indecisive. i like lightedpixels,36frames initially too but think its way out of my budget!coz i wanted a good VG as well them its gonna burst my budget. tats y i thought moomedia is not too ex...

till now i have only booked banquet and nothing else. met up with Ido wedding from Korea and quite like them. but their package is $5888 including hotel stay, airport trf, gowns, makeup and 30pg album for 4d3n..my tickets me n bf can get for free coz of mileage points. now just pondering if i sign with them i gotta find another BS for AD...double headache leh! and maybe in end its gonna cost alot more becoz BS for AD in sg is not cheap.

my friend recommended me cream pictures coz she say her frens wedding pic look nice. their price looks quite friendly too considering they do videography as well. personally i prefer a PG studio who does both coz AD wont face prob of PG and BG vying for "best shots"..

now trying to arrange with seoul wedding to see if their package is more attractive than Ido. if not maybe i should stick to local bs and ala-carte pg and vg...

Andrea, received with thanks!

liquidzza, ya those good ones are way above budget. but difficult to find a reasonably-priced one that i like. sigh. sometimes i think i should just sign up for a bridal package with a BS then all settled. can spend more for AD PG & VG. =X

min_min_87

dear all, i have been thinking a lot because of wanting to go ala carte too.. everyone told me that it is going to bump up the cost significantly. but I was just thinking for wedding gown, i can get a nice gown over the website for a few hundred bucks and get it tailored cheaply if it is too loose or tight?

most bridal package is like $3k-$4k, i think should be able to keep within this range when going ala carte ba.. but definitely some give and take here..

liquidzza: do you have any good videographers to share? i am really stump over this part. just sort of feel that most AD wedding falls into the same template..thanks!

meiqi28

Liquidzza, i met up TJ from Cream Pictures recently. Some of their shots quite nice.. Ya, as u mentioned price friendly. Think whole basic pkg (Pre-wedding/AD photography/VG) will cost less than $6k.

My HTB commented TJ styles more posed shots. So we are still shortlisting.. But their VG not bad. They have 2 VG on AD, which we tink not bad.

I also only took up my AD pkg from Digio cos not taking pre-wedding or AD photography from them. Standard pkg from BS will include photography so if dun wan then will get discount from them. My AD pkg is ard $2.6k which exclude photography works.

min_min_87

meiqi28: can share your ad package here and what it includes? thanks!

what if you take their vg but not their advg? can mix and match?

lesssweet

Hi ladies!

I'm a Oct 2012 BTB too! Had booked Interconential for my AD. Wanted to check against the Tong Shu if the AD date is good for us. Thinking of changing AD date if it's not but also subject to the availability. Hmmm I'm doing a luncheon and my solemnization is this Sep.

BS: Amor Meus
Solemnization PG: makingpictures.co (my ex-colleague's husband)
Prewedding PG, AD PG & VG: Still finding
Solemnization, Prewedding & AD MUA: Still finding

Need source alot of things, my bridal package only have gowns..

meiqi28

Minmin: my pkg actually is the full pkg deduct off photography. basically includes 2 OTR gowns, kua n 1 ROM dress on AD for myself, 2 suits for my htb, 3X make-up, bridal bouquet n coursages, n bridal car deco. They also lending me 2sets of gowns for me n htb FREE for my photoshoot outside even thou im not taking photos with them. :D

Mayb its not the best deal but we r pretty comfortable with my BS, our coordinator n our MUA.

str_ram

Hi Lesssweet, congrats!! I went to intercon wedding fair last sun too. which date did u choose for yr AD? i'm waiting for Tong shu therefore have not book any venue yet.

liquidzza

hi less sweet!!congrats!intercont's ballroom really looks nice from pictures even though i haven been there before!wow at least u have already chosen ur bs...some of us are still looking!!!!hehee.cant decide!

lesssweet

Thanks thanks!!
My AD is tentatively 27 Oct.. Looking to change the date if this date is not gd for us after the tong Shu is out..

My HTB keep wanting to settle everything by evening so that why we doing luncheon. My mom grumble then my sis n bro say huh? Lunch? Very rush.. Sigh..
After all the feedbacks, he still want luncheon. Hope the AD really will goes well.

Went to alot of BS until very sien.. Furthermore, my ROM is coming n I need a dress so finally settled down with Amor Meus. Im doing a short cheong sum n wedding gown with them. Will use the short cheong sum for ROM, AD tea ceremory & 2nd march in.. Fully utilize the Cheong sum.

The hard part now is.. al carte.. Need to source for PG, VG, MUA, flowers, my mom & MIL dress, dad & FIL suit, jiemeis & xiong di clothes, car etc.. 101 things to do..

Hi Less Sweet! We're on the same boat! Haha.
I'm doing a luncheon as well.. and my relatives are grumbling too.

I'm doing a sat luncheon.. but I actually prefer sun.

liquidzza

oh dear, erica, are you sure about it?
i think one point of time or another, man or even woman might be tempted to cheat. if its a one-off fling and its not affecting the relationship, i will not pursue and pretend i dont know. however, if your guy is neglecting you, his attitude change or not wanting to spend time with you, you might want to sit down and have a talk with him to find out whats happening. marriage is a long-term commitment. i rather make a decision to clear the doubts now then to quarrel after legally married.

lesssweet

Actually I prefer another date, 30 Sep which is a Sun but if we book this date, my HTB could not invite his closer colleagues to the wedding.

Hi Erica,
How long have u suspect ur man? Is he intro the ROM preparation?

weiqi

Andrea, oh dear! That is like really expensive! Looks like I got to raise budget a bit. Do you have any information on how much separate gown rental + evening gown + photographer cost? Cos actually I talked to my MUA then she told me she planning to do gown rental and photographer package thing but I am not sure about the market price.

dreayh

weiqi: what is your budget? I'm not sure how much is it for separate gown rental+evening gown+photographer...do you have a specific bridal shop in mind?

Shannie: Tinydots' studio is really cool!! I don't think I will meet Lightedpixel as I'm a bit sian of meeting more photographers. I like both 39East and Tinydots, but most likely I will take Tinydots because I like their coffeetable album. I don't want the huge flushmounted album, since the pre-wedding photos will be in a flush mount one already. So I want a light coffee table album. The one that 39East has is not as nice as the Tinydots one, even though the 39east coffee table album is much cheaper.

I'm considering tinydot for my AD as well. Now I'm thinking maybe I should just sign up with a BS then pre-wedding photos settled.

Do you know if the rates is applicable for weddings in 2012 as well? Coz that rate card is for year 2011.