(2010/07) July 2010 BTB

ellentg

Called Sushi Tei just now, they said they dun accept reservation de, so just walk in wor... whoever reaches there first will to queue first okie?

Okie I will send all an FB message... the compilation of phone no. we did last time...

kiddyu15

Hi babes!

Sorry, couldn't make it yesterday.. Reached hm close to 11pm and concussed on the bed till this morning.. Lolx..

I got my wedding favours settled this morning.. =) Ordered from this shop -- http://idoido-weddingfavors.com/
When I was there I realise I know the boss from Shangri-la.. She is the supplier of wedding favours for the hotel.. I also saw Meritus Mandarin and several other hotel's tags. Any of you looking for favours can give this place a try.. =)

I'm getting this -- http://idoido-weddingfavors.com/Detail.php?ProductID=69 and filling it up with jelly beans and reese mini buttercups.. Around $2 for each favour in total..

el2sgbrides

thanks ellen for taking time n effort to organise the gathering yesterday... nice to meet up with u gals~
look forward to the next one...

ellentg

Hey gals... Thanks for coming yesterday ^_^ really nice to meet ya
hope that next gathering more pple can join~ hee

btw we're thinking of next gathering to be some time in May~

Dione > aiyo so late... hope we can meet next time~
nice bottles le... have you found out where to purchase the jelly beans?

kiddyu15

Ellen >> Yes! Please organize one more! We shld continue to meet up even when we are married also leh.. Not just as BTBs.. Hehe..

Yea, I emailed Cocoa Trees to ask for bulk discounts (ard 18kg of JBs and few big pkts of mini buttercups).. Managed to get 15% discount.. Per kg is abt $39 and after discount, around $33..

sher02

Good to know you ladies had fun! Wish I was there!

Dione> they are so cute!

Everyone> i've been so busy with reno and packing and moving. Highly recommend you guys dont do it close to the wedding! Now already feeling the stress so many things to do and no time to even discuss with HTB about the photos/changes etc etc.

Hi gals, sorry for not able to make it... Yes, I will try to join the next gathering during May...

Dione> Yummy.. Jelly beans... what is mini buttercups? think u will have a busy time putting the jelly beans....

Sher> Try to relax yourself, esp when the date is getting nearer... When do you need to revert back on your changes for photos? Are you going to wear the same WG/EG during ur AD in Spore?

Ladies, need your precious ideas/ recommendations~~ I have choose one Bollywood style wedding gown (look like india sari and belly dancer outfit) for outdoor shoot.. Where can I go and take the pics? Been thinking since the selection day till now, but still no idea at all...

sher02

Ching Ching> i think there's no hurry cos we still have a bit of time but just another thing on my never ending 'to-do list'. And yes, i'll be wearing the same WG/EG for my AD.

Trying to finalise all the guests flying in, dates, time and hotel accommodation atm cos Novotel having a sale till Tuesday. So if anyone of you have oveaseas relatives flying in, its 50% rooms at Novotel Clarke Quay and Hotel Ibis

kiddyu15

Sher >> Thanks! =) No choice, restaurant dun provide wedding favours.. Have to ownself source.. Luckily chanced upon this which is not costly..

Ching Ching >> Maybe little india? Fits the theme of ur sari yea? Else maybe somewhere with palm/coconut trees.. Maybe abit stereotyping but fits the theme of the dress.. =)

It's this mini chocolate with peanut butter inside.. My bf's favourtite.. Lolx.. My fav is jelly beans.. I think we will go crazy counting jbs into each small jar lor..

ellentg

Sher > hope that we can have chance to meet you in SG hee~
yea it must be tiring to have so many things happening on top of the wedding preparation~ but must be excited with your new house? hee....

Dione > didn't know Cocoa trees sell jelly beans... thought they sell chocolates only LOL.... me mountain turtle... hahaha dun eat the jelly beans + buttercup while packing until you dun have enough for your guests hahaha :D

Ching Ching > wooo your gown sounds very happening! like what Dione said, little India sounds good
or... hmmm how about purposely choose some very mismatching places like Chinese temples or colonial buildings? :p

sher02

Ellen> yah excited about new house but just so much to do and not enough time. Leave also dont dare to take cos have to use for wedding and honeymoon.

These few days just realise I read the fortune teller's document wrongly. before 9am must finish tea ceremony already then cannot sign marriage cert until after 1pm so have to change church time. Thankfully no one booked the afternoon slot and enough time for videographer to do express highlight *phew* huge load off my mind!

My mum has to go to the catholic church to discuss 'stuff' with the church lady. Any other catholic brides here? Anybody know what is normally discussed? My family arent catholic so I'm worried that my parents won't remember everything

kiddyu15

Ellen >> Haha Cocoa Trees sells mainly chocolates.. Hehe.. Sure! If got extra sure bring out for you girls.. Today I managed to get hold of the Cocoa Trees warehouse lady and she gave me a super good price and offered to keep the JBs in her warehouse so they won't melt until I am ready to collect them.. Wedding favours down!

Now I'm looking at how to DIY my ring pillows and angpow box.. As well as starting to do my montage.. So many things to do!!

Sher> Seems like all of us also having the never ending list and bigger hole of our pocket... haiz...

Wah, like that u have to wake up very early to and fro for the tea ceremony to end before 9am lo... shag wor... Lucky of you... at least one thing down... Hmm... maybe create a checklist for ur parents when discuss with the church lady so that they will not forget some stuffs?

Dione> I thinking of little india too.. but my HTB not really into that idea... Still thinking of places...

Haha..ya lo... dun eat while packing... =p But i think it's hard to resist to taste sometime.. lol...

Ellen> very happening hor... I also feel shocked of myself for being so daring and crazy... Mismatching of places... hmm... good idea to think of... Not only that happening, I also choose a green & pink cheongsum and grecian style WG... Hmm... I try whether able to take a sneak shot or not. =p

ellentg

Sher > i should be getting keys for new home some time in June. Also thinking if should rush the reno with so many wedding preps going on... but i guess reno in SG should be faster cos houses are smaller than those in Aussie :p

I'm Christian... not sure if the requirements for weddings in Catholic and Christian churches are about the same? i guess you need to confirm the priest solemnizing for you, and settle some logistics issues like no. of guests, when else you need the church besides AD (e.g. to do rehearsal and decoration), location of buffet... just something i can think of for now.

Dione > wah you starting to do so many things liaoz.... hahaha

Ching Ching > When's your PS? if it's on weekends then really not advisable to go Little India... super crowded leh. hmmm how about a British-India theme, you wear sari and your HTB wear white suits~ ^_^ background can be something that looks like like Raffles Hotel or Asian Civilisation Museum...

Your choice of gown very interesting haha... hope to see the photos soon~

ellen: forgot to reply ur email, sorry =P

if u can wait, wait after ur AD then do reno...dun follow me, can go mad literally juggling work, reno and wedding all together...no fun really
u will be v, v stressed trust me...

vilopup

Sorry gals, for missing the gathering... OT-ing till very late and super zonked...new job sia...Hope you gals have a good nite out!

Just got new tt my banquet coordinator left.. they assigned a new one... duno good or not...

I have been very lazy with preparations. Yest evening then realise only exactly 4 mths left, then i start to panic.

Dione: Good recommendation leh... the favors there are v competitive in price... I must ask my hotel who is their supplier cos the range quite limited.

Sher: Your reno still not that late also... dont stress, relax a bit... nowadays what i do with the HB is that i set weekly meeting and an agenda to discuss things with him... just about 4 items a week so he doesnt get bored or off tangent... like that, somehow get more decisions made.

Ching Ching: I think i saw the pants gown you pick in a magazine.. that is nice de! I like Ellen's idea. Alternatively you can go outdoors and take in mother nature... or Haji Lane if your gown is more like the arabic one Li Jiawei wore.

Gals, will anyone of you get your jiemei a small gift before the wedding? I m thinking cos i have received before such tokens...

Yup, a million thing to do and i promise myself that before the end of this week, I will get the research done on the caterers as well as GDL cakes...

Ellen> Mine will be on the weekday.... I feel like throwing the ball to my PG to think of the locations... LOL... I have email Universal Studio whether can just pay lesser for their tix for PS... awaiting for their reply... hope within our budget... hehe...

Blur BTB> Which magazine u saw?? Li Jia Wei also wore the same gown?? Her BS is the same as mine... Hmm.. Go search online and see... Talking abt her, I request my coordinator to see Li JW's gown, but he dun allow as it's the most expensive gown in their BS... Haiz.. too bad...

Yup, I have buy a victorian style of bracelet for my JM as a gift cum wrist corsages... It's gold with white roses design... Save the hassle to help one another to tie on their wrists... I have buy small items (mask and mascara) from http://sg.bestbuy-world.com/ and wrap together as a gifts for them this coming saturday 1st gathering. =)

kiddyu15

Ching Ching >> Wow so sweet of you.. Hehe.. U so fast first gathering le ar! I found my JM dresses le.. @ Rivermoon.. Now got 2nd piece @ $10 so I buy 8 in total, each dress is $34, same as renting from bridalcloset.. So have made appt with my JMs to try sizes in the next few days.. The sales girl was very nice and allowed me to bring them over few days then pay at one go so can get the discounts.. I also got corsages from the same shop.. It's a flower attached to a small band.. Meant to tie hair one but I'm gonna use as corsage.. Lolx..

I also got my AP boxes and materials to deco.. Ring "pillow" also.. Actually it's a pair of bears in traditional garb.. Then will go and custom make some heart pillow with our name on it then let them hold.. Rings hanging on their neck.. I very cheapo, after the ROM, I will just place the bears on my AP box so no need to do double.. =P Just sew velcros at the bottom of the bears and on the AP box so they will stick then.. Lolx..

Blur btb >> My fren who recently got married said that Pine Garden cakes are very nice.. They are $10 per box.. It's those cream slice cakes kind.. If u abit more modern can get bengawan solo vouchers.. $7 each only.. Buy more, got more discount..

Dione> I get my office wear from rivermoon too~~ Discount till when har?? Time to stock up my wardrobe....At least one thing down... I throw the ball to my JM to let them decide what to wear during daytime as I have no opinions at all... too many things on hand le... headache... Great idea to have the small flower band as corsages.. save money.. LOL..

I gonna put the precious moment wedding bears beside the AP box as deco... Hmm... if have time maybe I do DIY roses to deco the box... Are u having ur ROM on the same day? Li Hai.. can think of sewing the velcros to stick to the box.... Not cheapo la... we must save bit here and there so that we can spend more for our reno and honeymoon... =p How's ur decision for ur honeymoon cruise?

Pine garden cakes,heard from my colleague that it's super tasty...I'm thinking of getting the GDL cakes from sweetest moments.. their mochi and cakes very nice..sweetness just nice and fresh...

ellentg

Blur_btb's suggestion for Haji Lane is good... Ching Ching you can consider

Blur_btb, you getting catering for how many pple? the caterer i used for church is quite good, but not sure if they have some minimum order or not...

think i'm more cheapo... will borrow ring pillow from friend, and for AP box will just steal an A4 paper box from office and wrap with colour paper... hahahaha

Hmmmm in HK almost everyone use cake vouchers.... already bought mine during CNY. Which other cake shops in SG sell cake vouchers besides bengawan solo? also wanna use cake vouchers for SG side~

Tried the lychee martini cake from Pine Garden before... very nice
but too bad they dun sell cake voucher de... hiyah~

sher02

Blur_btb & Ellen> have any of you looked at neo garden, rasel and Mum's kitchen? Neo garden i might use to cater for lunch at home. Rasel for high tea after the church ceremony.

today i found a place to rent projector and price reasonable, service seems quite good. If anyone interested, it's http://www.rentprojector.com.sg/

kiddyu15

Ching Ching >> The SA said should be end of March.. But she say sizes are fast running out (that's what they all say to make us buy right? hehe..) So can go see-see soon.. I bought all my JM's dress liaoz..

Yea, ROM same day lor.. Haha.. So just use and velcro to the box.. =P

Still sitting on it and thinking lor.. Final decision I let my HTB make la.. He still considering.. I soooo wana go....

Ooo.. Sweetest moments? Hehe I go check it out.. I love mochi!

Ellen >> Not sure if angie cakes have cake vouchers? But seems like bengawan solo is the hot favourite for any kinda cake vouchers..

ellentg

Sher > i'm using Krist0n for my church reception... almost all couples from my church use them haha :p their food is good~ heard that Rasel's food is great also~

Dione > okie shall check out Angie's~
yea lor Bengawan Solo seems to have all sorts of vouchers, but just worried that pple already got a bit sian with this cake shop :p

Ellen + Blur BTB> I have decide to let the PG think of locations... LOL... so will find one day to meet him up....maybe during my fitting day...

Ellen> So far only heard Bengawan got sell cake vouchers... Maybe can check sweetest moments got sell cake vouchers or not... www.sweetestmoments.com.sg

Dione> Same here... I also having same day for ROM and AD... oh ya, we are having the same wedding date~~LOL... Have u gotten ur An Chuan and GDL dates? Mine will be two weeks before AD....

Haha.... hopefully ur HTB will give u surprise by agreeing to go for the cruise...oh ya, May got another NATAS fair wor... hehe...

Sher> Rasel not very nice... last time try at my frenz's bday, the food bit over cooked and salty....

gg_paradise

Dione.. so happy for you that u had settled ur wedding favours : ) the idea of putting JBs and mini buttercups into those mini jars is so sweet, guess ur guests will oso feel sweet after seeing the JBs and mini buttercups & even more sweet after eating : ) luckily u oso managed to get a extremely good discount from Coco Trees.. jus that u need time to put them into the jars but I guess it will be fun hehe

my hubby oso managed to get his friend to provide us a quote for our p0ker cards wedding favours. Met our budget so hubby say, we shld be going ahead with this idea : ) So happy for it… one thing down my preparation list, yeah!!!

JMs dresses.. think I have to bring my JMs down soon to get it.. hope to settle it soon too.. maybe got to check with my JMs when they can make it..

AP box.. I oso haven got it.. any idea where I can get it?? I’m thinking of getting a plain one den maybe put a pair of bears on it as décor.. think I must start doing liao.. omg… sewing the velcros to stick to the box is a good idea leh.. think I shall do it this way otherwise I duno how to stick the bears on the box.. but where to get velcros huh??

Sher.. hope u r feeling ok.. I oso heard from friends on how tiring it can be to prepare for wedding and house renovation at the same time..

Ching Ching.. wow, u choosen bollywood style WG.. my BS dun have such costume lo.. they told me what they have is those traditional ones like korean/jap costume.. as for locations to have ur ps, think what Ellen mentioned, mismatching of places will be a good idea : )

U email universal studio ah? How is it? Hubby & me oso thinking of having our shoots @ IR but wonder can ma.. but we will discuss with our PG on 21st den see where shall we have our PS.. furthermore, hubby & me believed that we shld communicate to our PG b4 the shoot to understand what each other wants so it will makes our shoots more smoothly : )

I dare nt buy those skin care products for my JMs cos each & everyone has diff skin type so is hard to get something that they can use..

Catering.. I oso need catering for my GDL & AD for my house.. nt sure if my in laws side wan to have catering on AD.. will have to check with them again
as I will be getting a voucher (cant rem how much) from my banquet restaurant so shall make use of it to order their catering… hehe

GDL cakes.. duno where to get leh.. I oso heard pine gardens ones are nt bad.. my in laws oso like their cakes but think GDL cakes are meant for my family so shall let my mummy decide… hehe sweetest moments ah.. shall go have a look.. : )

Ladies.. tmr my hubby & in laws are coming over my house to Ti Qing from my parents.. so excited, hope everything will go on fine tmr

gg_paradise

1375411.jpg

Ellen/EL/Felcy... this is the doraemon wedding bears which I mentioned that day.. my colleague say is cute.. but I still wondering if I wan to get it ma..

ellentg

Mrs Chua, glad that you have your wedding favours settled
you wanna take PS at IR? Maybe can do a "God of Gamblers" PS there to match with your p0ker card favours... hahaha... So you settled the Pin Jin etc during the Ti Qin session liao?

Was browsing through some magazines and jalan at those ID/furniture shops at IMM for reno ideas during weekend... hee hee

fellcy

Mrs Chua>> it looks nicer than my imagination..lolx...but i still find e idea of doramon being a girl a little weird..where are u doing ur JM's clothes? I think I have to start planning my stuff in April liao..suddenly feel tat it's getting closer and closer le... die..

Ellen >> Envious leh!! now having the dilemma or getting resale or bto...hmMM

Mrs Chua> Actually the bollywood style is a wedding gown~~~surprise right.... think that one is meant for indian BTB ba... So far they say nobody wore it before... hmm....

Universal never reply lehz... my HTB say i waste my time to do all these as Universal will not charge cheaper de... Haiz... so we maybe going somewhere else which include my poly...hehe... U can go outside the casino and take ur PS... maybe u can bring some props with u like p0ker or so... I will buy a love shape balloon and bring my teddy bear for PS... keke...

I only get the massaging gel and mascara for them... the JM gathering for last week quite fun... next month they will meetup to find dresses together...

For the catering, I will only confirm during June after confirmation of no of relatives coming to both houses.... I intend to order the caterer that my office order before.. quite nice even the food left aside for sometime...

Can the Ti Qing just done by my HTB?? At least one thing down for u!!!! Great.... So everything that both families agree are reasonable? I saw the doraemon at City square before!! So cute...

Ur banquet not providing u AP box? Maybe u can put ur doraemon couple just beside the box as deco?

Ellen> What kind of home style u looking at? Kaki bukit here alot of furniture shops lo... but very expensive as they are designers style.. but can go there and have some ideas... or maybe u can go to furniture mall at the plaza, near bugis/lavender... whole building selling furnitures n prices are quite reasonable...

Ladies, I have create an event at FB for the Fancl spree... just let me kno if u wanna to order or not...

kiddyu15

Ching Ching >> My An Chuang is I think 3 days before my AD.. We din want too far if not HTB have to sleep on floor for many nights.. Hahah.. GDL is abt a mth plus before.. In early June.. I heard that aft GDL, need to send the cakes out liaoz together with the invitation.. So we did early.. Are u doing it the same way?

BTW, I checked out Sweetest Moments's wedding cakes.. Very pretty! I like.. But now checking with my dad if he needs those traditional cream cakes.. If traditional one, prob get from Pine Garden.. 10 pcs for $10.. But I hope he say no need traditional cos Sweetest Moments's really very nice!! =)

Haha.. I cross fingers and hope so.. =P The next Natas is in Aug.. By then too late le cos all the prices wld have increased cos only 3 mths away from cruise.. So it's now (like nxt few weeks), or never..

Mrs Chua >> Congrats to you too! Got ur favours settled too! =) AP box, I got from AnBc @ Bugis Junction.. They sell those with the holes cut for you already kind.. But it's one fixed size, so if u got alot of tables and scared not enough to fill up, can get 2.. I got 2.. $18 each box..

Velcros can get from spotlight of those that sell sewing stuff ba.. I think not expensive.. Shld be less than $1.. =)

Today I walked past Little Match Girl.. They got storewide $24.90 dresses sale.. Not sure if got any suitable for JMs but u could drop by to have a look.. Moonriver is still having the 2nd piece $10 sale.. They said that they got new stocks every Tues and Fri..

The Doraemon couple v cute leh.. Heheh.. Actually girls, I give u all a link to this webbie.. They sell v nice ring pillow and AP Boxes but prices quite steep.. Can consider la.. I only ordered the heart pillow with name embroidery from them, bear we bought ourselves... Very cute stuff I feel.. http://www.theweddingthoughts.com/

Ellen >> My friend told me that the same thing u see in IMM, if u head to JB to buy, it's 50% the price.. Cos our furniture are imported mainly from China and Malaysia.. So those u see in IMM, likely to be available in Malaysia too.. But abit troublesome.. Are u getting an ID?

fellcy >> Wana get BTO cannot wait le! Must hurry ballot else take v long before u get ur own flat.. Resale can get now stay in.. Just tt nowadays COV high like crazy.. Dilemma right..

Ching Ching >> R u ordering Tense Up from this spree?

gg_paradise

Ellen.. it dun seems to be a Ti Qing at all, more like of a gathering & chit chatting session for my parents & in laws haha..

my daddy say he very easy going one so anything he wan, he will either tell me or my hubby den we will go tell my in laws & vice versa
I told hubby, in such a way, our head gonna be bigger haha..

Felcy.. I will be bringing my JMs to Bridal Closet to rent the clothing..

Ching Ching.. ya, quite surprised that it is a WG.. so do have a chance, do rem to take a pic ok?

Universal -> dun thin they will have the time to entertain to us now, they jus newly open so dun think got the time yet.. going casino for ps ah.. have to discuss with hubby again.. anyway we meeting PG this Sunday during our final fitting so maybe shall see what PG can recommend to us..
my hubby is thinking of bringing my 7 drawfs toys along.. he bought it for my bday last yr so he was thinking of bringing it.. but shall discuss with PG 1st..

JM gathering -> so far, not all my JMs have met up together. Will arrange for one soon & go try rent gowns from bridal closet : )

Catering -> I will order one for my GDL to try out the food. If good, will order from them again for my AD @ my parent’s home & in laws place
which catering ur office used?

Ti Qing -> I nt sure if can be done by hubby but I think shld be ok ba.. for me, my in laws came over to my house. My in laws & parents were busy chatting & chatting den after that discuss alittle abt wedding but did not really go into detail. All I rem what both parents say is

Parents : we shall leave it to them (hubby & me) to decide what they wan. If there is anything we (parents) need, we will tell them den if they cannot do, we will help them haha

So hubby & me gonna have a very big head.. everything tell us den we do.. so is that considered reasonable??

U saw my doraemon soft toys @ city sq? u mean the one in sg??

AP box -> my banquet no provide leh.. hubby
agreed to help me do the box out.. but he say we shall leave it to the last to do cos if now do, we still have to find a place to store it. As for now, we need to clear his room for space to put our Queen sized bed (basically hubby’s room is very small). Basically, we have to clear those unwanted things in his room 1st, if nt keep adding things into his room, think our cleaning will be never ending…

Dione.. ur hubby can sleep on the bed after u all an chuan??? My master told us to make sure there is someone to slp on the bed after we have an chuan. He say cannot leave it empty as to make it got “ren qi’. Initially b4 I went to this master, I oso heard from pple say nobody can slp on the bed after an chuan. Duno what is the reason for nobody can slp on it.. but after this master told us abt the ‘ren qi’ stuff, I think quite true as we always wan to have ‘ren qi’ so must have someone to slp on it but I nt sure is it different master/dialect have different ways of thinking??

I oso saw sweetest moments cakes.. they are so beautiful & price quite ok too.. I oso will have to check with my parents abt what kind of cakes they wan to give relatives 1st b4 placing an order : )

AP Box -> I’m thinking of trying to do my AP box myself.. hubby oso say he will help me.. but shall do it nearer the day. Maybe Jun den do.. if last min cannot do, den I will go the shop u recommend to buy.. haha.. anyway, $18 for 1 box is considered reasonable.. so u jus add some décor on it??

Velcros -> shall go spotlight one of these days to take a look.. I wan to go spotlight to source for my AP box décor.. if nt, shall go Daiso..

JMs dresses -> I duno if my JMs have the time to go down with me to look at those dresses ma.. btw, where r the outlets for Moonriver?? Maybe will ask those who are free one to go down with me 1st…

Doraemon couple -> ya, it is cute.. but still wondering if I wan to get them or nt.. my colleague now in Taiwan, had ask her to help me see if got nice & cute one or nt.. so maybe wait till this wed, see if she gotten anything from Taiwan for me b4 I replied to the seller on the doraemon couple. Hope by then, it is not sold out

Tense up -> Ching Ching nt the spree organizer but she is helping us to order from the spree organizer if wan. I haven try my tense up yet, will be meeting Ching Ching to collect, hope after collecting tmr, I can try it immediately and last min preparartion will help. Counting down to my PS.. 11days more…

je_taime

hi all! havent posted in a while, hope everyone is doing fine.

just to update, the july church wedding plans are proceeding smoothly. i'm going for a second gown fitting on thu, PG and VG found, gown design out, need to get shoes now!

ellentg

Good morning~

fellcy > hahaha same here like what i said that day, Doraemon is not gal ma hahaha... but Mrs Chua likes then can liao! :D hmmm for your bto, have you gotten the flat selection date?

Ching Ching > Ti Qin, besides for both parents to meet, is also a good chance to discuss and confirm on the items they need, like Pin Jin, GDL stuff etc... then can save the ding-dong between the 2 families (like what Mrs Chua described). So if your FPIL dun mind, maybe it's better to do a meet-up (be it during Ti Qin or not).

Dione > yea lor furnitures are much cheaper once crossed the border, but both me and HTB not familiar with Malaysia
most prob will go to my cousin's furniture shop and Ikea ba... haha. Still thinking if wanna engage an ID cos we more or less know what we wanna do... did a 3D model with Google Sketch Up last nite, very fun!

Mrs Chua > I heard Pin Si is quite famous for their catering, maybe you can try
haha you know hor... most parents will say they are easy-going de... but then later when they remember something, they will suddenly tell you they need this and that... :p

Rachelle > welcome back!
are you still doing banquets in two places? how's everything?

Morning all~~

Dione> My lastest An Chuan date is one week before the AD.... My HTB say it's ok as sometime he come over to my place to sleep... anyway, we are not the one who sleep on the floor can le.. LOL *Evil* The GDL dates that Master Tong give is all during July... I am thinking of asking him to give me some dates during June.... U r right, we have to send out together with the cakes and pig trotter(hokkien), n I also scare the relatives find us too last min inform them, like no sincerity... Haiz...

I think u can check with sweetest moments whether they have those traditional cream cakes ba... becoz for baby full month, they got sell ang ku kueh & etc... anyway, the ang ku kueh also nice.. LOL..

Next NATAS fair is during May if not wrong... that's what i heard from my boss and HTB.... they say already release in the news le... so maybe u can go and have a look if confirm during May have it.

Yup, I am ordering from the spree organiser... But this time she not going to take bottle drink as too heavy for her... So i ordering powder form... cheaper by almost half lehz... 30sticks = $67 include handling charges... Spore sell $108.50... Now nearer wedding date, cannot spend too much le....so I switching to powder..troublesome but same content as drink.. =p

The webby AP box very nice~~ I think I have to source for materials and prepare to deco the box from my banquet manager...

Mrs Chua> Sorry ya for the hiccups.... Finally can pass u the things later... Hehe... 11 more days to ur PS?! Pai seh for delaying....

I will try to take during fitting day... Still haven't tone my tummy... Gosh...

That's cute~~~ 7dawrfs and u r the snow white... hehe... oh, maybe u can bring along ur wedding band for PS... I saw Bliss take the pic of wedding band n do the layout for my HTB's frenz, very nice...

I think the catering is call 'Goodluck kitchen'... Not beri famous, but surprisingly the food not bad... GDL need to have catering?

I been telling my HTB to fix a date... but seems like we are quite lost, dunno what to do... esp when my parents say no need... I almost want to faint... really, when parents say everything leave to us, our head get bigger each day...

I saw it at JB's city square... there got sell alot of cartoon wedding couple... not very ex... think less than SGD20 per couple toy...

Ellen> Actually I dunno my FPIL's thinking... everything I leave to my HTB to talk to his parents... can say I feel bit pai seh ba... the thing is my mum say no need for parent meetup session...Gosh, I'm lost~

U can go to tampines's IKEA... as at the same time, u can go over to the Courts megastore to have a look at their furniture and electrical appliances at the same time.... =p

Hi Rachelle, welcome back~~

kiddyu15

Mrs Chua >> Our master say cannot sleep on the bed cos tt person sleep alone w/o partner.. Don't bode well leh.. Hmm, maybe diff masters/dialects like u said ba.. My master is Master Tong from this forum.. I know must have small kid roll ard on the bed though..

Hmm, Bugis Junction, Raffles Exchange and Jurong Point.. But I heard my friend staying near Jurong tt the selection there not much.. I'll take a pic of my JM dress and post after this so u can take a lookie.. =)

Ellen >> If u know wat u wana do le then don't engage ID.. They charge quite high de.. Get a trusted contractor to help u put ur ideas into reality.. =)

Ching Ching >> Ooo.. I checked their webbie.. It's one May 1st and 2nd but dunno wats the diff leh cos this one is free admission and it's called NATAS Journeys Summer.. Wonder if it's as big as the Feb one?

My layout is ready! Heading down on Sunday.. Hehe..

kiddyu15

1378206.jpg

**Please ignore my poor brother who was forced to help me hold up the dress.. Lolx..

I was a little worried abt the pleats at the side of the dress but surprisingly, my JMs looked good in them..

kiddyu15

Mrs Chua >> For AP Boxes, we oni bought ribbons so far.. And using the bears to velcro on aft ROM lor.. Was tinking it's a little too plain so still thinking of ideas.. Maybe some furry stuff? Or dangling crystal stuff? Lolx.. Hmm need to think more..

Ching Ching >> Is the powder form as effective as the bottled one? 30 sticks can last a mth hor?

Dione> I read from some forum that if the husband want to sleep on the bed, must get a boy who is born in the year of dragon to sleep together... as for the person who sleep alone, they claim that he/she will be lonely when old as the other pass away at a early age... Well, all these are superstitious beliefs.... So up to individuals ba...

Just go and look since it's free admission... Maybe u can fetch a good deal....Oh ya, remember to bring all ur diff bank credit cards as got diff discount n promotion.

Your dresses design look like those that my JM found in the F21 webby... Nice... esp the colour...

The content is the same as bottled drink... 2600mg... the only diff is that it more troublesome as u will have to mix with drinks or water.... The instruction is to consume daily... But for me, every 3 day.... so can last me 3 months... LOL.. Haiz... my stock almost clear le..now complexion become jia lat....so gonna stock up till wedding day...

ellentg

Dione > maybe different masters follow different SOPs LOL... yea lor actually can engage contractor directly, but we also worried that our design only look nice on paper and not nice in reality~ maybe should consult my ID friends ;)

AP box, think i will just take A4 paper box and wrap with some nice paper... most important thing is the APs collected in the box, not the box itself... hahaha :p

gg_paradise

Rachelle.. welcome back

Ellen.. is it? I did not heard from friends b4 but I think most prob I will get their catering for my GDL.

ya, most parents will say that den end up is we having headache haha

Ching Ching.. thanks for taking time off to pass me the tense up ytd.. I tried it ytd night b4 I slp, the taste is nice. I love it hehe like what u say, I'm gonna have it alternate days for this week den starting from next week, take it daily for my PS. hope there will be some help in it.

ya, I oso find it cute that I can be the snow white with my 7 drawfs & hubby as prince charming taking pic together.. it seems like our dream wedding & I told my hubby abt it ytd night but he onli laugh so bad.. :~

ya, I will be bringing our wedding bands along for the shoot.. today, will be sending the rings for some polishing so that it can blink blink for that day haha

I will be ordering catering for GDL as my mummy will invite my relatives over to my house to collect the cakes & invitation cards.. in that way, we do not need to run ard to pass them the cards & cakes hehe

u saw it @ JB's city sq ah.. hmm, but I dun go there leh.. SGD20 per couple toy ah.. seem nt exp leh.. the person selling me oso quote me SGD20, but I duno if I shld get it leh or I shld get something else. I told my colleagues abt the doraemon one, they oso say is 2 boys leh so seems weird (it seems alot of pple including Ellen & Felcy oso say it seems weird) maybe I shld look for something else in that case haha

Dione.. I oso duno leh, all these wedding stuffs is making me crazy haha.. anyway, my master is Master Long recommended by this forum. ya, I know that must have small kid to jump/roll on the bed, if nt wrong it is done on the AD. as for this, will leave it to my hubby's niece & nephews to do it. they are the most capable pple to do this as they practice it everyday lols

JMs dress.. yours look nice, sweet pink.. hmm..think I will bring them to bridal closet to rent it ba.. duno when the promotion will end @ moonriver.. by the time they can make it, tink the promotion will end liao haha

my AP box will be very simple too.. wrap it with some nice nice paper den with a small couple bears which my god-sis bought for me when she go Malaysia last yr den put some blink blink on the opening. if needed, maybe add a ribbon on it

gg_paradise

Ellen.. I agreed with u, what is most impt inside the AP box is the AP inside so a simple box which can put everything in until after the event, hubby & me sit on our bed to count the money haha

ellentg

morning~

Mrs Chua > gotta look at the whole design of the card to decide le. if you are just talking about colours, my personal preference is ivory. printed words can be more visible also ~

Ellen> Yes!!! The angbao is the most impt... the most impt thing to save our pocket hole after marriage....

Mrs Chua> U r welcome~ Tell me ur results after consuming ya.... Remember to shake it before u drink and put in the fridge to cool it so that it taste better.... Mine already low in stock, so waiting for one week before my PS and chiong daily... LOL...

Yup, that's the powder that I mentioned... Ya, u can mix with juices after ur dinner or b4 bedtime... my frenz mix with orange juice as Vit C got whitening effect... but I prefer 'peel fresh' vegetable juice as the taste quite near to tense up... At same time gd for digestion. hehe...

Talking abt wedding band, till now i still haven't engrave any wording lo... think will do that before AD... Ya hor, hmm.. must arrange to polish it...

How about mickey mouse n minnie to replace ur doraemon couple? Or teddy bear couple?

Agree with Ellen, depends on design... so going to JB during May to find out more... But I can predict that our parents prefer red.... For me, I prefer gold colour... No comments from both side end of the day.. keke...

kiddyu15

Mrs Chua/Ellen >> Yea lor, different SOPs.. Lolx.. I think the best to follow the one u most comfortable with cos both ways also makes sense.. Hehe..

Lolx! Yes yes, I hope my friends and relatives are in a good mood that day.. =P

I prefer ivory personally.. But Ellen is right, the design plays a huge part of the decision too..

Ching Ching >> I v interested in getting the powdered tenseup leh.. But I scare my HTB =| cos spend money again..

gg_paradise

Ching Ching.. oops, I forgotten to shake it b4 I drink.. now u recommended me to put inside the fridge.. shall try tonight

7 more days to my PS.. think I will drink it every night, hope it will help for my PS on 26 Mar..

ohh.. the spree organiser nt going to bring in bottle drinks anymore? hmm.. den I will order powder kind ba.. collection onli in Apr ah? seem abit long leh.. I wan whitening effect so shall mix with orange juice like what ur friends did

engraving can wait la.. since it is on the inner, nobody will see it. so take ur time to do it ba

unlike polishing, that one confirm must do it..

until now I still duno what wedding toys I wan.. maybe hv to discuss with hubby again b4 deciding ba.. haizz... headache ah..

design of the cards ah.. I think red one would look nicer.. but think need to re-confirm again as the last time I saw was mths ago.. haha shall check with my banquet maybe this week or next..

Dione.. tell ur hubby if after taking, it gives him a mei mei wife, y nt? hehe

anyway, that day after taking from Ching Ching the tense up from Bishan, I went to meet hubby @ amk. he carried the drinks for me home, after we reached home, he ask me this qns... the drinks so heavy, how come got pple will be willing to bring it back from Japan leh? haha

Dione> My HTB also almost faint when he heard I going into collagen...but i told him i bought it cheaper as compared in spore.... He also kno I wan to be mei mei, so let me be... I believe ur HTB will also think that way...hee.. Actually u can take the 30sticks, if every 2 to 3 days consume, can last almost 2 to 3 months wor... Super worthwhile.. =p

Mrs Chua> Alamak, shld have remind u when pass the drink to u...Yup, heard that drink daily the effect better... Ya, bottle too heavy liao.... so this time only powder order.. maybe next time i try to persuade him to take in bottle order... Collection 22 april... ya, mix with orange juice... actually there's another fancl product, 'white advance', some of my frenz take, after some time i saw they become fairer...i bit tempted to try...keke...

Ya, it's quite heavy... so very grateful when the spree organiser agree to help me buy....hehe...

that's true..i will go and polish first.... engraving, leave for the last... LOL...

Take ur time to choose the cards.... and seek for ur parents' advices too as some relatives might not like ivory white card or so as patang thingy.... but of coz, most imptly u n ur hubby like it~~ =)

kiddyu15

Mrs Chua / Ching Ching -- Cos he bought me the Meiji Collagen le.. Still left another 1.5 cans.. Lolx.. But the effect abit slow leh.. =P So was thinking of fancl cos the effect like much faster..

Anywayz, sighz, we both decided to wait till aft wedding then decide on honeymoon just in case.. Kinda disappointed but bo bian.. Better be safe than sorry, cos Bliss Garden cannot use CC to pay.. Must settle by cash.. Wld be jialat if we really go book honeymoon then end up AD tt day no money to settle! So yea.. *Cross fingers* and hope tt day angpow can cover my banquet then we can go for our dream honeymoon liaoz.. =(