(2012/11) NOV 2012 BTB

bingqiling

Happy preparing. Any idea which VG and PG to get for actual day?

I am Nov 2012 Bride as well...

Mag, kindly approve me in your nov 2012 group.

magdal

Jean: hmm. i guess there's no standard rate for a wedding. everyone have their budget for their wedding.
have you choose your wedding date?

Blingqiling: different VG and PG have thier own style. you have to view more online, then meet them to view more work. also chat with them to see is them the reight choice.

you mean BTB2012 fb?? can i have your nick??

bingqiling

Mag, thanks for added me in fb group =)

Yes, I understand that different PG and VG has their own style. But really have no idea which one to choose. Personally I prefer those modern shot. Like natural capture.

weiqi

Magdal, not the date yet, but towards the second half of next year.. I just realise that I got a lot of work to do for the wedding!

magdal

bingqiling: your welcome :D
i like that style too.. but usally PG can do up that kind of shot. their cost is real high too.

Jean: ya alot~~ esp on the guest list and time arrangment.

erenic

Hi ladies, I am a Nov 2012 BTB! Tentative date: 10 nov 2012! Confirmed Hotel and Bridal pkg. Am abit kiasu and would like to speed things up abit. Looking to fast forward to next year! Yay!!!

I am considering overseas photoshoot in Bali/Krabi/Taiwan. Anyone going overseas for photoshoot?

binary

hi, welcome.. me & magdalene also on 10 Nov 2012.

where is ur AD venue?
me Hilton and Mag Grand Park City hall..
do join us in FB.. look for 2012 btb.. and indicate ur name here so that Mag can approve ur request faster..

erenic

Hi eVeLyN & Mag,

I sent a rqst to join the group. I am the Lady in the Mask. Do add me k.

So happy that we are all on the same dates! We can help to remind each other on the important things as the wedding draws near! Yippie!

My AD is at Swissotel The Stamford
BS: GHA(Golden Horse Awards)

Looking for VG and PG currently, plus was thinking of doing a cinematography.
U guys found your VG and PG?

HTB and I arranged for a photobooth by BaiCapture for our guests. Pose at the machine and prints out immediately. Customize to our design and will be a little gift for our guests.

fansoq

halo!!!

I'm BTB of Nov 2012 too... wanted to hold my wedding on 10 Nov but the foretell suggest not to... and then now we worried about the banquet because most of the banquet already book... any suggestion is there any hotel can hold solemnization outdoor and indoor dinner and the budget below $900?

I'l have my Pre wedding PS in Taiwan but still looking for a local BS.. anybody have any idea what is the rate of Zee-wed BS AD package?

jenovith

hey ladies.. anyone can share their FS Master Contacts? i'm looking at Nov 2012 banquet too.. however have yet to consult any FS Master if the dates i want is suitable..

fansoq

J.T.
sorry that i cant help u, mine is arrange by my future mother-in-law. Maybe u can ask your parent or your HTB's parent to help u.

binary

JT i also cant help u cos we consult 'ji tong', those medium type..

fanny: me & magdal will be 10 Nov 2012 btbs..

magdal is with Zee wedding.. check with her..

magdal

Hi JT: maybe you like to check with master tong, if not wrong the rate is $120

Hi fanny: yes me from Zeee... have you took ur shoot in taiwan yet?? not a local bridal?
if you interested in Zee. i can intro you a good condinater.

fansoq

Hi Magdal & Evelyn.
me & my HTB change our date to 11 Nov .. so envy u guys.. becos 10 nov is my birthday... and i just realize... 10,11,12.. congrats to u 2.. happy to u guys too. heex...

Magdal: i hvn go for my taiwan shoot yet... nex year april or may bah... i'm from m'sia but never tink of get the BS from JB.. ops.. hahaha... can u share with me your package? i like their gown.. plan to have their AD package only...my email is [email protected] thanks...

fansoq

Hi Magdal:
Yup!! I'm fanny!!! He said not good for me and my HTB loh... Thanks for your email!! I received!!! Any suggestion?! Should I go down and try on e gown or just wait for the BOWs leh?!

Ok!! I will update!! Heex...

I have my date fixed on 18 Nov, have booked Intercontinental & bridal studio will be French bridal, signed since 2009 when we ROM.

Now sourcing for actual day photographer & videographer.

Anyone DIY on their wedding monstage as I heard most bridal studio do not offer fancy montage.

veronleo

Hi Ladies...

I am nov 2012 BTB. I hv booked bluebay as my wedding package. They hv AD + photoshoot package. You can find out from their website.

Banquet: Swissotel the Stamford is nice. Just abit expensive if u don mind.
Budget who below 1k per table. May consider traders hotel or crowne plaza hotel at T3. They r nt bad too.

I'm still sourcing for VG for actual day. Any suggestion?

nini_84

I am new kid here. I am looking at parkroyal hotel at beach road for my wedding banquet in last quarter of 2012.

Anyone has the rates and package details to share? Thanks...

doofers

I'm a Nov 2012 BTB too.
Just confirmed Marina Mandarin for my wedding banquet.
I noticed that quite a few hotels are already booked for Nov and Dec weekend dinner.

Now I can start browsing BS. So far I've only been to 1 BS, need to browse a few more before we finally decide.

smilem

I am pre-selling the following items that you may need for your wedding

1) Wedding sticker (for doors / walls)
2) Wedding pocket mirror
3) Wedding red umbrella
4) Wedding bears (for car / deco table)
5) Wedding ring pillow
6) Shang Tou basket (put needles/ scissor and etc)
7) Red packet x 8 pkt (for jie mei / brothers) 8) Thank you cards
9) alpha sticker (for deco)
10) 6 pair brand new Wedding mini bears (for wedding pen /decotheAPBox)
11) 1 set of mirror + 1 comb (unique)
12) Candy Boxes (to put candies & distribute to kids/children)
12) Guo Da Li Basket (Yellow)
13) GUest Book
If keen, email me at [email protected]

chantelkoh

Hi all BTBs, I'm holding my solemnization in 10 Nov 2012 :D
Finally booked our venue. May I ask who already engaged BS for PS? Anyone engaged BS from JB?

binary

hi Chantel: welcome.. so far from this forum we have 3 others btbs including me on the same date.

where is ur venue?
i'm with Hilton..

How ur preparation?
ps: this forum is abit slow and near to no response le.. cos we are moving to FB discussion le.

chantelkoh

Hihi evelyn, my ROM is w Peony Jade @ Keppel Club.
Actually we just started planning on our ROM, we are leaving AD out..
Going to source for BS next.. There are just too many out there, dunno which to choose....
Oh btw, i've tried clicking those link to join the fb group but the link is broken i think :/ Any other links for me to join the fb group?? or can the administrator add me instead? my email is [email protected]
TIA

magdal

Doofers: i will add you into my friends, then add you to our group :D
thats the only way to add members le~

Chantel: added!! hope u like our speadsheet. :D

sshl85

Hi all, new to this forum, also a 10 Nov 12 Intercontinental BTB. It's a popular date since it's easy to remember I suppose, heh. Congrats to all!

binary

wow.. another 10 Nov 2012 btb.. Magdalene, Irene, Chantel, u, and me all 10.11.12

think more to come..not just our date.. others date also..

sshl85

Hi Shalom & Sunny, the ballroom gave me & my htb a really nice vibe! Glad to have found a good date & a lovely venue! Hope couples here are all having a wonderful albeit tiring time planning.

hamhambijou

Hello! Newbie to this forum.. I'm a 2012 btb too! Tentatively 9 Nov 2012! Was considering 10/11/12 also but supposed to be not a good date for wedding so parents said dun wan..

bobviolet

Hi, anyone can advise me if I go about solemnization, should I take up bridal package? As my Chinese ceremony is in 2013. How much is considered appropriate for bridal price?

bridzirella

Hello everyone.
May i know the reason for the "bad" date on 10.11.12?
As we are planning to get hitched on that day, plus it's also my birthday.

So far nothing has been settled except my BS.
Would be considering Movenpick Sentosa.

pigbunny

Congrats all Nov 2012 BTB,
Am newbie to this forum. AD set on 18 Nov and with Mercure Roxy. Anyone has feedback abt this hotel?

raneejuanjuan

I got 7 new pieces of convertible dress to let go, Royal purple, verynice purple reason as my HTB wants to change colour as i did not ask him colour theme before i purchase. Email me [email protected] if keen then i send you the colour, selling at $32/pc