(2010/07) July 2010 BTB

Ellen> Same here..when I in Korea, it's super hot... now my face alot of freckles.. sad case..u using what products to whiten?

Mrs Chua + Michelle> Congratulations!!!!! must start to watch ur diet wor... =)

gg_paradise

Thanks Ching.. I simply no appetite to eat cos morning sickness was very bad. From morning till night.. Argh!!!

Michelle.. Do u hv morning sickness? How many weeks r u now? Do u get tired very easily? I now everyday other than wrk is slp. So sianzzzz.. No life man!

yiwen

Thanks Ching

Mrs Chua yes yes I am always feeling sleepy but no morning sickness yet.

I heard from my colleague last time that it's very normal for pregnant woman to feel sleepy as the hormones surge and ur body not able to adjust...

Mrs Chua> Morning sickness ah... they say drink Dong Chong Xia Cao will help to improve.... But morning till night having morning sickness, gosh, u really have to take care...

yiwen

Anyway I am so excited I heard my actual day photos will be done soon. Can't wait to see it.

The rest of the July brides have u all got your actual day photos already? Anyway only a few add me in fb
some more brides add me leh

ellentg

Congrats to Michelle and Mrs Chua
my friends always tell me that the term "morning sickness" is not quite accurate, cos it can come at any time of the day, not just morning! Take care and hope that you won't feel too nauseous~ you can start visiting the motherhood forum liao... haha

Ching Ching > lucky i use facial sunblock daily so my face was still okie, but left my body sunblock in SG... and worse still the place i went to didn't have any shops that sell sunblock! ended up my arms and body became chao-dar... LOL.... but since it's body i also hack care liao.... wait till it slowly whitens...

renee > welcome~
i also went Japan... which part of Japan did you go?

Got back 1 AD photo CD from my friend... waiting for the photos from the other friend (the main photographer)....

msdomestic

hi ellen! i went Osaka.. super warm but there's a super big underground shopping mall right up to our hotel.. so everyday we walk that "tunnel" v nice! keke oh and we spot their festival on the day of our arrival.. nice! horses on the street and sedan.. even boats in the river.. most japs wear kimino.. haha had an eye feast tat day.. happy! where u go? is it warm too?

ellentg

wah Osaka... very very hot leh... i almost fainted from the heat when i last went Kansai area in August hahahaha.. yup summer got a lot of festivals one... really interesting

i went to Hokkaido this time
around 28-29 degC in day time and ~23-24 at night. Warm in Hokkaido standard but surely better than the other parts of Japan hee hee~

how many days did you go?

msdomestic

wah.. hokkaido.. my next destination.. i hope la.. i mus visit Otaru canal.. did u go? its romantic right?

keke yes v hot.. everyday is sunblock and hat.. dots.. its 36deg when we left.. tsk

i went for 9 days F&E.. u?

ellentg

i went to Otaru canal... actually hor, no offense... i know a lot of pple said Otaru and the canal is very nice and romantic, but me and hubby both thought it's over-rated... it's just a canal lor LOL. but it probably will be nice during evening time in winter, when they have some snow lights along the canal...

that time in Kyoto... it was also 37 degC... wanna die LOL....

i went for 8 days... wish i could stay there longer LOL

btw, you can join us at our Facebook group... SG July BTB 2010 i think...

gg_paradise

Ellen.. Ya, the term morning sickness is not only for morning onli.. It can comes anytime & anywhere, caught u unexpected.. Sianz.. That is y now when got friends ask me out for outing, I will nt agree. Tell them I'll confirm with them on that day... Cos it is really unpredictable to know when it'll comes lo.. Sianz.. My appetite shrink alot now.. So sianz...

ellentg

michelle > alamak... it's "SG July 2010 BTBs", i put BTB before 2010 instead... paiseh :p

Mrs Chua > aiyo... hopefully by 2nd trimester it will be better
my friend hor... her "morning sickness" will come exactly at 5pm everyday... so should be "afternoon sickness" instead... haha

yiwen

Haha finally I joined the group. It's going home time, I can officially go home n sleep all I want. Just can't help but feel sleepy :p

gg_paradise

Thomas.. I oso din expect to be so fast... but since is a gift from god, I accept willingly

Ellen.. I oso hope that by 2nd trimester, I will feel beta.. as for now, I'm hoping that end of this mth, I will be able to enjoy myself @ Taiwan for my honeymoon

ellentg

wow.. have fun
hope you will feel better by then~

hmmmm nowadays this thread very quiet hor? many not logging in liao i supposed....

fellcy

Congras Mrs Chua & Michelle!! That's good news!!

We are going for our honeymooon tonight!! Will be back 3 Oct! Maybe can bump into Mrs Chua at the airport!

Let's meet up soon!

ellentg

fellcy > WOW that's like almost a month of honeymoon... envy you siah!!!

michelle > heh next time you can bring your baby along for trips too~
my fren just brought her baby gal to cruise... hee

gg_paradise

Ellen.. Think nowadays all busy with work so seldom come in here ba.. Hopefully we can arrange a meet up soon

fellcy.. Thanks
wow.. Such a long honeymoon.. *envy* anyway, enjoy

Michelle.. Maybe u can arrange a short gateway to bintan or batam? Initially I wanted arrange one if I can't go for Taiwan but Heng can go but now I'm worried of MS..

Hi ladies, how u all doing?

Mrs Chua + Fellcy> Enjoy your honeymoon and have fun!!!

Ellen> Ya, kinda quiet nowadays.. LOL... when will be our next meetup? Recently I am looking for reno quotes as hopefully next mth I can get my new flat, so not really log in to here that often. Sms me wor if u all confirm on the meetup.. =)

Michelle> Agree with Mrs Chua..maybe u can plan a short trip when everything is stable... maybe like Macau/HK for 4D3N..

ellentg

Ching Ching > i guess earliest we can meet is Oct, cos seems like many pple are away this month? btw, are you on renotalk forum? i am... LOL...

Ellen> I see renotalk till I blur...maybe too use to the format of sporebrides forum liao.. you are active at which topic of renotalk?

vilopup

Yoz everyone... i m back here! Seems like everyone is busy busy... after my own wedding, spending the last month busy with a friend's wedding... finally stop le, a bit bored...

Still waiting for my PG and VG to reappear with our photos and video... anyone else havent get yet?

Wah, everyone action so fast, preggy le... I havent had my honeymoon yet, so no kid till then!

ellentg

LOL.... yea lor now very busy... everyday needs to clean house, cook..... -_-"

keke actually i've gotten back my AD photos last month liao, but i haven't gone to view them~ the DVDs still sitting on my table... :p

Hi all, how u all doing?

Ya, busy with work,but recently down with flu... Haiz... I think mine is the slowest... till now I still haven't get back my AD pictures and video lo except for my tables pic... sian....

Blur BTB> I also same same...not so fast.. wait till my house come first...after move in then plan have kids...

Ellen> Wah, u really hardworking... I only do the household chores weekly nia... *lazy*

el2sgbrides

hi gals, haben login for a while... been busy.

congrats to mrs chua for pregnancy... take care n hope the morning sickness will b gone soon. so fast u "upgrade" liao...

went europe for honeymoon & spend almost all our $... damn poor now.. plus our banquet lost $. but anyway, glad all went well for all the JUL'10 brides... congrats!!

ellentg

Ching Ching > nah i m not that hardworking... kitchen is the one i will wipe almost daily when i cook. Floor the most a few day sweep once.. (or rather, use magic clean wipe
). Main cleaning also is done once a week only... hahaha :D housework very shiong hor~ btw when are you getting your new flat?

EL > LOL i guess most are very broke after wedding... just be glad that all went well and smoothly~

vilopup

Long time no see... i have been quite active in my hotel and BS thread.... heeheh... cos most of you are on my FB already... can see.

Ellen: We are waiting to see pictures leh.... I saw Dione, Ching Ching and Mrs Chua de le... I still waiting for mine to come back.

Ching Ching: Now you are not the slowest.. I havent got anything yet... hahaha my wedding is 10 July leh....When the house coming?

EL: Did you buy any bags? I havent gone for honeymoon yet... planning for one next year.. wanted to go Japan, saw the subway map and nearly died! So complicated!

Dione: Still checking in here mah? All the best for your trip and have fun planning! I will check with my VG about the posting.. he way will explain to me when I see him on Thurs.

EL> Wah, Europe honeymoon... cool.. got buy alot of branded bags back? hehe...

I think everyone broke after wedding lo... anywhere,luckily it's once in a lifetime... hehe..most imptly I believe everyone enjoy the process... keke..

Ellen> Agree, housework sibei xiong.... I also using magin clean wipe...fast, easy & clean~ hehe...

House maybe somewhere ard mid oct can collect keys...but i only plan to move end of dec or jan... not in a hurry to move in..... Sian lehz.. Till now I still haven't shortlist my reno contractor... =(

Blur btb> I think u must rush ur PG... I also pester my PG, then he give me the pics de.. hehe..

Take your time to plan... if not go on guided tour? At least just follow and no need to headache...

el2sgbrides

blur btb> u planning for F&E to JP? The railway map is not that hard really.. juz be sure to get on the right platform... n on the right train. coz sum trains (even the same line) dun stop at all stations. so if u end up on the wrong train n wanna go back... u must no how to navigate back. n the train back is not like sg mrt juz go across the platform. smaller stations might juz b one platform though... but a few lines may be traveling at dat station... so still gotta make sure u board the right train. i've been tokyo/osaka on my own b4.. so can help u if u wan n going there. anyway u still got time to plan since u r going next year.

blur btb & ching> bot LV back lor... anyway its "restricted" qty. is a last min trip so didnt plan well/find out more info n cant spend much coz spend a bomb for wedding ma.. savings all gone leh... damn poor now. sad

anyway mine is the other way round... LOL! my PG keep asking my when i wanna collect my stuff. i totally no time to meet him leh... been bz at work! my VG also... Geez~

vilopup

Ching Ching: Take your time ah.... and choose a reno contractor that you like... and a reno style you like too... dont be pressurised by what they say is the style everyone currently have... your home must suit your lifestyle. :D Where your new place be?

I will meet VG this thurs and then amuse myself with that first till bored le will pester PG again.... how much was your package with PG ah?

V nua to follow guided tour leh... cos never take guided tour before... so far been to HK, Taiwan n Thailand.... the most challenging was Vietnam but all backpacked... so a bit bu xi guan with the idea of package.... hahaha if you see news report couple lost in japan, then its us!

EL: The stations got English one or not? Seems like darn challenging sia... dun even koe where to stay... i always stay in guesthouse and motels... hahahaah...

what a budget honeymoon

ellentg

Ching Ching > new flats are smaller so maybe less area to clean... LOL. now are you staying with in-laws?

Like what Blur_btb said, take your time to find reno contractor since you are not in a hurry to move. Must find someone you are comfortable to talk to... Best is by recommendation from frens/relatives for someone that is responsible.

EL > yea lor those express train will skip station one... Shinkansen is worse... there was one train that i took b4, halfway through the journey, the train will split into half and head to 2 different directions... can you imagine if you board the wrong car... LOL

Blur_btb > Japan is do-able by F&E... in fact i just had my F&E honeymoon in Hokkaido
my colleague who doesn't know Japanese just had her F&E in Tokyo & Kyoto yoo.

if you're going Tokyo, you really can't have colour blind cos need to read the multi-colour train map LOL. anyway, now they have maps and train timetables in English and Chinese at their tourist centre, shouldn't be a big problem
Though i feel that Osaka/Kyoto area is easier to navigate compared to Tokyo.

actually hor, hotels in Tokyo can be cheaper than those in Singapore.......... -_-"

el2sgbrides

blur btb> most stations have english... even on the signboards. the digital boards too... so u can no if it is a local line, limited express, etc. smaller stations not really but u might still be able to make it out with the "chinese characters". btw, dun expect too much for their english although they have been improving. anyway if u r going to touristy places/stations, it shud not be an issue. since u backpack probably after a few times u will b well on the trains traveling here & there. juz arm urself with the map will do. if u dun mind tatami mat & futon, ryokan not too bad to stay too other than guesthouses.

btw, i paid my own trip... perhaps tis make u feel better?

el2sgbrides

ellen> agree dat F&E is possible for major cities (Hokkaido, Tokyo, Osaka, Kyoto, Yokohama, etc.) of Japan where most tourists go. is all about the same traveling by train. even greater tokyo (like going to takaosan, etc.) is also the same. but some places r better to go by bus (coz train station not near there).

for hotels, depends on how u view it. i paid about S$300/night at Keio Plaza before... but the room was really comfortable n much bigger than other Tokyo hotels. n i got a high floor good view of the Tokyo Metro Govt Building for dat room~

ellentg

EL > LOL you go to nice hotel
... i dun mind small rooms, so always go for Toyoko Hotel or Super Hotel... Clean, good and cheap :p about 60+ SGD per person nia....

my fren ever stayed in Kobe's Super Hotel for ~35 SGD per nite only
(single room la)

Talking about all these make me wanna travel again... kekeke

el2sgbrides

ellen> u see me b4 right? me small size leh... no strength to carry luggage for "long" distance de... plus scared ppl will attack me along the way from station to hotel... LOL! no la... juz dat i prefer to stay in "nicer" hotel for the service, breakfast, etc. when in Japan. n their standard of english is better so sumtimes can ask them where to go/weather issues/etc. Also, shown on the map... easy direction~

ellentg

EL > yea i saw you b4... LOL as small size as me :D

yea la if got the budget, stay in nice hotel will be good... after all, it's holiday mah haha
like for my honeymoon, we chose one or two days to "pamper" ourselves with nice onsen resort :p

actually Toyoko Inn chain is famous for having "5-star" locations, so they're very popular among budget travellers (cos cheap and clean). Those i stayed so far are all within 5 mins walk from major JR stations.. Got simple breakfast also but it's really simple la... LOL. staff mostly can speak English. Good for those that are tight on $$

Ching Ching went Korea for honeymoon rite... you went on package tour?

Blur BTB + Ellen> My new house is at punggol... hee~ Now looking around for home ideas and really more headache than wedding planning as the expenses is much more than wedding expenses... LOL... I thinking of minimalist style... minimum furniture and spacious concept...

EL> Ya, I heard every LV model only limit to one purchase... Dun sad, can save up again de and by then u can plan for ur another trip... LOL

Blur btb> I sign up a special package with my PG (prewedding video, AD photos & video service), so not very convenient to reveal the price. You like his photography skills?

LOL... not that Kua Zhang to get lost in Tokyo la... a few of my frenz go F&E... think most can communicate in English... at most use our universal language ===> "BODY language"... I always use that when I'm in Korea.. LOL...

Ellen> Yeah, went on package tour in Korea... that is my 1st package tour... not bad la as no need to think of places and they will really bring u to places that u never think of.. such as countryside and their historical buildings... these are the places that I will not even plan in my itienary if I gg F&E... Mine will be just shop, and shop, n... SHOP... lol..

Yup yup,staying with my in-laws now... but every week once go back to stay overnight at my parents' house. hehe...

True, nowadays new houses' layout are so small...But still, cleaning entire house still not that easy... haha.. i thinking of hacking my kitchen wall to make it open concept... but my hubby say not practical... *pengz*...

ellentg

Ching Ching > my bro used to say when go Korea, you feel like you're blind, deaf, and dumb at the same time.. LOL. is your tour good? do they force you to buy stuff or something? haha... looking at next holiday destination

open concept kitchen... if you plan to cook quite often, then maybe not so practical cos it will dirty other places of the house... something like... the oily smoke can escape to other parts of the house easily...

heard that they impose this quota on LV for asian cos last time, many pple buy a few then bring back to sell... :S dunno if this is true or not....

el2sgbrides

ellen> rome, florence, verona, lucerne, geneva, paris & london.

ching> is only limited to buy only 2 bags/wallets. not every model limit to 1 purchase. exclude limited editions though~

vilopup

Ellen: Wah, hokkaido... sure v nice... how long were you there and how much you spend? I save till face green cos need to bring family on trip next year first before honeymoon...

I shall continue my strive in reading the guide book and subway map. Actually after all these years, I have v high expectations of the country... but i really dont koe what to do there cos seem v cultural... and then no money to shop... hahahaa

EL: I think we are the same kind... for my family trip, i paid for everyone's air tix, including my husband... we also co pay wedding stuff as much as possible... modern women mah.

Kum sia ladies for giving me some idea... shall go research some more...

Ching Ching: Ya lor... suddenly wedding stuff seem more standard and easier... measure things before you buy k... Oh i see.. a whole package. hope its a good deal. no lah... was asked by friend to recommend for his wedding and he thinks mine is expensive , so trying to get an idea for a decent PG how much it would cost.

Body language??? U mean charade???

My husband also say open kitchen no good cos the oil smell and potential pests may carry through to living room. I din have open in the end and its good also, cos i can aircon my living room by closing the kitchen door!

Ellen: I hear that they are imposing more on Asians partly cos of the China side... hearsay that they do not want them to buy back and imitate also.

Finally Wed meeting my VG and next week meeting my PG to get the stuff le... excited...

Then after that, it formally spells the end of the wedding le... *miss it already*