(2010/07) July 2010 BTB

candorian

hi dione, i am a july 2010 BTB too
My AD is 31 July. When is yours?

kiddyu15

Hey all! I'm a 25th July BTB too! We've got 3 now.. Hehe..

I already booked my AD venue - Bliss Garden @ Expo and signed with a JB Bridal Studio.. How abt u babes?

Wah~~ That's fun to have so many 25th July BTB~ Hehe~ I am considering a few venues, but haven't start enquiring, thinking of going on May.

Dione, u so fast book liao ah... Bliss Garden so fast has 2010 package~ Then photographer u found already?

candorian

i have also just booked my venue.

Ching > wow you have started looking for photographer..do they accept booking for 2010 July yet?

I start doing my research already, so will only enquire at least 9 months before AD. Think they accept 2010 packages liao as some revert back to me on their 2010 pricing le. Really ex lo compare to 2009. LOL

candorian

Dione > i not signing up with BS doing ala-carte and just placed deposit with venue last week.

ching >i havent started looking for photographers (PG) yet..huh? now times are so bad they are still increasing their prices ah? i was thinking of waiting to book later and tot that prices will go down be coz of economic crisis...looks like i am wrong.

apparently i asked my friend who getting married this year she told me the price you get is based on when you put deposit so she booked her AD photography in Dec 07 for Mar 09 and she paid the 07 rates..but not sure if this applies to all PG.

Btw any nice ones to recommend?

kiddyu15

I signed with Bliss Garden and locked in the 2009 prices lorz.. So when they increase for 2010, I still pay 2009 prices.. Hehe..

I started looking for PG and VG le.. I think if u book them now, some will charge u 2009 prices.. But I haven decided lehz..

However, I intend to get the animation from Coffee & Tea.. Very cute leh.. Anyone interested? Maybe we can get group discount.. Haha..

Candorian> Ya, some photographer still maintain with their 2009 pricing. So if wanna maintain their pricing, will have to book before they rise their price. I also thought economic downturn will drop price, but they told me wedding business won't be affected too much as ppl still getting married even economic is bad. *Pengz*

You can browse the listing in Singaporebride.com as many good photographers' webby are posted here.

Dione> I was thinking of the animation too, but kinda ex.. still deciding whether to have animation or videography to spend on. Hmm... You have their pricing already?

kiddyu15

Ching Ching >> Yup yupz, it's 1.2k for the animation alone.. I think by next yr will increase de lor..

Can see their packages from here >>
http://www.dreamzcoffee.com/packages.html

I gonna get PG and VG.. Some places if u take their PG and VG package will be cheaper.. But I haven exactly researched and decided yet.. Got shortlist a few tho'

Anyone of u taking PS in Taiwan? I signed with a Taiwan BS for my honeymoon photoshoot.. But now thinking if I should bring forward before the wedding and take it so can show during dinner.. Lolx..

felcy

hihi...me was thinkin of July 2010 as well. But jus wondering, how do you guys come to the dates you wanted?

Me and my partner dun really know where to start plannin for it..but July happened to b more convenient for both of us..

Any advice??

candorian

Ching Ching> thx. looks like got loads to look through. will have to slowly see their portfolio

Dione> i also going to get PG and VG. i was actually thinking of having a pre-wedding video but not sure the costs yet. Do you have the pricing for coffee tea and dreamworks PG & VG? If reasonable can consider, their website portfolio looks good.

about taking PS b4 wedding, i think its personal preference ba..honestly most pple dont really have the time to see the PS pics b4 dinner coz majority of guest are late..lol. But for my PS i am taking it this june in UK coz i currently living in UK and will be back permanently in july 09 so its rather cheap to get photographer to shoot only drawback is got no studio pics only.

candorian

felicia> my date was picked by my a shifu that see both our bazhi.

It really depends on other factors also, if you both are very busy then better select dates that you both can make it as well. What i did was i got a few dates from shifu and picked the one that suited us best.

kiddyu15

Candorian > You can check out the pricing for Coffee Tea on their webbie.. But I feel that their PG and VG very pricey.. Actually their animation is also very pricey but I've seen a few others and nothing compares to their end product imo (if there are recommendations pls let me know!).. Wow, it's going to be very special taking in UK and they've got lotsa beautiful places! I was there for 5 weeks last Oct for training.. Love the weather! Haha.. Which part of UK u in now?

Felicia > My date was also picked by a fengshui master based on our bazi.. We requested for weekends so he gave us a list of good weekend dates.. We took 25 July cos coincidentally, it's just a few days after our 10th yr dating anniversary..

candorian

Dione> I had a look at their Combo packages and i thought it was pretty pricey for their quality of photography. I will go and have a look at other animations and if i come across any i will let u know

I am currently living in Manchester and we will be taking our shoots over 2 days. Day 1 in Manchester to remember our special places and the other in Newcastle where there is a better variety of city, country & seascapes.

With the exception of the cool temperature i think UK has the worst weather as compared to the other EU countries. Too wet for my liking. Where were you based for your training?

Currently i also looking at 36frames for PG & VG. Their portfolio looks good and they currently having promotion for PG & VG for 4.6K (10hrs for PG & VG plus express highlights, album, online hosting, all photos return, and short feature video (i think something like animation but its video of the couple)). Will have call them and see if can negoitate some more.

kiddyu15

Candorian >> Yea, that's true.. I was looking at uniquecolours.. AD + PG $2k with 1 photographer, 2 videographer 300 pcs 4R album returned, DVD and express highlights. I can send u the prices if u wan.. Let me know where to email to.. =) Another one is SKmediaworks from Malaysia.. =)

Ooo.. I din go to Manchester cos my training was based in London and travelling there takes a few hours.. I went to Birmingham, Cambridge and Bath over the weekends tho.. I liked the weather there cos I never perspired... Haha.. I hate heat so anywhere cold is good for me.. Even if it was a little wet.. Hehe..

I'll go take a look @ 36frames now.. hee..

Dione> Alright, I will consider whether to have the animation or not. Hee~ My frenz also sign up taiwan PS package. She's taking it before her AD to show to guests. Hehe~

Felicia > Welcome~~ We have 3 BTB for the same date, 25 Jul. Seems to be a hot date~ Lol. My date also pick by master.. Keke~

Candorian> So nice to have PS in UK~ *Envy* U can consider Avenue 8~ Hee~

There's alot of upcoming wedding shows during april and may. Anyone of you going for any wedding shows? I thinking to go for park royal and royal hotel at city hall. Hehe~

felcy

Hi Ching, Candorian and Dione!

Ya! It seems that 25 is really a hot date. Have u guys booked the bouquet??

I jus found out that my mom felt that it's not auspicious to get married on lunar 6th month coz the marriage will only last for 6 months...as well as other odd months...so I m having second tots if i should keep it in July. Have u guys heard anything abt shouldn't get married on the 6th month?

candorian

Dione> Thanks a lot. You can send me the prices to [email protected]. does uniquecolours have a website? tried to google the name but nothing comes up. will go and have a look at skmediaworks.

felicia> Nope i never heard anything abt 6 lunar mth. In any case it is an even month not odd. I did hear abt lunar new year, 3rd month and 7 month not very good but i think its mostly just a general guide for everyone.

Personally i think if a shifu can calculate which dates is best for u n ur HTB then that is more accurate lor. cause it is tailored to the couple and not just based on some general guide.

Ching Ching> thanks i will go have a look at avenue 8. i will only be attending shows that are scheduled after july this yr. mainly i think its just to get inspiration.

kiddyu15

Candorian >> I've sent u the emails, 3 of them =)

Ching Ching >> I was thinking of Park Royal too! But their room not big enough for the number of tables I wana hold.. I've been to 2 weddings there.. Quite good and it's not as ex as the other hotels..

Felicia >> I haven heard abt lunar 6th month too.. Only lunar 7th month.. Like what candorian said, it's true that the best date would be to calculate it based on u and htb's ba zi.. The fengshui master who helped us calculate is David Tong from the Ask an expert section in this forum.. =)

maisie

Hihi..sorry for late reply..forgot i joined this thread..lol..
I'm going to sign with Grand Copthorne for my venue next week. Settled my BS in JB. (Fables)
Need to search for MUA, PG & VG for AD. =)

kiddyu15

maisie >> that's good to hear! =) the venue is not too central.. hope the quality of the food makes up for the travelling my guests have to go thru.. Hehe..

maisie

Mine is based on bazi and parents zodiac sign..i engaged fengshui master david tong (from the forum) to calculate the date.
he gave us 4 selections of dates and 25 July 2010 is the best match! Therefore, htb and I chose 25 july 2010. =)

maisie

hi dione..ya, we tot of the location too...but we see all our relatives drive and most frens also drive...so venue does not really matter to us...haha..selfish us..lol..
i also seeked david tong's advise..cso coincident that he selected 25july as an auspicious date..

maisie

so so sorry dione..i tot u were talking abt grand copthorne's location.. =)
expo location ok la...unless you have guests staying in the extreme west....sorry..too tired le..read post wrongly..lol..silly me..

kiddyu15

hi maisie! Hehe. 25th July was ranked 2nd for us in the list Master Tong gave us.. But still took that cos it's just a few days after our 10th yr dating anniversary.. More meaningful..

Haha.. It's ok! Yea I was thinking MRT nearby so should be ok la hor.. Accessible ma =P Cos we too many tables le.. Others are too pricey for us.. =P Bliss Garden got pretty good reviews.. High Ceiling, pillarless.. =)

Ur BS is Fables in JB? Mine is SG Bridal House lolx.. I din go Fables recee.. Went into SG Bridal and signed le.. Fables good ma? Package good?

maisie

Hi Dione, wha!! u n bf also so long le?? me and htb will hit 10th yr dating anniversary on 2nd Jan 2010..but my sis getting married on Nov 09, I din wana chose a date near to hers...

Yes, i chose Fables in JB. I went SG bridal too..but selected Fables coz i tried on the gowns and more comfortable..SG's pics are nice too..package i got from fables is quite good... =)

sabby598

hello everyone!!
im also July 2010 bride! =) booked Grand Copthorne for 11 July already and signed up with Whitelink!!

felcy

we have decided not to look for a fengshui master so prob like what Candorian suggested, we will most likely pick a date we r available.

Dione >> my friend commented abt Bliss Garden being v beautiful too..she went down to recee before but din take it up coz she worry abt convenience..

Jere >> is it inconvenient to get a BS in JB?? What about outdoor photoshoot? I only heard of a friend doin her invitation cards in JB. It's v nice n cheap but the process made her vomit blood...

kiddyu15

Felicia >> Thanks! Another good comment abt Bliss Garden.. =) Yea, the place is quite 'east' but at least they've got an mrt station and lotsa parking space for pple who drive.. So we decided on that.. BTW, I also using a BS in J - SG Bridal House.. If u have a car, it's convenient cos it's located 5 mins outside the Malaysia Customs.. For outdoor PS, mine will be at Desaru and JB Sultan Garden.. Anything can just ask.. Hee.. I try to help answer if I can =)

maisie

hey sab: I chose Grand Copthorne too.. =)
Felicia: not inconvenient...i love the pics...many singaporeans are going jb for the ps..
dione: i've not decided my outdoor location...i'm choosing between sg or desaru.. haha..

kiddyu15

maisie >> Ooo.. Cos for SG Bridal, PS in SG and Desaru is diff package price.. Go SG take more ex.. Hehe.. Since already in Malaysia, might as well take pics somewhere than the usual spots in Singapore.. =) So we chose Desaru and added abit to go another location - JB Sultan Garden

maisie

icic..mine is same price for the package..desaru or singapore...
u found MUA? coz i believe SG Bridal does not provide MUA for AD..

sabby598

dione - i think take pictures at desaru will be really nice!

maisie - i really like grand copthorne =) =) u using the grand ballroom?

kiddyu15

maisie >> Yea, no AD MUA.. But we can book the BS's one if we wan just that her prices abit high so I'm looking ard for MUA too.. Got some recommendations by friends but haven firmed up anything.. How abt u?

sab >> yea! I've seen some pics of other's albums and really pretty.. Hehe..

maisie

sab: yes, will be taking their grand ballroom..who is ur coordinator? mine is eddie...lol...

dione: i haven started sourcing..fables charging SGD$600 for MUA...i haven source for MUA, PG n VG...

vilopup

I am quite new here... am a July 2010 BTB too.. The date just came out hot from the oven last Sat.

Felicia: my mum did mention that its not very good to be married in the 6th lunar month onwards. Mine is the 2nd last day of the 5th month...

felcy

Blur btb>> hihi! Finally someone who got the same thing too!! BUt my mom said odd months r nt good too so 5th seems to b out unless we jus bochao n go ahead w wat we want..

Jere's Wife >> S$600 is additional on top of e package price? Can I know how much roughly's the package price? Is it a lot cheaper than SG? Happened to know where I can see some pics too??

I had heard of ppl goin to JB to recee but all my friends chose SG in the end. But from all ur comments I m kinda interested in JB's BS.

Hi ladies, the thread is getting longer! Hehe..

Jere's WiFe and Dione> My date also selected by David Tong, rank 1st among all. Gosh, really so coincidence...SGD600 for MUA quite expensive wor... Maybe u can try to ask Sandy how much she charging. Forget her webby, but her name is mentioned many times in this forum.

Felicia and Blur btb> I also heard that from my bf's mum. But anyway, too many things to follow liao. Most importantly is how we going to manage our marriage life. If we choose a good date, but not able to manage our marriage life well, also defeat the purpose. =p

Sab> I'm also whitelink BTB!! Who's your coordinator? Have you tell them your date already?

vilopup

The last i ask, I think Sandy from 'Dress Me Up' charge about S$150 for ROM makeup, so maybe slightly more for wedding day bah.. S$600 does sound ex...

Felicia: True also lah.. as long as the general calendar says its gd and never chong the horoscope, then okie... there are only X number of weekends each year and some months are out le, where got so many left to fight for..

And yes, my BS in JB also.. in the end i pick City Square de Printemps Wedding. My coordinator is Lion.. Very nice and friendly. Now offpeak period, so he even called me fr JB to ask me when i want to take photos...

But to note though, some of the JB BS may take longer in terms of photos. So if need to display for actual day, best to take half a year in advance... then got enough time to choose n get artwork done...

maisie

sab: i did not sign up on the bridal show..i met eddie 1 day before the bridal show and he allowed me to enjoy the perks too.. did u get 2 nights stay & anniversary stay?? I did not manage to get them...did u join Grand Copthorne Waterfront thread??

Felicia: Yes, $600 is on top of the package price...for market rate, it is expensive le..somemore she cum from JB... you may visit www.fables.com for more pics...i got my package for 7000RM for 2 albums...the package ranges from 3988 to 6888 i think....so i think i will get freelance MUA from SG...

Ching Ching: seems like David Tong is famous over here...haha...my AD is my 1st choice too!! out of 4 choices, i got 1 sunday, 1 sat & 2 Fridays...since sunday is the 1st choice, we went for it...somemore sunday banquet package price cheaper..hahaha...