(2010/07) July 2010 BTB

gg_paradise

Dione.. I duno leh.. my mummy say must light together.. I do check in this forum that some brides say combing can do either on the night b4 or on the AD morn.. but candles must light at the same time when doing the combing.. think will have to go check out more ba..

I oso no buy the towels & bedsheets... I planning to buy from Aussino... shld be getting it this week or next...

starry_83

hey fellow July'10 brides,

did any one of you purchase red wine from own supplier in addition to those given by the hotels?

If yes, can share the details and also recommend which red wine is nice and reasonably priced

Thanks alot.

kiddyu15

Mrs Chua >> Oh.. Like tt ar? Hmm.. But in the night, then someone has to look after the candles wor..

I got my bedsheets from Sintex's wedding series.. That time had 20% + 20% so I grabbed.. Lolx.. Towels from BHG.. My GDL coming Saturday.. So fast..

I selected my AD gowns le today! So happy with all of them.. Hehe.. Cos they had new gowns then those I'm wearing are all new.. First to bring them out according to my co-ordinator.. She also allowed me to take out this full lace gown for my tea-dress which I'm going to wear for my solemnization.. Lolx..

Now, I need to reduce my chicken wing arms.. Sigh.. Help!!

ellentg

Yo... i'm back
so many posts to catch up hahaha

brought back my wedding albums, portraits, invitation cards etc from home. very happy with the albums and cards... good quality
but they are so heavy! my luggage was 22kg haha... luckily they never charge me for that extra 2kg

also booked my honeymoon! hee hee... :D

Dione, dun worry... my fren told me all BTBs will slim down before AD becos of the stress! haha :p anyway, glad that you've found gowns that you love, and brand new some more!

kiddyu15

Ellen >> Welcome back! Upload photos for us to see!! Hehe..

Wow! Where u heading to for ur honeymoon?? =D

I really, really hope so.. Haha.. I've been feeling the stress for the past 2 weeks already but I seem to be gaining weight instead! =P

Just finished my slide montage.. Lolx.. 11 minutes! Is it too long ar?

gg_paradise

Dione... I had disucssed with my MIL, she say she oso think comb hair shld be done in the morn but we nt sure what time shld we start doing, whether to do it b4 I do make up or jus b4 hubby leave his house.. she needs to check with hubby's uncle & auntie to see what time they can make it over to hubby's house.. so combing hair timing will b pending as for now..

I gotten the wedding bedsheets ytd @ Aussino... actually jus gotten plain red fitted sheets with the wedding quilt cover, already cost $100++, plus towels for hubby's sisters (now Aussino's bath towels, buy 3 have 30% off for members)

ytd, hubby's sis & MIL were in our room discussing on how to decor our room... as we can't do any painting or nailing work & hubby's wall is blue in colour so colour combi harder to match.. in the end, hubby's sis came up with an idea of using her white curtain to cover the wall behind our bed.. haha hope is a good idea

wow.. so nice of ur coordinator to let u try all those new gowns.. I gotta make arrangement to bring my daddy down to my BS to try on his father's jacket next sat.. so many things to do yet so little time.. omg.. dun worry so much, like what Ellen had mentioned, nearing to the date, brides will tend to slim down due to stress de..

ur montage is 11 min ah? think too long le ba.. my manager & friends did make a comment to me that dun make those video or montage too long cos guest normally dun have the patience to sit down & watch it till to the end de.. best is to put it ard 5-7min.. furthermore, I notice something is that when such montage/video are played, the waiter/waitress will stop serving food so meaning ur banquet will be on hold during that timing...

Ellen.. welcome back.. so happy that u gotten ur stuffs back le.. so now u must be busy preparing to send out the cards huh... hehe

my MIL was commenting to me ytd that having to call all the guests individually & informing them abt the dinner is so much tougher than having to write on the card & distributing it.. haha ytd, she was busy calling the relatives & informing them one by one while I helping her sending sms out to the relatives to inform them the venue, date & timing etc..

mrs chua: actually hair combing can be done on the night just before ur AD at 11pm cos it signifies the next day already. Me and wife got ours combed at 11pm too =)

gg_paradise

Thomas..I oso know that coombing can done the night b4 but the thing is that my mummy commented that someone have to look after the long feng candles overnight.. so that is y she say beta to do it in the morning itself.. and since my MIL oso prefer to do it in the morning, den shall follow what they say ba..

haha that's one prob I encountered also initially but nothing happened in the end after I left the lit candles overnight in my new house
no need to look after it cos it takes ages to burn...mine took almost 3 days to fully burn out so imagine if u have to look after it hahaha...

gg_paradise

3days?????!!!! r u sure??? how long ur candles were?? according to the shop selling the candles was telling us that it onli last 6hrs... anyway, my parent & in law prefer to do it in the morning den will follow according to their instructions ba

haha yup, almost 3 days...cos I bought the new type of longfeng candles from KK Marriage Goods which Jenny recommended...very thick so took a long time to burn out. She told me a lot of couples like the new ones cos its smokeless and also no need to guard while its burning.

The traditional 'old' candles are much thinner...

vilopup

Dione: How are you feeling le? Better le ma? Rest well then start doing stuff again okie.. a lot of pple hit by flu and viral fever on my side....

Thomas and Mrs Chua: I am doing my hair combing in the morning before makeup cos lazy to coordinate the whole thing. The shop lady say as long as got do then can liao. So i just got a comb and mirror each to do.... :D

As for the candles, we ask the auntie for the shortest burning ones and we got ones that last abt 3.5 hours.

How is everyone? i m on a mad rsvp state cos ILs say its rude to rsvp...so i cannot arrange until the very very last minute....

sher02

Just filed my Notice of Marriage with ROM. everybody remember to do it! I got to step 3 of the website then they ask for solemniser's licence number. Took me the last 3 days to get in contact to obtain that number!

Booked accommodation for my honeymoon too..make myself feel better hee..that i'll have a nice trip after all these stress.

ellentg

Aiyo... these few days totally no time to come in...

Dione > hope you're feeling better now
i'm going to Hokkaido for HM! Just booked all the hotels too... so excited ^_^ btw, my best fren lost 2kg in the last 10 days b4 AD, i guess maybe many of us will be like that too....

Mrs Chua > yup glad that my trip home was quite fruitful, but no la not writing cards so soon... cos haven't even asked all my frens if they're coming haha :p intend to send only in early July.

Blur_btb > *pat pat* my mom said something like that too. to make it worse, she can only start to invite the relatives here when she comes to SG on 15 July... and my hotel already needs me to give them final no. of tables on 15 July *faint*

btw... let you gals see see my PS photos!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/47788242@N02/sets/72157624111993082/

Hi Ladies~ How u all doing? Think all of us here are freaking busy now, esp those who are getting married on the 1st weekend of July. =p

Dione> Dun worry, still got enough time to slim down de... Maybe u can go and try the powerpump classes at Amore to have a faster toning & slimming down?

11mins for montage will be a bit long... most of the montages that I saw are approx 5mins... if too long, scare the guests will have their stomach growling while watching...

Sher> Where u will be gg for ur honeymoon? Previously I also face the same problem for the solemizer's license no, luckily everything went smoothly for the registration.. =)

Blur btb> I also buy the smallest candles, but I will not have combing session wor as my mum dunno how to do, so that will be skipped. =p

Actually my parents also will not RSVP the relatives. So end of the day, if the relatives never turn up, we will have no choice but to leave the seats empty. Haiz...

Mrs Chua> My friend had her combing session early in the morning too, but with no outsiders except relatives at all. So during that time, we are only allowed to turn up at her place after she sms us that her combing session are done...

Ellen> Welcome back!!! you have done so many things during your trip back to HK... wah, ur mom giving you pressure wor... Your pics are nice!!! I like those pics that you wore red gown with the buildings behind... "Heng You Gan Jua"

kiddyu15

Mrs Chua >> Oooh.. But just before ur hubby leave his hse, you would have to be made up and ready le? I heard must eat tang yuan while they comb your hair right?

OO..$100+ is ok leh.. I bot the Sintex one aft discount still $200+ then have to buy quilt cos we no quilt.. Buying towels for hubby's sisters isit a tradition?

My dad decided to get his suit from G2000 since now GSS sale.. Lolx.. He lazy to go into JB to try.. =|

11 mins too long ar? Hmm.. It will be showed before 1st marchin so food not served yet.. But I oredi tried to cut v short liao.. 10 yrs too many photos to show.. Wahahhaa.. I try to go back and see see can cut somemore anot..

Blurbtb >> Thanks for asking.. Better le.. Yesterday was really hell @ work.. Sniff and so lethargic.. Whole body aching.. Gosh.. Then today MC still have to work from home.. Lucky now much better if not tmr GDL I dunno how sia..

My parents also say cannot ask pple to RSVP one.. So their guests we have to assume all coming.. Only our frens then we can ask to RSVP.. =|

Ellen >> Ur PS pics very pretty! Got totally different feel from SG and JB's BSs.. Hehe.. Nice nice!

Ching Ching >> My Amore plan officially finishes tmr.. Lolx.. Will have to go joggin instead le.. Hmm seems like 11 mins really too long ar.. Must think of ways to cut down liao.. Hehe.. Thanks for the suggestions!

Dione> My mum ask me to buy towels for all my bf's siblings include da sao... and need to sew the yuan coin too as she say like that will have yuan with my new family... so many things to do~~~

ellentg

Dione + Ching Ching > hee thanks for your compliment on the photos
yup it's interesting to see that PS from different countries have different styles

Dione, frankly think 11 mins is too long... i think 5 mins is the max... hmmm so you have 30 sec for 1 year O_O

I haven't gone to Amore for so long! no time... i need to exercise badly
Dione, dunno if you can use my card? LOL... dun waste mah cos i can't go anyway :1

gg_paradise

Ladies.. I need advice..

Doing out my emcee speech nw.. Wonder hw the squence shld flow..

Photo montage - 1st march in- cake cutting - video highlights (morn) - 2nd march in - champagne pouring - yam seng - cartoon animation

wonder whether where shld I place the cartoon animation.. If after yam seng, will my 2nd part from video highlights to cartoon animation b drag too long den guests later complain?or is ok since guests r oso involve in yam seng so nt too bored overall??? Pls advice..

Ladies.. I'm counting down to my 26 or 27 more days to my AD.. Omg.. Somehow can feel e stress slowly... Lols

Ellen> Must go exercise... the date is getting nearer le... I dun think Dione can use ur card lehz unless change the pic... =p

Mrs Chua> I think the sequence shld be : Photo montage - 1st march in- cake cutting - cartoon - 2nd march in - champagne pouring - yam seng - animationvideo highlights (morn)

It's a process whereby u show ur childhood pics, then how u two get together, then lastly how ur hubby come to fetch u & etc.... Relax relax...just make sure all the things on ur checklist are done one by one...ask your JM to help u keep track...tt's what my JMs are doing to remind me to make sure this and that.... =)

sher02

Ellen> Photos so pretty!!!!

Dione> we got the same pair of shoes! I wore it for a whole day at my PS and very comfy :p

Mrs Chua> I have copies of the emcee speech and I think i posted one on this forum previously if you want to refer.

yiwen

Hi gals I am back finally. Wooo the thread is so long, totally lost track. Had been so busy until I am dying having lots of problems with in laws sob. Anyway I haven get my photos yet n all of u r so fast.
Oh pls add me in facebook I finally go n create an account. I wan to see all if ur photos. [email protected]

kiddyu15

Ching Ching >> Ooh.. My FMIL didn't say need to.. But because his bro is my bf's bestmen (my FMIL say only have one official one, the others are non-official) then have to buy shoes and pants for him to wear on AD.. And for my sister who is my official jiemei, I'll need to buy shoes for her to wear on AD also..

Ellen >> Lolx, I don't think so cos they might conduct checks, the member card got picture and I can never ever pass off as you de.. Lolx..

Sher >> Yea! Now I feel assured I won't be dragging my feet cos of uncomfy shoes on AD already.. Hehe..

Michelle >> Haiz now I also having problems.. It's all about the tables again.. Getting v pek chek with those 'unreasonable' pple.. Sighz.. Jiayou.. Hope everything gets resolved soon.. =D Added you on FB!

My GDL is over! Went pretty quickly lolx.. Like 15 mins, my HTB was in and out of the house.. Then he came back abt an hr later and we had to start distributing the cakes and invitations.. All the way till 7pm.. Really is Singapore tour sia.. Glad that it's over, now to worry about other things!

vilopup

Dione Tay: Hope you are feeling better babe

Yest went for my gown choosing and gosh, they show me about 6 WGs and i was practically forced to choose because they say this is peak wedding season and they got a lot of gowns loaned out....

Even while i was deciding, they have to lend one gown to the girl next door trying to see if she likes it... told me if i dun "chop" it, then it might be taken by someone else.

I am very upset cos dont like to be stressed to choosing something and all the gowns i tried yest, none gave me the WOW factor... dont like them in fact....

Now panic cos no more time le... have to run bk and choose again and duno got anything or not...

For the JB ladies, try to go in and choose again. dont be lured by the fact that the nearer you go , the more stock... i went in 1 month + earlier and now i still cannot find anything...

told me they have over 600 gowns in the shop, sure can find smething. now that my coordinator quits, they are bullying me... *angry*

sher02

michelle> i know how you feel. my in-laws are like that too. And worse when HTB shouting at FIL, FIL shout at HTB, MIL shout at both of them. And i'm sitting there ready to burst into tears! Some days just tell myself to hang in there, not too long to go now. After that I can be daughter in law from hell hahaha....

kiddyu15

Sher / michelle >> mine is the other way.. one of them everything also don't care, everything also drag and drag.. Impt things like number of tables also want to drag till now haven confirm! Super pissed.. Haiz.. Don't worry, we'll all make it thru and enjoy the most impt day of our lives.. Jiayou!

Blurbtb >> Aiyoh, how can they like tt once ur coordinator quit? Mine, just a week before I select gowns, my coordinator got tell me got a batch of gowns are out cos peak wedding season.. Then she told me I still come choose first but if they gowns are not ideal, I can KIV then when the bulk of gowns are back, then she ask me in again to try those then I make decision.. But on tt day itself I confirm the gowns le.. Cos really looks good on me then I dowan to procrastinate liao.. Somemore all the gowns are new.. Nobody wear before one.. U must make ur stand leh, tell them you wan to choose until u get the one you like.. Wedding once in a life time.. Where got chop chop choose one.. It also isn't right to let the girl next door try lor.. Somewhere whiles you are trying somemore.. Must complain to their boss.. Else refuse to pay!

yiwen

Hey Dione I saw u have this clear apple with your photos in it, where u got it? My hubby likes it alot so he wans me to check with u hehe

gg_paradise

Thomas... my hubby din like the longfeng candles that Jenny recommended cos he think the long feng candles shld be 1 long & 1 feng & nt combine the 2 together as 1... so we will go to those traditional shop buy their long feng candles

Blur_btb.. I oso doing in the morn b4 make up.. was telling MIL that combing hair will be done ard 6.30am cos mine make up start ard 7am. so she will have to ask hubby's uncle & sis to be in their house early.. my MIL even told me that the aunt told her that got some light to light up when combing the hair, the aunt mentioned is that hubby's grandma had passed it down & say anyone in the family getting married will need to light it up when combing the hair.. so MIL had asked the aunt to find it.... other than this light, we jus gotten the comb, red thread & the ruler for hair combing ceremony..

as for candles, my MIL wan something that can light from morn till jus b4 they leave the house for our dinner... so that is to say, the candles must light abt 10hrs?? duno gt such long candles ma.. but MIL say another of hubby's aunt say such long feng candles is to light from morn jus b4 hubby go out fetch me & it shld last till jus b4 our dinner start or something...

As for RSVP thing, I oso dun think can get the relatives or parent's friends to RSVP de.. or maybe to our parents, they think is rude to do so?? I oso nt sure abt it but I dun care abt parent inviting which relatives & whether they come or nt.. will jus leave it to the parent to do it.. I jus RSVP my friends & hubby's friends..

Hope u are able to find something u like.. I think ur BS very pushy.. simply jus wan to get things done & that it.. how can they do that, so irresponsible.. ytd, I brought my parent to my BS to try the father's jacket, jus that 20min there, my daddy commented that their services are good.. very flexible cos my coordinator allow me to change something which is meant to be "Free" into something.. making my package worth the value paid
of cos, that is their way of making business la.. haha but as for now, I benefit from it will do, how they do business, I dun care haha

Ladies.. need to check with u all something.. I think I read from somewhere that during hair combing, it is to light the candles that we gotten for GDL & another set of candles in the morn jus b4 hubby leave the house to fetch me.. den in such a case that my hair combing is on the AD morn, can I jus light one set of the candles or do I still need to light 2 sets of the candles??? I totally v blur abt this lighting of candles.. pls correct me if I'm wrong..

Ellen.. how long in advance ur banquet need u to get them the final table? mine is 2 weeks b4 our wedding.. maybe u can check again with ur banquet coordinator???

oh ya, ur PS pics are so beautiful.. shown it hubby & he immediately tell me is taken @ HK. he oso think is a diff feel from those taken in SG, TW & Desaru..

Ching Ching.. my wedding in the 1st week of July.. now really busy lo.. so many things to do.. haizz.. hope to get over it soon hehe

din know that no outsiders are allowed during the hair combing ceremony... u know what is the reason for it?

as for the sequence to display our montage, animation & video, hubby & me still have not confirm.. we still thinking.. maybe will check with coffee & tea abt it..

Dione.. I duno need to eat tang yuan when combing hair.. but I jus confirm with MIL that we need to get new clothes to wear when combing the hair.. so need to go buy... as for tang yuan, will have to check with my parent & MIL abt it.. another thing is I do heard from my mummy that she will have to cook egg with mee suan for us to eat when I return back for tea ceremony.. even if dun eat, egg must break open. gt some meaning de, but duno what is it.. hehe

As for buying the towels for hubby's sisters, is actually my mummy tell me de.. at 1st when she told me, I was telling me, hubby's sis so modern, dun think they would wan the towels lo but she told need to get de & ask me to go ask MIL abt it.. so I went to ask MIL abt it, MIL told me she oso does it when she getting married that time.. but last time is buy cloth so that they can use it to make clothes.. as for now, we buy towels instead... but I did not sew any yuan on the towels.. nobody told me abt it.. so dun think need ba.. but I gotten the towels from Aussino & a nice box to put it in.. will give them during tea ceremony..

ytd evening, brought my daddy to my BS to choose his jacket. will be collecting it during our final fitting.. as daddy no time to go with us to try, I will bring it back for him to try, if cannot den I will bring it back to BS to do any alter.. my brother oso gotten his jacket from BS..

must really say my coordinator oso very nice to us.. As my JMs will be getting their own dresses, so I dun need the free bridemaid's dresses & bestman's suit so she exchanged it for another suit for hubby to change for the night.. that is to say, hubby oso gotten 3 suits for that day hehe...

ya, G2000 now having sale.. ytd, my daddy bought a long sleeve short from there.. initally was $59.90, after GSS discount $40 den with my member discount, onli $30+.. which I find it super worth it lo.. if u need my member discount, do let me know cos I can give u my NRIC number to enjoy the discount...

oh ya.. the other time my coordinator from Coffee & Tea told me that for a good photo montage to be displayed with good pace of timing & nt too long... average is to onli put 30 pics.. if more than that, the montage will be too long if nt the pace of timing will be too cramp.. so maybe u can try to choose the best 30 pics to be displayed during ur montage??? I know is difficult cos that time I oso face with this prob when I selecting pics for my montage.. but no choice, we can onli choose the best of the best to be display

Glad ur GDL is over.. mine will be 6days b4 my AD.. luckily my parent inviting all my relatives over to my house for buffet & collecting the cakes.. so I dun need to go tour ard SG to distribute cakes.. btw, saw u choosen sweetest moments as ur cakes.. how was it?? I oso confirm them le...

Hope u will settled ur tables stuff soon

Michelle.. relax.. some in laws/parents are like this de.. jus do what u can will do
my MIL alot of things duno so need to ask hubby's aunt.. den different aunt say diff things.. haizz.. hubby was telling MIL that is beta to check with the priest den even priest say anything after the 49days, no worries liao.. but somehow MIL still worried so something somehow still pending.. haha

Sher.. thanks for the emcee speech.. actually I already done with my emcee speech, but jus did not include the animation part in last time.. now suddenly blur duno which part to insert it in..

Yiwen.. added in FB too

mrs chua: no prob, just buy what he likes haha. anyway the one with both the long n feng is supposed to be 'universal' as jenny told me there are some blur ppl who actually brought home the wrong ones! So its meant more to counter those mistakes lol

yiwen

Oh I my mum say that during the combing session can have friends in also if I wan
cos my sisters will be staying at my hse overnite

fellcy

wah so complicated. I didn't even know comb hair nid to light candles. But my htb n myself combin hair at the same time so much liase..lolx

yiwen

I am busy working on my photo montage now seem like I am the slowest now then doing it. N I just realise me n my htb don have much childhood Photos. Now tis is a big headache

kiddyu15

michelle >> The crystal apple is one of the free gift from BS package.. =D

Mrs Chua >> I haven't heard about 2 sets of candels.. For me, I'm just lighting the 'Dragon' candles and my HTB the 'Phoenix' candles only..

New clothes as in new pyjamas right? I bot a set when I got my GDL stuff.. Will wear the night before to sleep then next morning wear tt to comb hair also.. Can?

Yup yup.. The mee sua must be cooked in sweet soup somemore.. I think the egg cannot break open, must take a bite at least and very importantly when you pick it up with ur chopsticks.. Cannot break.. This is wat my auntie told us.. Then guy side is eat tang yuan..

Hehe.. That's great.. Sometimes BSs can be quite rigid with what they give/allow you to exchange.. It's good to have a flexible BS.. Makes things easier for us.. =D

My HTB also got 3 suits for the day.. Actually 2 then I asked to bring out another one.. =P Lolx.. I think my coordinator v poor thing.. Always kenna 'zhan pian yi' by me.. Whahaha..

Member discount can just quote I/C? I think depends on outlet.. The one at Bugis.. My dad tried to say my I/C number but they don't allow, they want the physical I/C then he had to wait for me to end work to pay for the suit..

30 photos.. I got like 90 slides.. Lolx.. Will have a hard time removing sia... =P

Wah u heng.. Very tiring one go give out cakes.. Hehe.. Their boxes very nice.. Their muah chee not bad also but their swiss rolls a little bit too dry to me.. My mum says it's nice tho..

I hope it will be settled too.. We have to add on another like 15 tables.. Now we occupy both the ballrooms at Bliss Garden oredi.. Tsk tsk.. Favours also must order more.. Only 1 more mth to the wedding and so many things...

I just booked my mani/pedi appointment.. Haven tried this place but seems like alot of BTBs use her services..

For those who have not found a place, might wana take a look.. =)
http://www.miraclez-nails.com/bridalsvcs.htm

I'm taking Bridal Package C...

ellentg

Dione + Ching Ching > i joined Amore in the old days when there's no photo on the membership card, that's why i can offer to lend you mine :p i also wish to exercise ah... feel so unhealthy.. but really busy with work and reno... even wedding prep takes a back seat :p

Dione, when can you pick up the water sleeping pack? i'll be around bugis area on wednesday, saturday and sunday

Mrs Chua > my hotel needs to confirm final no. of tables 2 weeks before banquet, which is the exact day my mom is coming to SG. she will only start inviting relatives AFTER she reaches SG. anyway, already asked my parents to estimate no. of tables and they are trying liao...

Gals, seeing all the traditions to follow really gives me headache... thank God my parents themselves didn't know much about customs so i dun need to do all these... anyway it's good that all of us are sharing info here to help each other out

house reno just started last week... hope that everything can run smoothly and we can move in on time...

finally booked appointment to select my gown next week. my coordinator is on long medical leave, so another person will take over, hope that things will be fine ba...

gg_paradise

Dione…. I oso nt sure abt the candles thing.. will have to check again with parent abt it ba.. most probably is only light one set ba : )

Ya, I mean new pyjamas.. where u bought urs? Until now we haven find any we like, we wanted something simple which we can wear after our wedding too.. but it seems exp leh…

My mummy say if no eat the egg den must break it to make it as if we did eat it.. nt sure y.. have to check with her again..
guy’s side eat tang yuan ah.. den gt to tell MIL le, nt sure if she know.

My bro went to get this shirt from 313 on Monday, he was asked for member card when I told him, G2000 already no longer issue member card den how to give them the card? So weird lo… so in the end, he was nt entitled to the member price.. think like wat u say, it all depends on outlet ba : )

Ya, 30 photos only.. that is what I heard.. maybe u can display 2 photos in one slide??
Ya, everyone oso tell me that I’m heng that I dun need to go distribute cakes on that day.. the other day on my MIL’s birthday, SIL went to get 2 boxes of cup cakes from sweetest moments, their comments on the cup cakes is abit too dry which I oso agree after trying..

Wow.. another 15 tables??? That’s a lot.. so in total how many u will be having?? For us now, we have 38 tables which I already think is a lot..

Ellen.. a rough estimate would be good.. at least by ur AD, increase a few tables, ur banquet should be ok to make that adjustment..

yiwen

Woo 38 tables also alot Liao mrs Chua. Mine is only 20 tables hehe I already have headache Liao. So Dione end up you have how many tables now?

sher02

wow so many tables! My ballroom max capacity 15 tables so parents are not allowed to go over their limit hee...

But i have another headache. I have australian friends having western menu and not a full table of 10. Sister married to muslim so her family plus her 5 people have muslim food. Then my uncle is vegetarian...erm...how? What to do when you dont have a full table of 10?

ellentg

Sher > we are getting the muslims and vegetarians to be seated together with other friends, their food will be plated and served individually.

mine also 15 tables...

gg_paradise

Michelle & Sher.. Ya 38 tables.. Hubby's patents cane frombig families & he is the onli son so of cos hv to invite all.. Furthermore some families which my mil invite is onli couple nt whole families.. Really cannot imagine if whole famies come, dun think my balroom can hold so many.. Lols

sher.. Like wat Ellen said, I oso get Muslim & vegetarian to sit with their own clicks den get banquet to serve separately.. Though hubby did check with his malay friends, they say is ok if they would to sit with our other Malay friend but somehow we think beta sit with click that they know of

kiddyu15

Mrs Chua >> I gt my pyjamas from the Chinatown shop.. I don't have habit of wearing pyjamas to slp leh.. So really is only wear the night before wedding only.. Lolx..

Now my total number of tables is 77 lor!!! Wah piang.. I very panic-y about this lor.. I keep thinking if never fill up how? Sighz...

Same same for my Halal and Vegetarian.. Will be sitting together with the cliques.. My parents say to save money is to seperate the Halals and Vegetarian out if can make one table.. But I think will be weird for the guests lor.. Like what if they dunno anyone else from the table.. So we decided to put them together with friends...

gg_paradise

Dione.. I agreed with u.. I oso dun have the habit of wearing pyjamas to slp but no choice gt to buy jus for wearing it on the night b4..
roughly how much u gotten it? have u gotten ur bedroom slipper?? I duno where to get it..

77 tables??? WOW.. really alot leh.. how many tables each side of the family have? when I heard from my MIL she needs 18 tables.. I was already WOW.. furthermore, cannot RSVP.. so jus cross fingers that all can be fit up ba..

ya, at 1st I oso thought of saving money by putting them to sit together.. but hubby say if sit separately, will be weird..

gg_paradise

ytd went to IKEA to get our curtain.. finally found something we like & suit our bedroom colour.. hehe as IKEA's curtain are all full length kind & we looking for those half length kind so we went to get it alter this morning

I think our bedroom shld be ready for the big day, bed had arrived.. so comfy hehe

GDL stuffs more or less settled.. left pyjamas & bedroom slippers nt gotten..

what else huh?

ellentg

Mrs Chua > depends on how particular you are... my fren got her pyjamas at those normal neighbourhood shop... cheap cheap only and can be used for daily wear later.

yea Daiso got nice ties... my htb also got some of his ties from Daiso hahaha