(2010/07) July 2010 BTB

vilopup

I am back too! Wedding just over yesterday.... had a lot of fun... i think being a jiemei is more tiring than the bride.... Just need to sit there and be served....

Congrats to all the BTBs this coming week!

Do come back for a reunion after all July!

fellcy

yea yea! I am back too! 1 week late though...managed to upload my animation in facebook too...

I have left over wedding cards brand new un-used...more than 100 of them. Anyone wants let me know!

ellentg

wow finally got some life here after 1 whole week of silence :p Congrats to all~!!

Yup should have reunion after July is over! haha :D

fellcy > haha you have 100 cards left over, while i have not enough cards.... :X

gg_paradise

Was so tired after wedding & settling down @ my in laws place...

ya, we must hv a reunion soon.. Mayb Aug? Or Sep?

Ellen.. I'm planning for hk for my honeymoon.. Which hotel u recommend? I'm thinking of f&e but mil & sil say is our 1at time there so beta go by tour. Wat u think leh?

ellentg

Mrs Chua > LOL sorry i can't recommend hotels cos i dunno much about them... never need to stay in one myself mah :p but most pple choose stay along Nathan Road cos it's very accessible to everywhere else. there are many hotels there which suit differnet budgets and needs

for HK, no need to take guided tour la... it's very easy to navigate. just do some research or read up guide books beforehand should be fine.

hmmm what you wanna do? eat? sightsee? shopping? buy branded goods? :D places to go differ depends on what you wanna do ;)

as for which time of year is better, go end of year la... not so cold, pleasent weather and more good food. but if you are there for shopping, should go Aug/Sep for the summer sales... haha

gg_paradise

Ellen.. thanks for ur advice.. hubby jus decided that he wan to go Taiwan cos we could not go during Feb'10 this yr... & he know I have been hoping to go Taiwan so he grant my wish this time.. hehe

anyway, anyone know when is the next Natas coming along?

ellentg

so quiet here recently, must everyone busy with prep....

Esther, welcome! dun worry, you're not the only one that is stressed... haha! :D

Mrs Chua, good la, TW is nice... I wanna go too!

kiddyu15

Just sneaking a peek at how everyone is amidst the madness of trying to settle everything before the wedding next weekend!

Hope everyone is doing fine.. Congrats to the BTBs whom have promoted to Mrs already.. Jiayou to those climbing up to that status (me included!)

Yes! Meetup after July!

ellentg

Wow Dione, and I thought I am the only one that is not sleeping yet... haha... working on the table arrangement now

Hee to all who haven't "promoted"... JIAYOU~!!

sher02

everyday also sleep at 1am..an get 6 hours sleep very good already! Told myself everyday must sleep at least 8 hrs get rid of eye bags but haven't happen yet!

Dione I might see you at ROM on Wednesday! My appt is 1030-1130am

kiddyu15

lolx.. too used to being night owl liao.. even if i go to bed at 10pm, i will toss and turn till 1am!!

Sher >> We will most prob miss each other cos my appt is 830 - 930 (so early!!)

Ellen >> We are only halfway thru arrangements.. =|

vilopup

Hi ladies, I am back from BKK... short trip overseas... still trying to settle back down after so long planning period.

Mrs Chua and Fellcy, I saw your FB wedding photos... so nice!!!!

Hope the rest of the BTBs (how many more) are looking forward to their big day!!

Dione: All will turn out fine.. i was still packing and doing montage music at 11pm before my AD lor... am sure you are more disciplined!

fellcy

Blur Btb >> Thanks!

We did a mini photo booth with props for guests to put on and wear...was quite a hit!

I have a few boxes of polaroid films left over..anyone wants?

ellentg

Dione > my appointment is also at 8:30am, so early zzz....

I'm having major problem with table arrangement now cos I have some 230+ guests now and my ballroom can only hold 22 tables
posted the story in the 2010 brides' thread.... Haizzzzz

Sher > me too... lack of sleep siah. have been sleeping for 4-5 hours daily for the past 2 months
wanna die liaoooooo

nevermind la, i guess make up can cover the eye bags hahahahaha

btw, some question: how do you gals play the background music? using mp3 on laptops? CDs?

sher02

Ellen> I bought etude house sleeping pack and it helps! Next day look much more radiant! hee..sister bought me some skinfood eye mask to help with eye bags too. last min hug budhha leg ah..hahaha

kiddyu15

Ellen > Try to make it's table 11 pax instead?

My tables are increasing like crazy.. Now it's 80 already!! I am gonna have a heart attack lor! I think tt night itself if I dont count angpow I won't be able to slp sia.. =| And table arrangement is a headache plus so many tables = more latecomers.. Gosh!

ellentg

Sher > oh so good? maybe i should try too.. haha i also need to "hug buddha leg" LOL

Dione > some of my tables already sitting 12 guests........ =| so actually it could be more than 230+ but i really dun bother to count anymore... sighz. anyway, cousins said if really no seats, they will give up their seats to the guests, see how it goes on that day... keeping my fingers crossed.

80 tables?? last we heard from you was 73.... oh man.

vilopup

Esther Tay: I think shd be no problem washing but i din wash cos v lazy!

But i think to note is whether the bedsheet colour will run or it will shrink after washing or not.... If unsure, better dun wash bah...

Fellcy: Saw your BS pic... v cute!! I like the one with the big glasses! Look forward to seeing your actual day photos. Whos your PG?

fellcy

blur Btb >> Thanks! We are waiting for it too! We got Ant & Evy to do PG for us. Saw the express highlight photos. Very nice!

ellentg

Congrats to all...
Yupz i'm last one liao... can't have any more July BTB that is later than 31 Jul :p

just moved into my new house yesterday... very tired siah!!

michelle > you mean many of your banquet guests flew aeroplane?

yiwen

Yes quite a few didn't come and also didn't inform me at all. Lucky it's after the wedding then I came to know abt it or else it will sure spolit my mood

kiddyu15

Yeah!! It's over..

Mine had alot of last min sms-es that say they cannot come! I had 3 unopened tables in total!! But luckily can keep and eat another day.. Managed to break even as well.. *Phew*

Now time to plan honeymoon!!

After planning for 1.5 yrs, the AD zoomed past so quickly!

Ellen >> Jiayou!! After urs, we can plan Mrs-July meetup!

fellcy

Jia you jia you!!!

Must wait for Dione to come back from Honeymoon too!!

We are still slacking yet to plan our trip...=X

ellentg

Dione > haha at least they allowed you to keep and eat another day... not bad :p

Fellcy > Thanks~ really need to jiayou!
hee i think Dione's HM is not so soon... but i'm going for mine next Wed! really looking forward to it!! :D

kiddyu15

fellcy >> Yupz.. I just started booking only.. Will be going end oct and back beginning nov.. Hehe.. So anytime after ellen's HM and oct, I'm find, of cos we must see our other july brides got time anotz.. hee..

gg_paradise

Wow.. Finding time for our Mrs-July meet up ah.. Yup, I also can't wait for it man hehe..

Anyway I had already book my honeymoon air tickets to Taiwan from 25 Sep to 2 Oct.. So anytime apart from this period, I'm ok with it..

Ellen... Final lap le, jia you!

Dione.. I oso hv 3 unopen tables too. We went back last fri to eat as a birthday celebration for my niece. Hehe ph ta, if u r bringing red wine, do check with ur banquet coordinator if u can bring it cos they do charge corkage for it. Hubby asked me to check with them, they insist on corkage charges but in the end gave in by wavie off 1 bottle of red wine per table.
but my coordinator service that say waS not v good. She did not come talk to us at all. Den in the end wanted to charge me for 1 bottle corkage. Cos I brought 3 bottles if red wine along with 2 sparkling juice. In the end, we open 2 bottles red wine & 2 bottle sparking juice. My coordinator thought we open 4 bottle so wanted to charge that extra 1 bottle. I went to check with her, sparkling juice oso got corkage? Furthermore I did not ask ur waitress to open them & we r the ones opening & outing it to drink. Like that oso need to charge? She dun believe is sparkling juice, hubby brought the bottle over to show her.. In the end, she say ok la? I wavie for u this too very reletunately... Haizz.. Jus wan to say after service no good no good.. Even on my ad, the cold dish we had already ask them to change the roasted pork to jap octopus during food tasting, they say ok during food tasting that will change but ad come out, still roasted pork.. After dinner, I checked with them then they gave me $50 complimentary voucher as compensation.. Really disappointed with their after service.. Haizz

vilopup

Hi everyone, good to see all are back already..

Congrats to Ellen for her upcoming wedding.

I think we are all now waiting expectantly for our photos and/or video from AD le...

Even though there may some hiccups along the way, I am sure all of us have enjoyed the day and that is most important!

I cant get over the wedding bug yet, so now helping two friends with their weddings!

kiddyu15

Mrs Chua >> Aiyoh nvm la.. Over le.. My wine, hard liquor and beer all free flow de.. So corkage all free.. When we go back eat also they won't charge.. But we gonna treat our XDJM (2 tables), they don't drink.. Another one is for our families to go eat again..

Any Mrs got homesick ar? I got homesick one day after the AD.. Cannot sleep at night.. Cry somemore.. =(

gg_paradise

Dione.. ur 3 tables can eat on separate days? mine cannot, so 3 tables have to go on the same day...

I got home sick alittle.. but is more of when I return home, du really feel like going back home haha

its natural to feel homesick, esp if u are very close to your family.

till date I still feel homesick even though my AD over since 4mths ago...

gg_paradise

I'm all the while in here but is so quiet in here.. I haven go for honeymoon yet.. Recently not feeling well for the past 2 weeks.. Feeling so tired everyday...

vilopup

I am always around too.. busy helping friends with their wedding next month :D

Mrs Chua, I also keep feeling very tired recently.. Maybe its the over busi-ness during the wedding fever bah.

Ching Ching is back rite? Felcy?

fellcy

me haven't gone for honeymoon yet...going in Sept for 3 weeks! Looking forward to it...But now have to settle some cock up with the travel agency - Five Star. They reverse the itinerary without informing us so now we have to look for hotels and to rebook everything all over again for our extension period.

How are you gals?? I am feeling home sick too...lol..

Hi all, how u ladies doing?? Feeling tired easily? Maybe becoz of the bad weather, suddenly rain, suddenly super sunny hot weather... plus already got a family, so need to take care of hubby..more busier than last time being single....

Yup yup, I just back from Honeymoon~ Korea is really a cosmetic haven~ LOL... Fellcy, where u will be gg for ur honeymoon?

vilopup

I am still waiting for my photos and video.... Mrs Chua, your PG is very fast!!!!

Still saving for my honeymoon... want to go bagpacking in Japan!

Saw your Korea pic Ching Ching and some of maushroom in dim sum land... looks fun!

been helping with my friend's wedding... less than a month... i m jiemei! prob the last time have invite to be one le... and my hb is xiongdi, so strategising how to sabo the groom and him!

ellentg

Hey gals... i'm back! how's everyone?

my AD went smoothly thanks to all my helpers
i could sit back and relax for the whole day and no need to worry about all the operational stuff :p. My hotel's banquet team was very good too... thumbs up for their service

Just came back to SG 2 days ago... super sleepy at work today zzZzzZz....

hmmmm when should we have our Mrs July gathering? ;)

Ya, saw maushroom's HK trip pics... feel like gg to Hong Kong~~ I miss their smelly tofu.. LOL...

Blur btb> haha.. then now u must be very experience to assist ur frenz's wedding~

Ellen> How'r ur trip? Is Hokkaido very cold now? LOL.. OMG, we are now Mrs July '10, not July '10 BTB anymore~~~

ellentg

maoushroom went HK? LOL not sure if we were actually there at the same time... LOL

Ching Ching, Hokkaido now is not cold... in fact, it was very hot! was about 28-29 degC during day time, only cooling at night nia (around 23-24 deg?) we got chao-dar under the hot hot sun... need weeks of whitening to recover

luckily we were not in southern parts say Tokyo or Osaka... else it's even hotter.... :p